2 complaints about my roadste:

1.the heat wafting from the engine is baking my feet! oww!

2.the seat is in need of a new set of foam

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif
but i feel we shouldn't write off buying/dealing thru "some other source" all together because they provide a place where we can trade in our bikes.of course it's best if we can get someone to buy our bikes prior to getting a new one at say,pml.

u mean some sort of competition in the market so as to prevent a single monopoly right?

:thumb: agree!

:btw: u riding a r1100r roadster?

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Hey BMW riders, please take note of this, and spread the word around, see if the information is useful to anyone.

For the past 3 years i've been to KL, there is a bike, always covered up at the same spot, with tonnes of dust on the bike cover. The carpark attendant said the bike has been there, untouched for many years.

Curiousity got the better of me, this time round I peeked under the cover. Only saw the rear wheel, exhaust and number plate. So I gather,

Licence Plate - FS637S

Bike Model - BMW R1100GS ( If I'm not mistaken )

If anyone lost the above bike, or knows someone who lost the above bike, please get him to contact me.

Hey BMW riders, please take note of this, and spread the word around, see if the information is useful to anyone.

For the past 3 years i've been to KL, there is a bike, always covered up at the same spot, with tonnes of dust on the bike cover. The carpark attendant said the bike has been there, untouched for many years.

Curiousity got the better of me, this time round I peeked under the cover. Only saw the rear wheel, exhaust and number plate. So I gather,

Licence Plate - FS637S

Bike Model - BMW R1100GS ( If I'm not mistaken )

If anyone lost the above bike, or knows someone who lost the above bike, please get him to contact me.

Yup,,,noticed the bike too,,,,did a checked on the bike last year & informed by the attendant that its been there for more than 3 years. Bike number as stated & its a Blue+White R1150GS

As for the plate number,,,its still registered on SG road nw & I believe its a stolen number plate on the bike.

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b253/bogster75/T1.jpg

PoWer Is NotHinG WiThOuT ConTroL

~~~Ride The World~~~

......17 bikes in 17 years AnD.... still counting.,,

Hi Guys, Firstly sorry for the off topic.

Need help from BMW riders for wedding convey. Any idea how to go abt it?

This wedding convoy is for my cousin(bridegroom) wedding ...And it's open to all types of BMW bikes of any engine capacity, if possible preferable BMW1200GS/RT....

Will give more detail on the date and location of the wedding event.

Many thanks in advance for the help....

Beemers Wedding convoy???

Its won't be easy to gather BMW bikes for a wedding convoy esp on the 1200 series unless ur cousin is one of a Beemer rider himself. Probably U need to contact BMW Motorcycle Club Sgp cos they do had the most list of BMW riders in SGP.

I did organise one wedding convoy 2 months ago for my sister,,,14 BMW GS ( 1150 & 1200 ADVs) together with a 5-series BMW wedding car,,,convoyed for a short distance in Bt Panjang area. It was a very memorable one.

U might want to give more details on the wedding & put up a list here for volunteers for the convoy. Hope it helps.

1_536608031l.jpg

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b253/bogster75/T1.jpg

PoWer Is NotHinG WiThOuT ConTroL

~~~Ride The World~~~

......17 bikes in 17 years AnD.... still counting.,,

Its won't be easy to gather all BMW bikes for a wedding convoy esp on the 1200 series. Probably U need to contact BMW Motorcycle Club Sgp cos they do had the most list of BMW riders in SGP.

I did organise one wedding convoy 2 months ago,,,all on their BMW GS ( 1150 & 1200 ADVs),,,managed to get 14 bikes altogether with 5-series BMW wedding car. It was a very memorable one.

Very nice convoy.... :thumb:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Yup,,,noticed the bike too,,,,did a checked on the bike last year & informed by the attendant that its been there for more than 3 years. Bike number as stated & its a Blue+White R1150GS

As for the plate number,,,its still registered on SG road nw & I believe its a stolen number plate on the bike.

It is registered to an R1150GS in Singapore.

Hope some light would be shed on this soon! Very curious...

Its won't be easy to gather BMW bikes for a wedding convoy esp on the 1200 series unless ur cousin is one of a Beemer rider himself. Probably U need to contact BMW Motorcycle Club Sgp cos they do had the most list of BMW riders in SGP.

I did organise one wedding convoy 2 months ago for my sister,,,14 BMW GS ( 1150 & 1200 ADVs) together with a 5-series BMW wedding car,,,convoyed for a short distance in Bt Panjang area. It was a very memorable one.

U might want to give more details on the wedding & put up a list here for volunteers for the convoy. Hope it helps.

Hi, For your info my cousin is not aBeemer rider but I'am previosly, the last ride was long ago in late 2006(R1100S). My intention just want to give my cousin a memorable wedding with the Beemer convoy.

Here are the details for the convoy:-

Date : 23rd November 2008 (Sunday)

Venue : (Bridegroom Place) Blk 506, Choa Chu Kang St 51, to (Bride's Place) at Woodland(will give the exact address soon)

Plan : Convoy from Bridegroom place to Bride's place and back(meet-up at bridegroom place abt 12:30pm move out to Bride place in woodland abt 1:15pm)

Your kind volunteers support and participation would be greatly appreciated.... Please include your ID, contact and Bke model in the list below(preferable GS1200 but any Beemer are most welcome too):-

CONVOY RIDERS:

1) Raj (81066978) - BMW Rooster 1150cc

Thank you for all fo your support and don't forget to invite any BMW rider whom you know to be part of this convoy too ya,

Coolcat, this is the setup that I was talking about the other day.

http://r1150r.smugmug.com/photos/16855300_Jd6LV-M.jpg

http://r1150r.smugmug.com/photos/16855299_7QsF7-M.jpg

http://r1150r.smugmug.com/photos/16855302_5pa3F-M.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

Eh, .. interesting. These are electric airhorns? Personally I would prefer the Stebels (right spelling?) or Hellas, although definitely not as many decibels as these. Will try to dide them somewhere. A friend of mine has these under his R1200C, and loves using them when an unsuspecting chick walks near :)

This is not your steed, right?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

No, not mine :cool:

I am eyeing on the Stebel Nautilus Compact actually (black one on the right)

http://www.webbikeworld.com/motorcycle-horns/stebel-nautilus/nautilus-horns.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg
Hi, For your info my cousin is not aBeemer rider but I'am previosly, the last ride was long ago in late 2006(R1100S). My intention just want to give my cousin a memorable wedding with the Beemer convoy.

Venue : (Bridegroom Place) Blk 506, Choa Chu Kang St 51, to (Bride's Place) at Woodland(will give the exact address soon)

Plan : Convoy from Bridegroom place to Bride's place and back(meet-up at bridegroom place abt 12:30pm move out to Bride place in woodland abt 1:15pm)

Your kind volunteers support and participation would be greatly appreciated.... Please include your ID, contact and Bke model in the list below(preferable GS1200 but any Beemer are most welcome too):-

CONVOY RIDERS:

Thank you for all fo your support and don't forget to invite any BMW rider whom you know to be part of this convoy too ya,

Hope to get some support from the Bemmer

Guys got any place value for money for steel braided hose ..for 1150GS??

i was quoted $485 from vector1 for hel brake hose for the whole bike .. i find it a bit steep .. Any lobang ??

Guys got any place value for money for steel braided hose ..for 1150GS??

i was quoted $485 from vector1 for hel brake hose for the whole bike .. i find it a bit steep .. Any lobang ??

I ordered mine from the Internet. Source around; but you may have to factor in labour if you are not installing it yourself. You gotta specify your year/model/ ABS or not etc to ensure that the lines you buy are exact for your bike.

Cat

Originally Posted by valemotogp

Your kind volunteers support and participation would be greatly appreciated.... Please include your ID, contact and Bike model in the list below(preferable GS1200 but any Beemer are most welcome too):-

CONVOY RIDERS:

Thanks coolcat ...hmmm alryte i would source it out, btw how much u get it for including shipping if u dun mind me asking?

I think about £90 or so, bought from UK. Goodridge. Self-installed. Remember to ask for stainless steel fittings and specify colour.

If I am not wrong, Vector1 may sub-out the installation of braided lines for BMW to Alan of Perfection Motors, in which case his workmanship cannot be questioned.

Cat

hi bro,earlier u mentioned abt KTM. isit at the Train Station at Keppel? got pubs there to drink beer and makan ?

wld luv to meetup with fellow bikers to chit chat..but can only make it on weekdays after 8pm.

CIMG1422.JPG
hi bro,earlier u mentioned abt KTM. isit at the Train Station at Keppel? got pubs there to drink beer and makan ?

wld luv to meetup with fellow bikers to chit chat..but can only make it on weekdays after 8pm.

Yupp, initially we plan to have it there, since its more fair for everybody in terms of distance. But since those coming all from east side, we change to Simgang Bedok. By the way, no pubs there. Just a normal makan place, on Malaysia land in Singapore. One way of going to malaysia without going out of Singapore... he he.:cheeky: Next round then, it was last minute decision and a bit rushing. Maybe can PM me your number, so if any ad hoc meet up, I just sms whole group.