• Replies 24.2k

Hi .....Brudders....

Was thinking....of doing a logo for our 125.....anyone of you good at art...?

Feel free to open your creative mind....

CIAO

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 14 2005, 08:30 PM

btw anything juz call me, i would more than happy to help anyone...cheers!

sat, me, aikon, elws will do da led lites for vara 125, for those who tail lite faulty...come over mostly like meet up at jurong west blk 701 car park

Bro U love to help rite,tomorrow can help me la u meet me at CCK & pass my helmet can. :help: :bounce:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

hi Good Morningzzzzz guyzzzz....

Air Filter + Tuning= $120 + $20 Service Charged= $140...

No Hard feeling hah Daniyal... maybe he gave me cheap coz...he know me since 2002..he service my Scrambler since then...:thumb:

On Sunday....16/01/05===Kota Tinggi-Desaru Trip

For Guys on the East Side.....Bedok=Sengkang=Tampines...

**PLs make a deal with either ABATTORY (Adi) or PRO DERO (Tijan) for the meeting place.....????????

For Guys on the North/Central/West side....Yishun=Toa Payoh=B Gombak=Jurong

**PLs make a deal with either DAKAR (Shah) or Daniyal (Nazri) for the meeting place......(IMM Jurong East...by the road pavement @ 0745hrs)

Bike formation will be given on the day itself....

"WE GO IN ONE PIECE..WE COME BACK IN ONE PIECE....."

"DO NOT COMPROMISE SAFETY..RIDE SAFELY"

As this is a OLD TRUNK ROAD...pls be ALERT!!!!....

(road pattern..one way up=one way down) :bouncefire:

yeah great to see you guys the other day...

all the best for the kota tinggi trip,call me when you guys come back and want to ave dinner before the match aite~

hopefully i'll be there when the varas goto bangcock in june :)

Whats Up DawGz!!

Yo Brudders!....its nice to see a healthy crowd at the previous outing...:thumb: ....Stargate, byteblock, LTC...nice meeting you...lets hope that in the near future, we can get all the varadero125 go for an outing....if i am not wrong, we have at least 20 riders...IT wiLL Be PoWer PaCk!!:bouncefire:

Air Filter>>> me no hard feeling lah...i also think that i am new to him..so he cannot gif me face...but i gif him another 3 chance...if the price still like dat!....then it will be like dat lor....what to do...:mad: ....but then since changing the air filter...the most significant difference is...my bike never DIE again!....:cheeky: ...i can start my bike with juz one push start button...previously, i haf to press couple of times to start my bike again and again....many thanks to those who tested on my bike...Dakar..thanks man for looking out for my bike at Paul's...

Kota Tinggi Trip>>> I cant wait to go this Sunday...like Dakar said..go one piece come back one piece...juz wanna share my experience riding in a big convoy...Riding Discipline is very important...whatever u do, it will affect the other riders...so ride safely...whatever u do..think of safety...dun do anything if u hesitate....there will be experienced riders around to help u....other than that...Lets Haf Fun and Relaks brothers!.....:thumb:

Singapore vs Indonesia>>> Ok...hopefully the kota tinggi will go smoothly...and we will be able to make it for the match....Simone, Abbattory, Niti, Byteblock and me...total will be 5 of us...Simone can only make it after 7pm....Singapore must WIN!!!!.....ehehhe....byteblock...i will gif u a call once we come back from kota tinggi....

LEts do IT thiS SunGAy!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jan 15 2005, 02:25 PM

Whats Up DawGz!!

Yo Brudders!....its nice to see a healthy crowd at the previous outing...:thumb: ....Stargate, byteblock, LTC...nice meeting you...lets hope that in the near future, we can get all the varadero125 go for an outing....if i am not wrong, we have at least 20 riders...IT wiLL Be PoWer PaCk!!:bouncefire:

Air Filter>>> me no hard feeling lah...i also think that i am new to him..so he cannot gif me face...but i gif him another 3 chance...if the price still like dat!....then it will be like dat lor....what to do...:mad: ....but then since changing the air filter...the most significant difference is...my bike never DIE again!....:cheeky: ...i can start my bike with juz one push start button...previously, i haf to press couple of times to start my bike again and again....many thanks to those who tested on my bike...Dakar..thanks man for looking out for my bike at Paul's...

Kota Tinggi Trip>>> I cant wait to go this Sunday...like Dakar said..go one piece come back one piece...juz wanna share my experience riding in a big convoy...Riding Discipline is very important...whatever u do, it will affect the other riders...so ride safely...whatever u do..think of safety...dun do anything if u hesitate....there will be experienced riders around to help u....other than that...Lets Haf Fun and Relaks brothers!.....:thumb:

Singapore vs Indonesia>>> Ok...hopefully the kota tinggi will go smoothly...and we will be able to make it for the match....Simone, Abbattory, Niti, Byteblock and me...total will be 5 of us...Simone can only make it after 7pm....Singapore must WIN!!!!.....ehehhe....byteblock...i will gif u a call once we come back from kota tinggi....

LEts do IT thiS SunGAy!

eh bro ur bike dam smooth lah now wohooooo power lah mr daniyal. just dont ask how i knew it :p

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jan 15 2005, 02:25 PM

Air Filter>>> but then since changing the air filter...the most significant difference is...my bike never DIE again!....:cheeky: ...i can start my bike with juz one push start button...previously, i haf to press couple of times to start my bike again and again....

I took one look at Daniyal's air filter and laughed. No wonder he has so much of problems. Well for the benefit of you guys who were not there, I've attached a pic of his KNN airfilter. The left hand side is what our original air filter should look like and the right is Daniyal's.

By the way, I also vote Daniyal's air filter for the:

VARA125 Hall Of Infamy!!!

1.) Daniyal's Air Filter :bouncefire:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

al-simmon

hazli will meet me at my place or esso at 7am, how we hv breakfast at mac rivervale plaza 1st to start da day?

niti ever go my place b4 so maybe we can rendezvous all at esso or da opp rivervale plaza mac ya choice, abot how abt u, suggestion? :smile:

daniyal ya lites cant high beam or low beam or something like dat rite?

check if ya switch is loose cuz ah wah getting me a new knob cuz it too loose oredi no contact....guess i am a rough user...hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by wild i@Jan 15 2005, 03:13 PM

I took one look at Daniyal's air filter and laughed. No wonder he has so much of problems. Well for the benefit of you guys who were not there, I've attached a pic of his KNN airfilter. The left hand side is what our original air filter should look like and the right is Daniyal's.

By the way, I also vote Daniyal's air filter for the:

VARA125 Hall Of Infamy!!!

1.) Daniyal's Air Filter :bouncefire:

I look at the pic of DaNiYal's K&N air filter...

First thing is the direction of the air filters (Me not expert but using logic). It's placed in the wrong axis. It doesn't serve it's purpose as a air filter.

It's placed in line with the air flow which is wrong.

It should be placed against the air flow so as to be able to catch the particles in the air flow.

No wonder his bike got problem.

Second thing is the workmanship s*cks. U can see that the filter machiam like koyok and the seals looks like it's thrown all over. The workmanship made the K&N air filter become a KNN air filter.

wild_i, thanks for the image.

I still might try the K&N air filter.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by LTC@Jan 15 2005, 06:22 PM

The workmanship made the K&N air filter become a KNN air filter.

Haha...you got my joke.

No worries, just sharing with the rest. The mod job on his filter was atrocious. It wasn't even sealed properly along the edges of the filter.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

LTC-> there is one thing Wild_i picture did not show is the other side of the air filter. The modified one was missing a perforated metal plate which I am not sure what its purpose - maybe a reinforcement or sthgelse.

I was there when the mech took it Daniyal's bike air filter-- me BZbody

Whats Up DawgZ!!

Like I said I am HappY mAn now!....to tell u the truth...this time round my air filter is in worser condition compared to in september my boon siew mechanic took it out...the colour of the filter gone...the seal by side some parts haf peel off...instead of the air go thru the filter...the air go thru the filter and the areas where the seal peel off...HapPy Man Liao!..eehehhe....cant wait to test it tomorrow to kota tinggi...

Never Mind!....tomolo can talk longer!...eheheh...

al-simmons, hazli n i will rendezvous esso sengkang 7:30am sharp, den TPE exit punggol rd , niti, abattory 7:45am

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by stargate@Jan 15 2005, 10:02 PM

LTC-> there is one thing Wild_i picture did not show is the other side of the air filter. The modified one was missing a perforated metal plate which I am not sure what its purpose - maybe a reinforcement or sthgelse.

I was there when the mech took it Daniyal's bike air filter-- me BZbody

I think the metal plate is the basic structure to hold everything. Should have been there.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jan 15 2005, 10:47 PM

Whats Up DawgZ!!

Like I said I am HappY mAn now!....to tell u the truth...this time round my air filter is in worser condition compared to in september my boon siew mechanic took it out...the colour of the filter gone...the seal by side some parts haf peel off...instead of the air go thru the filter...the air go thru the filter and the areas where the seal peel off...HapPy Man Liao!..eehehhe....cant wait to test it tomorrow to kota tinggi...

Never Mind!....tomolo can talk longer!...eheheh...

Now u should monitor ur fuel mileage and engine performance.

Due to prolong use without a air filter, there are some things u might have to change. Like engine oil or foul spark plugs due to high unfiltered air intake.

Not forgetting the carb.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Originally posted by dakar@Jan 15 2005, 10:44 AM

"WE GO IN ONE PIECE..WE COME BACK IN ONE PIECE....."

"DO NOT COMPROMISE SAFETY..RIDE SAFELY"

As this is a OLD TRUNK ROAD...pls be ALERT!!!!....

(road pattern..one way up=one way down) :bouncefire:

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Dakar >> Thank God :pray: made it home safely and in one piece. good advice bro.. :thumb:

Stargate >>bro, have fate and trust your machine.

The rest of YOU bros >>except for some shoulder ache (think need koyok patch laah), overall the trip was a gem. it was fun riding with you bros. .:bounce: my first taste of maggi mee goreng..hmm not bad.

adios amigo

you know if you go

What Up DaWgZ!!

Yo Brothers!...it was nice and enjoyable trip...but tiring for me...been out since 7am...and juz came back...phew!...What a Day!....But then again....play water at Kota Tinggi...15 mins...no shiok....eheheh....never mind...in the future...i will go again for the return leg...ehehhe....

Dakar>>> Good Job!...whatever u do in the future...i will be 2 steps behind you!...eheheh....:thumb: ....when are we going to eat at the top of the tree....ehehhe...

Aikon>>> sorry bro..if never wait for u after the causeway....rushing to catch the game...sorry...

Niti>>> Hope to see the pictures and video soon which taken with ur new camera!...ehehehe...

Rest of the gang>>> Nice meeting you....hope u guyz enjoy the ride and the trip....coz i enjoy riding with u guyz...:bouncefire:

WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!!

wah tony lucky ah you tell me the brand..otherwise i'll be going around looking for "the bike horn which doesn't actually sound like a bike horn" hehehe..if i got time today i'm going to get them..or else it'll be when i get back lor..