Thats the pannier set that unknown is having but the bracket his having is the wingrack. m having the bracket shown in that pic but with a diff box :D

so tijian hope to see ya tomolo at 12 at regina. k

• Replies 24.2k

Hello there ppl...its been long time yeah...and a hell lot of postings too... well to show my concern for fellow bikers...saw a vara 125 in an accident last thursday at PIE towads Jurong at Paya Lebar entry...if im not istaken its an FV890 plate...anyone of you here? I hope not yeah... bike was already on the side of the road when I saw it and it was getting ready to be towed...did not see any other vehicles though...

Anyways, been very busy lately...very, very busy, but I suppose after the hari raya will be free to join you guys for any outings watsoever, but of cos I am no longer a varaderoist now......just drop me a message ok...

see you guys around...

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Originally posted by simone@Oct 16 2004, 02:12 AM

Thats the pannier set that unknown is having but the bracket his having is the wingrack. m having the bracket shown in that pic but with a diff box :D

so tijian hope to see ya tomolo at 12 at regina. k

hi simone, how much ya get ya pannier and wat kind of ya got, btw how much cuz at chiap lee its selling at 260 juz the metal thing...and here is a pic of the new vara 1k fuel injection with 6 gear n so call more powerful n better fuel consumption:bouncefire:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

i have a feeling... if i decide to ever get a bigger bike.. id go for AT...(2nd hand) if i dont have the money... but if i wanna get 1st hand... dont know lahl.... right now..

V-strom650! looks damm good lah.... it looks so similar to a vara1k... but with that 'edge' feel! and dont know why... it reminds me so much of Vara125....

Originally posted by visual@Oct 16 2004, 11:32 AM

i have a feeling... if i decide to ever get a bigger bike.. id go for AT...(2nd hand) if i dont have the money... but if i wanna get 1st hand... dont know lahl.... right now..

V-strom650! looks damm good lah.... it looks so similar to a vara1k... but with that 'edge' feel! and dont know why... it reminds me so much of Vara125....

U should see the V strom 1000cc.

Double exhaust and the fairing look damm fierce.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

With regards to the logo, I personally think it's a good effort. It does look nice. In fact I will like to get the polo tee regardless whether the logo looks like a 125 or 1000.

I think the logo are meant for people who shares the same passion for riding and the type of bike. Anyway the basic outlook of the bike is still there.

If I go on a road trip in a convoy, I'll wear the polo tee with the logo cos it is an issue of identity for Varaderos and not differentiating the 125 from the 1000. To recognize the logo or not, it's up to the individual. But when people see us, I think they will say Varaderos and not Varadero 125 or varadero 1000.

I only know when we travel in a convoy in similar bikes... Not many will disturb us. I will order the polo tee when mass ordering starts. The sticker also... Cos I might consider respraying my fairing cos the shine not there liao...

Enjoy riding...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by newtsuit@Oct 14 2004, 12:57 AM

Visual,

Thanks very much.

Will call the 'uncle' k.

Appreciate it much.

U can check out NTUC income online quotation also.

They will send an email with the amount u need to pay.

I can go for my 2A liao....

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

HI all,

Nice meeting wif u guys.

Actually quite cool to hang out wif so many varas together.

Although didnt manage to get the crash bars fix, @ least i got to know u ppl and playing hide & seek wif the 'aunties'..:cheeky:

Let me know when the next crash bars meeting, i will go down as a 'sample' :cheeky:

I stil didnt manage to know all ur names so mayb all can fill in the blanks for me :smile:

visual - farid

simone - simon

wild i - indy

niti - niti

sable81 -

x-trail -

dakar -

pingster - chin peng

i tink i stil missing some body but cant really recall....:sian:

so feel free to add on:smile: :thumb:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by LTC@Oct 16 2004, 02:10 PM

Simone, I'm free whole of next week. Interested in helping me spray my exhaust?

Hi Tony long time no see... sowy my exams are coming soon at the end of the month how bout nov second week i'll arrange with the other varas who are interested too i'll keep u posted k :D

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 16 2004, 03:45 PM

HI all,

Nice meeting wif u guys.

Actually quite cool to hang out wif so many varas together.

Although didnt manage to get the crash bars fix, @ least i got to know u ppl and playing hide & seek wif the 'aunties'..:cheeky:

Let me know when the next crash bars meeting, i will go down as a 'sample' :cheeky:

I stil didnt manage to know all ur names so mayb all can fill in the blanks for me :smile:

i tink i stil missing some body but cant really recall....:sian:

so feel free to add on:smile: :thumb:

visual - farid

simone - simon

wild i - indy

niti - niti

sable81 - desmond

x-trail -

dakar - shah

pingster - chin peng

daniyal -

daystar

unknown

ltc - tony

6ofitall - taufik

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@Oct 16 2004, 02:51 AM

Hello there ppl...its been long time yeah...and a hell lot of postings too... well to show my concern for fellow bikers...saw a vara 125 in an accident last thursday at PIE towads Jurong at Paya Lebar entry...if im not istaken its an FV890 plate...anyone of you here? I hope not yeah... bike was already on the side of the road when I saw it and it was getting ready to be towed...did not see any other vehicles though...

Anyways, been very busy lately...very, very busy, but I suppose after the hari raya will be free to join you guys for any outings watsoever, but of cos I am no longer a varaderoist now......just drop me a message ok...

see you guys around...

hi there taufik long time no see can u sms me ur phone number cos my phone got spoilt n i lost everybodys number so i need an update. :D many of the guys wanna see ur TA a great bike :D

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Oct 16 2004, 10:13 AM

hi simone, how much ya get ya pannier and wat kind of ya got, btw how much cuz at chiap lee its selling at 260 juz the metal thing...and here is a pic of the new vara 1k fuel injection with 6 gear n so call more powerful n better fuel consumption:bouncefire:

the pannier bracket if m not wrong desmond (sable) is selling it. so u might wanna check it out with him

or if u wanna get a brand new one Indy (wild i) is getting his at m-technik at jalan wangi. brand 5-stars 250 if m not wrong. the boxes get from ah boy cos its the cheapest :D

Hi guys thanks for all those who made it down. Sorry that we couldn not get it installed b'cos the bracket was not provided.

anway i would like to get ur opinion on fixing the crash bars.. do u guys wanna DIY or wanna get the shop to do it.

I'm for going to the shop to do it... cos it will be faster cos there are 8 bikes to get done. Tijian we'll need your help to liase with GHC in yishun about the price of installation n get us a good pirce for the installation anything below $15 sounds great :D also dont tell the shop that 8 bikes will do it cos some prefer to do it themselves.

dont forget to bring a bicycle hook to ferry the crash bars to the location

so what do u guys think

adios amigoes

simone,

r u gonna do anything abt ur speedo??

like taking it out and dismantle it and take a look??:cheeky:

Originally posted by visual@Oct 2 2004, 10:10 PM

ahh ya.. pingster.. u no longer "decepticons" any more huh?

visual....

juz for u..

im back to decepticons:sweat:

Originally posted by unknown@Oct 16 2004, 01:11 AM

Pingster: Few days ago, I just got to know there's a shop near Mah Motor Parts, (about 30 meters away) the shop is approx 10 meters away before you turn into the road leading to BikeTech21, there is selling digital speedometer abt $200++with installation(half the size of ours, as well as a digital gear shift meter to tell u which gear u are in)

the real issue is.. can this meter be easily installed to replace the current one?

if it can then.... quite cool lah.. but then .. how about... milage? and trip and total distance travelled meter? does it have all that?

Guys.. i too wanna say.. nice to see all of you guys.. altho didnt get to talk to everyone....hope we can get to have another 'Proper' meetup after nov 16...

a proper meetup would be us all eating at the murtabak & berani shop at arab street..

Hope then we can also plan what to do..

i actually wanna try.. to shoot video of the vara125.. while we are riding...... that would be a nice shot rite.. imagine u riding your bike.. camera starts form the back... to the side..and to the front.. of you..

Cool.. huh..

hope we can do all that.. in nov..

hi bros!!

the meeting was good just now. i got my camera n tot of taking a photo of our bikes all lined up nicely in front of regina. but the parking pontianaks are everywhere today so too bad :nono:

simone, just keep us updated on when to get the crashbars again. the uncle says one week but i believe it would be like one month down the road :p

tijan, pingster, dakar, daniyal, sable and xtrail, nice to meet u guys. one of these days all of us should go down to east coast and have a good time :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

niti.. i think i agree with you.. most prob it be about 1 month lah.. since they said crash bar in my 3 weeks.. seems we waited for 6 weeks..

but i think if its 1 month .. then better.. lah (fo rme) after the fasting month.. so not so shack ...

im really keen on the whole idea of fixing owrself lah bros...

Any one knows what exact tools we need?

i have some of all these tools (my dad's one.) so maybe we coudl go to somewhere open to fix it owrself? DIY lah... *satisfaction guranteed*

BTW

just saw a V-STROM and...

VSTROM Rocks lah...! its so.. very propotional.... fantastic lah...

unlike some other enduro bikes that i know of.. ;)

Originally posted by LTC@Oct 16 2004, 02:00 PM

U should see the V strom 1000cc.

Double exhaust and the fairing look damm fierce.

the 1K vstrom.. yeah .. looks better... has has a fierce undercowl..

but 1000cc.. abit too much and overkill..right for sg... riding...

why do we need so many ccs?

i believe.. 250cc is more then enough.....

lke the hornet250...

but for abit more power i guess 650cc is really enough...lah...

anyways the more the cc the more the petroll and the more they road tax..

so actually we all ....altho small CC.. but save more money

ALSO.. Simon.. was mentiong about Varadero 200cc?

coming out soon? or somehting...

wonder if the rumours is true....

how interesting...

Oh yes, i just remembered!! Tijan, if u r reading this, I was only joking that the crashbars are made by Adidas the other day. Was just pulling ur leg bro.... :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

hi varas.......tijan here in the house,

1. abt the crash bar my mech can fix up below 10 bucks but i need to know who wanna go with me?

2. i am off on sat den other days workin 3pm so free in morning or else i will jus sleep liao...

3. sable u wanna let go ya side pannier how much ah me want...hehe!

4. v strom pix come up here...best upgrade for enduro ppl compared to vara 1k weight 235kg over v stroms 1k a mere 199kg n better consumption n top speed from studies but its up to individual likin n budget...hehe!

5. anyone wanna try superione booster which my mech done on my bike, warning very the torque n addictive...so more petrol needed..

6. 1 more thing ya all should start with sg tourin trip then embark to malaysia kindda trip, i know sg aint that big buts fun knowing place u pass by but nvr know its there bros...moreover raya kambing soon :p means riding trip for visitation to all bikers.wat? enjoys ya all!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

a singapore trip sounds good. like once we had

east coast ---> changi village --> chua chu kang cemetary :D

less roll together bros

adios amigoes