hi guyz...juzt wanna check wit u all tiz morning i couldnt start my bike...its because of my ignition start....i face thiz problem the last tym send to NTrust, back to normal after tat...but yesterday after so many months it came back....have anyone here change the push start button??? :confused:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

• Replies 24.2k

keanan >>> not more than 4, eh? what if we take turns? like tag team? first 4 hammer.. then next 4 and so on.. ?

al-simmons >>> i don't mind the cashcard but how bout an outriderz one? actually i might need to order a few.. keep leaving my card in the iu.. actually redwolf told me bout this reminder thing.. from motorworld @ $25.. anyone interested?

specialc >>> think we gotta bust the one eyed dragon outta jail first.. and shooting them is too painless.. i was thinking along the lines of troy.. u know.. tie them to the back of our bikes and then give them a free ride..

beb >>> thanx for the pics of the rear hugger.. *drool*

embrace >>> think your bike suffering from withdrawal symptoms.. either that or look for bloody womb lining on your electrical connections..

all >>> anyone up for a movie tmr? erm.. as in saturday?!?!?

peace

toobez

Saturday Ride to Melaka

Date : 19th August

Meet Up : 1400hrs at Shell Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim

ETA back to Singapore : 0000hrs

** We are going to have lunch cum dinner and ride2 around the town.

Confirm Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) wady

3) klutch

4) toobez

5) RedWolf

Pending

1) Biggie

2) butcher

the rest who want to join us please feel free, be it on 2 wheels, 4 wheels or 6 wheels

Niti >>> sorry bro...i try to cater for the rest...including myself....friday got lessons cannot ponteng

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

pyok >>> the "robber" who sold the "robber" mask flee to thailand already...just keep a lookout on the forum maybe got some other pple who sell them...

Daniyal & toobez >>> bout the outriders cashcard, i feel like spinning the wheel again..... :gun:

but i think i'll get one in support for VARA :cheer:

Niti >>> banner?? shirt???

Saturday Ride to Melaka

Confirm Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) wady

3) klutch

4) toobez

5) RedWolf

Pending

1) Biggie

2) butcher

3) pyok

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

Whats Up DAwwGZ!!

al_simmons>>> you go boy!!!!....:cheer:...dun spin the wheel...very heavy...just ride...the wheel will move!...eheheh...:cheeky:

Embrace>>> bro...i guess...you battery is low...just push start...start the bike...and rev up to 5000rpm....by then your battery will be charging...

Tokyo Drift Sucks....the last part...Subaru Wrx fight with Proton Iswara....Subaru lost to a mere Proton Iswara on a drag street race!....wah lau....:sian:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

uh? last part got subaru wrx n proton meh? u sure or not?

Originally posted by Embrace@Aug 13 2006, 04:59 AM

uh? last part got subaru wrx n proton meh? u sure or not?

i thought they used DRZ SM and KTM SM to slide into the corners instead of drifting.. :confused:

Saturday Ride to Melaka

Confirm Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) wady

3) klutch

4) toobez

5) RedWolf

Pending

1) Biggie

2) butcher

3) pyok

4) lilfarhan

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 13 2006, 06:53 AM

i thought they used DRZ SM and KTM SM to slide into the corners instead of drifting.. :confused:

dude, might as well u say RSK n RD 25o drift....lol

Sob sob.....it is a sad sad day today..... checked my rear tire and find 2 pieces of metal and part of the tire already cracked. And next thing I noticed...one prick apparently hit his or her car on my side pannier...and it is scratched at the bottom part badly....damn damn damn...

Ok...I need to replace the rear tire....Niti the previous owner have fitted in the Metz M550 I think? Where can I find a GOOD shop that can fit a new tire in? And are these tires tubeless or tubed?

And for the panniers..guess the only way now is to stick some nice stickers to cover up the scratches....heart damn pain.... I wanna kill people already!!!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 12 2006, 11:22 AM

Saturday Ride to Melaka

Confirm Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) wady

3) klutch

4) toobez

5) RedWolf

Pending

1) Biggie

2) butcher

the rest who want to join us please feel free, be it on 2 wheels, 4 wheels or 6 wheels

Niti >>> sorry bro...i try to cater for the rest...including myself....friday got lessons cannot ponteng

Bro, I am keen but I scared I can survive...to and from is 400kms?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 11 2006, 02:04 AM

Anyone interested doing a cashcard with the VARA logo thanks to V1K.

The final design will be black background with the VARA logo in chrome lettering. Cost is $15 without any value inside. Anyone interested please inform Atwin directly or if u guys shy shy then just inform me.

The logo will be something like this.

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/1456/varalogoup6.jpg

Hi Vara Bro,

If u guys interested with the cash card pls place the order so that i can help u guys arrange for the cash card. Thks

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....30#entry3220981

Keanan>> u guys already consider adventure rider already....

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

specialc >>> me suspects.. it's time for.. hb panniers! get the flash.. even if like me and like to leave part of my bike behind at malaysia immigration you can always replace the plastic flashers..

dude.. 400km there and back on expressway.. 198km x 2 from gp.. it's ok lar.. you'll be fine.. heh.. in my shallow experience i would advise taking this trip as a pop-the-cherry.. :thumb:

embrace/al-simmons >>> i was thinking of trying drifting with a wakeboard.. howz? wanna tow me?

have a great week ahead guys!

peace

toobez

specialc >>> me suspects.. it's time for.. hb panniers! get the flash.. even if like me and like to leave part of my bike behind at malaysia immigration you can always replace the plastic flashers..

dude.. 400km there and back on expressway.. 198km x 2 from gp.. it's ok lar.. you'll be fine.. heh.. in my shallow experience i would advise taking this trip as a pop-the-cherry.. :thumb:

embrace/al-simmons >>> i was thinking of trying drifting with a wakeboard.. howz? wanna tow me?

peace

toobez

Originally posted by toobez@Aug 13 2006, 10:53 PM

peace

toobez

toobez>>>>hahah wakeboarding uh......hmmmm intresting...

speacialc>>>>aiyoh bro juzt ur luck lahz....

yesterday after meeting u guyz at kampung gelam went tampines to meet me old friends....it was about 3 in the morning start to head home with a friend of mine....suddenly i feel the itch of doin stunts on my bike....hahaha so i do a whillie at along the road of bedok mrt station....den i saw blue n red lights flashing....hahaha u know what lahz....my heart beat faster as the petrol car coming 2wards me from behind....but to my suprise they never stop me...hahah so lucky...must be a case they must attend to i guess..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by specialc@Aug 13 2006, 07:48 PM

Ok...I need to replace the rear tire....Niti the previous owner have fitted in the Metz M550 I think? Where can I find a GOOD shop that can fit a new tire in? And are these tires tubeless or tubed?

Bro can try HKL for their tyres(Price is quite OK)..Can try the Pirelli Scorpion tyres or Michelin Sirac tyres or Metz Tourance.

Originally posted by Beb@Aug 14 2006, 12:55 AM

Bro can try HKL for their tyres(Price is quite OK)..Can try the Pirelli Scorpion tyres or Michelin Sirac tyres or Metz Tourance.

Bro, I did go down to HKL already as they open on Sundays....damn no size lah....

anywhere else i can go to, dudes?:cry:

Originally posted by Embrace@Aug 14 2006, 12:49 AM

speacialc>>>>aiyoh bro juzt ur luck lahz....

Something just tells me it is the 7th month thingy!!! Arrgh.

Pop wheelie on which bike man!!!???:giddy:

specialc>>>with a vara hahaha.....i learn from a great mentor name klutch... :smile:

SpecialC > Ever tried asking for Metzeler Lasertec? Im using it. So far, I feel quite good leh. But not really an expert in assessing tyres. It does have our sizes for both front and rear . One of the mechanic at HKL will call it 'Radiotech'. Took me quite a while to finally realised that he actually meant lasertec. I installed it in Feb 06. Cost S$250/=

Here's the link to read up.

http://www.metzelermoto.com/en_86/tires/te...oductid%3D16773

BTW, Ive just got my H&B Junior Flash 30L panniers at Biketech21. Love it. :lovestruck:

Iswady > Remember to pay frequent visit. Hehhehehe

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

keanen>>>any idea where to get an offroad tyres? coz mine a few more months need to change tyres liao.......

Originally posted by Keanan@Aug 14 2006, 01:10 PM

SpecialC > Ever tried asking for Metzeler Lasertec? Im using it. So far, I feel quite good leh. But not really an expert in assessing tyres. It does have our sizes for both front and rear . One of the mechanic at HKL will call it 'Radiotech'. Took me quite a while to finally realised that he actually meant lasertec. I installed it in Feb 06. Cost S$250/=

Here's the link to read up.

http://www.metzelermoto.com/en_86/tires/te...oductid%3D16773

BTW, Ive just got my H&B Junior Flash 30L panniers at Biketech21. Love it. :lovestruck:

Iswady > Remember to pay frequent visit. Hehhehehe

Bro, I think I am using these currently...surprisingly at HKL, dun have our tires because I was there yesterday...so any other places I can go to???? Anyone???

Hi everyone,

May i know how varadero 125 speed up up to how many KM/h? I have been riding for 2 week and i speed onlu limits to 80 to 90km/h. i wondering if u had been in this speed when u riding? trying open full throttle at 5 gear, still in 80 to 90km/h. Is it any problem with my bike? if u think have, do let me know if u had experience. thanks bro varaderoian...:giddy: :confused: :help:

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Originally posted by AlanWong@Aug 14 2006, 08:10 PM

Hi everyone,

May i know how varadero 125 speed up up to how many KM/h? I have been riding for 2 week and i speed onlu limits to 80 to 90km/h. i wondering if u had been in this speed when u riding? trying open full throttle at 5 gear, still in 80 to 90km/h. Is it any problem with my bike? if u think have, do let me know if u had experience. thanks bro varaderoian...:giddy: :confused: :help:

did u bought a brand new bike?

if u are...then ur bike is still running in...should be able to hit above 100km/h once u clocked around 800-1000km.

Max speed hit by one of the bros here is 140km/h. He cleared the meter. Normally u should be able to hit 120km/h in singapore roads. Rare occasion to reach 130-140km/h.

Our heaviest rider still manage to hit 110-120km/h with full luggage. Do u happen to be more than 200kg?

One day u should join us for meetups. Don't be shy...here the riders all very open-minded and friendly. Or in malay "tak tahu malu". :cheeky: