WAI why ur ridez is both the same one? Yearly update ah. haha.

Guys is it good to have side panniers? Will it like get in the way or something? i thinking of the panniers lilfarhan got...

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
  • Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by flareon1982@January 08, 2007 06:32 pm

Guys is it good to have side panniers? Will it like get in the way or something? i thinking of the panniers lilfarhan got...

flareon1982 > Ya yearly updates hahah. Think its very good to have side panniers. Makes your bike looks bigger. Hehehe

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

besides making it look bigger issit it useful. Weight must balance when got panniers. Haiz dilerma leh. He selling at 450. I thinking of installment payment. Sianz... Schooling no money leh. But worry he selling it off b4 i can get it. Sianz AHH

Haha. take your time lor. Dun rush to buy. In terms of storage, of cos more boxes, more storage. Hehehe

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by flareon1982@January 08, 2007 06:32 pm

bro.. i think its up to the individual coz, some people might think that its a waste to put coz scared to squeeze through traffic and as for myself i like it coz it make my bike looks big and also i always got alot of things to bring..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by rudinko@January 08, 2007 02:19 am

weird ---- ya... it's a orange vara with black strip. 20km/hr ah... i mux be half dead when i'm back home.

my frenz was telling me thr's one shop having promotion on vara 125. 9.6k no coe 0 down payment. dunno real anot...

Aikon ---- roughly how much will be needed for tis trip?

is he for real?? coz if the down payment is zero then your monthly installment is going to be very steep.....

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

myspace.com/Weird_vara

As for my reason why I put, It makes the bike complete and so that I wont look stupid if never squeeze through traffic. Got side box mah. Hahaha. But in the end, still got squeeze abit lah. But when there is very big lobang and if I really have to

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by weird@January 08, 2007 07:14 pm

is he for real?? coz if the down payment is zero then your monthly installment is going to be very steep.....

oso not sure... anyway, my frenz said the promotion yesterday was the last day

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg

More box more space. is true but more box means more weight means lesser power means lower chance to accel away in term of danger. I thinking of getting it from farhan but is the Hecko and Becker better or is it just the same. BTW how much is a first hand panniers?

Money wise i trying to get to buy one but student hard to pay 450 straight so thinking of whether can get cheaper or just wait for money to drop till than i think the panniers already be sold haha.

Originally posted by flareon1982@January 08, 2007 08:18 pm

More box more space. is true but more box means more weight means lesser power means lower chance to accel away in term of danger. I thinking of getting it from farhan but is the Hecko and Becker better or is it just the same. BTW how much is a first hand panniers?

Money wise i trying to get to buy one but student hard to pay 450 straight so thinking of whether can get cheaper or just wait for money to drop till than i think the panniers already be sold haha.

haha... brader... take ur time la.. think it isn't tat a rush to get one... after u grad u still have time to work hard to have a full make over on ur darling....

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg

lilfarhan>>>>hey brother youngling....great to know that u can sleep well after the bombard....dont be sad brother....we all treat u like our own little brother tat we never had.......NOT! hahahahah!!!!

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Hey Rudinko, u taken over Hus bike already?? I know but i am thinking of getting it done so i can go on this sat trip with the Vara Team. More box means more things i can bring u get what i mean.

Originally posted by flareon1982@January 08, 2007 08:18 pm

true but how fast you want to go bro on singapore road....i think what wady say was true coz it is base on the aerodynamic theory as what you said was that the bigger the box means less power and is not relatively true.This is my theory base on the size of our bike, i have to get something that gives the edge to it and thats was where i consider the hepco and becker box at first i thought that it is costly but after a while i found out that its uniqueness compare to a typical side panniers.. speacking from the heart the box is worth every penny....i have exprience it...

myspace.com/Weird_vara

aikon>>>>sire, am not sure if im able to join.....sat maybe have to work....will update u. :smile:

LiLfarhan>>>adik, i have a picture that tells a thousand words..... :lovestruck:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/52/23/11513225/421791534l.jpg

How much u got ur hecko panniers? I looking for one that is cheap and good. Although both does really run well together but worth a try. U saw farhan's box? If yes what do u think? is it good?

Originally posted by flareon1982@January 08, 2007 07:07 pm

besides making it look bigger issit it useful. Weight must balance when got panniers. Haiz dilerma leh. He selling at 450. I thinking of installment payment. Sianz... Schooling no money leh. But worry he selling it off b4 i can get it. Sianz AHH

Bro for side panniers if you want style suggest you go for H&b..But you are thinking of putting many things into the sidebox then the E41 - KEYLESS - MONOKEY givi side box.

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Iswady / Embrace >> :thumb: ... don’t worry. there's more to come.

flareon1982 >> IMO, with or without panniers you can still go for this Saturday’s ride. to begin with, a medium size top box would be enough for a day trip.

WAI >> paiseh.. still waiting for their call. will let you know this Friday.

rudinko >> you got PM.

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@January 07, 2007 06:31 pm

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

an invitation …

KAMPUNG RIDE @ MALACCA

Date : Saturday, 13th JAN 2007

Duration : Day trip.

End Time : by 2359hrs

Distance : ~ 650km

Destination : Jasin -Tampin- Alor Gajah

Explore the back roads and some of these places ;

- Durian Tunggal Recreational Lake

- Gadek Hot spring

- Megallithic Stones @ Alor Gajah

- Dutch Fort @ Kg. Nelayan

- Tg. Bidara

Route Plan : Tuas 2nd Link

North bound via Route 5 -- GP -Pontian- Muar- Tangkak- Jasin

South bound via Route 5 -- Merlimau – Muar – Tangkak Toll -NSH GP

ITINERARIES :

Rendevous : Jln Ahmad Ibrahim Shell Petrol Stn.

Meet Up Time : 0630hrs

Move Off : 0645hrs ( latest 0700hrs )

1. Light snack advisable @ Jln Ahmad Ibrahim Shell

2. Breakfast either @ Gelang Patah or Batu Pahat

3. Lunch anytime after 1200hrs.

4. Seafood stop @ Umbai or Serkam

Tentatively

5. Impromptu donations

- donate in kinds; your old but usable items...ie. shoes, shirts etc. for the recent flood victims (especially for the children) . distribute at your discretion and at your will. any feedback will be most welcomed.

to be confirmed by this Thursday 11th January 2007. PM if you’re interested.

thanks..

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

I might be joining coz the aircraft that i am working on shut down for a day so i might be free unless further notice....

myspace.com/Weird_vara

me too might be joining if friday off duty early. ATwin interested?

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

AIKON > No worries, take your time. Cos tot you dun want liao. Hahahaha Just give me a beep for any updates

Weird > Free meh? Think you may be called upon to find the missing aeroplane.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by Aikon@January 08, 2007 11:25 pm

WAI >> paiseh.. still waiting for their call. will let you know this Friday.

Bro if you still have not changed your handle bar I can suggest you go to HKL.Quite happy with the workmanship.Anyway did you already changed your tyres to pirelli scorpion?If had how much the cost.

Embrace>> brader... u wait.. u will be a total bachelor for life when i see u..

Flareon1982>> to me the box doesnt effect the speed much.. got box and dont have still the same.. top speed still the same.. ive tried with top box also.. with pillion can still go at 120.. it really depends on ur engine.. ask Redwolf on his trip from malacca. 3 boxes with barang2 and some burgers, he left all of us behind...

Anyway if u want to know how the boxes look like, check Toobez previous posts... or check out my multiply on the malacca trip... haiz..

post-56-1168285917.jpg

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

lilfarhan>>>bring it on brader....eh btw how can u call urself "medakar" when u dont even fall at the rompin trip....how, 2nite u free? im meeting her tonite. BuahHahaha!!!!

|wassup wassup wassup?|

flareon >>> yo doode.. it is good to be back.. twas working my arse off in the FnB industry over christmas and new year.. panniers are alrite man.. i love having them.. squeezing is okie(despite numerous scratches on mine).. just gotta get used to them! i sometimes fined a heavy loaded topcase makes the bike top heavy.. but it might just be me.. no rush to upgrade your bike doode.. just do your research, take your time and save your money wisely.. u can always work during your hols? it's all good doode.. oh btw.. HB panniers are good but not perfect.. some of us have our panniers turning into fish tanks after a heavy downpour.. :p

embrace >>> yar.. somehow i knew that while i was away that you would find another.. your good looks and infectious laughter..

tonyvaras >>> thanx very much for sharing the pics.. very beautiful..

weird >>> furry tank bra? wtf is that? some teddy bear on the tank with his arse ready for penile entry?

aikon >>> master.. i too wish i could follow you on this journey.. but alas my saturdays are filled with lessons of music and my absence would thwart my plans to acquire new weapons for my steed.. does sound like a grand adventure however so i will try to avail myself..

butcher >>> it is K and N.. maybe knn(kanina) air filter is $5 lar.. modified k&n from knt is $80..

peace

toobez©

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

YO People!...it has been quite some time since i posted...:smile:

flareon1982>>> Some of the bros here have given you pointers about having side panniers and boxes....dun think too much...juz buy what you can afford and when you can....:smile:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com