monkujin said:
hmmm... tat good... if u wanna get, count me in ya..

haslansalam said:
heard there's a third party belly pan somewhere which cost half of that at Motoworld

hey, y not we all meet up next wk or something, then we can check it out together

monkujin said:
hi guys can anyone tell me wat the original spocket size for vara front and back?

i think its 14 front 44 rear... correct me if im wrong..

• Replies 24.2k

  winim said:
Might be Jason

U too long never meet me liao ar? Since when i am a speed devil? :angel: Btw, i dun use Givi box de hor... :cheeky:

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Sorry guys, got to miss this sat outing as i just started my new job. Too many factors liao.. will try to make it next time round...

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

  Finrod said:
Guys, how much would a bellypan cost for our vara 125?

Saddiq said:
Hi bros, if u planning to get belly pan/skid plate for ur vara, i wanna join too.. wanna get 1 myself, juz nt sure where..

haslansalam said:
me also wanna join

monkujin said:
last I check with motoworld $270.. count me in if u intrested.. order more maybe can get a bit discount..

haslansalam said:
heard there's a third party belly pan somewhere which cost half of that at Motoworld

monkujin said:
hmmm... tat good... if u wanna get, count me in ya..

monkujin said:
hi guys can anyone tell me wat the original spocket size for vara front and back?

Saddiq said:
hey, y not we all meet up next wk or something, then we can check it out together

i think its 14 front 44 rear... correct me if im wrong..

join here join there...meet up here meet up there.....

y no one wanna join the trip tis sat ??? :dot::sian::cry::(

riding shd come first...Mods second... atleast tats IMPO. o_O

anyway.... yea...u can get the belly pan for half the price... hmm...actuallly if a few of u ordering...maybe even lower...1/3 ?? i dunno...gotta see ur bargaining skill with the boss...

where is this shop ?? hmmm... if u join us for meet ups more often... u wld know... :rolleyes:

usually we only tell the new members abt all the vara tricks, bargains and lobangs after atleast 3 meet ups.. can spread the word to "outsiders" mah.. later lose all the lobang to commercialization how...??:eek:

but since we are sucha friendly bunch who jus wanna ride together and share together...

Come this sat for the mini trip.. and you'll find out everything u need to know abt the vara. :angel:

its not only asking questions...gotta ride ur bike more to learn abt it.. the bike wants to teach u how to handle it also... :cool:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

  jason1202 said:
Sorry guys, got to miss this sat outing as i just started my new job. Too many factors liao.. will try to make it next time round...

quit ur job la..we go world trip.. ! :):thumb:

keke... eh wen wanna spray exhaust again...?? :cheeky:

adrielneo said:
nineh cant make it la.. too sorry, have to work on sat

ok. see u wen i see u. ride safe in the meantime.

SH*T HAPPENS!

All details of the Labis trip will be finalised and posted up tomoro night. Pls check the forum for updates guys. :)

CONFIRMED RIDERS.

30Th May - Sat

Labis Day Trip - RTB after BBQ.

01. Paradigm

02.Nineh + GF

03. Demon

04. Jason (TBC)

05. Yem

06. Winim

07. Nitti

08. Andy_Eross

09. Yusof

10. Adidas21

11. huairen (no bbq)

12. huairen's fren (pending) (no bbq)

Come on guys... Lets make this one happen!!

Prep ur bike and gear pls. :)

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

  haslansalam said:

count me in too =)

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Labis Trip Details - 30th May '09 SAT - Confirmed

Confirmed Riders.

01. Paradigm

02. Nineh + GF

03. Demon

04. Yem

05. Nitti

06. Andy_Eross

07. Yusof

08. Adidas21

09. huairen

10. huairen's fren

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wat to bring/wear:

- Passport, White Card, Driver's License

- Cash for petrol and food

- Camera if u wan..

- Swimming attire if u wan as well..

- Spares for the bike (if u have any) Basic min. is uaually tire repair kit and clutch cable

- Raincoat

- Full Face

- Gloves

- Riding Jacket

- Riding Pants / Jeans

- Riding Boots / Covered Shoes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plan

Meet:

0830H - @ JAI Shell Station (AYE exit 15A) (BE EARLY)

0900H - @ GP Petronas.

I will move off from the JAI Shell at 0830H SHARP.

Late comers pls make ur way to GP Petronas.

PLS fuel up full tank at Esso or Petronas.

EVERYONE shd be at GP Petronas by 0900H. Mini briefing and we WILL MOVE OFF BY 0915H. WE will not wait for anyone. if ur late - Find ur way to Labis! :dot::thumb:

1130H - Arrive @ Labis (Paradigm's Aunt's house) (abt 180km)

1200H - Lunch: Bestest Homemade Mee Robus in West Malaysia.:thumb:

1300H - Depart for mini adventure-&-explore ride.

1500H - Arrive at Banting Waterfall

U can bring ur swim wear along if u wanna jump in the water..

or can jus chill by the waterfront and relax...

there are mini stalls there for u to buy snacks and drinks as well.

1700H - Depart for KG Pedas

1830H - Arrive @ Kg Pedas - Yeo's Seafood for Dinner.

2130H - RTB

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

If anyone needs directions to anywhere - PLS CALL ME!

If anyone last min not coming - PLS CALL ME!

If anyone has any questions/issues/wateva - PLS CALL ME!

Nash hp: 8282-5809

PS: the original BBQ plan has been canceled. too much work and too many things to transport on a bike. we will postpone it to a later date when more guys can drive up.

Since Dinner will be at Kg Pedas Yeo's Seafood, All those u are bz in the day can come over and join us for dinner in the evening. We will be there by abt 1830H.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jason & Winston >> Dinner ?

Datok>> Care to organise a meet and join us for dinner ??

:thumb::cool: Let's make this a good one guys (& gals) :cheers:

Edited by nineh

SH*T HAPPENS!

aiyo nash...

the waterfall so late ar?

by tat time i will have to leave liao.... :(

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Labis Trip Details - 30th May '09 SAT - Confirmed

Confirmed Riders.

01. Paradigm

02. Nineh + GF

03. Demon

04. Yem

05. Nitti

06. Andy_Eross

07. Yusof

08. Adidas21

09. huairen

10. huairen's fren

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wat to bring/wear:

- Passport, White Card, Driver's License

- Cash for petrol and food

- Camera if u wan..

- Swimming attire if u wan as well..

- Spares for the bike (if u have any) Basic min. is uaually tire repair kit and clutch cable

- Raincoat

- Full Face

- Gloves

- Riding Jacket

- Riding Pants / Jeans

- Riding Boots / Covered Shoes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plan

Meet:

0830H - @ JAI Shell Station (AYE exit 15A) (BE EARLY)

0900H - @ GP Petronas.

I will move off from the JAI Shell at 0830H SHARP.

Late comers pls make ur way to GP Petronas.

PLS fuel up full tank at Esso or Petronas.

EVERYONE shd be at GP Petronas by 0900H. Mini briefing and we WILL MOVE OFF BY 0915H. WE will not wait for anyone. if ur late - Find ur way to Labis! :dot::thumb:

1130H - Arrive @ Labis (Paradigm's Aunt's house) (abt 180km)

1200H - Lunch: Bestest Homemade Mee Robus in West Malaysia.:thumb:

1300H - Depart for mini adventure-&-explore ride.

1500H - Arrive at Banting Waterfall

U can bring ur swim wear along if u wanna jump in the water..

or can jus chill by the waterfront and relax...

there are mini stalls there for u to buy snacks and drinks as well.

1700H - Depart for KG Pedas

1830H - Arrive @ Kg Pedas - Yeo's Seafood for Dinner.

2130H - RTB

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

If anyone needs directions to anywhere - PLS CALL ME!

If anyone last min not coming - PLS CALL ME!

If anyone has any questions/issues/wateva - PLS CALL ME!

Nash hp: 8282-5809

PS: the original BBQ plan has been canceled. too much work and too many things to transport on a bike. we will postpone it to a later date when more guys can drive up.

Since Dinner will be at Kg Pedas Yeo's Seafood, All those u are bz in the day can come over and join us for dinner in the evening. We will be there by abt 1830H.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jason & Winston >> Dinner ?

Datok>> Care to organise a meet and join us for dinner ??

:thumb::cool: Let's make this a good one guys (& gals) :cheers:

huairen said:
aiyo nash...

the waterfall so late ar?

by tat time i will have to leave liao.... :(

May be earlier la... tentative timing only... depends on how long we eat and if wanna do adventure ride first or waterfall first....

dun worry abt tat... The mee Robus alone is worth the trip!! :hungry::angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

  nineh said:

May be earlier la... tentative timing only... depends on how long we eat and if wanna do adventure ride first or waterfall first....

dun worry abt tat... The mee Robus alone is worth the trip!! :hungry::angel:

alright....

labis good oso.

can visit my aunty :)

  nineh said:

anyway.... yea...u can get the belly pan for half the price... hmm...actuallly if a few of u ordering...maybe even lower...1/3 ?? i dunno...gotta see ur bargaining skill with the boss...

where is this shop ?? hmmm... if u join us for meet ups more often... u wld know... :rolleyes:

usually we only tell the new members abt all the vara tricks, bargains and lobangs after atleast 3 meet ups.. can spread the word to "outsiders" mah.. later lose all the lobang to commercialization how...??:eek:

but since we are sucha friendly bunch who jus wanna ride together and share together...

Come this sat for the mini trip.. and you'll find out everything u need to know abt the vara. :angel:

its not only asking questions...gotta ride ur bike more to learn abt it.. the bike wants to teach u how to handle it also... :cool:

haha.. would love to bro, but i've got work this sat + juz got the bike, few things need maintenance/replacement.. i've only rode it for a week, still a noob lah:D

  nineh said:

Hullo boss, nicely spoken. Most of us would love to join on adventures that u guys have regularly but unfortunately circumstances sometimes gets in the way. Some commitments just cannot be swept aside ie: shift work, night classes. Anyways thanx for the invite, got time sure will come.

Ps: Saw ur bike not too long ago at AMK McD, my wife didnt believe that u and me riding same bike.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

  Finrod said:
Hullo boss, nicely spoken. Most of us would love to join on adventures that u guys have regularly but unfortunately circumstances sometimes gets in the way. Some commitments just cannot be swept aside ie: shift work, night classes. Anyways thanx for the invite, got time sure will come.

Ps: Saw ur bike not too long ago at AMK McD, my wife didnt believe that u and me riding same bike.

his is not a honda vara125 lor

his is a ktm vara125

hahaha :angel:

  paradigm said:
Hey, yah I remember last time chat with u your Aunty is in Labis.... cool!!

my aunty is weird...:pity:

and my granny gone to live in skudai with my uncle

dun know if im even gonna get into to house

this video is to encourage dangerous riding!

MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!!!!!

  huairen said:
this video is to encourage dangerous riding!

MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!!!!!

lol malaysia cubs are mad they can be faster than us... =(

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Hello, just to share something with new Vara riders such as myself. Got precious info that Ah Boy will be bringing in "Tankbra" for Vara 125 somewhere in June......cost i got a rough quote of $40. +- so those that interested might wanna check it out.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

  Finrod said:
Hello, just to share something with new Vara riders such as myself. Got precious info that Ah Boy will be bringing in "Tankbra" for Vara 125 somewhere in June......cost i got a rough quote of $40. +- so those that interested might wanna check it out.

interesting...

wondering how the tankbra will look like :)

Guys, i got quoted 250 for a set of Bridgestone road tyres. Issit worth it? Are semi off road tyres prices near there??....specifically Michelin Sirac.

  Finrod said:

been there done tat oredi bro.. I been asking since JAN, still same reason, stock haven't come.. have some comment, maybe cheap but the quality is not there.. life spend estimate bout few month only.. aft tat the skin all peel off slowly..

Well what can I say.. I am what I am...

Icic....a fren of mine also asking ard at Chong Aik. Anyways, we'll see the product when it comes yah.

  nineh said:

bro everyone have theirs commitment, Job, Love life, Familys and ects.. if we can join, we would gladly join, if it come to the right day right time.. niway for a newbiez like me, need guide from the Seniors like u on our machine.. tat is why we ask question.. actually today I hope to go for the top up session, but I understand u guys hav arrange the Labis trip which I can't make it.. No worries there's always time..

Well what can I say.. I am what I am...