BMW has "city" lids which are slimmer than the normal panniers' covers. Reduces the width but cannot carry a open or full helment (dunno whether half cap can or not).

Storage on a bike is a real blessing. The new panniers on the F800s and the K1200S are really nice and seems to hug the bikes well.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

I have a fuel pump for my R1100R to sell.

It's a used unit and fully functional. Just removed from bike last week.

i'm ready to let go at a fraction of the price of a new unit.

Interested party pls sms me. (mobile: 97927951)

Roy

BMW has "city" lids which are slimmer than the normal panniers' covers. Reduces the width but cannot carry a open or full helment (dunno whether half cap can or not).

Storage on a bike is a real blessing.

yeah those slim ones are really nice...should try to get a set someday....:p

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

that is calyban's bike allright, just gave him a call. has been sold already

Yeah bro.. sold to one of my friend's friend (I think..heard someone talk about the unique box)

ups on your search..

Few months back.. few GS owner letting go...

Now... nothing.. be patient bro..

soon... soon.. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

:thumb: THE FIRST RIDE IS NEVER THE BEST! :thumb:

View my Trips and be my contact @

gsbeast.multiply.com

i find the 1100R looks much better with panniers on.makes it seem much gangly and I should say 'very BMW'. i really like the roundels and the 'Touring' badges on the lids. They add to exclusiveness to the bike.I have never rode without the panniers coz i need the storage and i find lane splitting in moving traffic not much of a prob.and my bike just dont look right with a topbox.

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif

I think I am mad, I detached both of the panniers on the very first day I got the bike and kept them in my storeroom, I use RM4.50 cargo net to carry my stuff instead of the well engineered beemer panniers :thirsty:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

I have a fuel pump for my R1100R to sell.

It's a used unit and fully functional. Just removed from bike last week.

i'm ready to let go at a fraction of the price of a new unit.

Interested party pls sms me. (mobile: 97927951)

You got urself a new one or parting with the bike? too bad for me just got mine replaced couple of weeks ago.oh!my empty wallet. sniff sniff...

I think I am mad, I detached both of the panniers on the very first day I got the bike and kept them in my storeroom, I use RM4.50 cargo net to carry my stuff instead of the well engineered beemer panniers :thirsty:

Hi Phang, don't worry. I also doing the same thing as you... ha ha. Put the cargo net fix to pillon seat as I got no pillon. Just lost my helmet bag today... guess I'm in a rush, forget to secure it properly.

The annual servo brake bleeding of my bike is due. Need to go back to PML one of these days. I guess we don’t have much choice as only PML has the mighty GT1 diagnostic tool, am I right?

http://www.auto-diagnostics.info/images/bmw_gt1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

Dude,

Selling your ride? Whether you ride a beemer or not, do stay in touch.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

hi guys, juz got a used beemer (bot fm a biker here)

sent to PML for some wear & tear replacement after collected my bike....

met Mr Kris,the Service Consultant....a very friendly & helpful chap.

& he knows the history of the bike well.i'm impressed. :thumb: :thumb:

will be going down again to change my tyres next month when the stocks arrive.

CIMG1422.JPG
Hehehe.....lucky u didnt post this in the beemer thread :p

personally, i find the 1200gs underpwred for my liking. Esp. after it starts to heat up, an even further pwrloss.

do a quick calculation, pwr to weight ratio of the 800 is similar to the 1200.

800 weighing less, also has 20-25 less hp and 18% less torque?

Good point. I've never ridden one, just always seemed too big for me..and the NSH is not the Dakar :) or long way down.

...too many to list

hi guys, juz got a used beemer (bot fm a biker here)

sent to PML for some wear & tear replacement after collected my bike....

met Mr Kris,the Service Consultant....a very friendly & helpful chap.

& he knows the history of the bike well.i'm impressed. :thumb: :thumb:

will be going down again to change my tyres next month when the stocks arrive.

Is your ride's like the one in ur avatar?

there is 1 new GS aventure full spec.... from Loois..... Red color one.....

Damn chio lor

Is it the 1200?