who else are coming for the eco ride??:giddy:

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by obverse@Nov 5 2006, 04:59 PM

Hmmm my bike is acting strangely. It died three times while moving off at the lights; twice leaving me stranded in middle of the road trying to restart it! Not much fun.

The bike would'nt rev - low/mid/full throttle was barely 1k RPM and after about 10 seconds it spluttered and died. After starting it again, it had no power for about 10-15 seconds then it started running ok again. This happened three times;

pretty much the same every time. I had to make sure the bike could rev up past 4k before disengaging the clutch in case it did it again. On the highway it ran fine; this only happened at the lights. I had done 170km since the last fill so I though it should be half full; I switched to reserve anyhow and it happened once more. A visit to a petrol station only took 8 litres to fill it; so it was not out of juice.

The bike was serviced at ASPhoon last week (when I bought it) - but something is definitely still wrong - has anyone experienced this before?

thanks....

Did experience it before juz after servicing..but it was the spark plug cap doesn't sit in.juz press down firmly the spark plug cap and it works 4 me.. ..u can juz counter check whether it was the correct spark plug type..another thing is could be ur carburetor dirty, filter clogged or idle too low...anyway good luck bro...keep us update 'what went wrong with your bike'...:goodluck:

When We Were Good, They Never Remember But When We Were Bad ,They Never Forget

Hmmm my bike is acting strangely. It died three times while moving off at the lights; twice leaving me stranded in middle of the road trying to restart it! Not much fun.

The bike would'nt rev - low/mid/full throttle was barely 1k RPM and after about 10 seconds it spluttered and died. After starting it again, it had no power for about 10-15 seconds then it started running ok again. This happened three times;

pretty much the same every time. I had to make sure the bike could rev up past 4k before disengaging the clutch in case it did it again. On the highway it ran fine; this only happened at the lights. I had done 170km since the last fill so I though it should be half full; I switched to reserve anyhow and it happened once more. A visit to a petrol station only took 8 litres to fill it; so it was not out of juice.

The bike was serviced at ASPhoon last week (when I bought it) - but something is definitely still wrong - has anyone experienced this before?

thanks....

are the plug new? make sure they are NGK, my bike is weird when i dont use NGK plugs, battery is it a new one or failing?

Originally posted by Aikon@Nov 5 2006, 06:51 PM

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

obverse >> … since bike was recently serviced, left one possibility. idling speed too low. noticed how it rev at neutral? ideally at 1.5k rpm range thereabout. take notice too on the first electric start every time before moving off. if its three attempts to engine start, better check on the battery. else, as mentioned earlier, its just a bike characteristic. got to learn her tantrums this few months as the new owner. good luck.

weird >> … without inner liner, its half the size(in height). shouldn’t cost more than $110. ....ehhm...teddys, poems and rear shots are fine, but.. mountains? please give me a break.. don’t want another “broke back” episode :D

NewKid >> .. here’s the addy; Boutique Showroom . 89, Short Street,

#01-11, Golden Wall Centre. opposite Shell petro kiosk cant miss it.

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

Aikon>>> Alright, Thanks alot bro. will head down there to check it out.

Originally posted by Newkid@Nov 5 2006, 10:54 PM

Aikon>>> Alright, Thanks alot bro. will head down there to check it out.

beo, please keep me inform about the tank bag...coz i am quite interested

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

myspace.com/Weird_vara

and weird i will burn your bike coz your bike is nowhere near beautiful, elegance or watever crap you have say.... oh finally began to check the thread.... any i make sure u will ride in your undies during eco ride

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by butcher@Nov 5 2006, 11:49 PM

for the eco ride me and my gf will be there... but she needs assurance coz it's the first time she go off road....

dude its my first too.....so she not alonee.....

myspace.com/Weird_vara

thanks....

bro.. i experienced this before well about 4-5 times. but this is not a very big problem. think it's something to do when overflow i guess. when the petrol "wet" the spark plug too much causing some ignition problems i guess. but after you managed to get the rev over 4k the bike should be up and running. btw, dropped your bike before? problems like this are usually experienced when bike is dropped.

--------------------------------------------------

2006-2007 -- Honda Varadero XL125

2008-???? -- Honda Super 4 Hyper Vtec

--------------------------------------------------

Ride safely always. BUT that doesn't mean going slow. :)

Originally posted by butcher@Nov 5 2006, 11:51 PM

and weird i will burn your bike coz your bike is nowhere near beautiful, elegance or watever crap you have say.... oh finally began to check the thread.... any i make sure u will ride in your undies during eco ride

butcher oopsss i mean bitc.......... my at least my bike is nicer then yous...... and better still i am going to make you smell my carbon even before you can say kiss my as......

myspace.com/Weird_vara

for all vara riders... i have a question.... if you were to buy a pipe whichyou guys getting leo vince pipe,arrow or gpr????

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by weird@Nov 6 2006, 12:46 AM

for all vara riders... i have a question.... if you were to buy a pipe whichyou guys getting leo vince pipe,arrow or gpr????

You can have my "pipe", weird!! hehahahahahahahha And it will cost you MORE!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@Nov 6 2006, 01:58 AM

You can have my "pipe", weird!! hehahahahahahahha And it will cost you MORE!

hahahhaaha....if special's pipe is too ex for u can have mine....members price i'll give u half of special's c price.....hahahahah!!!! :bouncefire:

bobos>>>sorry man cant make it to ur open house mahn.....my dad got hospitalized.... :cry:

boys and girls....im in for the ECO ride.....yeah! :bouncefire:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Hey guys i saw a silver Varadero with a GIVI box on my way to work today. Rider was wearing a blue jacket and is with his GF or Wife. at Raffles Place. Plate starts with FBA something (Din see it as was on the road) Wondering if it is any of u guys.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Al Simmons and Aikon>> im in for the eco ride...

weird>> can u just use one post reply and type the person's name whom u want the message to be replied to.. can or not!? everytime i scroll down i see ur post.. haiya... and its all short somemore.. dont make me kill her(teddy)...

embrace>> bro, i miss u like crazy... to the end of my life.. where haf u been..? collection until forget me...

http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/6444/xmotohelmettj2.jpg

Outriders!

i need to know who are interested in the Marushin X moto helmet.

its 200 buckeroos for clear and tinted visor..and the next mass ordering will be coming soon..

here are the sizes...

Small = 55/56cm

Medium = 57/58cm

Large = 59/60cm

Extra Large = 61/62cm

Xs and XXL got to pre order.. not much stock..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
Originally posted by flareon1982@Nov 5 2006, 07:17 PM

Anyone knows where to get a Curb Cleaner from STP?? I can only find the fuel injector cleaner that comes in a black bottle. I finding the curburator cleaner thats comes in a white bottle.

Thanks guys if anyone see it could u pls inform us so we can go clean our curb?

I guess it can be only found in GP ESSO.

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Oh who is going GO Esso? I can't go oversea yet. Not confident with my baby yet. If anyone going could u help me get two bottles of that? THanks in advence.

HI guys, I am thinking of getting a GIVI Windscreen. Hideaway told me to go chiap lee but i not sure how to go. Anyone has any idea how to go? and any address of it?

THanks.

Originally posted by lilfarhan@Nov 6 2006, 09:20 AM

Al Simmons and Aikon>> im in for the eco ride...

weird>> can u just use one post reply and type the person's name whom u want the message to be replied to.. can or not!? everytime i scroll down i see ur post.. haiya... and its all short somemore.. dont make me kill her(teddy)...

embrace>> bro, i miss u like crazy... to the end of my life.. where haf u been..? collection until forget me...

http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/6444/xmotohelmettj2.jpg

Outriders!

i need to know who are interested in the Marushin X moto helmet.

its 200 buckeroos for clear and tinted visor..and the next mass ordering will be coming soon..

here are the sizes...

Small = 55/56cm

Medium = 57/58cm

Large = 59/60cm

Extra Large = 61/62cm

Xs and XXL got to pre order.. not much stock..

lilfarhan>>>>hahaha u miss me eh my youngling....big boys need to settle big boy's problem....Need to MIA for a while....cheers mate :thumb: eh bro btw when u want the givi box? u take first can? But u have to come my turf....ekekeke sorry.

hey guys how anyone here ever have the problem of brake lights never light up when the brakes is pressed....its the front brake dosent work.... :confused:

|spread the love|

Top-Up / Makan / Lepak Session

Date : Tues 7th Nov 2006

Time : 2200hrs - 2359hrs

Venue : Shell Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim > GP RnR > GP Esso > SGP

Confirmed

1. toobes

2. newtsuit

3. Al-Simmons

4. AlanWong

peace

toobez©

Originally posted by Embrace@Nov 6 2006, 01:27 PM

hey guys how anyone here ever have the problem of brake lights never light up when the brakes is pressed....its the front brake dosent work.... :confused:

Alamak bro embrace.. think yr front brake did not light up due to connection problem like fuse burst, wire overheat. remember u say u did re-wiring that sunday, and did u connect the main socket to the brake socket? if u did joint the socket already, think should be the problem with the fuse or the wire overheat. Please check....

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Embrace >> have a look at these.. (1) the front brake lever, there’s a micro switch underneath it, with two black & white wires. probably one of it is disconnected. or (2) pry open the tail light casing, molten bulb socket (silverish plastic) could’ve cause a small gap inbetween them copper plates. adjust or fill up the gap accordingly... good luck.

flareon1982 >> for your shopping needs. here you GO (by courtesy of fellow forummers)

i have a question.... if you were to buy a pipe which you guys getting leo vince pipe,arrow or gpr????

Weird >> my brudder, go with something that’s catchy to the eyes, music to the ears and easy on the wallets. ... in short, it should brings ear to ear smiles to you...yaah. highly recommends the first two. :thumb:

Toobez >> you got PM, sire.

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

you know if you go

Originally posted by weird@Nov 6 2006, 12:35 AM

butcher oopsss i mean bitc.......... my at least my bike is nicer then yous...... and better still i am going to make you smell my carbon even before you can say kiss my as......

ohh please....

can u just stop it with ur bike?

try to keep to the thread....

if u wann to brag about ur bike,

please do it in ur PMs...

:nono: :nono: :nono:

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...