hey... saw a vara at outside keat hong lrt station on tues... does it belong to any of the bro here?

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
  • Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by rudinko@Jul 21 2006, 01:26 AM

hey... saw a vara at outside keat hong lrt station on tues... does it belong to any of the bro here?

i've always seen the vara there...

FV black colour..

fully stock condition if im not wrong..

anyway just now met with a new vara rider at the traffic light....chatted for him a while till the lights turn green..

FBA plate....ORANGE colour!!! yes orange...stock colour..

it's the 06 model...

with givi windshield...very awkard engine guard (crashbar)....nice undercowl...

and givi side panniers...the small ones...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

haha... cool... juz saw another vara ard pheonix when i was on my way to sch... can't wait to get vara but have to wait till oct or dec... the fact is get buy now le... but RSAF dun wanna give mi tat allowance~!!!

wa... cool.... orange? look nice? hmm... still prefer black... damn awesome... anyway, still waiting to get my vara... actually can get it nxt mth de... but RSAF dun give mi allowance... den now no money for it.. have to wait till by oct or dec le... haix... can't wait to get it... tis morning oso juz saw a blue vara opposite pheonix LRT when i was on my way to sch...

Originally posted by rudinko@Jul 21 2006, 10:06 AM

wa... cool.... orange? look nice? hmm... still prefer black... damn awesome... anyway, still waiting to get my vara... actually can get it nxt mth de... but RSAF dun give mi allowance... den now no money for it.. have to wait till by oct or dec le... haix... can't wait to get it... tis morning oso juz saw a blue vara opposite pheonix LRT when i was on my way to sch...

join us the black knights.... :smile:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

haiz... i oso wish to... but lots of thing have to be done when i buy vara... nid to find guarantor and somebody who willing to use pay slip for my installment... and i have to wait till the day RSAF give mi my allowance....arrrghhh.... really bursting...

MEET UP CUM MAKAN SESSION

date / time : friday july 21st / 2230hrs onwards

venue: spize @ simpang bedok

contact person : toobes(mark) 81634466(m)

confirmed: 1. toobes

pending:

if i can make it i'll give u a call....

MEET UP CUM MAKAN SESSION

date / time : friday july 21st / 2230hrs onwards

venue: spize @ simpang bedok

contact person : toobes(mark) 81634466(m)

confirmed:

1. toobes

pending:

1. Al-Simmons

Originally posted by rudinko@Jul 21 2006, 01:09 PM

haiz... i oso wish to... but lots of thing have to be done when i buy vara... nid to find guarantor and somebody who willing to use pay slip for my installment... and i have to wait till the day RSAF give mi my allowance....arrrghhh.... really bursting...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

rudinko>>> is that your dog?...nice...i prefer those wolfy dogs....more frierce and more friendly...:smile:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hi, still looking around for a varadero, anyone know any shop or such with one please let me know.

Please contact me at 91072797 or 94895641

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by DaNiYaL+Jul 21 2006, 04:34 PM-->
QUOTE (DaNiYaL @ Jul 21 2006, 04:34 PM)
Whats Up DaWgZ!!

rudinko>>> is that your dog?...nice...i prefer those wolfy dogs....more frierce and more friendly...:smile: [/b]

just like how i like cats...

i like those tigery cats...

then can look at the wolves n tigers fight...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/p4a5ee442e7678af04ede4ac81d7d7bc6/ee45292f.jpg

My Eventful Wednesday

Was late for a training session in the morning when I rushed out from my home. Was contemplating to drive but the CTE was as usual jam packed. So I started the Vara and rode off. Arrived at Clarke Quay car park in 10 mins and parked my bike quickly. As usual, with my lapse of memory, I forgot to remove my cash card which has $60 in value in it. And as usual, card was gone within 5 mins. Damn it. This is the 3rd card taken since I am so forgetful.

After the training session ended at 6pm, started the bike to let it warm up. But the bike idled for a while before dying. Happened a few times. Then suspected that petrol may be low. But then I checked the trip meter, it was only 250km, cant possibly be out of petrol, right? After my 4th attempt, the bike idled beautifully.

Rode on and in I went into the CTE heading towards AMK. In the middle of the 2nd tunnel, suddenly, the bike started sputtering....damn...really no petrol??.... so no choice, stopped at the emergency lane smack in the middle of tunnel. I still did not believed the tank was dry...so cranked another 4 times....to no avail.

Damn. So I walked thru the tunnel w/o the bike...was intending to go to the Shell along Moulmein... was almost reaching the exit to Moulmein when a rider rode up and told me he has petrol after talking to me. Passed me 1 litre of V Power and he rode on. So I began my walk back....thru the super heavy traffic. Filled up the tank and tried cranking....@#@#% the batt is flat. So how? I made a snap decision and decided to push the bike all the way out of tunnel and planned to try to let it roll down the gradual slope after the end tunnel so maybe bike can be push started. The journey was tedious.....was almost wet thoroughly when I exit the tunnel as it was an upslope push and gravity was against me.... shucks. Tried rolling down the slope in 2nd gear, cannot. Tried 1st gear...cannot... was too tired to try and run alongside the bike.... after 45 mins of pushing....I reached the exit and parked the bike there. Took another 30 mins to go home and rode my Gilera out with jump start cable.... and at the same time called Niti and asked him abt reserve switch because my friend called me and #@$$@% me and told me there should be a switch and that I was the dumbest a r s e rider he has seen..sob sob.

After an agonising 2 hours, managed to get the bike back safely into my car park...

So many things to learn......:cry:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

specialc -->> So was it the batt or the reserve switch? :confused:

Al-Simmons -->> Bro, I like cats too... and I certainly dun fancy running over one on the road...!!

And for the record, what I hit "wasn't a living thing".... Aint no Cat Killer!!! :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

yeah.. tat's my dog... and got one husky too... haha... quite happy today cos chat wif my lieutenant about my allowance... he tried to help mi get it... so hopefully it will come... and i can get my vara... so mux pray hard to god le... bros out thr... pray for mi too lei... haha... juz joking

:smile: hello,

I am planning a day trip this coming monday 24/7 to Segamat's Labis Hotspring / Bekok waterfall /Puteri Waterfall /Gunung Ledang resort .

I know you guys been to bekok waterfall; can tell me whether my bike CB400 super boldor can reach there? Is the last part to waterfall got paved roads or mud/ sandy tracks? Varadoes are no prob for such tracks, mine I worry.

Thank you for your help :bow:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 22 2006, 12:37 AM

:smile: hello,

I am planning a day trip this coming monday 24/7 to Segamat's Labis Hotspring / Bekok waterfall /Puteri Waterfall /Gunung Ledang resort .

I know you guys been to bekok waterfall; can tell me whether my bike CB400 super boldor can reach there? Is the last part to waterfall got paved roads or mud/ sandy tracks? Varadoes are no prob for such tracks, mine I worry.

Thank you for your help :bow:

sure can reach one...no problem..

just be careful of the pebbles.....

i think the road is much better now...unless it is raining...

can ask Mr Daniyal who rode a S4 there...

Originally posted by Niti@Jul 21 2006, 09:19 PM

Al-Simmons -->> Bro, I like cats too... and I certainly dun fancy running over one on the road...!!

And for the record, what I hit "wasn't a living thing".... Aint no Cat Killer!!! :cheeky:

niti>>>>thank god it wasnt the cat..... :cheer:

SpecialC> Bro, consider getting a cashcard reminder if you always have alot of value in your cashcard. I installed one. Cost S25/= with installation at Motoworld. Very good gadget. Always remind me when I switched off the engine. Strongly recommend

Guys , rode to Kulai two days back. My 1st very time riding outside Singapore. * break virginity*. Hahaha. Very fun. But speed not very impreesive. Trottle to the fulllest was around 118km/hr. unless going downslope was like 123km/hr. So that's considered the top speed for my bike rite? Think becos of my body size and the jacket causing the wind resistance *excuses*. Hehhe. Anyway, like dunno who says ' its not how fast you ride, but how far.'

By the way, while riding, saw two patches of blood on the road. Could it be the white cat ? So scary......

Anyway, the Nasi Lemak & ayam was really power. Hope to makan again.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

guyz, if im not wrong someone here ever post a video camera tat can be attached to our helmet...can anyone recall? Need info on the video cam...coz me planning to buy one n use it for the cambodia trip in december ( hope the trip will happened). Hahaha me trying new hobby lahz...... :smile:

Originally posted by Niti@Jul 21 2006, 09:19 PM

Both actually. DId not flick to reserve switch because I did not know such thing existed. And batt too caused I cranked too many times..... now everything back to normal....:giddy:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by Keanan@Jul 22 2006, 02:01 AM

SpecialC> Bro, consider getting a cashcard reminder if you always have alot of value in your cashcard. I installed one. Cost S25/= with installation at Motoworld. Very good gadget. Always remind me when I switched off the engine. Strongly recommend

Thanks dude. I have punched a hole in the new cash card and I have a lanyard connected to the key.... so no more forgetting@!! :thumb:

Originally posted by Beb@Jul 22 2006, 02:45 AM

specialc>>Bro sometimes the problem maybe the spark plugs.

No lah...problem was me myself..... so when does the petrol runs out, on normal mode instead of flicking to reserve? Anyone can enlighten?

Originally posted by specialc@Jul 22 2006, 02:57 AM

No lah...problem was me myself..... so when does the petrol runs out, on normal mode instead of flicking to reserve? Anyone can enlighten?

specialc yes sir when your petrol runs low you'll have to switch to reserve mode ... normally you'll feel like a loss of power , jerking effect ... Most riders will roughly gauge how far their full tank can go so when this effect comes in they'll know they are on low ... Unlike some bikes which have low reserve indicator but it's not a big deal la ...

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Originally posted by yem_paul@Jul 22 2006, 12:57 PM

specialc yes sir when your petrol runs low you'll have to switch to reserve mode ... normally you'll feel like a loss of power , jerking effect ... Most riders will roughly gauge how far their full tank can go so when this effect comes in they'll know they are on low ... Unlike some bikes which have low reserve indicator but it's not a big deal la ...

I remember Niti telling me it is around 350km thereabouts...but the mileage was only 250 when it went on empty.... so am asking around what kind of mileage the rest of the Vara 125 dudes are getting on the normal tank before switching to reserve.