Originally posted by byteblock@Mar 11 2005, 06:01 PM

suggested install hella horns instead,with proper wiring and switch,for $80.i paid motoworld $55 for a halfass job..

most expensive Hella horns available here is Supertone, even that doesn't cost anything near $80. :bounce:

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Demon@Mar 11 2005, 09:22 PM

most expensive Hella horns available here is Supertone, even that doesn't cost anything near $80. :bounce:

quite true wat demon said....my FIAMM horn cost me $15 den mixmaster fix up his at ah wah $20 bucks fcuking lorry horn sial.....hehehehe! :lovestruck:

wah if i only knew got hella horn to match my comet 450 confirm swee....hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hey fellas,

Tried pulling some strings and here is what i came up with although

its yet to be confirm -

PRICE IS YET TO BE CONFIRM - price is subject to change

Impiana Resort

Room Request sent for 4xtwins , 4xtriple (yet to be confirm)

Twin - S$91 per night

Triple - S$129 per night

Both with breakfast

Holiday Villa

Room Request sent for 5xtwins , 3xtriple (yet to be confirm)

Twin - S$88 per night

Triple - S$122 per night

Both with breakfast.

Due to the long weekend and private company functions,

most of the hotels are fully booked.

This is the best rate I can get at the moment and its yet to be confirm.

As for the budget hotels, there is no way we can book via internet unless

we book there and then.

HAPPY125 > Im still keeping the sleeping bags as our last options.

AL-SIMMONS > Great info on ENDAU - MERSING. Wish all of us can participate huh

Hope this will help for those who's not at our last minute meeting just now.

Stay chill fellas.

ok here's there deal..i went to motoworld just now...and it is confirmed,motoworld mechanics are rubbish.i asked them to fix up the stebel magnum horn for me..they fixed it FACING me!?!stupid rite?!

and they put on a fckin small switch for the bypass..it worked at motoworld,but later on the road i tried to test it,and BOTh the horns didn't work..sickening..

but here's the good news,i next went to my mechanic to change engine oil (yuh loong at yio chu kang road) and he told me whats wrong with the horn wiring that motoworld did...he suggested install hella horns instead,with proper wiring and switch,for $80.i paid motoworld $55 for a halfass job...

yuh loong also did some 'tuning'..and withing 30 minutes..my bike was flying..and they fixed the horn..i really recommend this shop to you guys..they know their stuff man! fckin motoworld..

alamak....tot i did post n share how motoworld works.....:sian:

can buy but cannot fix........remember guys.....:giddy:

V1KINGS

Hi Guyzzz......

newsuit just plan which ever is good and affordable...budget tight now...CHAIN & TIRE wearing out soon ya....:giddy: SMS me once its confirm with the amount to be paid....:thumb:

Abattory...sorry yo...me not into the LOGO and T-Shirt thing...maybe next time when i change bike....DAKAR WILL ALWAYS BE DAKAR....

Al-Simmons...maybe we can drop by to just View the Race...damn i sold my baby WR already..if not can ride it there and enter the Race....:mad:

Pro Dero no worries man..i'm in Wicca..communicate with them before...so "that thing" just wanna be friend with the guyzz....too lonely for long time.. o_O

Originally posted by Demon@Mar 11 2005, 09:22 PM

but he told me the $80 is inclusive of installation and removal of motoworld's cockup...curse you motoworld!

Originally posted by byteblock@Mar 12 2005, 10:38 AM

but he told me the $80 is inclusive of installation and removal of motoworld's cockup...curse you motoworld!

since you didn't mention which Hella horns, it's difficult to assess your damage. Don't be too anxious to outfit your bike, this forum has alot of information. By asking and waiting for a few days, you could have easily saved $100.

Don't understand the necessity of adding a switch ?

remember this saying "It's better to ask a stupid question than to correct a stupid mistake" :bounce:

Dear All,

Am considering to get a bike but afew models pop up in my mind and one of them is definitely Vara! Rode DT200WR before but had not been riding for afew years now. Is Vara high? Am abt 162m tall so the bike I buy must be easy to control since I'm abit rusty in riding now! Anyone know abt the price for a first and 2nd hand vara?

Look forward to hear your advises!

Originally posted by timid_leo@Mar 12 2005, 03:32 PM

Dear All,

Am considering to get a bike but afew models pop up in my mind and one of them is definitely Vara! Rode DT200WR before but had not been riding for afew years now. Is Vara high? Am abt 162m tall so the bike I buy must be easy to control since I'm abit rusty in riding now! Anyone know abt the price for a first and 2nd hand vara?

u can go dirtwheel at tampines...there got blue vara FW plate for 7.8k

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

timid_leo ,

yo bro if got big budget & wanna use vara125 for long time den get new abt $11k, 2nd hand abt $6k upwards, but usually almost accessorised like crash bar, main stand, tank bra, etc

at lee motor serangoon got black fw & silver fu...check them out me only 1.69cm tip toeing oredi

dakar,

thanks for callin me & i got ya sms, i will try & find out by next week k bro...enjoy!

demon,

ppl make mistake k relax bro btw i tink its a switch between original horn & da electric one, like wild- i one....but me juz swap wif my old horn & its ready...hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Been ages since I made any postings.

The few times I checked back....

Too many crossfires...

I used to post and read other people's post cos it was meaningful knowledge about biking.

Nowadays it seems just so much about differences.

Different CCs or models, race or culture or langauge? I dun care...

I only know it's 2 wheelers...

That's my passion...

Is it urs?

Quote: U can't fill up a full tea cup with more tea cos it will just flow out. (In short, be more open minded)

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

ok here's there deal..i went to motoworld just now...and it is confirmed,motoworld mechanics are rubbish.i asked them to fix up the stebel magnum horn for me..they fixed it FACING me!?!stupid rite?!

and they put on a fckin small switch for the bypass..it worked at motoworld,but later on the road i tried to test it,and BOTh the horns didn't work..sickening..

but here's the good news,i next went to my mechanic to change engine oil (yuh loong at yio chu kang road) and he told me whats wrong with the horn wiring that motoworld did...he suggested install hella horns instead,with proper wiring and switch,for $80.i paid motoworld $55 for a halfass job...

yuh loong also did some 'tuning'..and withing 30 minutes..my bike was flying..and they fixed the horn..i really recommend this shop to you guys..they know their stuff man! fckin motoworld..

Bruder, where is Yuh Loong??? along where??? How much they charge you???

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by Demon@Mar 12 2005, 02:06 PM

since you didn't mention which Hella horns, it's difficult to assess your damage. Don't be too anxious to outfit your bike, this forum has alot of information. By asking and waiting for a few days, you could have easily saved $100.

Don't understand the necessity of adding a switch ?

remember this saying "It's better to ask a stupid question than to correct a stupid mistake" :bounce:

yeap..you don't need to worry about me making mistakes,or saving $100.

at the end of the day,who are you to comment on how other people spend their money? don't talk to me like i'm some kinda kid ok.

like most logical people say,a forum is a forum,whether you take the advice or not,is totally up to the individual,so, BRO,worry about yourself first k.

thanks for the wise quote.

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 10 2005, 01:11 AM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Good News!...well i hope this is a good news for everyone....met unknown juz while pumping at JB...Saw his pimped bike...pOwER!....by the way....regarding the windshield...I believe unknown and keropokz bought the original varadero windshield..but keropok bought it for $110....the windshield is nice...the height flush with our original side mirror....keropokz said that...in 2 months time...chiap lee will bring in the new stocks.....so any takers....but if u guyz want to fabricate the windsheild...please carry on...i am juz sharing some lobangz!...ehehehhe....

byteblock>>> bus stop railing ok...jgn railing kapal terbang!....ehehhehe..

The pleasure is mine bro, keropok got it for $110/-? Ouch, that chiap lee fella sold me for $160. Maybe I look like a carrot cake......*sign*

Anyway nice to meet u.

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by timid_leo@Mar 12 2005, 03:32 PM

Dear All,

Thank you for the info guys! Will drop by the 2 shops and see I can be a Vara rider eventually!

Have a great day!

Originally posted by byteblock@Mar 13 2005, 12:55 AM

yeap..you don't need to worry about me making mistakes,or saving $100.

at the end of the day,who are you to comment on how other people spend their money? don't talk to me like i'm some kinda kid ok.

like most logical people say,a forum is a forum,whether you take the advice or not,is totally up to the individual,so, BRO,worry about yourself first k.

thanks for the wise quote.

I thought I was only being helpful by offering my advice which I wish I had when I started riding many years ago when Bike forums were non-existence. You are damn right, it's your $100, it doesn't pain me at all. :bounce:

Originally posted by Demon@Mar 13 2005, 02:46 PM

I thought I was only being helpful by offering my advice which I wish I had when I started riding many years ago when Bike forums were non-existence. You are damn right, it's your $100, it doesn't pain me at all. :bounce:

remember this saying "It's better to ask a stupid question than to correct a stupid mistake"

Demon > We know u mean well..do continue to contribute

Another version of your saying goes like this

"Better a fool for 5 mins than a fool forever by not asking"

So many wiseman in this forum..:thumb:

Rust In Tank guys ..becareful when you poke the petrol nozzle into the tank. Try not to hit or rub against the short inside otherwise paint comes off and rust developed.. Peek inside your tank next time u gas up.

Originally posted by stargate@Mar 13 2005, 07:18 PM

Rust In Tank guys ..becareful when you poke the petrol nozzle into the tank. Try not to hit or rub against the short inside otherwise paint comes off and rust developed.. Peek inside your tank next time u gas up.

Stargate>>>> just a question....were u a mechanic before this life..... :?

u always come out with new discoveries.... :thumb:

Guest rookie517

i see u vara guys so onz mah

so stick it up for u all loh

just buy me kopi can liao

Originally posted by rookie517@Mar 13 2005, 09:13 PM

i see u vara guys so onz mah

so stick it up for u all loh

just buy me kopi can liao

orite...

one teh gajah for rookie517 :cheers:

Cherating Trip

1. Date : 29/04/2005 (FRI), 30/04/2005(SAT), 01/05/2005(SUN) [ 3 days 2 nites ]

2. Estimate Distance from SG to Cherating : 360km / 5 hours ride

3. Route to be taken

29/04/2005, FRI ---

0630 Meet up at Adam Food Corner then, proceed Woodlands Checkpoint.

1000 Kota Tinggi Town for Breakfast

1200 Mersing for Lunch

1600 Cherating Town

30/04/2005, SAT ---

0800 Tour places of interests in Pahang. 2 places.

Check out the link

http://www.cuti.com.my/guide_pahang.htm

01/05/2005, SUN ---

1000 Departure from Cherating to SG

1200 Lunch ( Venue to be confirmed )

1900 Johor Baru Town

*Places of interest, please do view the link and pass your votes to Abbattory

4. Fund collection : This fund is for buying certain items like tube for tyres,

chain links, chain lube, air cannister, etc. Items bought are for usage during this trip and future trips. Amount yet to be decided.

5. Accomodations :

1. Twin sharing, $180RM for 3 pax.

2. 7 pax chalet, $780RM.

* Need to find out more and will soon provide those information.

Tentative riders going for this trip

1. Abbattory

2. AIkon

3. Al-simmons

4. Boy_melayu

5. Dakar

6. Happy125

7. Newtsuit

8. Niti

9. Stargate

10. Pro Dero®

* Add on your name if you wish to join for the trip

:smile: :cheeky:

Date: 15 march

day: tuesday

1st place: white card booth 1 rendezvous point

2nd place: shell police HQ

time: 10am

purpose: pump v-power, breakfast & riding...