Whats Up DaWgZ!!

specialC>>> Bro...you are superb!! :cheer: anyway, i have got to agree with you that "kedai kopi" or coffee shop/pubs...started in the europe first...since we are being colonised...their influences/social habits also were brought over when colonial ruled...my bet the locals localised the term...so weird..there you go...and yes...in malaysia, they use the term "Mamak Stall"....but i believe...this "Mamak Stall" term originated from Pulau Pinang...

link Mamak Stall

Next time...if i organise a kopi session...i will try to put it Mamak Stall Session..eheheh...:cheeky:

Hammy_bike & mi20>>> WELCOME TO THE CLUB BROS!!!! :cheer: :cheer:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

• Replies 24.2k

More and more Vara Bros are coming into the picture ^^ :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

hee hee ~ cant wait to see a whole gang of vara's going down orchard and taking over hard rock cafe .. :sweat:

Rocking away,

Hideaway

Originally posted by mi20@April 07, 2007 01:02 pm

Hi Vara Gang !!

Just bought my bike at shop cost me about $5k.

Already dress the bike, waiting for windshield and tankbra from motorworld.

I not yet get used to this bike, wanna get used to it first and i will join the gang.

How far can vara go before hit reserve ???

--

--

Past Ride,

Honda NSR SP 1yr

Honda Wave 1yr

Piaggio X9 3yrs

Now Vara ..

yo bro... how much u got the windshield from motoworld? and do u have to wait long?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april054.jpg

instalment pictures

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Originally posted by RaZiD@April 08, 2007 01:37 pm

yo bro... how much u got the windshield from motoworld? and do u have to wait long?

Hmm i got my windshield (GIVI) from Chiap Lee at $120. . . .

Hope this helps ~

Originally posted by RaZiD@April 08, 2007 01:49 pm

nice view... totally stress free... but how come only 10? is tat all? where's the rest?

one on the way looking for moneychanger...the other 2 bikes park on the road due to the gravel ground...

well...another 2 fellow busy.....http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april057.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april157.jpgbut well....look at the other beautiful sight of the singapore house yah..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april158.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april182.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april186.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april155.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april164.jpg

and yeah...http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april138.jpgdude....ape yang kau buat nie...practising taichi?

Hey brudders and riders of Frasier...

It was a fruitful and exciting trip. The first for me.. It was ok up there but it sure was dam bloody hot...Up to Frasier, I have never seen the corners like that. bloody hell, even when coming down, he corners were so darn tricky (for me la) perfect for those who love to play corners. Actually almost became dizzy with the corners. The bloody bus driver, how to forget him, hahaha.

Demon is now nicknamed Demon "Ramli". I think by now Lilfarhan should have lost his virginity..hahahaha...

The stopping by the expressway to help AJ was scary man, dark and all and walking back alone. and no worries AJ, we ride together..AS ONE....hell of a convey back to Singapore...hahahah.... & of us made it back early on saturday.. the rest are coming back to Singapore today.....

to the frasier riders...thanks for a wonderful journey.... " You there ... what's your profession" ..........."OUTRIDERS Woh Woh Woh".

check out the pics....

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Order the ermax windshield and tankbra total cost $300, but need to wait a month to reach Motorworld.

Proud of riding this vara, its a high rpm bike. Anyway i just whack the rpm till high high then i change gear. The exhaust sound garang, like a scrambler sound. How i wish the vara would sound like superfour ..zom zom .. and not vroom vroom.

Anyway its a good bike, worth my investment. Need to whack more as i just learn to ride this bike.

Off topic : Who can sell me the original vara mirror..i go shop to change, the mechanic say cant fit as the vara mirror screw smaller. Either he 'goondo' or really need to get mirror with smaller screw...i wonder ..

Originally posted by AJ..@April 08, 2007 02:26 pm

one on the way looking for moneychanger...the other 2 bikes park on the road due to the gravel ground...

well...another 2 fellow busy.....http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april057.jpg

hahahaha.. lu rabak la AJ! see now everyone knows that wady is not straight! anyway fraser riders! more pics man....

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Hi Bros...!!!

Just got back in Singapore from another installmebnt of Outriders Adventure and WOW... it's damn bloody boring here ya in Singapore!!! I've totally no idea wat to do or fun things to look forward to now that the trip is over... :sian:

Toobez, Al-Simmons and Iswady -->> A big Thank You to you guys for organising the magnificent trip. Without this trip, I wouldn' have experienced my virgin fall. This time round the trip was better coz got we got to try lots of stuffs

Blurdoggy and Wat Thing -->> The 2nd nite seems quiet without you guys around. Must be heaven for Farhan coz finally he got some peace of mind that no on would cable tie him to anything. Say Hi for me to Darwin, hope he rested well...

AJ and Iskandar -->> Nice meeting the both of you. I know nuts bout scramblers and thats why I'm very impressed that your rides can tahan throughout the trip :thumb:

Demon -->> Nice to have rode out with you again. In the future when we go for more trips, do come late again haha!! I love the free lunch!!! Can you include drinks also next time? Hehehe...

Klutch -->> Hey Green Marker, thank you for waiting at the junctions and all. The moment I see a green dot from far, I'm so relieved coz I know I'm not lost...

Farhan -->> U are one hell of a funny guy. Hey, my wife asked, "That boy how old?" :smile:

Aikon -->> Thumbs up for the patience you had when u kena that middle finger. Anyway, did your bike happen to fall on the way down from Fraser?

And of course to the Waitress and Cooks from the shop where we had our dinner on the 1st nite, 'thanks' for charging RM18.50 for the cute Black Pepper Setik. Mr Boatman, good luck in fixing the paddles from the Chairman's boat!! Thanks to Mr Rahman the Arrowsmith for the fun lessons he gave, the Men and Women who supplied and made the excellent Banana Fritters, Petrol Kiosks, Money Changers, No. 328 for giving the girls a ride, the Indian Caretaker who finally help me out with my bike and last but not least, of course to my Wife. Hope your cravings for the Banana Fritters are gone.... But one thing I just cant understand... Of all the times, why does it have to be Red Light for the past 3 nights up at Fraser in the wilds...? So dry..... :nono:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

talking bout how old fahan is...look wats this kids are doing...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april137.jpg

and my bike didnt really 100% survived the trip...i already sense something is not really right on the way there...

Originally posted by lilfarhan@April 08, 2007 08:30 pm

hahahaha.. lu rabak la AJ! see now everyone knows that wady is not straight! anyway fraser riders! more pics man....

dude...if only i got video your close escaped from skidding out of path and almost hit the oncoming pickup...you better start thanking God...:nono:

ready...aim....shoot!!!!!!!!!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april235.jpg

Originally posted by AJ..@April 08, 2007 09:39 pm

dude...if only i got video your close escaped from skidding out of path and almost hit the oncoming pickup...you better start thanking God...:nono:

lucky u farhan....saw ur close encounter :nono: let tat be a lesson to u young boy....

A.J>>>pics plz!!! heheheheh :cheeky:

and the rest.....PICTURES!!!! I WANT I WANT.....

niti>>>>tat farhan our 1st night 2gether his "KETAT" !!! LOL :lovestruck:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

AJ>> bro.. what u saw happen to me must be kept quiet.. its always a close shave to an accident for me.. power is nothing w/o control.. anyway thank god! anyway nice riding with the 3 thumpers..

Iskandar(Crabbypatty)>> bro, nice meeting u man.. friendly chap! anyway was amazed by u following closely behind AJ..nice corners u had..

Demon>> u are the MAN! strictly burger diet.. a lot of things learnt from u.. u are still the master of DIY.. anyway i got a lil project for us..

Toobez>> great chairman.. great cameraman! hope u are feeling better...

Wady>> its always fun having u on a trip.. thanks for the long way round which i watched for only 1/2 hr..

Embrace and Blurdoggy79>> damn! u guys got me again.. wasted that u didnt stay for another night.. anyway was great having u guys around.. it made it all happen.. noe Demon is starting to "provoke" me already.. thanks to u guys.. u taught the elderly to tease a young gun!

WHAT THING!

Klutch>> u saved my lonely ride man.. lucky that u appeared from nowhere.. if not i will be heading to segamat already.. anyway ur gallardo can scrap! u owe an apology to AJ for trying to be the third party..

Niti>> haha.. uncle ada senyuuuum..lu gerek lah brada! dry is better my friend..

Al-Simmons>> so much for bringing the RISK.. its still unopened..

Yem_paul and family>> sorry if i taught ur junior wrong things.. haha.. five!

Aikon>> hows ur bike bro.. heard from the makcik ur bike dropped.. she didnt say ur name la.. but she said a big blue bike! is it urs..?

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
Originally posted by lilfarhan@April 08, 2007 09:52 pm

AJ>> bro.. what u saw happen to me must be kept quiet.. its always a close shave to an accident for me.. anyway nice riding with the 3 thumpers..

Iskandar(Crabbypatty)>> bro, nice meeting u man.. friendly chap! anyway was amazed by u following closely behind AJ..nice corners u had..

Demon>> u are the MAN! strictly burger diet.. a lot of things learnt from u.. u are still the master of DIY.. anyway i got a lil project for us..

Toobez>> great chairman.. great cameraman! hope u are feeling better...

Wady>> its always fun having u on a trip.. thanks for the long way round which i watched for only 1/2 hr..

Embrace and Blurdoggy79>> damn! u guys got me again.. wasted that u didnt stay for another night.. anyway was great having u guys around.. it made it all happen.. noe Demon is starting to "provoke" me already.. thanks to u guys.. u taught the elderly to tease a young gun!

WHAT THING!

Klutch>> u saved my lonely ride man.. lucky that u appeared from nowhere.. if not i will be heading to segamat already.. anyway ur gallardo can scrap! u owe an apology to AJ for trying to be the third party..

Niti>> haha.. uncle ada senyuuuum..lu gerek lah brada! dry is better my friend..

Al-Simmons>> so much for bringing the RISK.. its still unopened..

Yem_paul and family>> sorry if i taught ur junior wrong things.. haha.. five!

Aikon>> hows ur bike bro.. heard from the makcik ur bike dropped.. she didnt say ur name la.. but she said a big blue bike! is it urs..?

young boy, well u tot wrong of demon his young at heart so be prepared more prank install for u in many2 time to come.....hhahahah!!!! if only i got the heart to throw u down the hill......almost.

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april020.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april011.jpg

moving off from GP

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april010.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april029.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april035.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april053-1.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april059-1.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april074.jpg

Al Simmons Your Risk I have donated to the auntie selling banana fritters at the archery range. She said thank you very much.

Tobeez Mr Chairman Sir, hope the ride back has made you feel all better. Take care bro.

Anyway i'm one of the survivor who made the 7 episodes of Long Way Round session altho' i was snoring for a while till Wady and Niti woke me up. I still feel that Claudio the cameraman didn't get too much credit for this one. He deserves more.

Niti Guess cigar is one way of beating the red light syndrome. Don't worry bout your bike, just a small cosmetic issue, still looks smashing bro.

lilfarhan My son was pointing to his ding dongs all way back to Singapore. Did you have anything to do with that? :nono:

Wady what can i say. with pillion you still set the standard. My hats off to you.

Too bad Tavern was closed. Food was a lil upset but i still love the weather. Thank you all again.

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april081.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april100.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april147.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april155-1.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april140.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fraserhill6thapril-7april206.jpg

Welcome back to those who've just came back from the trip. Looks really fun! :cheeky:

Haven't been checking the forum for quite some time. Broke my finger during a game and now I can't ride for another 6 weeks. Damn! So frustrating.

Anyways, just wanted to drop by to say Hi ALL! Ride safe!