Sup ppl,

Came across these parts lists for your bikes, seems these are the parts which you can put on your bike (Vara):thumb:

Check it out...(Than again not as though we follow through):goodluck:

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

• Replies 24.2k

Blurrdoggy79 > Saw you post in the accessories thread. Sure, lets go down to M-teknik and check it out. C who else we can jio bro. How about after bonus?

No one here knows who rides vara 8437? Owner pls contact me. Non-owner who knows the rider contact me as well. Tks :weep:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by Keanan@Jul 2 2006, 03:03 PM

Blurrdoggy79 > Saw you post in the accessories thread. Sure, lets go down to M-teknik and check it out. C who else we can jio bro. How about after bonus?

No one here knows who rides vara 8437? Owner pls contact me. Non-owner who knows the rider contact me as well. Tks :weep:

u remember the number but not the alphabet?

if i happen to pass by....i will remember the alphabet...

what colour

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Harlow ppl,

Hey Keanan, cool plan after bonus... Lets do that.

BTW, I am pretty inclined on getting the GIVI boxes (E41) 41L. not sure if I can get a good deal at Chiap Lee. pretty sure i can fit at least a helmet inside. hahahah

Any other recommendations.

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Al-Simmons > Think its a FV plate. Remember the numbr cos it meant something to me. Its a black/silver vara.

Blurdoggy79 > wah 41L? like that two for side box not too big meh? gota discuss again. Hahaha. Me still going for H&B. Still think is way too nice. Price also nice. Hahah.

Embrace > Thinking of changing to 40L? contact me if you want to let go your 30L.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Did pass by that vara before on the CTE toward city @Ave 3. Think it's a new owner. A chinese guy with his gf as pillion then. Kinda unstable...

That's all I know...

We can all keep a look out for him. LOL.

Seafood Makan Session

Date : Friday, 14th July

Venue : Kampong Pendas Kelong (Yeo's Family Restaurant)

Meetup : Gelang Patah Esso

* What to bring : Passport with white form filled up, cashcard with $1.20 value, cash for toll (RM2.60) , seafood (~RM20 per person) n petrol.

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. iswady n gf

3. Niti

4. Luciano

5. biggie

6. byteblock

7. Redwolf

8. lilfarhan

Pending

1. unknown

2. demon

3. keanan

4. yem_paul

Whats Up DaWgz!!

iswady>>> intially i wanted to ride to pattaya...but think again...i am going to fly there...Bangkok 2 nites....pattaya 4 nites....do some shopping.....check the hard rock cafes scenes....superbz!...the dates will be 29 July till 4 august...the soccer match will be on the 3Rd....tell me if you are going....:smile:

blurdoggy79>>> Darn !....you should join us earlier....after i sold my bike...then you join...those accessories makes me go crazy again....:lovestruck:

al_simmons>>> count me in for the seafood thingy...but i finish werk at 8pm....:bouncefire:

Mr Chairman>>> do join us for our future trips....the more the merrier...but most of the bros here...travelling at 100-110km/h....is that ok?...:confused:....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Seafood Makan Session

* What to bring : Passport with white form filled up, cashcard with $1.20 value, cash for toll (RM2.60) , seafood (~RM20 per person) n petrol.

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. iswady n gf

3. Niti

4. Luciano

5. biggie

6. byteblock

7. Redwolf

8. lilfarhan

9. toobez (finish school @ 8pm)

Pending

1. unknown

2. demon

3. keanan

4. yem_paul

Originally posted by blurdoggy79@Jul 2 2006, 05:03 PM

Harlow ppl,

Hey Keanan, cool plan after bonus... Lets do that.

BTW, I am pretty inclined on getting the GIVI boxes (E41) 41L. not sure if I can get a good deal at Chiap Lee. pretty sure i can fit at least a helmet inside. hahahah

Any other recommendations.

Eh...I fitted in the E41nn 2 weeks ago. $730 all in all. See if you can get cheaper.

I managed to fit in 2 full face helmets in one box.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

SELLING A GIVI E450 TOPCASE

reason: wanting to get a Hepco Junior45 topcase

carbon dating: 6months of use

shade: matt black

with?: givi adaptor plate and back rest

put what?: can fit 2 full face helmets

!!!kLiCk Me!!!

cost: $100 + $40 + $20 = $160

looking to sell @ $100

kontakt: 81634466(hp)

peace

toobez

blurdoggy79 >> hey man... glad that u responded to my post.. i think i noe the guy. choy from touratech. he rides a transalp. hmm... anyway to other varadero guys.. this guy brings in many things for biketourer like you all.. the good thing is he brings in all OEM parts... any parts that u need from all kind of touring bike, he has it! he is the distributor for Airoh helmet... u might want to check this website out.. they got cool helmets! italian made.. should be good. AIROH. he brings in many kind of tyres and cool stuff.. he has a shop in jurong which i think i might be going to check out. BMWCHOY

I HOPE THIS HELPS NEW VARARIDERS LIKE ME, ON WHERE TO GET THE-PIMP-MY RIDE-BARANG2.

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

SOCCER @ Ulu Pandan CC

Date : 7 July / Friday (got other dates, list them below)

Time : 7.30pm

Venue : Ulu Pandan CC, Ghim Moh

Anybody interested?...as usual...place your name below

Participants / Time

1. Daniyal / any time

2. Al-Simmons / not 28th June. Best is Friday night.

3. Keropoz / any Friday night...........

4. byteblock / people who are unemployed can play soccer anytime

5. Iswady

6. Keanan

7. Benny and a friend

Yo brothers....i didnt managed to book a street soccer court at Mount Faber Safra...fully booked...i came across this new street soccer court at Ghim Moh....Ulu pandan CC....the thing is...no booking is required....we got to try our luck there and see whether there are people playing....my plan is...we just try our luck this friday...hopefully the court is free from players...if there is no vacancy....i think you know what will happens next....KOPI TIME !!!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

in the words of encik aikon.. an invitation..

MAKAN CUM MEET UP SESSION

date / time : thursday 6th of june / 2100hrs onwards

venue : spize @ simpang bedok

!!!cLiCk Me FoR mAp!!!

*what to bring: appetites, stories, sense of humour and photos(i'll bring my laptop)

confirmed

1. toobez

2. wady

pending

Originally posted by blurdoggy79@Jul 2 2006, 02:56 AM

Hey man... thanks amillion... by the way any idea as to how much any of these items would cost...

I was quoted S$160/- for a high windshield. Well might probably end up doing the crash bar at SengKwang for S$380/- ...Sigh....

Hey Lilfarhan....I am checking out with this guy from tourtech who has got a shop at Jurong Blk 451. Seems like he could order anything you want. for example, the high windshield, undercowl, mainstand (depending on year), Givi box and several other stuff....:help:

See if anyone can help to say what the approximate price these items are so that I can at least compare with him. will kepp you bros out there posted should I decide to get these items...

Cheers....Portugal is in, England is OUT!!!

$160 for windshield...? thats ex.. went with husaini15, he quoted me $120... plus he borrow screwdriver somemore to fix.. GREAT deal huh.. anyway bout the crashbar, want to get some ppl together to do the crashbar together? it will be cheaper according to the ppl who haf fixed it.. in previous posts, minimum 3 orders then it will be cheaper.. and thats only 200+ i think.. not sure bout the exact pricing..

anyway bout the sidebox, i just got mine for $650 and its the E36. with the brackets..plus installation. and he charged me a handle grip like the one on husaini15's,(i donnoe what brand is it), the BMW one i think... for only $10.

i just started to do up my bike slowly also.. and husaini15, sorry to use ur name frequently, cause ur bike is the one i always see.. and u are the one who sanggup to follow me to find barang2.. thankS! :cheeky:

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Seafood Makan Session

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. iswady n gf

3. Niti

4. Luciano

5. biggie

6. byteblock

7. Redwolf

8. lilfarhan

Pending

1. unknown

2. demon

3. keanan

4. yem_paul

5. Chow

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

Originally posted by Keanan@Jul 2 2006, 09:02 PM

Al-Simmons > Think its a FV plate. Remember the numbr cos it meant something to me. Its a black/silver vara.

Blurdoggy79 > wah 41L? like that two for side box not too big meh? gota discuss again. Hahaha. Me still going for H&B. Still think is way too nice. Price also nice. Hahah.

Embrace > Thinking of changing to 40L? contact me if you want to let go your 30L.

bro sorry lahz i changed my mind...im not letting go my 30 litre H/B.....i now planning to get a H/B top box 40 Liters hehehehe.....sori to dissappoint u brader... :cheeky:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Seafood Makan Session

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. iswady n gf

3. Niti

4. Luciano

5. biggie

6. byteblock

7. Redwolf

8. lilfarhan

10. Daniyal (finish work @ 8pm)

Pending

1. unknown

2. demon

3. keanan

4. yem_paul

5. Chow

6. butcher

Daniyal >>> can u arrange with toobez to go together...i believe u know the place...it's at the end of kampong pendas....the kelong...

can confirm ur attendance so we order extra food for the 2 of u...

MAKAN CUM MEET UP SESSION

date / time : thursday 6th of june / 2100hrs onwards

venue : spize @ simpang bedok

!!!cLiCk Me FoR mAp!!!

*what to bring: appetites, stories, sense of humour and photos(i'll bring my laptop)

confirmed

1. toobez

2. wady

3. Al-Simmons

pending

Originally posted by lilfarhan@Jul 3 2006, 03:37 PM

anyway bout the sidebox, i just got mine for $500 and its the E36. with the brackets..plus installation. and he charged me a handle grip like the one on husaini15's,(i donnoe what brand is it), the BMW one i think... for only $10.

bro...

i believe u got the gpr handle grip...the rubber is a bit tougher and not as soft as the bmw grips..

bmw grips can get from mtechnik at around $20-30 if i'm not wrong...

specialc and lilfarhan >>> i hope u guys don't regret in getting the givi panniers... cos a few of us used before the givi panniers and changed to hepco.....the extra penny is worth spending...

i'm very impressed on the new guys forking out that extra bit of money to the bike...it just shows ur love on the bike.... :thumb:

seeing the group getting bigger....i feel like keeping my bike...

al-simmons>>> what is the actual tymmin to meet up for the " Seafood Makan Section" ???? I will only join u guys if i can finish werk early......

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by Embrace@Jul 3 2006, 11:45 PM

al-simmons>>> what is the actual tymmin to meet up for the " Seafood Makan Section" ???? I will only join u guys if i can finish werk early......

8pm gelang patah esso..

will move off by 8.30pm..

take 30 mins at most to reach the place and settle down..

those who are late can meet up with the 2nd batch...

Seafood Makan Session

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. iswady n gf

3. Niti

4. Luciano

5. biggie

6. byteblock

7. Redwolf

8. lilfarhan

10. Daniyal (finish work @ 8pm)

11.butcher

12.butcherrete

Pending

1. unknown

2. demon

3. keanan

4. yem_paul

5. Chow

the other 4 OBS rider might be coming..... keep u guys informed through al-simmons....

my eta to kampung pendas will be @ 2100hrs.... +- of 15 mites from lumut, perak...

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jul 3 2006, 03:21 AM

Seafood Makan Session

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. iswady n gf

3. Niti

4. Luciano

5. biggie

6. byteblock

7. Redwolf

8. lilfarhan

Pending

1. unknown

2. demon

3. keanan

4. yem_paul

Al-Simmons>> thks for the invitation....our organiser for the trip cannot make it on the 14th july if not it will be a great turn out the vara 125 & 1 k...kekeee..don't worry we still got chance to organise for such trip...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Embrace > Its OK bro. :smile:

Redwolf > Tks for helping to keep a lookout man. Appreciate

DaNiYal > bro, i dunno how to play soccer lah. Hahaha. Anyway, it falls on my morning shift. Dun think able to make it to be a water boy.

SpecialC> Nice butt. I mean box...! :thumb:

Toobez > I've PMed ou bro.

Al-Simmons > Not sure able to proceed on 14th cos next day gotta wake up early for work. Checked roster, fully booked next day, no vacancy for leave

Two Wheels Move The Soul