Guest simone

hey there m also getting a tank bra n my fren but he seldom uses the internet.

interested in getting tank bra at motoworld

1. NITI

2. SIMONE

3. SIMONE's (FREN)

awaiting tank bra

1. HEIKAL

eh wanna go motoworld together then we are able to get futher discount. i'll bet if we mention heikal name he would also get a lower price

anyway can p.m if interested to fix date n time...

• Replies 24.2k

Hey guys, any plans on labour day on saturday? I just got my plan cancelled, so now no plans, luking for plans...u guys going o motorshop or jb? But PH dunno got any shops open or not huh...hiya... u all going motorworld o sunday huh? I dun think its open on sundays...dunno about tommorrow though.

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 30 2004, 11:04 PM

me! me! me!

wah, now seems like we got 2 threads to follow. 1 from scramblers and the other from beyond the screen :smile:

i got some ideas planned dis wk'end. check it out at beyong the screen thread!!

is there any way tat we can ask the moderator to move the thread 'varadero outing' from Beyond the Screen to Scrambler communities? :confused:

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@May 1 2004, 03:51 AM

Hey guys, any plans on labour day on saturday? I just got my plan cancelled, so now no plans, luking for plans...u guys going o motorshop or jb? But PH dunno got any shops open or not huh...hiya... u all going motorworld o sunday huh? I dun think its open on sundays...dunno about tommorrow though.

Hi Vara bros, motoworld is closed on Sunday lah...

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by simone@May 1 2004, 03:40 AM

hey there m also getting a tank bra n my fren but he seldom uses the internet.

interested in getting tank bra at motoworld

1. NITI

2. SIMONE

3. SIMONE's (FREN)

awaiting tank bra

1. HEIKAL

eh wanna go motoworld together then we are able to get futher discount. i'll bet if we mention heikal name he would also get a lower price

anyway can p.m if interested to fix date n time...

Wah simone, so fast you put up the list already huh, very efficient.:cheer: By the way, any one still interested in the booster?

Interested:

Installed:

1) Haeikal

back from JB..

took wrong road den cant do U-turn at 2nd exit..

end up going the same way tat visual lead us last friday..

traffic very smooth except cars..standard one..always jam :giddy:

[visual]

did u told me to exit at Gelang Patah?

or after Gelang Patah?

i din c a board writing '2nd Exit' after Gelang Patah.. :confused:

Interested:

1)Niti!!!

Installed:

1) Haeikal

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@30 April 2004, 11:39 PM

Well for our nex outing, maybe we can go for a ride to top up petrol like we did the other week. Only dis time maybe we can put a bit more throttle and go faster at the highway. Then perhaps after dat we go for supper. i noticed dat there is a makan place beside the mcdonalds dat we went to. maybe we can try out the food there, or sumwhere else if anione here got other place to recommend.

alternatively we can go somewhere further up from central jb. maybe perhaps kota tinggi. if anione here knows the way then dat would be great. if not then y dun we just try to find our way there. if we got lost then it would be xciting wouldn't it, trying to find our way hm  its the thrill n experience brader....!!!

and the last option dat i can think of rite now, y dun we all just meet at one place here in sg and have dinner together. its like a small gathering. we still haven't met pple like haeikal, simone and db2mstr. y not just meet, chat, take photos, check out each others bike and maybe can top up petrol at jb after dat.

the main point is, lets meet up and get to know each other better. i tink dis way the "vara" bonding and spirit between all of us here in sbf would be stronger. nvm, wan to bring ur wife, bring ur kids, bring ur partners, brothers also nvm... as long as we meet.

a group of phantom riders start small, n soon phantom knights was born. Y not Varadero 125?   

make ur choices brothers bout this wk'end plan bros, n tell me if u got suggestions!!! 

so far dis is wat i can tink of for our outing nex wk'end. maybe anione can give suggestions??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

anyone can help?

got virus..attached is the pic of wat they are capable of doing..

restarting my computer..

the attached file does not contain virus..juz named it as 'virus'

:help: :help: :help:

Guys regarding to rust remover issue,

i bought this item that can remove rust and oxidizes it..

cost me $8.90, small bottle..

if your interested to knwo about it, check out the scan of the box

Originally posted by visual@May 1 2004, 05:18 PM

Guys regarding to rust remover issue,

i bought this item that can remove rust and oxidizes it..

cost me $8.90, small bottle..

if your interested to knwo about it, check out the scan of the box

Will check this out at Self Fix.

Cos Senoko too far for me.

U tried using already? Is it good?

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 1 2004, 01:34 PM

anyone can help?

restarting my computer..

bro, fixed the virus prob yet?

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by LTC@May 1 2004, 10:08 PM

Will check this out at Self Fix.

Cos Senoko too far for me.

U tried using already? Is it good?

gonna apply it tommorow, will feedback u guys the result

Guest simone

hey there all vara bros!

i wanna know where to get my sprocket n chain done.. visual mention a shop at alexandra.. can u please tell me the name of the shop bro... me need it badly cos the chain is really noisy alothough its tightened some parts are really loose while some parts are really slag.

Originally posted by Niti@May 1 2004, 10:24 PM

bro, fixed the virus prob yet?

this virus is making me sick man..

keep restarting system like nobody's business..

tried scanning with symantec's 'fix blast' application but no use also..

[visual]

where u get the rust remover?

interested cos wan remove rust from my bicycle rims..

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 1 2004, 01:34 PM

anyone can help?

restarting my computer..

Friend.. you got the Blaster and its variants worm.

You need to download the RPC patch from here:

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&DisplayLang=en

Follow by this virus removal tool:

http://download.nai.com/products/mcafee-avert/stinger.exe

Install the patch. Restart system. Run Stinger.exe to delete the worm.

You should also do a full windows update after that.

Good luck!

melvin

Yamaha WR200

Honda Phantom TA200

Honda Superfour CB400

Honda Shadow 400

Suzuki V-Strom DL650

Originally posted by simone@May 2 2004, 12:18 AM

hey there all vara bros!

i wanna know where to get my sprocket n chain done.. visual mention a shop at alexandra.. can u please tell me the name of the shop bro... me need it badly cos the chain is really noisy alothough its tightened some parts are really loose while some parts are really slag.

About: Sprokets and Chain Replacement.

Cost me $188! but i didint get the original honda parts sprokets, apprantly there is a cheaper one, chain i got was a DID.

the Shop , see image of their name card

[results of the rust remover]

i got it form a DIY shop called 'Self Fix' at parkway parade, but im sure other shops they sell it too.

today i just applied it to the over the rusted pipe, (its quite very difficult to apply cos some part are so unreachable)

There is the pipe that connects to the engine block (that has a black protector, *i can't seem to open that one.. so cant apply it to that part*

Anyways , after applying , wait 20 min then apply 2nd coat, then u can see the entire rusty pipe has become all black.

Quite easy to apply,

Just that do not breathe in or touch the solution, as it can cause cancer, so im quite afraid to get in contact with it..

price i can see its $8.90

so far it works lah, ive even applied it to some rusty screw, seem to do a good job.

Originally posted by melvinho@May 2 2004, 12:11 PM

Friend.. you got the Blaster and its variants worm.

You need to download the RPC patch from here:

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&DisplayLang=en

Follow by this virus removal tool:

http://download.nai.com/products/mcafee-avert/stinger.exe

Install the patch. Restart system. Run Stinger.exe to delete the worm.

You should also do a full windows update after that.

Good luck!

melvin

[vara98] your in luck man, melvinho is a experienced helpdesk engineer, specilised in MS product..

me, totally lost touch wirth all this already..

Originally posted by visual@May 2 2004, 06:37 PM

[results of the rust remover]

i got it form a DIY shop called 'Self Fix' at parkway parade, but im sure other shops they sell it too.

today i just applied it to the over the rusted pipe, (its quite very difficult to apply cos some part are so unreachable)

There is the pipe that connects to the engine block (that has a black protector, *i can't seem to open that one.. so cant apply it to that part*

Anyways , after applying , wait 20 min then apply 2nd coat, then u can see the entire rusty pipe has become all black.

Quite easy to apply,

Just that do not breathe in or touch the solution, as it can cause cancer, so im quite afraid to get in contact with it..

price i can see its $8.90

so far it works lah, ive even applied it to some rusty screw, seem to do a good job.

visual, how many layers of spray is recommended? Maybe I would like to use it also. You mean they sell it in senoko also is it? But do they sell just 1 bottle or in bucks.....

Vara bros, any ideas whether the spray lasts? LTC did give me the address of senoko, but dun know whether they sell individual or not.

and also, currently the boosters are working well, travelling wise smooth in accerelating, now problem reaching 120kmh, rpm b4 12 (red zone). Temp~remains moderately at 4 to 5 bars.

juz wanna check with you guys, does your vara pistons sound slightly loud after a while? Maybe is time for me to change the engine oil already...

Originally posted by Muhd Haeikal@May 2 2004, 08:01 PM

visual, how many layers of spray is recommended? Maybe I would like to use it also. You mean they sell it in senoko also is it? But do they sell just 1 bottle or in bucks.....

Vara bros, any ideas whether the spray lasts? LTC did give me the address of senoko, but dun know whether they sell individual or not.

its not a spray, but just a liquid solution, with white in color, u take a paint brush and paint it over your rusty parts,

but its recommended to remove the rust scales with a brush first, then just paint over it, then wait 20 min then 2nd coat, then enough lah.. thats what the instruction says

if your living in the east , quite near to park way right? then just can go to the shop to get (if your exhaust is begining to rust lah)