Originally posted by SDR@Jul 19 2005, 04:47 PM

http://www.tdmitalia.net/accessori/borse/S6valige900Yama2.jpg

I prefer the original, understand it is quite small thus quite useless but I will opt for what factory offer, I like 1 key to open all. :cheeky:.

but of cos, when I really acquire the TDM, will check with technoflex supplier if he can offer to fix Yami lock on H & B.

I do like the panniers, looks like the FJR panniers though. But so small, rather install the H&B ones or the Krauser ones for practicality. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 19 2005, 04:57 PM

can't imagine you and PL wearing sleeveless leather jacket, black sunglass at night, high handle bar to show off yr armpit hair, (I don't want to right behind you guys - smelly) and turtle shell helmet .

:puke:

Cant believe I am under this category, not now at least.... although i like the harley somehow. I still enjoy occasional bursts of speed.

The Aprilia Tuono and a Duc will be nice... hehehe..... :lovestruck:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 19 2005, 04:57 PM

can't imagine you and PL wearing sleeveless leather jacket, black sunglass at night, high handle bar to show off yr armpit hair, (I don't want to right behind you guys - smelly) and turtle shell helmet .

:puke:

Cant believe I am under this category, not now at least.... although i like the harley somehow. I still enjoy occasional bursts of speed.

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jul 19 2005, 05:18 PM

I do like the panniers, looks like the FJR panniers though. But so small, rather install the H&B ones or the Krauser ones for practicality. :smile:

Was told tt it's from FJR, size should be same as FJR, only different is that it don't comes with matching colour. H & B is definitely a better choice for half the price and their quality and finishing are better.

Anyway, still pending on this bike, got a feeling that I won't buy this bike, just a good option if I ever need to get a replacement.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by GSGabes@Jul 19 2005, 05:21 PM

Saw your standing beside the Frazer, think you don't quite good as compare to the GS, so, stick to the GS.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

i score same as Gabes...... wot a borEe~~ haha~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 19 2005, 05:49 PM

Saw your standing beside the Frazer, think you don't quite good as compare to the GS, so, stick to the GS.

Not nice meh? I like my Fazer leh.... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/twak.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/blbl.gif

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 19 2005, 07:16 PM

i score same as Gabes...... wot a borEe~~ haha~

See result of the survey.... sian 1/2 hahahah....

I was waiting for this particular Fazer to be produced but unfortunately it was a photoshopped picture.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/05fazer.jpg

It still remained like this.... throughout the diff yrs design. no change.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/FazerBlue.jpg

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 19 2005, 04:47 PM

I prefer the original, understand it is quite small thus quite useless but I will opt for what factory offer, I like 1 key to open all. :cheeky:.

When I bought my FJR, the extra locks came with the bike. The panniers came without locks. I think the fittings of these locks should be universal, made to a common standard. Can anyone here verify :confused:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 19 2005, 04:52 PM

Seem like yr sportsbike days still valid, just renew yr COE, izzit? Oh-no. :bouncefire:

Oh.... me sportsbike days are all behind me now...... time to look forward to a mid life crisis and go crazy......... its medically valid you know :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jul 19 2005, 07:32 PM

Not nice meh? I like my Fazer leh....

you look kinda http://urbanjunkie.macker.co.uk/smiles/Limp%2520Wrist.gif beside it..... since you ask, we must answer http://www.riderforums.com/images/smilies/idiot.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jul 19 2005, 08:47 PM

you look kinda http://urbanjunkie.macker.co.uk/smiles/Limp%2520Wrist.gif beside it..... since you ask, we must answer http://www.riderforums.com/images/smilies/idiot.gif

U http://patch29.smugmug.com/photos/16878235-Ti.gif !!

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lamer.gifhttp://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bash.gif

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/sprite10.gif

Originally posted by koma@Jul 19 2005, 03:51 PM

me also same riding a 600cc sportsbike~~ tell me take it to the track n save myself frm the roads :p

btw u guys got any ideas on logos or designs?? cause i be airbrushing my side panels myself (the 1s connecting the gs beak to the fuel tank juz right below the instrument cluster) n my starter motor cover to a matt black colour was tinkin too plain so sian so c u guys got any nice ideas for me cause dun wan waste the effort take out again if i wan to do design later on. the sump plate most prob will take high temp paint n spray it black (easier to maintain as black dirty liao also cannot c :p ) then maybe out some wordings like bmw or BOGSER on it

how?? need some creative juice frm u guys~~ ;)

Originally posted by PL@Jul 19 2005, 03:08 PM

Hahaha...the test says I ought to be riding a Harley 883 Sportster

Frankly, I've never considered a Harley b4, but AM curious abt riding an FJR1300 or STX1300.

Me sama oso :smile:

So how ..... PL,SDR n GayBra, we go HD this Sat :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i.pbase.com/v3/61/89661/1/46103914.DSCN0424d.jpg

Here's my ride for reference. With the Krauser k2 panniers.

If anyone find it offensive, let me know, I will remove it.:cheeky:

Originally posted by yappiez@Jul 19 2005, 11:55 PM

Eh... Fantastic stuff.... Very nice Krauser Boxes on ur TDM. Looks good on ur bike! :thumb:

I always like these panniers... anyway... where u got them from? I was like looking for it when i had my previous bike... but i gave up. :thumb:

Australian Friend who emailed me her bike at the fair....

http://www.supermotard.com.au/web_galleries/Adelaide_Expo_05/images/Demo%20086.jpg

Her Friends showing off... their assets.... :lovestruck:

http://www.supermotard.com.au/web_galleries/Adelaide_Expo_05/images/Demo%20109.jpg

Initially tot yami built them specially for GTS1000 only, didnt know they were fm Krauser.

Very nice. :thumb:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jul 20 2005, 04:06 AM

http://www.supermotard.com.au/web_galleries/Adelaide_Expo_05/images/Demo%20086.jpg

DOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNT BLLLLLLLLLUUUUUUUUFFFFFFFFFFFF !!!!!!!

Very Nice :thumb:

You gonna spray them to match??

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GSGabes+Jul 20 2005, 04:06 AM-->
QUOTE (GSGabes @ Jul 20 2005, 04:06 AM)

http://www.supermotard.com.au/web_galleries/Adelaide_Expo_05/images/Demo%20086.jpg [/b]

The years thunder by.