My views on this:

Brilliant idea :clapping: but…

The writer quoted an example of huge force is needed to change the front wheel/bike direction at 120mph which he thinks is bad. But, who will yank the handle and flip the bike at that speed?

The added complexity and weight (unsprung + rotational) not justify the benefit of the counter rotational brake rotors.

Think you have a point... but I really love to have this tech on my bike... actually this tech is not new at all, I remember reading something like that in the early 80s and it was introduced on car but not on bike... may be, may be, we will see this tech commonly used on bike in 10-20yrs, just like automatic gearbox, ABS and Injection... I still remember those very old Merc with nice chrome "AUTOMATIC" wording and some old restaurant very proud to stick "AIRCON" on their main doors...

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg

I just chat with my wife the other day about this…haha

We used to have “AIRCON” on the main door of restaurant, barber shop. In the 80s, “i” means injection on cars, turbocharged cars have “Turbo”, “5-Speeds”… :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

We used to have “AIRCON” on the main door of restaurant, barber shop. In the 80s, “i” means injection on cars, turbocharged cars have “Turbo”, “5-Speeds”… :p

hahaha, not to forget, DOHC, 16 valves in the 90s... it was such a fashion that some of them just stick them on their cars without knowing what they are... one good example - Toyota Starlet - 1ltr... don't think 3 cyl engine has 16valves :cheeky:

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg
Bro, Toyota Starlet is four cylinder lah.

Alamak... my mistake... :sweat:

To make my bike go faster, I must find some chrome letterings. Normally fierce letters like "R", "Z", "X", but the letter "I" must be small. So I will have letterings like "R1150RZXRRi" !!!! keke :)

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Friend may have a C1 for sale. But only if price is right for him. This is the "F1" version; anyone keen? looking at above $8k I think.

Anyone keen just PM thanks.

Cat

Cat, the angmos at r1150r.net said the blue colour R1150R (my bike) is the fastest among the rest of the colours:cool:

ah, little grasshopper, ..... hence the need for me to enhance my speed by adding little fierce chrome letterings to my bike.

Cat

This tank is faster than the blue colour tank... haha

http://img195.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/4/5/3/1/bike_parts55x-img600x400-1203479743img_0012.jpg

Ooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh, this one very fast; can outrun anything .....

http://www.rotaryaction.com/images/paycheck.jpg

Cat

Ooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh, this one very fast; can outrun anything .....

http://www.rotaryaction.com/images/paycheck.jpg

Cat

is it from the movie 'paycheck' ?

Freedom... man's best friend

Hi.. Need some advice from fellow riders. Found out that my rear tyre kena 'paku' / nail. I've already removed the nail.. luckily its not that long. I think my tyre tube has been spared lah. Im still monitoring my tyre pressure. What should I do rectify the situation and have a peace of mind while riding?

Okay.. I'll monitor my tyre pressure for a week. thanks peterk. :p

PEACE NO WAR

Oh yes, we do. I've eyeballed this one; not bad shape; owner religious PML customer.

Saw another before near M-Tech downstairs.

do we still have C1's in S'pore?

Should have... is F1 parallel import? Nice scooter...

I'll be at PML spares counter this saturday morning around 9am to pick up some parts. Anyone keen on breakfast maybe in Turf city?

I'll tag along if no raining. What time to meet at Turf City? :cool:

would be good to meet up but unfortunately the bike is in bits......

the seat is in my office, the brake hoses are being made in england and the bike is in the shop.

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

You will stay more focus on a motorcycle seat when you are at work? :D

http://www.gadgets-reviews.com/uimg_new/honda-motorcycle-simulator-1201520379.jpg

I'll be at PML spares counter this saturday morning around 9am to pick up some parts. Anyone keen on breakfast maybe in Turf city?

what are u buying? :bounce:

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif
I saw one when I was at PML few weeks back. PML mech said including that, there's already 2 on the road. :)

wOw only 2 OTR ... omg a bmeer is coooOOl

http://snapon.co.za/gifs/update/soe/MTM5660.jpg

http://snapon.co.za/equipment-detail.asp?action=home&make=3&catid=Diagnostic

Saw Alan of PerfectionMotorcycles using something like this to read data on his GS12 and a RT1150...

Looks fun but alien to me ... :slapforehead:

My R100R is too old for this diagnostic tool, think most advance equipment he used on my bike is the Twinmax Electronic Carburettor Balancer... :cheeky:

http://www.calamander.co.uk/images/twinmax/MK3.jpg