Hi tt, I've went to the sites you mentioned.

As much as I know, the ones you liked, are still illegal for purchase, shipment or sale to Singapore, unless you have the licence which the shop keeper does.

I am not sure whether the rules has laxed. You might want to check with the Singapore Licencing Department located at Police Cantonment Complex Block A #02-00 & the Singapore Custom. I think the Customs side has a small office at the side of the Singapore Post to make sure its okay to order and ship in.

Or....you might just have to order them thru the army market shop for display at home.

For shooting sports, it does not beat gas propelled bbguns.

Thanks alot for the detailed informations. I'll definitely print out that web page of the specifications & show it to the custom officer at the mentioned address.

How nice to own a airsoft pistol which can shoot 200feet & laser guided. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

• Replies 209

How nice to own a airsoft pistol which can shoot 200feet & laser guided. :smile:

Well, in some ways, I owned one. Its kept with Louis under his licence and his vault/gun storage.

Though I dont put in a scope, cos I prefer shooting stock.

Well, in some ways, I owned one. Its kept with Louis under his licence and his vault/gun storage.

Though I dont put in a scope, cos I prefer shooting stock.

its a CO2 type?

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Thanks alot for the detailed informations. I'll definitely print out that web page of the specifications & show it to the custom officer at the mentioned address.

ah! how nice.. bikers who shoots as well..

ok, airsoft replicas are considered to be same class as real-life firearms. you can own a piece, but you have to get a A&E licence from the SPF. licence fee is almost 200 every 2years. the guns have to be kept in a armoury at all times, unless in use.

and getting that licence is not as easy as it seems.. you need to be a member of a gun club in order to apply for the licence.

i'm doing airsoft IPSC shooting at potong pasir CC. they are a real friendly bunch of pple there..

more informations can be found on http://www.guns.com.sg

oh yah, i wan to do live rounds IPSC... anybody keen to sign me in?? :cheeky::cheeky:

and GBB guns, or gas-blown back guns uses 134a or r22 gas, and nt CO2.. 134a is the most commonly used gas for GBB, r22 gives it more kick! but the guns may spoil overtime unless certain upgrades are made to the gun. :)

ah! how nice.. bikers who shoots as well..

ok, airsoft replicas are considered to be same class as real-life firearms. you can own a piece, but you have to get a A&E licence from the SPF. licence fee is almost 200 every 2years. the guns have to be kept in a armoury at all times, unless in use.

and getting that licence is not as easy as it seems.. you need to be a member of a gun club in order to apply for the licence.

i'm doing airsoft IPSC shooting at potong pasir CC. they are a real friendly bunch of pple there..

more informations can be found on http://www.guns.com.sg

oh yah, i wan to do live rounds IPSC... anybody keen to sign me in?? :cheeky::cheeky:

if u referring to the IPSC at national shooting centre, den i can bring u in....

really??? :angel:

That is why in singapore, it is not worth risking a future for a hobby.

army market got a gun shop? hmm.... i went there walk for a long also cannot find leh. nvm. i go search again.

spoken to tina, the owner of the beach road shop & who I supposed organised many airsoft shooting event. She said the guns displayed at the shop are not airsoft; airsoft is much more powerful than that. The displayed guns are just toys - even if they cost $38 to >$100 & have magazines & cocking mechanism. :(

really??? :angel:

no prob. i brought a number of my frens in b4 to try le. as for bikers, thk so far only 1-2 went to my range b4. All the national shooters for clay targets, rifle, pistol came my side to train oso.

I go range every sat and sun. just let me know when u wana come k. if u wana try shoot, u can date a few frens along too so that u guys can shoot tog.

no prob. i brought a number of my frens in b4 to try le. as for bikers, thk so far only 1-2 went to my range b4. All the national shooters for clay targets, rifle, pistol came my side to train oso.

I go range every sat and sun. just let me know when u wana come k. if u wana try shoot, u can date a few frens along too so that u guys can shoot tog.

PM-ed u. :)

nice to noe there are shooters among bikers..

spoken to tina, the owner of the beach road shop & who I s**posed organised many airsoft shooting event. She said the guns displayed at the shop are not airsoft; airsoft is much more powerful than that. The displayed guns are just toys - even if they cost $38 to >$100 & have magazines & cocking mechanism. :(

Yah. Though I know Louis do have some actual airsoft guns under lock and key there. So if you truly are interested in airsoft IPSC. I think he might be able to show some of them so you have an idea how they look like or feel like in your hands.

The scopes and accessories at the shop is actually real stuffs, transferable from real gun to toy guns or to your airsoft gun.

officers usually seek them out to purchase accessories cos they are cheaper & practical then Hock Ann.

Baby Biker: You got commission to earn when you bring pple to join?

wait long long. hahah....cos i used to be working in Singapore Shooting Association and find that not many ppl know abt this sport so Im most happy to bring interested frens there to try.

at least try everything once in a lifetime ba....thats my agenda :)

Singapore Shooting Association got more job or not. me also want to work there. :-)

got vacancy for GM position. Its been empty till now. u wana try?

if u wana be a national shooting, dun ever be a staff. conflict of interest. Eg. I need to go for overseas compeitition but I oso being assigned to be Team Leader. In the end, u cant really focus on ur shooting. So unless u dun aim to be a National Shooter, den u can b a staff