Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 9 2005, 03:59 AM

heheh ah buay koon... I went riding to Lim Chu Kang to test my fog lamps. LOL.

Oh this place. secret. hehhe No lah... I dun wanna reveal it here..... U know how we are being watched.... :giddy:

SMS me....... hehehe. Wanna leave that place as its current peaceful ambience....:goodluck:

So how was it? The lens look orange in the photo, how's the colour of the actual light??

Secret huh...... good good....... we talk about it at Chua's later..... :thumb:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 9 2005, 04:07 AM

So how was it? The lens look orange in the photo, how's the colour of the actual light??

Secret huh...... good good....... we talk about it at Chua's later..... :thumb:

The lights were ok... not to my expectations though... The light throw forward is not that far but the spread is good. illuminates the side. Excellent for blasting into kwaui lan driver's rear view mirrors. I had a chance to do it just now.

In the picture looks Orangy because the pic was taken without flash. Its actually just normal clear lens cover. Show u later. i will prob pop by at 4-5pm. Gotta pack my bags. then drop by the Flea Market at havelock rd.

The nice place..... hehehe.... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 9 2005, 09:31 AM

Interesting. At least, the scooter riders are really enjoying themselve.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=60264

My bike still hospitalised, spares didn't arrive as promised. wonder when support will arrive to discharge her. :sian:

Sad. :cry:

I emphatize with u bro. Its really not easy to not being able to ride ur fav machine. The urge is so strong but... just couldnt... o_O

Dun worry fella! Cheer up! patience ! :smile:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by Suzu@Apr 9 2005, 01:43 PM

My new toy :cheer:

http://www.suzukicycles.org/photos/XF650-Freewind/1997_XF650-Freewind_red_500.jpg

That's a Freewind, do they still make them anymore ? :bounce:

Guest veefer

BM riders, I am thinking of getting a GS1200. Any advice to share. Thanks.

Originally posted by veefer@Apr 9 2005, 03:33 PM

BM riders, I am thinking of getting a GS1200. Any advice to share. Thanks.

Me only advice.......... buy one and go find yourself the twistiest road and go blasting :goodluck:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

More stuck in the mud...... and check out his excellent choice of tires for this sort of riding ( from ADVrider http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...4&postcount=844 ) http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/homer.gif

http://onderhoud.luiemotorfiets.net/NL/fotoboekgifs/7508_1810_1047839026.jpg

The years thunder by.

Guest veefer
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 10 2005, 04:14 AM

Me only advice.......... buy one and go find yourself the twistiest road and go blasting :goodluck:

When will be going to M-teknic again? Can chat up with and find out more. Tks.

Originally posted by veefer@Apr 10 2005, 07:36 AM

When will be going to M-teknic again? Can chat up with and find out more. Tks.

For this coming week, probably Thur for me. The rest might be more frequent.

The years thunder by.

From MCN:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/219/3942965.jpeg

April 8 2005

Prince joins charity epic

HRH Prince Michael of Kent is to join ten riders on a $1 million epic charity ride from end to end of the old Soviet Union.

The Prince will join the R1150GS Adventure riders for the first leg of the trek – from Vladivostok to Khabarovsk.

The rest of the team – which includes former House of Lords and Parliamentary Motorcycle Group member Nicholas Fairfax and double Guinness World Record holder Kevin Sanders - will continue on to St Petersburg with the aim of raising over 1 million US dollars for the Charities Aid Foundation Russia and the Royal Marsden Cancer Campaign in the UK.

The 6500-mile ride –dubbed the White Nights Ride – was the brainchild of 48-year-old Nicholas Fairfax.

“It became clear very quickly that the BMW R1150 GS Adventure was the most appropriate choice for our journey, and the support of BMW Motorrad UK has enabled my idea of a relatively small motorcycle trip to be taken to the next level,” he said.

All members of the White Nights Ride team have received tuition from BMW Motorrad Off-Road Skills instructor and Dakar rider, Simon Pavey. They will tackle 1500 miles of off-road terrain and variable weather conditions across the top of China and Mongolia, before trekking through 13 Russian cities towards their final destination of St Petersburg.

For updates check http://www.whitenightsride.org.uk (external site)

The years thunder by.

From ADVrider, this guy is all decked out, http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...932&postcount=1

http://jack-the-cat.smugmug.com/photos/19266164-L.jpg

Rest of the pixs here: http://jack-the-cat.smugmug.com/gallery/47.../19266164/Large

The years thunder by.

Yo Suzu, zis is nice :smile:

http://www.ztechnik.com/webimages/ZBMZ2243R1200GS_600.jpg

http://shop.ztechnik.com/cgi-bin/ztech/lar..._model=bm%2d012

The years thunder by.

Suzu, compare zis one with ze Akra's, zis is more likely. See the dip around 2500. Its just marginal over stock for mucho $$ spent http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bandit.gif

http://www.ztechnik.com/webimages/Z4042DynoR1200GS_600.jpg

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 7 2005, 08:44 PM

Greetings hanwoon, is your 1100 the 75th Anny Red?

yap !!!! NIce to meet you, catch up with u guys soon at Chua's / M-tech or better still, go for a shory ride ya ......

Originally posted by hanwoon@Apr 10 2005, 08:44 PM

yap !!!! NIce to meet you, catch up with u guys soon at Chua's / M-tech or better still, go for a shory ride ya ......

The years thunder by.

See u all when I'm back! cheers!!!

Guest veefer
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 10 2005, 09:13 AM

For this coming week, probably Thur for me. The rest might be more frequent.

OK. What time will you be there? M-teknic is near me office. Should be able to pop by.

Hey Veefer, its would be nice to have a face to face chat so tat we can show u around the bikes for a more 3D explaination :smile: We will be mostly there from 630pm onwards. Right Cyclops :thumb:

Hey Han, nice of you to join in :thumb: Now we have more kakis eh :thumb:

Hey Cyclops, wat pipes are these ? Yah, agree..... just like hi-fi.....spend a lot to get little bit of improvement ....not worth it o_O

Windshield looks practical though but still like the stock ones :thumb: Wat I need is the carbon fiber wrap around the meters :thumb:

Originally posted by veefer@Apr 10 2005, 11:03 PM

OK. What time will you be there? M-teknic is near me office. Should be able to pop by.

There's a talk this Thur: taken from BMWMCS website.

Product Talk

14 April 2005 Thursday

7.30pm @ BMWMCS Club House, PML Kampong Arang

Want to know how the notorious Hall Sensor aka ignition sensor look like? Come and find out from our very own qualified PML staffers as they will led us in a technical session. There will also be a presentation of the new R1200 engines for those who are tempted to make a switch.

Might wanna drop by fir this one. Will confirm later. Might be interesting for you.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Suzu@Apr 10 2005, 11:32 PM

Hey Cyclops, wat pipes are these ? Yah, agree..... just like hi-fi.....spend a lot to get little bit of improvement ....not worth it o_O

http://www.ztechnik.com/webimages/ZBMZ4042R1200GS_600.jpg

Wat I need is the carbon fiber wrap around the meters :thumb:

http://www.ztechnik.com/webimages/ZBMZ8641R1200GS_600.jpg

Carbon Fiber Gauge panel

Yo Suzu, you into cosmetics? hek hek hek :giddy:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 10 2005, 11:41 PM

Yo Suzu, you into cosmetics? hek hek hek :giddy:

Well.....errr..... a little sometimes when I get kinky :cheeky:

Anyway, my panel is a little disfigured after getting 'burnt' my petrol the last time I let some Msia pump attendant gas up for me :help:

Tot it was a good solution to cover the burnts .... wat u tink :confused:

Originally posted by Demon@Apr 9 2005, 02:48 PM

That's a Freewind, do they still make them anymore ? :bounce:

Hey Demon, I m not really sure if they still make them but the DR650s are still in production though :thumb:

Originally posted by Suzu@Apr 10 2005, 11:57 PM

Tot it was a good solution to cover the burnts .... wat u tink :confused:

Your call Bro, it ain't cheap, USD$59.95.

Here's ze link:

http://shop.ztechnik.com/cgi-bin/ztech/Z86...ch_model=bm-012

The years thunder by.