Originally posted by lilfarhan@Sep 28 2006, 01:45 AM

Embrace>>not yet lah.. ntrust quoted me $170 man.. kinda ex lah bro... and im damn tight financially.. donnoe lah if u guys wanna start a fund for me.. students only deserve the funds.. so toobez?! what say u?

am i part of the student plan...?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

lilfarhan>>>>what!!!! $170!!!! Tiz is madness!!!!........bro try other shop lah...not worth it...the price hike so high....i do mine for 130-140 bucks only.

keanen>>>will beep u bro.

luciano>>>how's life man. no tym no hear.....

prodero>>>hit n run cases boy do they suck....let us pray for him to recover.... :thumb:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Pro Dero>>>Sad to hear abt ur fren...Hope he recover fast..Hopefully the culprit who hit ur fren will b caught soon as the hit n run cases in S'pore is usually solved...

Embrace>>>I'm fine bro, how abt u?....Hope u all out there take care while on the road..Guys n Gals..:thumb:

When We Were Good, They Never Remember But When We Were Bad ,They Never Forget

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Sep 28 2006, 01:52 AM

am i part of the student plan...?

Al-Simmons>> ok man... join the plan..

Embrace>> anyway i am changing my chain and sprocket at the shop i bought my bike.. he's charging me at $65.. haa.. and change engine oil and spark plug at $30. De Xing having a promotion on bike servicing... and also they selling tyres at a cheaper rate.. i think.. thats what the banner says..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
Originally posted by lilfarhan@Sep 28 2006, 12:50 PM

Al-Simmons>> ok man... join the plan..

Embrace>> anyway i am changing my chain and sprocket at the shop i bought my bike.. he's charging me at $65.. haa.. and change engine oil and spark plug at $30. De Xing having a promotion on bike servicing... and also they selling tyres at a cheaper rate.. i think.. thats what the banner says..

i think it's better to get ur sprocket from FJT....and go the ur bikeshop and install...

get Honda parts.....our stock sprocket is 14 front 44 rear...

44 rear is hard to get. Not sure if FJT has it. Need to check with them. If i'm not wrong, the 44 rear is a bit more expensive.

Part number is 41200-KPC-640 (Honda Japan)

The use of aftermarket sprocket may spoil ur rod that connect the sprocket especially the front sprocket.

!!!achtung!!!

prodero >>> my sympathies about your friend.. let us know if we can help out in any way..

lilfarhan >>> student fund, eh? onz! bahaha.. engine oil and plugs for $30? what kind of oil man? be careful, yar? cuz ours is a high revving machine..

all >>> guys.. about the top-ups.. heard some feedback that it's tiring cuz we always get back really late n stuff.. i know i was pretty wasted yesterday.. as such i'm proposing that we meet at 2130 and target to reach back @ 0000? what do u guys think? lemme know yar? will try to accomodate everyone.. :thumb:

peace

toobez

I have fixed the Fork at long last. Cost a freaking 800 to fix the damn thing + flushing of the coolent. Guess i have a bigger hole in my pocket now... Thanks to all who helped me guys

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

toobez>>> Sorry! Cant make it for the top up session the other day.. working da... but do update me for any upcoming events....

flareon1982>>> Seems its quite ex spending 800 on forks... Hmmm, did you change a new fork?

lilfarhan>>> You change the sprocket with new chains? or just the sprocket... Maybe I need to change one soon.

Guys, any shop recommendation for tuning our bike... Seems I need a servicing again...

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Sep 28 2006, 01:22 PM

i think it's better to get ur sprocket from FJT....and go the ur bikeshop and install...

get Honda parts.....our stock sprocket is 14 front 44 rear...

44 rear is hard to get. Not sure if FJT has it. Need to check with them. If i'm not wrong, the 44 rear is a bit more expensive.

Part number is 41200-KPC-640 (Honda Japan)

The use of aftermarket sprocket may spoil ur rod that connect the sprocket especially the front sprocket.

now u tell me.....hahahah nevermind lah got to changed it again next tym.

flareon1982>>>>800 bucks for a new sets of folk?

Yo bros..... how has it been going???

:sleep:

Just came back from Sepang....realised one thing...my night vision is getting worst. I took from SGP at 4am....damn.... driving at 200-250kmh in the night is really painful. I made a solemn promise...never to drive there in the night again!

Came back at 5pm...one day hit and run....

Now thinking aloud...ride to Melaka...should be really tiring for senior citizens like me hehehhe :cheeky:

As for those who request for a button with some flames at your groin area....it is a health hazard...not recommended for ppl at sexual prime like Toobez.... for Daniyal.... he looks like he can take all S h i t :thumb:

When kopi tell me man.... anyway, the Evo's engine one cylinder lost compression..... !~@##$@%%&:faint:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Yo! bro,

Click -->

Very Funny Song... Turn on yr speaker and listen to it... LOLz....

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

!!!wats up doc???

easyriding >>> no worries mate! will keep ya informed of all the future stuffs! :thumb:

embrace >>> only a toot like you would change a folk man.. your bike got something ours doesn't? luv ya man..

specialc >>> welcome back doode! dunno about senior citizens and all that man.. it's all in the head.. there are some pretty erm.. 'experienced(in life)' riderz around lar.. you wanna put kopi in your cylinder? nvm lar.. evo with 3 cylinders still faster than most cars around.. :thumb: ask ekin cheng's mechanic paddy to have a look?

peace

toobez

Originally posted by toobez@Sep 29 2006, 02:13 AM

!!!wats up doc???

easyriding >>> no worries mate! will keep ya informed of all the future stuffs! :thumb:

embrace >>> only a toot like you would change a folk man.. your bike got something ours doesn't? luv ya man..

specialc >>> welcome back doode! dunno about senior citizens and all that man.. it's all in the head.. there are some pretty erm.. 'experienced(in life)' riderz around lar.. you wanna put kopi in your cylinder? nvm lar.. evo with 3 cylinders still faster than most cars around.. :thumb: ask ekin cheng's mechanic paddy to have a look?

peace

toobez

hahaha nolah i wasnt thinking to change my folks man....juzt shocked for flareon1982 wah 800 bucks can buy one remus pipe...got 200 bucks extra somemore......

hey guyz wady and al-simmons been thinking to do a mess project lahz....thingz like hazard lights, spray tiz spary tat like for me im going to re-spray my crash bar....how keanan are u keen? ah mai? :confused: project coordinator would be wady n al-simmons.....

speacialc>>>>aiseyman age catching up lahz....must wear thicker specs hehehe nevermind ur evo i wanna taste ur subaru hehehehehe........ :smile:

Hey guys, do keep me posted of any meet-ups too. I haven't caught up with any of the old and new guys here for a while. I always end up missing the kopi sessions.

Niti>> Have to have a meet-up with all the old Vara125 riders. It would be good to re-live the old days and catch up.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Yeah 800 for a pair of NEW fork. One is selling at 300+ close to 400 and workman ship so end up is 800 dollars. Sianz. Pls dun tell me i got chopped carrot.... THat workshop i find quite honest one. if get chop than i will peng loh

Originally posted by toobez@Sep 29 2006, 02:13 AM

Heheh thanks for the consoling words!! Paddy?? hehe he needs some music!:cheeky:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Hey Guys,

I need help, interested in buying a 2nd hand Vara125 and was wondering whether you guys know anyone or seen in any shops that are selling 2nd hand Vara125?

Thanks guys!

!!!sufferin suckertash!!!

embrace >>> you know how i love you man.. it's forks not folks.. folks is people.. forks used to eat and also goes boing boing on bikes.. mess projects is dirty.. either that or you miss wearing green.. mass lar.. i'm up for it!

specialc >>> haha.. i'm sure your babies have killer sound systems.. either that or we ask the weird wan to provide.. :thumb:

al-simmons >>> SCHWING!!! i like!

peace

toobez

i seen one at AS Phoon at Ubi there. A black colour vara fully modified. It was good but the side signal is a little cracked and the ezhuast is fullt rusted. Eshaust can just paint it. BUt the crack i cannot take. Guess i am a perfectionist...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Dear Brothers...as we all know this month is a fasting month...as per last year....we really had a familia break fast together...regardless of races or religion...it is really heartwarming to see most of the outriders sit at one table and eat together....That was BEST !!! I would like to take this honour (Hope Chairman permits) in orgainizing one this year....The details will be as follows..

Date : 7th Oct 2006 (Sat) or 14th Oct 2006 (Sat)

Place : Mak's Place , Changi Road (Kembangan Area)

Time : 1730hrs

Attendance

1. Daniyal >>> any dates will do...

2. Newtsuit >>> 14th Oct

The reason for choosing Mak's Place...coz bike free parking...

The time given is to accomodate the cook is preparing the food...it going to be lots of people...:thumb:

Please do add your name...coz i will be making the reservations...:thumb:...and yes...family members, girlfriends, your kids are allowable....dun worry..ehehehhe....

Thank you!...

GO GO GO !!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by toobez@Sep 29 2006, 12:38 PM

!!!sufferin suckertash!!!

embrace >>> you know how i love you man.. it's forks not folks.. folks is people.. forks used to eat and also goes boing boing on bikes.. mess projects is dirty.. either that or you miss wearing green.. mass lar.. i'm up for it!

specialc >>> haha.. i'm sure your babies have killer sound systems.. either that or we ask the weird wan to provide.. :thumb:

al-simmons >>> SCHWING!!! i like!

peace

toobez

eh eh ya hor i never realised tat i spell it folk...too much watching waner brother's cartoons lah when i was a kid i guess " tatz all folks" :cheeky: hahaha and mass...thank you for the love toobez i'll treasure you alwayz. :lovestruck:

adidas21>>>bro check out at mah motor plate number FW7575?

Event : Break Fast together-gether a.k.a dinner, all welcome. Those fasting, those not fasting...

Date : 7th Oct 2006 (Sat) or 14th Oct 2006 (Sat)

Place : MaRk's Place , Changi Road (Kembangan Area)

Time : 1730hrs

Attendance

1. Daniyal >>> any dates will do...

2. Newtsuit >>> 14th Oct

3. Al-Simmons >>> anytime! (toobez got share in this restaurant?? Mark's Place???)