FYI the SPC along Changi Rd has a tyre repair kit (for nails & small damages) which you pump into the tyre. Its like a spray canister which attaches onto the tyre air valve. Its $15.80 last time I checked.

See you riders on SUNDAY!! Yay!! :goodluck:

Do it once and do it right

• Replies 24.2k

FYI the SPC along Changi Rd has a tyre repair kit (for nails & small damages) which you pump into the tyre. Its like a spray canister which attaches onto the tyre air valve. Its $15.80 last time I checked.

See you riders on SUNDAY!! Yay!! :goodluck:

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

paradigm>>> I remembered a funny moment about this cannister. couple of years, some of us went riding to Mount Ophir. One of us got a tyre punctured. Air leaking throught the valve. We brought a cannister but none of us dared to use it...because in our mind...EXPLOSION!!! hehehe...end up, we slow ride back all the way to Singapore. Niti remember ? Anyway, it is a good investment but the only set-back, limited air pressure unlike foot pump.

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

For those who are interested to go for the bike fest next week please kindly insert yr name and contact number below..

Outriders!

1. Jason 92706785

I will confirm the time again with Bro Isk before I update u guys.. :box:

Meeting as per mention below, however, we can chose to meet earlier before we join them there.

Time: 12pm @ Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal Carpark. (For East District)

Time: 12pm @ Clementiwoods Sakura Carpark. (For West District)

Time: 11am @ Jalan Kayu Prata Shop - Cafeelah. (For North District)

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Bro WAI > for Sat morning trip, wanna ride to JAI together? What time u leaving home?

Aiyoh, sorry... SUNDAY!! typo error....

Paradigm > Sure.... Hmm... have not decided what time to leave home. Say 0615hrs move off from SK/PG area? Where wana meet? Jalan Kayu open-air CP? I can be contacted at 97872727 should you need to contact me. I have your number its still..... 96****72 rite?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

for those who have expressed interest in purchasing the mainstand

the quote from biketech is $220- $230.(he did not give me an exact quote)

a deposit of $80 is required.

tentatively, we would be meeting on 26/07/08 at biketech at 2pm.(hopefully theres parking space coz iv nv been there.

CONFIRM ORDER

1)mus_19/mustafa/96386223

2)Atlantic 200/john/98267510

3)RaZiD/Razid/82484802

4)Huairen/eugene/98424635

plz pm or call me if u have queries.

thank you.

Supermarvel , are u still interested?plz contact me b4 12pm...

Dear Brothers............

It is our annual event again to have durian feast / fruit feast at Segamat.

Last year turnout was great,let make this year another great one.As usual we will spilt the cost after the durian feast.

Please add your name and contact for those who are keen to go.

CLOSING DATE : 21st July 2008 @ 2359 hours.

Date : 27th July 2008

Time : 0700 hours - 1400 hours (Shell JAI / GP Esso)

Place : Segamat - Labis (one of the durian plantation)

Yes !!!!! I want to go and eat the king of the fruit

------------------------------------------------

01 ) Elan7891 aka Datok Vincent / 91474786 - Driving

02 ) Wai (Auto - insert)

03 ) Yuen (Auto - insert)

04 ) Andrew (Auto - insert)

05) psyk

06) sikonesis

07) flareon1982

08) Jason & gf

mmmmmm.....I dont eat but I want to go for the ride as a "training"

-----------------------------------------------------------------

01 ) mus_19/ mustafa

02 ) Bay

03) paradigm - dunno y my name kena chop off, leh...

Please confirmed timing as I need to let my staff knows as she need to arrange for us.The interest check also open to others bikers....Hus,AJ please come along.....If those brother who wants to drive in also let me know.

As I thinking to bring my family along by driving thus I need some experienced volunteer to lead the pack to segamat - Labis.I will meet you guys at the exit of the toll.

I am planning the event to end / ETA by 1400 hours.

Best regards

Vincent

Dear brothers....below are the programme for tomorrow :

0700 - 0730 meetup @ GP RNR toward KL (Breakfast)

0800 Move off to Labis (155KM)

1000 - 1200 Durian Feast

1200 Move off to GP RNR (155KM)

Please take note of the following:

01) Make sure you have enough REST.

02) If you are unwell,Please DO NOT GO as there are always another trips

03) DO NOT drink tonight !!!!!!!we do not want drunk riding.

04) Bring Driving License / Road Tax / Insurance Cover Page

05) Bring enough money for Fuel / Makan / Toll

06) Bring bike "spare" - Repair Kit / Clutch Cable etc.

07) Wear proper helmet

08) Wear proper riding clothing - jacket / pants

(If you do not have please wear jeans / bright shirt (long sleeve) and boots) no slippers please !!!!!!!

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

not meeting at shell JAI? :(

I think i only know how to get to shell JAI near jurong birdpark there.. Anyone want to meet me there as i don't know how to get to GP. :giddy:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

For those who dunno how to get to GP R&R, can meet me at JAI shell at 6.30am... Plan to leave ard 6.45am..

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

For those who dunno how to get to GP R&R, can meet me at JAI shell at 6.30am... Plan to leave ard 6.45am..

Okay, i'll meet you there bro. :)

Hi Bro_Isk, pls allow our IC Bro Jason some time to rally up some support 1st before we give a definite indication.

Thank u and cheers :)

noted with thanks. once done, plz do give me a call at 92468571.

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

For those who are interested to go for the bike fest next week please kindly insert yr name and contact number below..

Outriders!

1. Jason 92706785

I will confirm the time again with Bro Isk before I update u guys.. :box:

Meeting as per mention below, however, we can chose to meet earlier before we join them there.

Time: 12pm @ Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal Carpark. (For East District)

Time: 12pm @ Clementiwoods Sakura Carpark. (For West District)

Time: 11am @ Jalan Kayu Prata Shop - Cafeelah. (For North District)

Thank you for your coorperation.... will be glad if good turn up comes from Vara125 group..

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

Dear brothers....below are the programme for tomorrow :

0700 - 0730 meetup @ GP RNR toward KL (Breakfast)

0800 Move off to Labis (155KM)

1000 - 1200 Durian Feast

1200 Move off to GP RNR (155KM)

Please take note of the following:

01) Make sure you have enough REST.

02) If you are unwell,Please DO NOT GO as there are always another trips

03) DO NOT drink tonight !!!!!!!we do not want drunk riding.

04) Bring Driving License / Road Tax / Insurance Cover Page

05) Bring enough money for Fuel / Makan / Toll

06) Bring bike "spare" - Repair Kit / Clutch Cable etc.

07) Wear proper helmet

08) Wear proper riding clothing - jacket / pants

(If you do not have please wear jeans / bright shirt (long sleeve) and boots) no slippers please !!!!!!!

number 3... i "terase" la... ok la i won't come.

Have fun people! :thumb:

None but the brave deserve the fair

My SERIOUS Rides:

WR 200 : Dec 2000 til Dec 2010

Varadero 125 : Feb 2007 til Dec 2009

XR450R : Dec 2008 til Jun 2011

BMW R1200GSA : Nov 2010 til present

BMW G450X : Dec 2010 til present

hHey Guys, Have a good trip for tomorrow, hopefully I get to join you allone day or another....

By the way, anyone of you letting go a HnB top rack or know of anyone letting go of one.... kindly keep me informed....

Thanks..

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Man my alarm clocks played me out. -.- I set my alarm clock to 5:30am but it only rang at 6:30am. I was looking forward to this trip! Haha. Maybe next time I'll join you guys. Have Fun!!

Dear Brother,

Thank you very very much for the GREAT turnout for the durian feast today.A total of 13 bikes !!!!!!

I would like to apologised that I have to leave abit earlier to send the rest home,but in the end I saw Yem and his wife at the custom,was caught 2 hour of jam.

Once again Thank you very very much for the great turnout.

Thanks Yuan and Azah for been the leaders and markers.

Best Regards

Vincent

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Man my alarm clocks played me out. -.- I set my alarm clock to 5:30am but it only rang at 6:30am. I was looking forward to this trip! Haha. Maybe next time I'll join you guys. Have Fun!!

LOL !!! i also fly aeroplane for a trip b4 cause i overslept. We are in the same boat. :angel:

i feel so crappy...

my meter gone haywired and my seat cant be open...

someone help me pls....

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Thanks Vincent for that trip. Was really fun and educational for both me and my gf. Thanks all the riders and pillions for making it such a wonderful trip. Looking forward to the next trip.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Guest Mr.Black

Saw some of you guys yesterday, sorry I didn't say hi to some of you guys, was rushing off to somewhere for breakfast...

Hope to catuh up with you all again..

Saw some of you guys yesterday, sorry I didn't say hi to some of you guys, was rushing off to somewhere for breakfast...

Hope to catuh up with you all again..

You were the one at the JAI Shell at 6 plus?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Guest Mr.Black
You were the one at the JAI Shell at 6 plus?

No, I was talking to you at GP before I move off... Was it you?

Durian Ride 2008

Vincent, thank you for organising this feast. For those who missed this trip, there may not be another one next year as the durian plantation could be making way for oil palm. :(

Besides fruits, there was an impromptu mee rebus treat, kind courtesy of paradigm's aunty.

For starter, we had rambutans, and sugar-cane. It wouldn't be called "king of fruits" if you didn't need wait for it.

We were so spolit that even the sugar-cane was skinned for us. :slapforehead:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/P7271112.jpg

Did the ladies notice that rambutans from this bunch was especially sticky ? :angel:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/P7271110.jpg

While some were away eating Mee Rebus, the others were running amok in the durian plantation

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/P7271119.jpg

Durians were everywhere. We were constantly reminded that durians are not plucked from tree, we must wait for it to drop.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/P7271120.jpg

Nothing beats eating it there and then.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/P7271126.jpg

See what the thorns did to my glove.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/P7271121.jpg

Our loot from the plantation

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/P7271134.jpg

The experience wouldn't be complete unless you have opened a durian successfully. Notice the bazooka slung on his back ? That is use to hamtan the durian should the chopper fail

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/P7271137.jpg

How is how NOT to open a durian