• Replies 209

  BabY BiKeR said:
at end of old CCk road

got to pass by all the cemeteries till right to the end of the old choa chu kang rd?

that road very creepy at night.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

  Wildswans said:
Yah......

Dun like to drive there at night

:sian: worst thing can happen at night is engine suddenly died while riding in the middle of the cemetery stretch... and at a faraway distance, can see a flickering green light floating floating ....

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

  Wildswans said:
Hahhahahaha.....

Maybe next yr lor...

I ride a few more months first....

Thanks for the offer...

i actually ride less than 2yrs. intially really ride super slow cos scare. how u doing so far? pls b extra careful cos lady riders will always "eat" by ppl. so my frens teach me, dun care abt them, just HONK! ahhaha....

wat bike u riding now?

  tt6389 said:
got to pass by all the cemeteries till right to the end of the old choa chu kang rd?

that road very creepy at night.

yes u r rite. thats the road.

i work at the national shooting centre for few months last time. when national shooters back from overseas in the middle of the nite, i goto go airport receive the guns and ammo back to armoury. ard 3+am go cemetery, really creepy. just dun anyhow look ard lor. focus in front.

  tt6389 said:
:sian: worst thing can happen at night is engine suddenly died while riding in the middle of the cemetery stretch... and at a faraway distance, can see a flickering green light floating floating ....

hahah...u thk too much le lah. u go try den tell us leh??? :angel:

  BabY BiKeR said:
Good new guys! I went to the Singapore Rifle Association (SRA) yest to ask.

They have this sample programme on 22 july (sun) from 830 - 3pm (thk so). $100 for 26rounds of shotgun (down-the-line at bkt timah range) and 40rounds of IPSC (Police gun). This fee includes guest fee, insurance, ammo, range rental, gun rental, coaching, clays. Transportation & lunch not included.

This prog is only once a month. still have 5-6 vacancy. u all wan?? must let me know asap so that i can help u guys register at Singapore Shooting Association.

IPSC will be at my range.

IPSC is known as International Practical Shooting C. And its not Police Gun. Actual Police guns are revolvers.

IPSC SRA with Dynamic Shooting Associations uses Pistols. Otherwise known as handguns. If not wrong, SRA's IPSC shoots with CZ stock guns, which is those automatic handguns that you see has bullets shells pumping out at the side, using 9mm rounds. Chances are, if you want to try Barettas, Glock or Desert Eagle types, you have to borrow the weapons from the actual members to have a good feel.

But if you guys are shooting with those good guns. Do list them here after you shot.

For those keen to shoot IPSC or IPDA.

And dont want to spend a bomb. You can try Airsoft Asia. They train you for IPSC/IPDA using airsoft weapons aka BB guns.

The rules for IPSC/IPDA Airsoft is modelled after Real Live IPSC/IPDA shooting.

There is also competitions, in taiwan, japan & Hongkong for airsoft shooting with IPSC/IPDA rules.

And it is easier to transfer your skills using IPSC/IPDA airsofts to Live Firing. because the rules are the same, and you get more practise because airsoft is so cheap.....you didnt realise it.

A Live bullet cost roughly $38 cents each, A packet of airsoft bullets, including gas is $5/-.

for IPSC/IPDA, if you need a 50 bullets to fully complete a course of action per day.

  BabY BiKeR said:
u just started riding?? i stay yishun. i meet u yishun then we ride tog go range oso can

hey, i live in yishun too..can meet then bring me go?

i not sure of the place..

  ViciousKitty74 said:
IPSC is known as International Practical Shooting C. And its not Police Gun. Actual Police guns are revolvers.

IPSC SRA with Dynamic Shooting Associations uses Pistols. Otherwise known as handguns. If not wrong, SRA's IPSC shoots with CZ stock guns, which is those automatic handguns that you see has bullets shells pumping out at the side, using 9mm rounds. Chances are, if you want to try Barettas, Glock or Desert Eagle types, you have to borrow the weapons from the actual members to have a good feel.

But if you guys are shooting with those good guns. Do list them here after you shot.

Hi Viciouskitty74, r u shooting IPSC? If yes, you will definitely be a better person to give advise. cos i more into shotgun and not IPSC.

I was just thkg if u were really shooting IPSC at CCk range, we might have met b4. Quite a no. of IPSC shooters ride while over shotgun side, only me and another guy ride.

  ViciousKitty74 said:
For those keen to shoot IPSC or IPDA.

And dont want to spend a bomb. You can try Airsoft Asia. They train you for IPSC/IPDA using airsoft weapons aka BB guns.

The rules for IPSC/IPDA Airsoft is modelled after Real Live IPSC/IPDA shooting.

There is also competitions, in taiwan, japan & Hongkong for airsoft shooting with IPSC/IPDA rules.

And it is easier to transfer your skills using IPSC/IPDA airsofts to Live Firing. because the rules are the same, and you get more practise because airsoft is so cheap.....you didnt realise it.

A Live bullet cost roughly $38 cents each, A packet of airsoft bullets, including gas is $5/-.

for IPSC/IPDA, if you need a 50 bullets to fully complete a course of action per day.

thats affordable. Where is Airsoft's shooting range? Is it perfectly legal to own this kind of air gun in spore? :smile:

nope. just the member fee and the pellet and the paper.

BabY BiKeR said:
u haven decide wat u really wan ah.....so far have u invested in alot in air weapons? eg. attire etc

all type is consider really interesting and really fun to me. so is short gun. i am actually asking my friend to go bukit timah again soon.

This time must flash the safra shooting club card. i don't want to waste money again. hehehe...

BabY BiKeR said:
ok good. at least if u wana change the discipline, still not too bad
  BabY BiKeR said:
Hi Viciouskitty74, r u shooting IPSC? If yes, you will definitely be a better person to give advise. cos i more into shotgun and not IPSC.

I was just thkg if u were really shooting IPSC at CCk range, we might have met b4. Quite a no. of IPSC shooters ride while over shotgun side, only me and another guy ride.

I have not shot IPSC/IPDA for the longest time. Maybe in 1994, I shot live.

In year 2002, I switced to airsoft because of the costs & because of supporting a friend. I dont know if the thread is still around. But SBF ever held a Bikes & Gun Event with Airsoft Asia at Sembawang CC. I am one of the shooters who ride.

I've been to CCK range, made some friends there, but mostly in IPSC/IPDA but has since lost contact. Only few I still know is Micheal Ho & Richard Lim from Safra Shooting Club. That is because they along with Louis Lye are my fellow Volunteers.

For Airsoft Asia, its run by Louis Lye and his wife Tina Tern. You might want to find them at Beach Road Army market. Just ask around for the shop that sells Replica Guns and the shop people should be able to direct you to them.

I think the unit is #02-1170. Hope you find them. They should be able to tell you more and schedule you in for shoots better.

And even if you are in for the live bullets shooting. They carries lots of gears that is use-able with live weapons shoots.

From Shooting Belts, Holsters, magazine holders, scopes & tactical forces type clothings.

  mi5trooper said:
all type is consider really interesting and really fun to me. so is short gun. i am actually asking my friend to go bukit timah again soon.

This time must flash the safra shooting club card. i don't want to waste money again. hehehe...

den u interested to join the sampler prog ($100) for IPSC and Shotgun at Bkt Timah range? or u just wan the shotgun?

call the range to confirm 1st b4 u go down k. cos sometimes they have competition and u will have to wait...for quite awhile.....

  ViciousKitty74 said:
I have not shot IPSC/IPDA for the longest time. Maybe in 1994, I shot live.

In year 2002, I switced to airsoft because of the costs & because of supporting a friend. I dont know if the thread is still around. But SBF ever held a Bikes & Gun Event with Airsoft Asia at Sembawang CC. I am one of the shooters who ride.

I've been to CCK range, made some friends there, but mostly in IPSC/IPDA but has since lost contact. Only few I still know is Micheal Ho & Richard Lim from Safra Shooting Club. That is because they along with Louis Lye are my fellow Volunteers.

For Airsoft Asia, its run by Louis Lye and his wife Tina Tern. You might want to find them at Beach Road Army market. Just ask around for the shop that sells Replica Guns and the shop people should be able to direct you to them.

I think the unit is #02-1170. Hope you find them. They should be able to tell you more and schedule you in for shoots better.

And even if you are in for the live bullets shooting. They carries lots of gears that is use-able with live weapons shoots.

From Shooting Belts, Holsters, magazine holders, scopes & tactical forces type clothings.

wow, u r my qian bei liao. in 1994?? I still a student shooting air rifle only....

  BabY BiKeR said:
u stay yishun oso?? i go for my trg every sat and sun morning. so if u wan, i bring u go tog?

this week cannot liao ...

i juxt have an accidently..hurt my ankle and knee...

movement limited...have to wait till i recover...

  tt6389 said:
thats affordable. Where is Airsoft's shooting range? Is it perfectly legal to own this kind of air gun in spore? :smile:

There is a couple of Airsoft Shooting range.

Airsoft Asia is with the community centres, so they can arrange for shoots in various CC.

Recently, they are more focused on training with schools, youth groups & corporate events. So I cannot say for sure where their ranges are nowadays.

It used to be Bishan CC at their underground bomb shelter & Telok Ayer CC. Then its moved to Sembawang CC & geylang serai cc.