Al_Simmons---- thank for ur time today... and sorry to make u come all the way out even it's raining. btw, if i manage to get the reloan, the following mth i have to start paying the installment already izzit?

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
  • Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Dec 24 2006, 03:25 PM

ATwin >>> what are the plans for next year?

Al-Simmons>> Next year, maybe go krabi...more on relax trip...kekeke...after completing 7536km. Did u guys go Hatyai during the Dec trip.

Aka weird>> The 36 litres alum panniers have arrive.....my friend going to fabricate the bracket for the give rack that fit E36 panniers. As for Hepco rack, he don't have the sample so temporary cannot fabricate the bracket. The 36 litres look much more comfortable in clearing the custom.Anyway my 41 litres also can clear thru ...just have to shift the barrier out abit..hahaa..

Originally posted by stargate@Dec 26 2006, 04:03 PM

For spark plugs, I use NGK CR8EH-9. so far no problem.

stargate's right, USE only NGK 'CR8EH-9' and nothing else..

Denso.. sucks on vara125 (maybe its good for other bike) but vara125 just dont work with denso...

spitfire too.. dont try, [dakar] used that up genting, and it died when we reached the peak...

STOCK NGK 'CR8EH-9' - this one i use for 3 months (bike still going strong...)...

First of all, salute to those who when Phuket.....proud of you guys..

Just wanna say hi to all....after so long "mia"..buzi werking.....but time to time ..me just browse through the forum....

Will be joining you guys soon if the time allows....As for now....Happy riding........

Originally posted by lyeheng97@Dec 26 2006, 09:49 PM

Al-Simmons>> Next year, maybe go krabi...more on relax trip...kekeke...after completing 7536km. Did u guys go Hatyai during the Dec trip.

we stayed in Hatyai for about 3 nights...i did msg u but not sure whether u receive it or not...was thinking of koh samui in june and cambodia in nov or dec...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Anyone wana go anywhere tommorrow? Message me at 97872727. .......... Maybe makan at nite?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Aka weird>> The 36 litres alum panniers have arrive.....my friend going to fabricate the bracket for the give rack that fit E36 panniers. As for Hepco rack, he don't have the sample so temporary cannot fabricate the bracket. The 36 litres look much more comfortable in clearing the custom.Anyway my 41 litres also can clear thru ...just have to shift the barrier out abit..hahaa..

thaks man.... whats the price for the 36 litres alu panniers.. and if you were to fabricate the brackets how much is that and last and not least, if i were to use back my hepco bracket how will the box be fitted to my bracket as far as i know of the locking mechanicism is only for hepco locks and no other... personally guys the alu panniers is really cool and it give the bike an extra look... i have seen it..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

weird>> I have check with my friends, the 36 panniers cost ard $600 a pair exclude bracket. The alum Bracket price not confirm as i got it for free...kekee.So far they don't have the bracket for the hepco design, unless u r innovative enough to create the design of the bracket ( i design the bracket & pass it to my friend to fabricate it). My friend only help to shipment the pannier from Europe as they are more in car accessories. I try to ask them to pass me the 36 litres panniers photo & let you view it.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Originally posted by ATwin@Dec 28 2006, 12:00 AM

weird>> I have check with my friends, the 36 panniers cost ard $600 a pair exclude bracket. The alum Bracket price not confirm as i got it for free...kekee.So far they don't have the bracket for the hepco design, unless u r innovative enough to create the design of the bracket ( i design the bracket & pass it to my friend to fabricate it). My friend only help to shipment the pannier from Europe as they are more in car accessories. I try to ask them to pass me the 36 litres panniers photo & let you view it.

thanks alot bro... i'll re-evaluate my finance as i plan to take up my studies next year....

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by lilfarhan@Dec 22 2006, 12:30 PM

ok wild_i, i need ur help.. too lazy man to browse the pages down... so many page.. hmm, heard about the phoenix bulb, but not sure whether long lasting not.. anyway does the amp(Ah) rating of the battery affects the life of the bulb and the current rating given out to the IU unit... cause mine seems to blow since i changed toa stupid shinko battery.. which read 12v/4Ah

maybe i should change to the original battery man..

lilfarhan >>> next time change to the stock batt n rectifier...just got mine changed.

Battery - Yuasa YTZ7S MF (it's a sealed maintanence free battery), just plug and play. ~ $120-$130 (this is the stock battery)

Rectifier - part number - 31600KFG861 (the rectifier is replacement part for the ducati rectifier). I've checked this with some guy in europe and he told me this. (the original 31600KFG862 is no more in production as they have been replaced with 31600KFG861 model) ~ $110-$120

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

haha, can't be holding on to a 2B bike forever wif a class 2 licence... anyway, i believe tat he will forever be wif us... :cheer:

Al-Simmons > Correct me if I'm wrong, but couldn't find the selling price.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by WAI@Dec 28 2006, 10:39 PM

Al-Simmons > Correct me if I'm wrong, but couldn't find the selling price.

Selling price special special secret heheheh cannot tell u lah! hahaha

Basket...seems like all his goodies gone and now then I know.... shucks.:cry:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Pls get me along hor!!

Or my bike will rust till scrap!!!!

Originally posted by rudinko@Dec 28 2006, 10:59 PM

haha... indeed, all gone... maybe u can dismantle all his part and buy it... lol

Better still, maybe I could dismantle his bike and steal all his goodies. I noe where he lives. Anyone joining? Freebies, freebies, freebies

Two Wheels Move The Soul

hey guys..just went to aunty's place recently and saw a couple of vara's dere.. gonna say those bikes looks awesome :thumb: upz.. Think one of the outriderz bike that has err lime green crash bar if im not wrong that bike :thumb: man..

Im the one helping my fren did some paint job on his WR.. neways keep up with the good work. :thumb:

i think its better if anyone here who wants to sell his or her vara to keep the selling price as confidential.... it's up to the buyer and seller... and

the interested buyer should ask how much the seller wants...

nothing about vara value should be discussed in the thread... as vara will always have the sentimental value to the owner... something that money can't buy

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by butcher@Dec 29 2006, 12:46 AM

i think its better if anyone here who wants to sell his or her vara to keep the selling price as confidential.... it's up to the buyer and seller... and

the interested buyer should ask how much the seller wants...

nothing about vara value should be discussed in the thread... as vara will always have the sentimental value to the owner... something that money can't buy

butcher ----- are u referring to anyone here? and did anyone mention abt the quotation?:smile:

peez>>>yea i noticed that u were givin a eye on the lime green crash bar....hahahah

WAI>>>>AH WAI!!! u are too late....all his gd stuffs taken olready hahaha!!!!

Now al-simmons....next year, whose's next heheheheh......... :confused:

butcher>>>yea sentimental values......haizzzzzzzz :smile:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by rudinko@Dec 28 2006, 10:59 PM

haha... indeed, all gone... maybe u can dismantle all his part and buy it... lol

I will buy the parts if I was ever given a chance. But hell no... :nono:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@Dec 29 2006, 02:29 PM

I will buy the parts if I was ever given a chance. But hell no... :nono:

hahahah.....wasnt spared lah brader....

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....