sigh...anyone can help me...after my dad fell from my bike... the very next day when i ride my Toy Boy...i sense that the front wheel wobbles/vibrates tremendously when i brake...either front or rear brake..

Could it be due to the fall? or something else?...im worried

Hi. It happened to me last time too. I went to shop and check, they told me it steering cone or cone bearing. I didn't change it cos i'm still able to control the vibration. Just make sure that you don't free hand or brake too hard at the moment. ;) There is a mechanic in bukit batok that can help to repair it :thumb:

any one selling any varadero accessories ?? getting 1 soon =) yay

Good choice of bike there! :thumb: Wah, so fast thinking of pimping up your bike already ah bro? Hahaha.

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

• Replies 24.2k

Good choice of bike there! :thumb: Wah, so fast thinking of pimping up your bike already ah bro? Hahaha.

haha yes yes i wana get accessories from here... i asked motor world and it takes 2 months to processs !!! **** ... oh ya this bike i wanted to get it since before i had my license... so glad i could have it this sat =) hope to meet you guys up and tok about it... i am sooooo new to this bike wana get more experience from you guys

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

jasonyeo123 > Prob you might wan to state what accessories you want and the year of your bike before you can get the answers. Hideaway and I believe EasyRiding might have some stuffs to sell to you depending on what you wan.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Errr, anybody wanna sell crashbar or handguard?

'Aspiring filmmaker, amateur photographer, GoPro fanatic, bedroom poet and a terrible guitar player plus he sings funny.'

www.vimeo.com/joelheng

You are that vast thing that you see far, far off with great telescopes.

Alan Watts

artistrik > You might wan to contact Hideaway. He has posted a few post ago regarding his SW motech crashbar collecting dust in his storeroom. Its almost in mint condition

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

haha yes yes i wana get accessories from here... i asked motor world and it takes 2 months to processs !!! **** ... oh ya this bike i wanted to get it since before i had my license... so glad i could have it this sat =) hope to meet you guys up and tok about it... i am sooooo new to this bike wana get more experience from you guys

Haha.. When i wanted to buy all the accessories i had to wait super long too, esp from regina! Waited for 5 months for a handguard that i "ordered" but it never came :giddy:

Hmmm, if you want to learn more about the bike i suggest you go out on more outings with us. It's the best way to learn as there are many many many 'shifus' to share their experience with you :angel:

Haha.. When i wanted to buy all the accessories i had to wait super long too, esp from regina! Waited for 5 months for a handguard that i "ordered" but it never came :giddy:

Hmmm, if you want to learn more about the bike i suggest you go out on more outings with us. It's the best way to learn as there are many many many 'shifus' to share their experience with you :angel:

the outing i sure go with you guys de... anyway you guys know where to get the varadero sticker at the side fairring ? the previous owner took it out i wana replaced them

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

haizzzz...fixed mainstand...but no strength to lift up the bike.. :( :( :(

mus i had the same problem too.

i managed to lift the bike to mainstand using the sidebox rack.

and with the sidebox on... i also cant lift it.

without using the sidebox rack, i only managed to lift it like 3 times only.

i guess we are too light. lol

how i wish the part where we are suppose to step on can be much longer.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Guest Mr.Black

mus i had the same problem too.

i managed to lift the bike to mainstand using the sidebox rack.

and with the sidebox on... i also cant lift it.

without using the sidebox rack, i only managed to lift it like 3 times only.

i guess we are too light. lol

how i wish the part where we are suppose to step on can be much longer.

I believe by trying a few times, i am very sure you guys will get use to it and have no problem lifting it up to mianstand...

This is how I do it:-

Whilst stepping the main stand lever with R foot, I rock the bike (as if I am going to lift it onto the stand) a few times before I put full weight on the R foot (left foot off the ground) and pull the side rack with my R hand. Sure go up one. But if wearing crocs or slippers, pls dun try to lift to main stand. Pain.

Do it once and do it right

Guest Mr.Black

Whilst stepping the main stand lever with R foot, I rock the bike (as if I am going to lift it onto the stand) a few times before I put full weight on the R foot (left foot off the ground) and pull the side rack with my R hand. Sure go up one. But if wearing crocs or slippers, pls dun try to lift to main stand. Pain.

I use my left leg to lift up my both bikes.... I think it is easy.. :cheeky:

Anybody meeting up this fri? Err, preferably in Singapore ah. Haha

'Aspiring filmmaker, amateur photographer, GoPro fanatic, bedroom poet and a terrible guitar player plus he sings funny.'

www.vimeo.com/joelheng

You are that vast thing that you see far, far off with great telescopes.

Alan Watts

come on guys... its easy, really... its all abt putting ur weight on da leg dat is on da mainstand peg... im relatively small sized dude at 58kg.. if i haf no problems, y shud u? sure can one la...

To ride, its a privilege. So treasure it.

the outing i sure go with you guys de... anyway you guys know where to get the varadero sticker at the side fairring ? the previous owner took it out i wana replaced them

come on guys... its easy, really... its all abt putting ur weight on da leg dat is on da mainstand peg... im relatively small sized dude at 58kg.. if i haf no problems, y shud u? sure can one la...

mus, jasonyeo -- Like what our fellow brothers paradigm and kerolz have mentioned, it is not about how heavy is the bike or how strong/light are you.. I feel that you just have to keep practising and get your position right and you will find that it can be done easily. :thumb:

For a start, try locking your handlebar and grab the gray piece that is attached to your footrest with an underhand grip with one hand and the handgrip with the other. Then step on the stand with a foot and pull your arm upwards and backwards diagonally. It should work well for a start :angel:

Guest Mr.Black
Thanks guys for the input! will practice till i get it done!!!

Good luck :thumb:

:) managed to put on mainstand with sideboxes.

must practise everyday. lol

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Mus and Eugene >>> I got a solution for your mainstand problem.

Eat more Big Mac, seriously.

LOL! Might as well eat Carl's Junior Triple Star... :D

Can i ask.... How much does the Stock air filter cost? the mech i send my Toy Boy to,cut my air filter off...told me to go back to Looi to gt a new one since he doesnt have any...

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

:: Class 2 - XRV ::

Guest Mr.Black
Can i ask.... How much does the Stock air filter cost? the mech i send my Toy Boy to,cut my air filter off...told me to go back to Looi to gt a new one since he doesnt have any...

Talk about air filter I haven change my for 2 yrs lor...

Guest Mr.Black

I am selling this jacket size 44 for $150/-

http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u49/MrBlack76/06112008709.jpghttp://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u49/MrBlack76/06112008710.jpg

Viewing at Ang Mo Kio Ave 4

Call or sms me at 93884476

PLS do not PM me.

Mus and Eugene >>> I got a solution for your mainstand problem.

Eat more Big Mac, seriously.

I have a BETTER solution... SELL me ur MAINSTAND ! :thumb:

Call FJT and ask. they are the cheapest i can find for any stock stuff our bike needs. shd be abt $100 though. cant remember. Beng from bike works also have...but he gets it from FJT as well! haha...so might as well get it urself. :>

FJT : 63925928

cheers babe!

PS: stop calling the vara ur "TOY BOY" la... now i feel weird everytime i look at my bike...:giddy: I mean its ok for "BAY n FRens"...but...err..not for me! haha (Cheers BAy!)

I am selling this jacket size 44 for $150

Viewing at Ang Mo Kio Ave 4

Call or sms me at 93884476

PLS do not PM me.

I want!!!!! but sian...no money liao...emptied bank account for phuket holi in dec.... better be a good one man!

get this jacket guys...bloody worth the money...!

its gortex if im not wrong... :thumb:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

im 50kg...