Originally posted by Demon@May 08, 2007 04:40 pm

You want to follow that blur dog, you also want a melted cover...haaaaaa.

..................hmmmmmm......................

hey demon your bike never melt before....neber mind.... it willl.... ob the way..... the hella bulb though switched on all the way up to frazier melted the cover but yesterday when wanting to change bulb....decided to check and guess what...it still bloody works...... wtf....pretty kewl.... its a miracle.... hey demon.. eat your heart out..... hahahahha..... hey patric do so much to your bike.... if still confused over what kind of lights -jus go basic and fix two torch lights... economical and can carry everywhere you go..hahahhaha.

:nono: :faint: :nono:

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

• Replies 24.2k

Hey guys..

I want to get some form of LED on my bike and am pretty keen on doin it.... check out this website... for your viewing pleasure

http://www.singaporebikes.com/index.php

Hey Niti when ya gonna hook us up.... got a friend who wants to do it too.. (not with me but for her bikd la) pls help.....

Hey..so who is doing de helmet collation.... rates and types.... ??????

post-56-1179091789.jpg

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Originally posted by ATwin@May 11, 2007 06:18 pm

Some interesting pixs during the 1st May ride. Sorry for the late uploads of pixs.

Originally posted by Hideaway@May 09, 2007 10:56 pm

For DIY hazard lights, got to find the seniors that had done theirs. But from the past posts (you can hella start reading from page 1 - which I did...), it seems to me that the cabling would be a real task to conquer. Its better to find a mechanic that has the knowledge/experience/proper tools to do? Dun wana burn/shock/trip this and that?

But if anyone is confident enough to do a nice job ~ Kudos to the guy ^^

UNCLE BEN Here WANTS YOU! (American army style)

I am also wanting to do up my hazard lights ~

Anyone up for it? I would be going down to Spize on friday night after work... yes, its me in my uniform again .. sux. . .

But we need to hold on it for a while.

There's the Scotty MO and our MORE IMPT LOGO thingy going on ^^

I will schedule for one when possible.

Your faithful "Welfare" IC,

Hideaway.

my area here got one shop doing hazard light for 60 bucks...

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg

if i'm not wrong from the older posts, some of them managed to get the hazard lights done for about $20++..

but cheapest is of course those who DIY before help us lahh.. :cheeky:

yea.. helps to read back from page 1 of the forum.. haha..

it was going for $25 at GHC yishun done by the mech ah wah.. I went down to his shop before to ask about some stuff but didn't get the price for him regarding hazard light.. but should be about the same price rite? he did say if want can get our own switch though coz the switch he have not very nice..

if nobody to help us DIY, then maybe i can try ask ah wah to standby the stuff needed for those of us who wants to go his place do the hazard lights?

Originally posted by rudinko@May 14, 2007 09:38 am

Can try First Motor at Ubi.Should be less than $60/- for wiring.

Try At caltex bike shop.

Near Singapore Press holding. Braddel That side.

I do mine not wrong. SGD$20++

Always get my bike service there. Gd and Cheap.

Something to share. Bought the below LED tail light bulb (1157) from a fellow forumer. Its indeed good. I would say, it does consume lesser current (according to my voltmeter) But not sure if it is brighter than my previous one. But, this is indeed very bright. Into my 2nd day already, sould be ale to last and not blow easily. If you have that little bit of spare cash, I would stongly recommend you guys to buy, cos its :thumb: :thumb:

Here's the link:-

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=160577&st=0

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

atten all bros, im not selling my bike any more cos i already bought a harley which have a very low consumtion of petrol better then varadero 125 and found a group. all af them are interested in joining us for night ride and makan session.

Hussaini>> they want ur contact no. when is the next trip. you can call Mr Pantau Anak Ekok at tel no 987-654-321

got a pics from their last touring trip to north rural of Thailand i guess.

post-56-1179187862.jpg

Originally posted by blurdoggy79@May 14, 2007 05:07 am

..................hmmmmmm......................

hey demon your bike never melt before....neber mind.... it willl.... ob the way..... the hella bulb though switched on all the way up to frazier melted the cover but yesterday when wanting to change bulb....decided to check and guess what...it still bloody works...... wtf....pretty kewl.... its a miracle.... hey demon.. eat your heart out..... hahahahha..... hey patric do so much to your bike.... if still confused over what kind of lights -jus go basic and fix two torch lights... economical and can carry everywhere you go..hahahhaha.

:nono: :faint: :nono:

i want some hot stuff baby this evening!

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/8205/fraser07023on6.jpg

Originally posted by rudinko@May 14, 2007 09:38 am

just fyi..

KnT does it for $30.. with a relay and all..

Originally posted by suzuki2749@May 15, 2007 08:11 am

atten all bros, im not selling my bike any more cos i already bought a harley which have a very low consumtion of petrol better then varadero 125 and found a group. all af them are interested in joining us for night ride and makan session.

Hussaini>> they want ur contact no. when is the next trip. you can call Mr Pantau Anak Ekok at tel no 987-654-321

BAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

knt they say they not doing anymore. rudinko and me went down ask clifford abt it. He only got the switch and no relay.

Where can get the relay? Anyone know?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

suzuki2749>>> wah lau...i juz about to use that pic for my signature...DARN!! :cheer:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@May 15, 2007 10:35 am

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

suzuki2749>>> wah lau...i juz about to use that pic for my signature...DARN!! :cheer:

yo bro not to worry i got another pic 4 u plss look at this....

post-56-1179198376.jpg

AN INVITATION

VESAK DAY Ride n Relax (RnR)

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/5020/07twaterwordvj7.jpg

thats right folks! after the last ride on may day we have decided that the mudriderz would have a time of family fun in the sun!

for the kids................................................................................for the krazy......................................for the cool!

http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/3051/wwkidadventurepoolam3.jpghttp://img504.imageshack.us/img504/7254/highspeedvd0.jpghttp://img504.imageshack.us/img504/3590/wavepoolde6.jpg

venue : Afamosa Water World (Melaka)

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/6576/07countrymapjx9.gif

date : 31st may 2007 (Vesak day)

time : 0800hrs - 2300hrs

distance : ~ 500km

itinerary

0800hrs

@ Gelang Patah RnR(NB) Esso

- topup / meet-up / breakfast

0845hrs

- briefing / warm-up / move off

0900hrs - 1130hrs

GP >(NSH)> Afamosa Water Park

1130hrs - 1600hrs

@ AWP

1600hrs - 1630hrs (optional)

AWP >(NSH>M29>M31>M1)> Melaka Town

1630hrs @ Melaka Town

- do the tourist thing..

1830hrs - 1900hrs

MT >> Ayer Keroh RnR(SB)

- AnW!!!

2000hrs @ AK RnR Caltex(SB)

- top-up

2030hrs - 2245hrs

AK >(NSH)> GP RnR(SB) Shell

2300hrs

waiting for what? sign up now!

ONZ!!!

1. toobez© (Vara125)

Interested

peace

toobez©

AN INVITATION

VESAK DAY Ride n Relax (RnR)

waiting for what? sign up now!

ONZ!!!

1. toobez© (Vara125)

Interested

1. sikonesis (GSR)

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

i thought i saw them before at the causeway while i was stuck in the jam...

they were happily carrying their ride over their shoulder and making their way pass the immigration..

one of them were interested in my handguards...it's the only things they don't have...

corbin seat...abs...fat bars...yoshimura racing footrest...leather jacket with thermal liners....leather gloves...leather boots....u name it they got it.. thumb:

they are also in the process of manufacturing new panniers...

anyone interested can give them a call...u just supply them wood they make for u...with custom brackets..

anyway the picture was taken when they were overtooking me at 160kph...

i was hiding behind my windshield when i saw the 2 of them overtook me... :faint: :

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i hope they're joining us tonight.

hus, don't bluff ah. they're not wearing leather jackets with thermal liners in the pic..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun: