Originally posted by weird@January 05, 2007 08:06 pm

hei bro.... why not... we are a frendly guys who enjoy riding.... even if a fellow who cycle wants to join us also can..... :cheer:

wa... weird... r u going to follow my cycling speed if i'm really going to ride my scott with u guys? haha

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
  • Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@January 04, 2007 12:53 pm

I might be riding up to Hatyai during Chinese New Year to rewrap my seat.

Those not celebrating chinese new year and on office hour might be interested to join. Just let me know.

Leaving on the friday nite, 16th Feb.

al simmons>> very interested in the ride...... can pass me more details......

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

Originally posted by Pyok@January 05, 2007 09:53 pm

al simmons>> very interested in the ride...... can pass me more details......

hmmmm i got the feeling u'll be joining....wuhu! :lovestruck:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

is it safe to go thr? mum is quite worry if i'm really going... if really going, i can drop by my grandma hse on the way back for reunion dinner.. :smile:

Originally posted by rudinko@January 05, 2007 09:59 pm

is it safe to go thr? mum is quite worry if i'm really going... if really going, i can drop by my grandma hse on the way back for reunion dinner.. :smile:

dont worry brader.....must have faith..... :thumb:

saw a orange vara tis morning along bukit batok road near to bbdc if i'm not wrong... look like a malay uncle...

riderz.. the outriderz..

an awesome new year to one and all!!!

alrite.. first off.. shoutout to all the homies that crossed 2 borders in december..

wady >>> it is official.. you are hereby dubethed 'speedy gonzales!' thanx for leading the trip and for making it possible for the biggest and not-so-biggest-guy to ride KSRs! yeah baby! sorry you had to endure seeing me n al-simmons sleeping half naked with his hand on me.. ;) i was shocked to see him behave like that too!

werxguy >>> definately a plus to have around.. thanx so much for watching over us from the back all the 2700km.. thanx for forcing me to ride your bike.. always with a nice smile and a patient look.. thanx for the pics.. all 30 emails of them.. haha.. super!

blurdoggy >>> first time for everything, eh? topping up in m'sia, getting lost and found, going sideways and so much more.. great spirit through it all! great to hear your bike is just one mirror short of being complete again! then again with the amount of goodies u recently aquired.. ;)

al-simmons >>> the man.. thanx for organising the trip and leading from the back.. anytime u want a re-match it is right here.. thanx for pulling everything and everyone together.. few words(that can be heard) but therein lies the quality of your leadership.. i'll never forget the look on your face during the massage.. bahaha.. mr ice horlicks..

yem_paul >>> abang.. the only time i can overtake you is when i fly past the junction you are marking.. :s thanx for leading us around thailand and for always being so cool about everthing.. invaluable experience where it counts the most..

weird >>> thanx for the foam for me to lie next to al-simmons on.. also for having someone to goof around with on the long MOTORCYCLE rides.. oh and providing the laff of the trip by removing your fog light in the most spectacular way! oh.. and for making fun of my KSR.. at least i made it up the hill b.i.t.c.h! muahaha..

klutch >>> mr 'i shouldn't be alive after making it to hatyai in 9 hours' rider of the year.. pasir gudang.. gasgas.. vara.. green goblin.. ride till your bike drops screws.. offroad.. R1.. roomy.. tinted visor at night in the rain.. suprebz lar! was great tt you POPed in time to make this trip!

peace

toobez©

toobez>>>>sayang long tym no heard from ya...... :cry:

Originally posted by rudinko@January 05, 2007 11:37 pm

saw a orange vara tis morning along bukit batok road near to bbdc if i'm not wrong... look like a malay uncle...

ridinho>>i think you are right... the orange vara with furry tank bra and a bit got stripes... am i rite?? and why not... can your scott tarvel 20km/hr??

tobezz>>no problem man at least sumone use it and didn't go to waste...ok ok ok, i shall never make fun of ksr as my transalp brought disgrace to the world of touring bikes...lately i have been busy work lately and couldn't find the time to chill.. so when is the next top up just like old times...

wmbrace>>> finally you got the most vemomous creature in the comic world of marvel hero...so when is our next date i think the guys here wants to know how does it goes...

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@January 06, 2007 06:43 pm

how much was the total expediture for the trip inclusive of petrol...?

more than 10K baht spend on petrol ( up/down slope = more FC ), total I spend about S$1200 ( exclude personal expenditure like shopping ), slightly less than 8000 km done

S$1200 included petrol/14 days stay( sometimes 1 to a room cause 3 person)/Dining/toll/insurance/fine etc..

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

weird_wan>>>>shhhhh i tot it is our little secret...would like to keep it low.

butcher>>>hey bro i call2 never pick up....just want an update on the air filters....$20 bucks is it true? :confused:

WAI>>>>bro, sori cant make it 2day for ur " Relax JAck".....perhaps some other time. :sorry:

Originally posted by flareon1982@January 06, 2007 12:38 am

What colours issit the side panniers of lil farhan?

Toobes long time din see u post here already. MIA so long

its black.. if u need colours on it.. auntie shop does sticker service for side panniers i guess.. i enquired before but couldnt remeber the price.. anyway nice meet up last night.. i had a wonderful sleep after the whole bombardment..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Embrace > No probz man. No worries. No nid sorrie lah. :smile:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Anyone interested in topping up at Gp tomorrow nite?

1) Wai

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

an invitation …

KAMPUNG RIDE @ MALACCA

Date : Saturday, 13th JAN 2007

Duration : Day trip.

End Time : by 2359hrs

Distance : ~ 650km

Destination : Jasin -Tampin- Alor Gajah

Explore the back roads and some of these places ;

- Durian Tunggal Recreational Lake

- Gadek Hot spring

- Megallithic Stones @ Alor Gajah

- Dutch Fort @ Kg. Nelayan

- Tg. Bidara

Route Plan : Tuas 2nd Link

North bound via Route 5 -- GP -Pontian- Muar- Tangkak- Jasin

South bound via Route 5 -- Merlimau – Muar – Tangkak Toll -NSH GP

ITINERARIES :

Rendevous : Jln Ahmad Ibrahim Shell Petrol Stn.

Meet Up Time : 0630hrs

Move Off : 0645hrs ( latest 0700hrs )

1. Light snack advisable @ Jln Ahmad Ibrahim Shell

2. Breakfast either @ Gelang Patah or Batu Pahat

3. Lunch anytime after 1200hrs.

4. Seafood stop @ Umbai or Serkam

Tentatively

5. Impromptu donations

- donate in kinds; your old but usable items...ie. shoes, shirts etc. for the recent flood victims (especially for the children) . distribute at your discretion and at your will. any feedback will be most welcomed.

to be confirmed by this Thursday 11th January 2007. PM if you’re interested.

thanks..

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@January 07, 2007 06:31 pm

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

an invitation …

KAMPUNG RIDE @ MALACCA

Date : Saturday, 13th JAN 2007

Duration : Day trip.

End Time : by 2359hrs

Distance : ~ 650km

Destination : Jasin -Tampin- Alor Gajah

Explore the back roads and some of these places ;

- Durian Tunggal Recreational Lake

- Gadek Hot spring

- Megallithic Stones @ Alor Gajah

- Dutch Fort @ Kg. Nelayan

- Tg. Bidara

Route Plan : Tuas 2nd Link

North bound via Route 5 -- GP -Pontian- Muar- Tangkak- Jasin

South bound via Route 5 -- Merlimau – Muar – Tangkak Toll -NSH GP

ITINERARIES :

Rendevous : Jln Ahmad Ibrahim Shell Petrol Stn.

Meet Up Time : 0630hrs

Move Off : 0645hrs ( latest 0700hrs )

1. Light snack advisable @ Jln Ahmad Ibrahim Shell

2. Breakfast either @ Gelang Patah or Batu Pahat

3. Lunch anytime after 1200hrs.

4. Seafood stop @ Umbai or Serkam

Tentatively

5. Impromptu donations

- donate in kinds; your old but usable items...ie. shoes, shirts etc. for the recent flood victims (especially for the children) . distribute at your discretion and at your will. any feedback will be most welcomed.

to be confirmed by this Thursday 11th January 2007. PM if you’re interested.

thanks..

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

wow!!!

sounds really exciting....

really interested in the hot spring thingy...

sadly, im working on that day lah tuan...

cant make it.....

hehe!

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

weird ---- ya... it's a orange vara with black strip. 20km/hr ah... i mux be half dead when i'm back home.

my frenz was telling me thr's one shop having promotion on vara 125. 9.6k no coe 0 down payment. dunno real anot...

Aikon ---- roughly how much will be needed for tis trip?

Originally posted by rudinko@January 08, 2007 02:19 am

weird ---- ya... it's a orange vara with black strip. 20km/hr ah... i mux be half dead when i'm back home.

my frenz was telling me thr's one shop having promotion on vara 125. 9.6k no coe 0 down payment. dunno real anot...

Aikon ---- roughly how much will be needed for tis trip?

Hi bro....Can i knw whats the nameof the shop?:smile:

Ok.. sorry for the delay... it's not airfilter that knn have... only oil filter.... now searching for other air filter below 70 bucks including delivery

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

Ad-Hoc meet-up for top-up and makan session at GP

* EasyRiding & I would be riding to GP via 2nd link around 8plus-9pm just for top up and makan then leave. We are looking at B4 2300hrs to reach S'pore Interested party please contact me via Mobile: 97872727

Disclaimer: May get lost in the trip

AIKON > Bro, how's your AT bar? still need the inserts?

Two Wheels Move The Soul