Hi toobez.. Yup i'm hus's friend.. nice meeting u guys that day.. how's your liquor? managed to get a good price for it? :cheeky:

No regrets over getting the bike so far.. Just went for my 2nd petrol top-up just now.. FC that i calculated was around 24-25km/l.. think that's about average lah..

patricc- when i was looking for my bike, those 3 bikes you mentioned were the ones i checked out also.. but spectre sold off before i managed to pass my license.. chow's was a bit over my budget.. arjen's friend.. i went to view the bike.. in the end, i bought from a shop.. :goodluck: for your tp anyway..

mi20- your reservist.. which base?

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by mi20@April 12, 2007 09:55 pm

me previous PHQ PTD then reservist PCG. NS time lah ..

anyone in SOC ?

Good news for those in police force .. ($_$) ..

for me army .. only LTC rank then got 3% pay rise .. and they got extra bonus money too for their MAC .... sighz .... the rich get richer and the poor gets poorer ...

WAI >> ya ~ for the addictive .. i think not so soon i can feel it bah .. we one day when our off day together .. we go shop for degreaser, I need a tool kit of my own . (my father's one always in the car) .. and some more things for maintenace stuff ......

Looks like i need to get my main stand done up soon .. hee hee bonus come just in time :lovestruck:

Woot ~ I think I sticking to my stock bar bah ...

I would be servicing my Bike at KnT tomorrow ... After riding WAI's Bike (Thanks WAI) . . . hee hee hope that my pick up that powerful ^^

Ops Rancangan Pimping

45L H&B top box >> Waitingfor stock

Mainstand >> dunnoe Vara V6 can use the old mainstand? the guy from Mtechnik said the mainstand fr V2-V5.

Dreaming away,

Hideaway

Hideaway & WAI===>> Hey Broz... Sorry to make you guys clear the mess for me....

Next time, any Rescue & Repair(R n R) events... I volunteer to do area cleaning...ok??!! :sweat: ...

Confirm!! ... we will buy lots of that red & gold colour bottles... Makes all the grease say BYEE... BYEE!!! :cheeky:

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

Niti >>Alias? Noordin? Khairil Rassidy? Familiar?

See face then I remember. Those in SOC, go approach the guy riding black X9 evo..someone close to me...

psyk >>mi20- your reservist.. which base?

Me donno, last reservist i go pulau brani then go IMF thing..after 4yrs ORD,

then they call reservist. darm ar..

Just went to KnT to do my servicing ~ change air and oil filters and they tune / calibrate my carburetor . . . the ride's a lot more smoother now :cheer:

Oh gosh , its worth the 3 hours wait

I saw them also selling the FP 60 and the red/gold/black degreaser ~ hee hee WAI and EasyRiding we check out the price and compare where can buy liao ~ hoho

:sweat: away

Hideaway.

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 13, 2007 05:54 pm

Just went to KnT to do my servicing ~ change air and oil filters and they tune / calibrate my carburetor . . . the ride's a lot more smoother now :cheer:

Oh gosh , its worth the 3 hours wait

I saw them also selling the FP 60 and the red/gold/black degreaser ~ hee hee WAI and EasyRiding we check out the price and compare where can buy liao ~ hoho

:sweat: away

Hideaway.

how much they charge for change air filter and recalibrate carb ?

i budget ar ..

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@April 12, 2007 07:15 pm

have u heard about 6 varaderos travelling the whole coast of malaysia then :confused:

Trengganu

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/pa2deb2bb0ad31499d6e8100857b9692a/ee454fd6.jpg

Kelantan (border to thailand)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/pfbc2363516901b6d8f016f8729a5bf3e/ee454eaf.jpg

Kuala Perlis

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/p76d968f8331ed20e7078cd87e7ec7426/ee454a1c.jpg

Gerik Highway (cornering)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/p14c67e9696274d21a7cf39643ed2f919/ee45080a.jpg

Lumut (near the naval base)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/pf7f0420edb3fd249a73c5eedf4e32ba8/ee4546bc.jpg

the closest road to the sea

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/pda94a2ffa5745c0988cd768e4327e39d/ee4502e2.jpg

most likely will come out with a Coast to Coast Ride (part 2)...will need to plan this again...

but those interested u need to expect more of this...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/pdf1410f3b53213e01745163531e6aa3b/ee453bea.jpg

Haha, so sorry i didn't mean to do any offence in the forum!!!

Anyway can do it one more time, this time we include thailand as well...

How???

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by psyk@April 14, 2007 03:08 am

Ok.. Noob qs time..

How do you guys maintain your chain? Clean then lube? Just lube only? Any particular brand to recommend?

Clean then lube la.

Last time i just go buy a very cheap engine oil, unicorn, 1 litre for 2 bucks only, use a brush, then clean the chain with a brush and then wipe it off...

Very good and clean...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by kailong@April 13, 2007 06:30 pm

Haha, so sorry i didn't mean to do any offence in the forum!!!

Anyway can do it one more time, this time we include thailand as well...

How???

darm... this brings tons of memories back...........the coast to coast was a challenge but its all worth it and the momories will stay..

sorry guys i can't be in touch as been very busy with work

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Sorry guys ~ One man down ~ I repeat ~ One Man down . . . .

Still alive and kicking I guess for now .. there goes my IPPT ....

DUN You just ADORE KIDS running ~

Adoring kiddos,

Hideaway

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 15, 2007 12:20 am

Sorry guys ~ One man down ~ I repeat ~ One Man down . . . .

Still alive and kicking I guess for now .. there goes my IPPT ....

DUN You just ADORE KIDS running ~

Adoring kiddos,

Hideaway

plz dont tell me u hit a kid..... :confused:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Nope ~ I didnt . . . I swayed left avoid the kid whose playing at the carpark slope ~ throttle closed ~ I think I practically slide up the slope ~ (Its raining and he's playing hide and seek with his school mates)

Handguard gone (THANK YOU ACERBIS~ you saved my hands~ my job~)

Left Crash bar gone (Thank you SW motech~ you saved my $12k bike)

Left side panniers and rack slightly bend inwards (Thank you H&B for protecting my legs!)

Just a piece of advice for fellow vara riders ~ its true ... the crash bar's EXPENSIVE .. the side panniers always a hindrance to you , u cant squeeze here and there .. but ..... It does its function well in saving YOU~ no matter how slow or fast you are riding (i am riding like 15-20km/h) .. it will surely play a part ...

Signing away,

Hideaway (I though I could use my bonus to spend on other things ....zzzzz)

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 15, 2007 01:29 pm

Nope ~ I didnt . . . I swayed left avoid the kid whose playing at the carpark slope ~ throttle closed ~ I think I practically slide up the slope ~ (Its raining and he's playing hide and seek with his school mates)

Left side panniers and rack slightly bend inwards (Thank you H&B for protecting my legs!)

Just a piece of advice for fellow vara riders ~ its true ... the crash bar's EXPENSIVE .. the side panniers always a hindrance to you , u cant squeeze here and there .. but ..... It does its function well in saving YOU~ no matter how slow or fast you are riding (i am riding like 15-20km/h) .. it will surely play a part ...

Signing away,

OMG...!!! but the important thing is ur ok...hope u recover soon... :smile:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Hideaway - get well soon man.... So i guess when we were complainin how much we spent on 'pimping', this unfortunate incident proves tat we were right to pimp man.... SAFETY FIRST!!!

As for kids,. sigh no choice... we all were kids once but i will tell my son when he grows up to avoid playing near the road.....

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 15, 2007 01:29 pm

Signing away,

should inf'd the kid's parents and ask for a repair money!!!

23th april to 30th april sitiawan cum up north trip...

Anyone interested...

1) kailong

2) niti

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by kailong@April 16, 2007 06:53 am

23th april to 30th april sitiawan cum up north trip...

Anyone interested...

1) kailong

2) niti

:smile: :smile: :smile:

what or where is sitiawan?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

some malaysian bikes i encounter on the way back from hatyai...

yem_paul for you..RT1200

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p4697951a29c85cc63bd95c668618b92a/e9e4ff34.jpg

and this is for klutch..ZX10 with ducati mirrors

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p433008d678169a4f7be34b740b0abe1a/e9e4ff1a.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p6d52a03f34d73a89d12aaafd5c6b5e8d/e9e4b2df.jpg

and not forgetting weird... i found the person who took ur teddy...

next time maybe we can raid his shop...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p82af1c3879b30729b8936524c52325a0/e9e503e2.jpg

message for vtwin riders...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p5f29e8bc5c4ff1d744957a5596edcee6/e9e518ea.jpg

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@April 16, 2007 01:19 pm

some malaysian bikes i encounter on the way back from hatyai...

yem_paul for you..RT1200

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p4697951a29c85cc63bd95c668618b92a/e9e4ff34.jpg

Which datuk riding that one? Or maybe one of the druglords :cry:

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Originally posted by yem_paul@April 16, 2007 03:15 pm

Which datuk riding that one? Or maybe one of the druglords :cry:

not sure...looks like a datuk...

very tall chinese fellow...

his group consist of 2 STX (his bodyguard)...

1 GS12 (sweeper, cos he came in last at the rest area)

1 sportbike (recce team, he was the first to reach before the convoy came)

and a few others....R1...harleys...and some other sportbikes...

the Kawa belong to Batu Pahat Riders (BP Riders)...

mostly all sportbikes....old malay uncles riding...

Just for info..

R1 n ZX10 cost more than RM100k there....

so a beemer might cost around RM150K...

someone owning that type of bikes could be of high status...