[Discussion] DRZ 400 SM

Go to solution Solved by exygon,

Hi guys. I'm planning on installing a box on my bike, just the cheaper one and not the trax or H&B. But anyway, what I want to ask is what do I need other than the box and base plate? Do I need a bracket or what? Also, where can I do it at? Thanks!

U can buy the bracket from Song Kwang

Thanks bro. I read about the 591 rally rack. Anyone knows where I can find one or is anyone letting their's go? Thank you.

dun use rally rack for box bracket...its not mean for tat..it will break, coz its hollow..take it from me, been there done that..u can also find ah ann at first east centre level 2 he can fabricate one for u, did an awesome job for me and most def better priced than seng kwang tho seng kwang i know does a splendid job as well..cheers

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

The DRZ subframe which holds the rear fender is made of aluminium for light purposes unlike the main frame.

It is not meant to carry any other load other than the rear fender. It was not built or designed for any other purpose.

If you wish to put on boxes or whatever and load it with all the heavy stuff... please be aware that the subframe will crack and give way. I have already seen too many.

A new subframe will cost close to $900. Someone needs to fabricate a new subframe out of stainless steel for the DRZ for those who like to put boxes on the back.

For your information and understanding.

Anyway.. its your bike and your money.. do as you please.

• Thanks 1

hey guys, anyone here experience a sudden like "HUGE" backfire from your bike while riding on straight road? happening quite often for me nowadays =/

I only hear a loud BAM!! When I run out of fuel and need to go into reserve.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

i'm still fine on petrol. today even worst lol. had an epic failure on the road xD wanted to take over someone so i revved it up abit. suddenly "BAM!" than my bike just died. i could hear the reving sound of the engine. but i was going no where -.- had to wait awhile before i could start my bike. i'm so going to Raptors tmr. gotta sort this problem out @.@

dun use rally rack for box bracket...its not mean for tat..it will break, coz its hollow..take it from me, been there done that..u can also find ah ann at first east centre level 2 he can fabricate one for u, did an awesome job for me and most def better priced than seng kwang tho seng kwang i know does a splendid job as well..cheers

The DRZ subframe which holds the rear fender is made of aluminium for light purposes unlike the main frame.

It is not meant to carry any other load other than the rear fender. It was not built or designed for any other purpose.

If you wish to put on boxes or whatever and load it with all the heavy stuff... please be aware that the subframe will crack and give way. I have already seen too many.

A new subframe will cost close to $900. Someone needs to fabricate a new subframe out of stainless steel for the DRZ for those who like to put boxes on the back.

For your information and understanding.

Anyway.. its your bike and your money.. do as you please.

Okay thanks Az and encik!

Az, how much did you pay for it?

For your info guys...

As the fuel level in the tank approaches the reserve level, there will be fuel starvation at the carb.

Lack of fuel at the carb will result in leaner mixtures... meaning the engine will start backfiring like crazy when the throttle is closed or even when at constant throttle position.

This is a sign for you to turn the fuel petcock to RES.

• Thanks 1

Heads up fellow drz riders, last two days my R&G exhaust slider n my Zeta disc guard was stolen from my mscp, but the funny thing is the fellow didn't take away my heel guard mayb he was rushin or what...😭😭😭 so if any riders who have blings2 or expensive accessory on ur zee please becareful..haish...what a week for me...

sorry to hear ur lost, curse the thieves may karma comes back to haunt them. hope u made a police report for the theft so police can step up patrol and to safeguard the other bikes and urs from future theft in the vicinity.

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

Heads up fellow drz riders, last two days my R&G exhaust slider n my Zeta disc guard was stolen from my mscp, but the funny thing is the fellow didn't take away my heel guard mayb he was rushin or what...😭😭😭 so if any riders who have blings2 or expensive accessory on ur zee please becareful..haish...what a week for me...

Ahhh.. ****.. Sorry to hear that..bro better start covering your bike. Stupid people. Stealing things from bikes.

sorry to hear ur lost, curse the thieves may karma comes back to haunt them. hope u made a police report for the theft so police can step up patrol and to safeguard the other bikes and urs from future theft in the vicinity.

Thanks bro..well no point Making a police report cz all they can do is to take down ur statement..even when they do patrolling its Js roaming the neighborhood not in the mscp..why I say these is bcz both my dad n sis ride n both their side mirrors got stolen not once or twice but thrice not Js that their IU unit cable is also cut..other bikes also suffer the same fate bro if not seats got slash or tyre get puncture..so no point reporting to the police..well that's what I feel tho..

Thanks bro ticks..

The thing I fear of putting a bike cover is that when u remove the bike cover getting ready to go to work suddenly both sets of wheels disappeared..that lagi jialat uh...haish..if only doraemon exist can ask for his help n shrink my bike put in my pocket...😂😂😂

Thanks bro..well no point Making a police report cz all they can do is to take down ur statement..even when they do patrolling its Js roaming the neighborhood not in the mscp..why I say these is bcz both my dad n sis ride n both their side mirrors got stolen not once or twice but thrice not Js that their IU unit cable is also cut..other bikes also suffer the same fate bro if not seats got slash or tyre get puncture..so no point reporting to the police..well that's what I feel tho..

Where u staying bro? Just report. Its better then this problem go unaware. Multiple report or best go mp and complain. Who knows, they might install cctv. Or take this problem into ur own hands, get those fake cctv at mustafa and tape it to ur mscp ceiling :D

Ride, Eat, Sleep, Repeat...

Where u staying bro? Just report. Its better then this problem go unaware. Multiple report or best go mp and complain. Who knows, they might install cctv. Or take this problem into ur own hands, get those fake cctv at mustafa and tape it to ur mscp ceiling :D

Nah bro..i dont think that cctv will work..a fren of mine park his bike at his estate mscp, and this fellow squeeze a super glue on his ignition (bike R6) then my fren tried to push his key thru the ignition cannot go thru. end up have to change his whole ignition...and where he parked at that point of time was right infront of the cctv, so my fren request to have it checked with hdb they say need approval from someone higher, he even tried to go thru MP but failed bcz MP busy got some other important matters to settle...aiya how like that?? all this fellow need to b teached by us riders who feel pain of saving money and making our bike nice...

Nyways bro ahys plan another meet up leh...i still wana whine about what happen to my bike to drz riders cz only you guys know the pain...:p

Nah bro..i dont think that cctv will work..a fren of mine park his bike at his estate mscp, and this fellow squeeze a super glue on his ignition (bike R6) then my fren tried to push his key thru the ignition cannot go thru. end up have to change his whole ignition...and where he parked at that point of time was right infront of the cctv, so my fren request to have it checked with hdb they say need approval from someone higher, he even tried to go thru MP but failed bcz MP busy got some other important matters to settle...aiya how like that?? all this fellow need to b teached by us riders who feel pain of saving money and making our bike nice...

Nyways bro ahys plan another meet up leh...i still wana whine about what happen to my bike to drz riders cz only you guys know the pain...:p

Bloody fool squeeze super glue?! Bro maybe they recognize wrong bike or your friend might have some beef with them? Or else this is just too much. I recommend camping with gunny sack.

I don't know if he have any beef with someone around his neighborhoodsur hahahah ur recommendation not bad uh...I Js hope that this won't happen to any bikers...take care n ride safe..

I only say camping ar. Nth more. Haha