Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 18 2005, 02:12 PM

Chiak Lat...... This bike is starting to grow on me...... http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/101131.gif

Click HERE

I think I need a couple more http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/101131.gif http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/101131.gif http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/101131.gif

buy 1 more n ur CO will kill u :p

Originally posted by koma@Sep 18 2005, 02:29 PM

one eye remember to buy 3346 hor :p

Don't buy too much..."50 Big, 50 Small" enough liao...

:pray: everyone win ToTo and 4D so we can stock up our dream bike :cheer:

CO will be :angry: and :box: if got more than 1 bike :cheeky:

Oh btw, need advices from riders of GS adv, please advise :help: What do I have to look out for when buying a 2nd hand? And what kind of maintence I have to do regularly? Is it expensive to maintence? I amconcern of the sky high maintence to keep it going.

I saw an ads in ST classified that there is one selling at Hong Nan motorshop (Lavender) for 30k. 03 model with 8K milleage. Thanks. :smile:

Originally posted by koma@Sep 18 2005, 02:29 PM

one eye remember to buy 3346 hor :p

Ooi.. You post on open forum wait become "RED" number liao.... http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/naughty.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by koma@Sep 18 2005, 02:27 PM

buy 1 more n ur CO will kill u :p

Buy 1 more and I'll be http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ban.gif for life http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/vis.gif

So, eventually, if I do get it, 1 of them gotta go...... http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/cry.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 18 2005, 02:12 PM

Chiak Lat...... This bike is starting to grow on me...... http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/101131.gif

Click HERE

I think I need a couple more http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/101131.gif http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/101131.gif http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/101131.gif

Hi Cyclop

Nice clip :smile: Sound of engine is great :lovestruck:

Jump on your Gs, head down to Singapore Pool, Buy 4D, follow by flower shop to get some flower for your CO (This is to cool her down) and lastly, head down to Mr Ong and order one KTm for yourself :cheeky:

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Sep 18 2005, 05:33 PM

Hi Cyclop

Jump on your Gs, head down to Singapore Pool, Buy 4D, follow by flower shop to get some flower for your CO (This is to cool her down) and lastly, head down to Mr Ong and order one KTm for yourself :cheeky:

Ooi!!

Who leak the "Plan"? http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/dohx.gif

In the meantime, I better chill http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/2833.gif

kekekekekeke http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/dribble.gif http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/dribble.gif http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/dribble.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Sep 18 2005, 05:33 PM

Hi Cyclop

hahha~~ gd plan :thumb:

Wanna know how much they are paying for over at NZ?

Click HERE

*&^%$#@%$ http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/pain10.gif

The years thunder by.

Are u all using mineral oil for your BMW bikes? How often u change it?

And what's your comments on the 3 BMW mechanics at PML East Coast Branch?

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 18 2005, 10:35 PM

im using mineral oil every 5000km change once can change even earlier also can cause veri cheap 6-7 bucks for 1 bottle onli~~ :p

i dun service my bike at PML so no comments got other alternatives for my bike ;)

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 18 2005, 09:32 PM

Wanna know how much they are paying for over at NZ?

Click HERE

*&^%$#@%$ http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/pain10.gif

K*N~!! no wonder so much 1200GS in ozzieland n states!! :mad:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 18 2005, 04:57 PM

Ooi.. You post on open forum wait become "RED" number liao.... http://www.bikersoracle.com/gs/forum/images/smilies/naughty.gif

hai~~ nber open~~~ wasted $$ again :p

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 18 2005, 10:35 PM

me using motul 300V :thumb:

nvr send to pml so no comment....

mid96-end'96 RD350

end'96-1999 CBR hurricane

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Sep 18 2005, 04:42 PM

:pray: everyone win ToTo and 4D

Oh btw, need advices from riders of GS adv, please advise :help: What do I have to look out for when buying a 2nd hand? And what kind of maintence I have to do regularly? Is it expensive to maintence? I amconcern of the sky high maintence to keep it going.

I saw an ads in ST classified that there is one selling at Hong Nan motorshop (Lavender) for 30k. 03 model with 8K milleage. Thanks. :smile:

:pray: everyone win ToTo and 4D so we can stock up our dream bike :cheer:

I saw an ads in ST classified that there is one selling at Hong Nan motorshop (Lavender) for 30k. 03 model with 8K milleage. Thanks.

Bro, tat bike at hong nan is a single spark. Try to neg. below 30k if possible. if i'm not wrong only one pannier left. And u have to buy the panniers which will cost about 2k from PML.

Service wise, for me i don't service at PML unless very major prob. Just change yr engine oil, gearbox & shaft oil on time will be fine.

This is my 3rd GS and it didn't give me any problems. :bouncefire:

BMW1100GS,BMW1150GS,125Z,XR650R,VXR200,R1150ADV,DR650SE,Tenere 660,KTM990ADV,KTM1190ADVR

Originally posted by Tiko@Sep 19 2005, 01:21 PM

Bro, tat bike at hong nan is a single spark. Try to neg. below 30k if possible. if i'm not wrong only one pannier left. And u have to buy the panniers which will cost about 2k from PML.

Service wise, for me i don't service at PML unless very major prob. Just change yr engine oil, gearbox & shaft oil on time will be fine.

This is my 3rd GS and it didn't give me any problems. :bouncefire:

Cool! Thanks Tiko :bow:

I might be heading down to Hong Nan after work to take a look at the bike.

bike with only one pannier leave? How strange. :confused:

I have heard about single spark and double, may I ask what is the different between one spark and double spark? :smile:

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Sep 19 2005, 01:44 PM

I have heard about single spark and double, may I ask what is the different between one spark and double spark? :smile:

well if u happen to buy the bike i got a pair of panniers here for sale ;)

Originally posted by koma@Sep 19 2005, 02:25 PM

well if u happen to buy the bike i got a pair of panniers here for sale ;)

:cheeky: How much are you selling lei? Original panniers does not come cheap lei? :sweat: Will let you know if I decided to get the bike :thumb:

I went to Hong Nan to view the bike, Black colour GS, in pretty good condition, Stock A1. Tiko you are very inform :smile: it is a single spark plug GS.

I didn't really bargain hard with the boss, just enquiry about the interest rate and whether he's willing to lower the price. :smile:

KTM :pity: GS :faint:

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Sep 19 2005, 01:44 PM

That GSA actually belongs to the boss of Hong Nam. He hardly rides it and if I m not wrong, he owns it for about a year. Bike only comes with orig top box but its got the Y piece on.

The orig GSA panniers if I m not wrong is more than 2k. The bike was bought at 28k. The last time I asked, he is not willing to sell for anything less than 30k.

Single n Twin spark difference is just for better combustion and emission. No need to bother really.

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Sep 19 2005, 09:29 PM

:cheeky: How much are you selling lei? Original panniers does not come cheap lei? :sweat: Will let you know if I decided to get the bike :thumb:

I went to Hong Nan to view the bike, Black colour GS, in pretty good condition, Stock A1. Tiko you are very inform :smile: it is a single spark plug GS.

I didn't really bargain hard with the boss, just enquiry about the interest rate and whether he's willing to lower the price. :smile:

KTM :pity: GS :faint:

There is another better deal now at PML.

Mileage only 2k n comes with all 3 boxes. Going for same price. FW plate.

Btw the KTM n GSA, its a whole lot of weight n power in between.

If u r someone big n tall, the GSA shld be manageable. If u like the handling of a GS, this bike gives it to u but with a bigger presence. If u still like FI n believe in ABS, this bike is for u. Lastly, if u like the blue n white badge as well as the occasional " Hey thats a nice bike ! " from car owners at trafic lights, need I say more :smile:

Dont misunderstood me, the KTM is nothing less.

It has got lots of oomph, fantastic brakes, big presence, nice looking twin pipes nlots of quality stuff. Only setback, tube tires. But..... for 30K, U GET A BRAND NEW SHINY PIECE. If u r blessed with the Negotiator's tongue, u can even get a pair of aftermkt approved GPR pipes that ROARS :smile:

Originally posted by Suzu@Sep 19 2005, 09:44 PM

Btw the KTM n GSA, its a whole lot of weight n power in between.

If u r someone big n tall, the GSA shld be manageable. If u like the handling of a GS, this bike gives it to u but with a bigger presence. If u still like FI n believe in ABS, this bike is for u. Lastly, if u like the blue n white badge as well as the occasional " Hey thats a nice bike ! " from car owners at trafic lights, need I say more :smile:

Dont misunderstood me, the KTM is nothing less.

It has got lots of oomph, fantastic brakes, big presence, nice looking twin pipes nlots of quality stuff. Only setback, tube tires. But..... for 30K, U GET A BRAND NEW SHINY PIECE. If u r blessed with the Negotiator's tongue, u can even get a pair of aftermkt approved GPR pipes that ROARS :smile:

DUN BLUFF!! :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Sep 20 2005, 12:43 AM

DUN BLUFF!! :goodluck:

Thanks Suzu :smile:

I am physically tall but not big at all.. one skinny chop stick :cheeky:

I would like to get a reliable bike or touring, up to Thailand or even further and better, ROUND THE WORLD Hahahaha.. just a dream.

Used to travel to Malacca with my wife durng my riding day, it was on a Bandit 400, pretty uncomfortable but very enjoyable. We love touring on bike!

Yes, the GS ADV is own by the Boss himself, it seen like he's not willing to sell below 30K, but it's in very good condition. I saw the one at PML, it was there for weeks and mileage is way too low. In the end, I declined it.

Maybe will try to negotiate with the boss of Hong Nan to see if he's willing to lower the price. If not, it will be KTM for me then.

Cheers All:cheer: