Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 3 2006, 05:47 PM

can go either chiap lee or 219...

Along serangoon road.....the building to ur right with the big arai helmet...

also with the big 'GIVI' word....

whent there yesterday, and check the helmet, find only 1 full face. most r MHR helmet. wondering if got other place that sell arai?

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

• Replies 24.2k

AN INVITATION

venue : al majlis @ arab street

!!!kLiCk Me!!!

time / date : friday 4th august / 2300hrs till eternity..

agenda : makan / drink / sheesha / birfdae bash - all on toobes©

(will bring spare helmet and fully armoured riding jacket for self-defense)

confirmed

1. toobes©

pending

Originally posted by toobez@Aug 4 2006, 01:29 AM

AN INVITATION

!!!kLiCk Me!!!

confirmed

1. toobes©

pending

somebody is getting older....

see u there man....can i take my order first...? :smile:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

AN INVITATION

!!!kLiCk Me!!!

confirmed

1. toobes©

2. Al-Simmons

pending

we are all getting older dude.. maturing into a fine wine.. although age is just a number..

mr Simmons >>> is there any place to meet up before heading to the wake???

also.. i would like to share this magazine that i came across last night.. i stopped by esso clementi ave 2 on the way home and wow.. i think esso/mobil have this thing going on with ntuc fairprice.. cuz the service shop there had so much stuff inside.. even fresh fruits, vegetables a posb/dbs atm and an axs station! solid stuff.. anyways.. i came across this magazine called 'motor culture asia'.. it's the first issue and promises to deliver 'working to sustain and build up the (motorcycle) community.' i haven't finished reading it yet but have enjoyed it so far.. finally! a mag for local riderz!!! i'll bring it along later if anyone wants to check it out.. :thumb:

!!!KlIcK mE!!!

peace

toobes©

hai there guys......... thousand condolances to steven family........ a really jovial person........ good to have known him.........

helping a friend to sell OGK FULLFACE HELMET FF4....... size s..... worn onli twice..... no scratches on helmet....... will include two spare visor..... LETTING GO @ $250 (NEG)............

interested parties pls contact me PYOK @ 90252765.........

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/helmets/ogk.jpg

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/helmets/ogkview.jpg

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

Toobez > Bro ya birdday? Happy Birthday!!!!. Sorrie saw the invitation too late. :weep:

EasyRiding > Should be expected man. Hope I can control it. Hehehe

Steven Family > My deepest condolences. Steven bro.......RIP. :weep:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by stargate@Jul 29 2006, 03:48 PM

Indy..

I have a 12V charger tt I can lend you..

Greetings guys..

I still remember WildI commenting on us posting the 100 pages..wah lah..now more than 200 pages..probably take me a few days to read up from where I last drop off..

Thanks for the offer bro. I will keep it in mind. At the moment I'm still looking around since the Vanson is out of stock. I don't really need it immediately. I just thought it would be good to have since my bike does not do much distance and sits there for 4-5 days a week. So i'm looking for a charger that can maintain my battery when it is not in use.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

wild i,

u still riding ducati m4?? hehe!

outriders,

it may come to surpise 2 some of u guys now im selling my ducati monster 400cc instead of my vara125 maybe in 30 days time cuz im getting a car oredi COE price drop like mad den me gonna be a daddy soon....hehehe!

looking ard $5k + - like dat, fr plate wif a mileage of 55k only...new silver respray, black monster pipes, new gpr70 track tires, rk gold chain, etc alot of new goodies cuz wanna use for track, but no time den :p & weekend riding only...hehe! pls spread the word ard bro....thank u veri nice!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Aug 5 2006, 11:12 AM

wild i,

outriders,

it may come to surpise 2 some of u guys now im selling my ducati monster 400cc instead of my vara125 maybe in 30 days time cuz im getting a car oredi COE price drop like mad den me gonna be a daddy soon....hehehe!

looking ard $5k + - like dat, fr plate wif a mileage of 55k only...new silver respray, black monster pipes, new gpr70 track tires, rk gold chain, etc alot of new goodies cuz wanna use for track, but no time den :p & weekend riding only...hehe! pls spread the word ard bro....thank u veri nice!

a daddy uh? congrants...... :thumb:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Aug 5 2006, 11:12 AM

wild i,

outriders,

Whats Up DaWGz!!

I AM HOME !!!

Superb trip...planning to go back there again...maybe next year....shopping like mad....but not very relaxing...coz me and my frenz were chasing time to go places....Traffic jam in Bangkok worse than Singapore...but you will never hear them horn....only once or twice...people over there overall are very nice...but they are kind of double standard...if you look like asian....especially like me....they wont entertain you as good as they entertain the farangs...People over there...wear yellow on monday....you can see lots of people wearing yellow....yellow shirts...yellow tops...and 70% of them wearing the same yellow shirt...this is due to respect that the King was born on Monday....Lots of activities lah....In Pattaya...i tried so called "flying fox" in a cage for 2 persons..standing...from the 56th floor to ground floor!!!!...power!!!.....

pro_dero>>> bro...will pass your msg around...but your bike mileage is it 55000km or 155000km?...since it is a FR plate...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Aug 5 2006, 01:41 PM

Whats Up DaWGz!!

I AM HOME !!!

Superb trip...planning to go back there again...maybe next year....shopping like mad....but not very relaxing...coz me and my frenz were chasing time to go places....

Ah GO GO GO GO GO GO GO!!!!!! Remember bro, to check, LOOK from the BACK!!! Not the FRONT!!! :lovestruck:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by EasyRiding@Aug 5 2006, 08:09 PM

Beb >> Bagster tank bra, can check at Motorworld or HKL. Last time, I went motorworld, there's 1 black tank bra left for vara125...

Thanks Bro..

Hello

I am a new Varadero XL125V rider.

i heard that there is a varadero adventure club in singapore. May i ask how do i join the club? Do they have a web site i can go to??

Thanks alot:confused:

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

hey doodez..

a big shout out to all the outriderz who came down last nite..

al-simmons

wady

daniyal

klutch

specialc

butcher

butcherette

keanan>>> appreciate the sms

byteblock>>> sorry dude.. was kinda emo when i was posting this.. din mean to forget!

thanx guys.. u really made it memorable for me..

wadster.. even though u were tired man.. hope you'll feel better soon!

a big shout out to our youngest outrider baby matin on his 1st ever birthday! :cheer:

to the doodez that went to the wake just now.. a lot of what was said really got me thinking.. especially what biggie said.. he pointed to all the wreaths there and said that u can see the impact one makes on others just by this sort of thing.. for me.. i guess just knowing that the outriderz family is one that is so tight really makes me feel truly blessed.. from the way we ride in formation to the way that u guys take care of younger(experience.. not years) riderz when on tour or just rounding to the lepak sessions and all the patience and advice shared.. i am darn proud.. to call myself an OUTRIDER!!!

flareon>>> congrats on one of the best decisions you'll ever make on your vara125! i dunno if there is a varadero adventure club here but most of the guys here started out riding vara125s and there are a lot us currently do.. :thumb: welcome! there isn't a webpage but most of our discussions/planning/parading takes place at this here forum.. check it out for future meetups n stuff and you're more than welcome to come join! yeah baby!

pro dero>>> congrats!

have a great sunday guys and an awesome week ahead!

peace

toobes

Originally posted by toobez@Aug 6 2006, 01:38 AM

hey doodez..

a big shout out to all the outriderz who came down last nite..

al-simmons

wady

daniyal

klutch

specialc

butcher

butcherette

keanan>>> appreciate the sms

thanx guys.. u really made it memorable for me..

wadster.. even though u were tired man.. hope you'll feel better soon!

Bro, I think you left out one more guy whom I did not get his nick....Super 4/13.... beside Simmons!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

specialC>>> :cheeky:...thanks for your pointer man...next time...i will not also check and look back....i will do health screening...eheheheh...better still...i should ask you to tag along....do some quality checks for me...ehehehhe...juz kidding...:cheeky:...super 4 - 13...the nick is byteblock...

flareon1982>>> Varadero Adventure Club?...not i have heard of....but you can join us... OUTRIDER !! ...An OUTRIDER will always outwit...outlast...outride....ride till your tank hit the reserves...Adventure will only starts if Plan A screw up!!...:cheeky:...anyway...BIG WELCOME BRO..juz hang around here...you can get lots of tips and pointers....can smoke sheesha with us...can meet lots of weirdos over here...like me~....you have just step on the stairway to heaven!!...

Bros...we went to our beloved brother, Steven, wake juz now...I was kinda sad when we were paying our last respect to him at the altar...it seems just yesterday i have met him....every time when we were talking about him....all i can remember was his laughter and his smiles...thats how he is...when he is with us....Thats all i can remember about him...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

guyz, lets juzt say im not going to ride my bike 4 a very long tym is it better for me to disconnect my battery or juzt leave it as it is? :confused:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

hey doodez!

hope everyones monday is coming along good?!?!?!

just wondering if anyone has plans for national day?

maybe a quick day trip or just a hang-out thing in singapore?

peace

toobes

Originally posted by toobez@Aug 7 2006, 11:02 AM

hey doodez!

hope everyones monday is coming along good?!?!?!

just wondering if anyone has plans for national day?

maybe a quick day trip or just a hang-out thing in singapore?

peace

toobes

Bro, my other half going away for hols this Friday..then I have no one to grumble and prevent me from engaging in "naughty and dangerous" activities..or hanging around too late outside hahahha

for all you exhuast heads out there..

!!!ReMuS!!!

!!!bRoChUrE!!!

specialc >>> you refering to your specc or some lady? o_O

embrace >>> doode.. your arm really that banged up? take it easy here if ya need anything..

peace

toobes

Originally posted by Embrace@Aug 7 2006, 12:46 AM

guyz, lets juzt say im not going to ride my bike 4 a very long tym is it better for me to disconnect my battery or juzt leave it as it is? :confused:

Dude...If you're planning to not ride your bike for more than a week then it is best that you disconnect your battery.The reason behind this is your bike still slowly draws power even when it is not in use.

Last year I went on holiday for a month and when i came back, I had to push start my bike, even though my bike's battery was fully recharged at my friend's workshop before i left. It was the same for my car almost.

This year when i went for a three week holiday and disconnected my batteries. When I came back and started them up, they all fired up in an instant.

So this is how i learnt, the most painful way.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by toobez@Aug 7 2006, 12:47 PM

for all you exhuast heads out there..

!!!ReMuS!!!

!!!bRoChUrE!!!

specialc >>> you refering to your specc or some lady? o_O

embrace >>> doode.. your arm really that banged up? take it easy here if ya need anything..

peace

toobes

Dude, my other half of course is a Lady....you don't expect me to take the huge exhaust tailpipe of the Spec C as my eh....erm....never mind :nono: