Originally posted by flareon1982@January 31, 2007 12:37 am

Al Simmons > u still riding a Vara? Thought u sold it to rudinko?

it's not the only vara in singapore rite...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

|if you want peace.. prepare for war|

Monthly OUTRIDERZ GRAND MEETING

Itinerary : Makan / Lepak / Meet-up / Knight Ride

Date / Time : Sat 3rd Feb 2007 / 2000hrs onwards

Venue : Spize @ Simpang Bedok

Confirmed

1. toobez©

2. Al-Simmons

3. iswadyidris

4. lilfarhan

5. ezezeal

6. azmi

Interested / Pending

1. Niti

2. specialc

3. Embrace

peace

toobez©

Pls do take note that i will be late on saturday as i need to clock mileage wif my missus.. hahahah... so i can join u guys after 10pm.. So if u guys are moving off from simpang bedok at 10 and im still not ard, do msg me where u guys are heading and i join u guys there..

Ezezeal

Btw, my contact number is 93851952

http://www.japanhero.com/Graphics/jhEXS/kamen%20rider%20555%20song%20collection/review-1.jpg

HenSHinn

Originally posted by ezezeal@January 31, 2007 01:34 pm

Pls do take note that i will be late on saturday as i need to clock mileage wif my missus.. hahahah... so i can join u guys after 10pm.. So if u guys are moving off from simpang bedok at 10 and im still not ard, do msg me where u guys are heading and i join u guys there..

Ezezeal

Btw, my contact number is 93851952

like dat must Ice Tea (Tempayan) for each one of us....LOL!!! :thumb:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Dear Friends,

A good deal for those who have a car,just sharing...SPC Balestier speedy care opening promotion,Pay $98 (excluding GST ) for a full synthetic service packages and get FREE $30 petrol vouchers + A can of Three Bond Cleaner ($10) + Ozonair Climate Treatment ($100.00),I just serviced my car there thus I think it is a good deal to share,the oil they are using,SPC Syn Ace (5w-40).The best thing is If you have just service your car you can just buy the vouchers and keep it for next round.According to the Anthony (Manager) they only leave about 100 ++ pcs.

Address : 462 Balestier Road TeL : 62523822 SPC petrol station.

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Originally posted by toobez@January 31, 2007 12:51 pm

Confirmed

1. toobez©

2. Al-Simmons

3. iswadyidris

4. lilfarhan

5. ezezeal

6. azmi

7. elan

Interested / Pending

1. Niti

2. specialc

3. Embrace

peace

toobez©

Confirmed

1. toobez©

2. Al-Simmons

3. iswadyidris

4. lilfarhan

5. ezezeal

6. azmi

7. elan

Interested / Pending

1. Niti

2. specialc

3. Embrace

peace

toobez©

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Originally posted by Elan7891@January 31, 2007 07:31 pm

Dear Friends,

A good deal for those who have a car,just sharing...SPC Balestier speedy care opening promotion,Pay $98 (excluding GST ) for a full synthetic service packages and get FREE $30 petrol vouchers + A can of Three Bond Cleaner ($10) + Ozonair Climate Treatment ($100.00),I just serviced my car there thus I think it is a good deal to share,the oil they are using,SPC Syn Ace (5w-40).The best thing is If you have just service your car you can just buy the vouchers and keep it for next round.According to the Anthony (Manager) they only leave about 100 ++ pcs.

Address : 462 Balestier Road TeL : 62523822 SPC petrol station.

THANKS FOR THE INFO BRO

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by toobez@January 31, 2007 12:51 pm

Confirmed

1. toobez©

2. Al-Simmons

3. iswadyidris

4. lilfarhan

5. ezezeal

6. azmi

7. WEIRD AND TEDDY

Interested / Pending

1. Niti

2. specialc

3. Embrace

peace

toobez©

Ride safe my frends

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Confirmed

1. toobez©

2. Al-Simmons

3. iswadyidris

4. lilfarhan

5. ezezeal

6. azmi

7. elan

8. weird

Interested / Pending

1. Niti

2. specialc

3. Embrace

peace

toobez©

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 02, 2007 02:47 pm

wow...they have internet... :giddy:

have.. pirated man..

Rudinko>> u get urself new boxes huh... Kewl.. Btw, where u get them?? and how many litres is the side box??

Im still thinking whether to get the side box or not...

http://www.japanhero.com/Graphics/jhEXS/kamen%20rider%20555%20song%20collection/review-1.jpg

HenSHinn

Al-Simmons > Your previous corbin seat is it waterproof?

Flareon1982 & Ezezeal> Bros, why not get a side pannier together. Maybe can get a better price?

Guys, just something to share. For those who wants to restich their bra and make corbin seats, here's the deal.

Went to Eugene Sadderly located at No: 195 Jalan Berseh Rd. Was quoted S$40/=I gave the go ahead despite it being a little pricer (Was quoted S$35/= at 219). Because of good reviews on his workmanship. The Chinese guy was also very friendly despite being busy. It would take 2-3 days.

I also asked about making of Corbin seat for our vara 125. Price is S$150/=. Other shop maybe cheaper, but I think his workmanship better. Will take ard 2 days. The pic as below (taken from his album). But I didnt do it cos not the rite time. May consider getting it at a later date.

post-56-1170409180.jpg

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Hey ppl long time no see....

Will try my level best to meet up with you all at Simpang tomorrow night.. should not be a problem.. :hungry:

Toobez>> did you not get my message (if possible just bring your pants, he he) ::confused:

Demon>> Bro, how,, have you confirmed that I will be taking over you on 14th february...Call me at 91802590 if ya wanna need any clarification...

Ezezeal>. will bring the airbrush set down tomorrow...kewl....

Guys>> Ah Wai is right, the corbine seat looks yummy plus if ya wanna make it a comfort seat its additional S$60/-...weird...how....

see ya all tomorrow... :thumb: :thumb:

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Blur....Shall we do a mass order,I go down and bargain ??or can try another shop at the 219 as I know the uncle ....maybe bargain to $100.00.will be nice....:)

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Originally posted by Elan7891@February 03, 2007 02:40 am

Blur....Shall we do a mass order,I go down and bargain ??or can try another shop at the 219 as I know the uncle ....maybe bargain to $100.00.will be nice....:)

Elan>> its nice having somebody like you in the group who knows everyone around the world.. hahaha.. everywhere also got lobang.. :thumb: love u bro..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Elan7891> Would definitely wana be invlove in this mass order if there is .

But the prob we face would be:-

A) Leaving our bike seatless for long period of time

B) Corbin seats are not waterproof

Anyway, Eugene Sadderly says they put silicon to enhance the water resistance but still not waterproof. While 219 says they doesnt . I still trust Eugene's workmanship cos my friend wasnt quite pleased with the end product of his seat when he collected at 219

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by blurdoggy79@February 02, 2007 11:25 pm

Hey ppl long time no see....

Will try my level best to meet up with you all at Simpang tomorrow night.. should not be a problem.. :hungry:

Toobez>> did you not get my message (if possible just bring your pants, he he) ::confused:

Demon>> Bro, how,, have you confirmed that I will be taking over you on 14th february...Call me at 91802590 if ya wanna need any clarification...

Ezezeal>. will bring the airbrush set down tomorrow...kewl....

Guys>> Ah Wai is right, the corbine seat looks yummy plus if ya wanna make it a comfort seat its additional S$60/-...weird...how....

see ya all tomorrow... :thumb: :thumb:

Extra comfort would be an additional 60 but what kind of comfprt?? i mean what are they doing to enhance the comfort level??

wai>>> yup its true that is the problem BUT what IF, he take down our measurements and prepare it while we still using our bike for daily things and when the "skin" is done we all go collect and install it togeether... in that way, its a win win situation.. And yes it is not waterproof BUT IF they mannage to cover the holes that are use for stitching then it would be waterproof. I got an idea why not they use a certain type of sillicon that can be easily get form any hardware store preferable to be transparent. and then swipe a layer of this sillicon on the interior of the skin and then let it dry and when its all over then you can fits it on the bike as per normalthis way water can't sip into the cushion as you have already cover all the stitching holes... this is just an idea and have not been proven yet...

elan>>> you are the lobang king bro it seems to me you got lobang almost for everything... and if you manage to get $100 for the seats i behalf of the rest who have the intention to do the seats we say thank you bro...

myspace.com/Weird_vara