Originally posted by AlanWong@Sep 8 2006, 04:51 PM

I also have my folk Seal broke. and will be going to fix it tmw afternoon at AMK Autopoint with daniyah. if you want to join me, also can. just sms me at 91907610 to comfirm if u r joining me for the folk servicing. FT plate should be more than 40000km milage. mine (FW) is more than 45000km already. cant be first hand. should be re-cycle one i think. Nvm.. if sms me if u want to come for the folk servicing tmw. :goodluck: :thumb: :sweat:

Daniyah??? hehe ... there's a female version ...

Anyway what time going???

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by yem_paul@Sep 8 2006, 06:35 PM

Daniyah??? hehe ... there's a female version ...

Anyway what time going???

daniyah wil be meeting me at MAH motor at 9am then head to UBI (dunno which motor Shop) for cheaper servicing. then end of servicing session. hehe... if u want to join, just come lor. syed will be coming too.... :cheeky:

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Originally posted by byteblock@Sep 4 2006, 07:59 PM

what if you splash your money on an orphanage bro,

with the fasting month coming and all that..

al-simmons,

i gotta agree wif byteblock no point splashing on a GSA for the time being, more over my wife is an orphan so i always try my best to do charity apart frm work & sacrifice my riding trips wif u guys for sometime now......its really true if ya generous & donate it comes back 10 folds back & i nvr knew i can own my a car at 23yrs w/o my parents help at all...hehehe! juz my 2 sen....btw kampung glam cafe always closes on monday...cheers!

wild i

u still ridng m4? i heard da dukes seeing u leopardise ya bike....cool!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

greetings fellow outriderz!!!

flareon >>> congrats on your fine choice of motor transportation.. looking forward to meeting ya!

hey doodes.. got an sms from keanan who is keen (harhar) on lepaking tmr evening.. i guess a meeting time of 8pm is suitable? do sms me @ 81634466 if you're interested / available.. :thumb:

peace

toobez

Originally posted by toobez@Sep 9 2006, 12:38 AM

greetings fellow outriderz!!!

flareon >>> congrats on your fine choice of motor transportation.. looking forward to meeting ya!

hey doodes.. got an sms from keanan who is keen (harhar) on lepaking tmr evening.. i guess a meeting time of 8pm is suitable? do sms me @ 81634466 if you're interested / available.. :thumb:

peace

toobez

Is there a meeting tmr? what is lepaking?

Originally posted by AlanWong@Sep 9 2006, 12:42 AM

Is there a meeting tmr? what is lepaking?

lepaking is just to sit back relax n dig ya nose....it is fun thou. hahahahaa :cheeky:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

i have changed the fork seal last month. And it still leaks. I was thinking of changing the whole fork or the tube. As for why it is only 3000 km. The previous owner is my father's friend. he had bought the bike for transport in his factory. He only used it to buy lunch and kopi. Thats why so low. I was thinking maybe thats why the tube is rusted or spoiled as for 5 years only ride so short.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Embrace>> Oh... so is it on for the meeting?

When i sold my bike, FV plate, last month, the meter was reading 2967km (">) Cos the whole meter tripped and resetted everything hehehe..... ever since it juz stay at 2967km cos the speedo spoilt.....

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by pingster@Sep 9 2006, 10:40 PM

When i sold my bike, FV plate, last month, the meter was reading 2967km (">) Cos the whole meter tripped and resetted everything hehehe..... ever since it juz stay at 2967km cos the speedo spoilt.....

2967.. I go buy 4D liao 2 big 2 small

Well that i do not know or rather do i want to know haha. At least i got a baby vara and it is gr8. But does the seal break or spoil when going over a hump too fast. I did go over a hump quite fast last week and i literally flown off the seat. Is that why it leak? hmmmm...

Originally posted by flareon1982@Sep 10 2006, 02:24 PM

Well that i do not know or rather do i want to know haha. At least i got a baby vara and it is gr8. But does the seal break or spoil when going over a hump too fast. I did go over a hump quite fast last week and i literally flown off the seat. Is that why it leak? hmmmm...

i think i've seen ur bike before...

were u the one at GOPA at AMK Industrial last 2 weeks, 2nd Sept, Friday around 6pm plus?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by flareon1982@Sep 10 2006, 02:24 PM

Whats Up DAwGZ!!

flareon1982>>> Congrats on getting your vara!!....do correct me if i am wrong...fork is to dampen any humps that you will face when riding...there is a spring inside the fork to dampen those humps...and the fork oil inside your fork is to lubricate your spring and also act as a "sponge" for your spring...the seal is to prevent any water or any foreign substances from entering your fork damaging your spring....thats why...you feel a little bit jerky when you hit those humps..coz your fork oil is already contaminated with foreign substances or water...and yes...the possible causes for your seals to break also due to hit those humps at fast speed..i think it is time brother!!!...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Daniyal, your signature is damn suggestive....spread legged and showing Kama Sutra pose!! Sure makes me feel like I am in Patpong! :giddy:

To rest of the bros, this is just a joke between me and Daniyaaalllll! :sorry:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

al_simmons >>> you can take the boy outta the uniform but ya can't take the uniform outta the boy.. u macham like interrogating flareon doode!

specialc >>> doode.. whatever happens in patpong with u and daniyah is something i can do without..

have a great week brudders!

peace

toobez

Originally posted by toobez@Sep 11 2006, 02:21 AM

specialc >>> doode.. whatever happens in patpong with u and daniyah is something i can do without..

Dude, when it happens, it will be 4 person...2 men, 2 chicks....

Remember the golden question? Are you Homosexual???? NO! :cheeky:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@Sep 11 2006, 12:59 AM

Daniyal, your signature is damn suggestive....spread legged and showing Kama Sutra pose!! Sure makes me feel like I am in Patpong! :giddy:

To rest of the bros, this is just a joke between me and Daniyaaalllll! :sorry:

Whats Up DaWgz!!

specialc>>> ahahahahha....luckily i never pose that the sign pole there!...:cheeky:

toobez>>> dude....yeah...it is something that you can do without....BUT...you should at least try it....juz for experience sake...ehehehhe....:cheeky:

Al-Simmons> ya how did u know? were u there too?

So the seal is broken and not the fork right

will the fork break easily? i mean it gonna cost a bomb to change it u know. Any suggestion??

Any work shop that is good and cheap and still opens at around 7+?

BTW how long does it take to change the seal? Last month i just left the bike there than i go out so i din have any idea how long it will take.

Originally posted by flareon1982@Sep 11 2006, 01:30 PM

Al-Simmons> ya how did u know? were u there too?

So the seal is broken and not the fork right

will the fork break easily? i mean it gonna cost a bomb to change it u know. Any suggestion??

Any work shop that is good and cheap and still opens at around 7+?

BTW how long does it take to change the seal? Last month i just left the bike there than i go out so i din have any idea how long it will take.

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

flareon1982>>> bro...you dun worry about your fork breaking...coz it can stand high amount of force...which i dun know how many Newtons....but if you seal is broke...it is only $5 each...how long?...roughly...an hour or 2 to change the seals including the fork oil....

juzt wanna check i've changed my folk seal etc....cost me $130....i think the price is expensive lah as i was told i can get cheaper....aiyah should check2 wit other braders

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Selling my GIVI sideboxes with panniers at $550 neg only 2months old.

call or PM me at 97571293

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
Originally posted by flareon1982@Sep 12 2006, 09:25 AM

I think i am going to GO PA to repair the leak. Al u coming to GOPA??

when are u going..?

i may drop by....

u can try stamford motors also.....the mechanic is alex..

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Just came back from GOPA. He say ONE fork cost about 300+ close to 400. Is it really that expensive? ANyone has any place that sell it cheaper or where can i get it cheaper. It is a little too expensive for me to handle sia...