• Replies 24.2k

Hi All!... nice thread :D

Just got a 2nd hand vara in mid june.

Anyone has acceleration problems? Sometimes when I take off from the traffic lights, there is no power. I over come this by reving to about 4K RPM first. Is this normal?

BTW, i'm keen to join some trips, but July is out for me :(

Anyone has acceleration problems? Sometimes when I take off from the traffic lights, there is no power. I over come this by reving to about 4K RPM first. Is this normal?

It is very normal for one to have such experience.. on how to over come such situation or condition..you should get the Vara veterans to share a pointer or two.

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

:: Class 2 - XRV ::

try to change spark plug first...

what's ur plate number..?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Let me formally Welcome you to the OutRiders Bro.

Now that you have intentionally or unintentionally found us... good luck! All ur $$$ is gonna be spent on mods on ur precious Vara and all time spent on touring! haha :angel:

niway...yea join us for top up sessions first lah... usually on Sat nites... Will post here if its ON. And dun worry yea.. There will be trips in Aug, Sept, Nov and Dec! Tats wat im here for... :cheeky::cheeky: To join or not to join will be ur choice.

See ya on teh road!

PS: where or whom did u get ur vara from ??

**Reving up to 4K when moving off is pretty normal for me. I hit 5K- 6K sometimes when im in a rush. keke.. Like Al_Simmons said... you cld try changing teh spark plug - also depending on wat sporcket size ur using... But u have to remember tat ur riding a 160kg++ bike on a 125cc engine. Do not expect G-force acceleration my fren... It takes a bit of feel to ride the vara...and once u get it.. the power (or teh lack of) will not be an issue.

have fun with ya new bike. tat is now ur main priority in life! :)

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

try riding w/o looking at the meter. feel the bike...

for stock sprocket size, the revving shud be ard 3.5k to 3.875k.

if 41 rear sprox, the revving shud be ard 4k to 4.215k.

for more datails, PM for one to one lesson. lessons include:

-powerslide

-1sec wheelie

-endo

-corner with side pannier scraping

-corner with mirror scraping(advance)

-sleepriding

-one to one approach with cows while riding

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

-powerslide

-1sec wheelie

-endo

-sleepriding

The Factory rider has finally enlightened us..

yes Sir! I would like to sign up.

Vara 125 Advance Handling Skills Course by Factory Rider.

Interested parties:

01. Nineh (Particularly interested in "mirror scraping conner" module) :angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

The Factory rider has finally enlightened us..

yes Sir! I would like to sign up.

Vara 125 Advance Handling Skills Course by Factory Rider.

Interested parties:

01. Nineh (Particularly interested in "mirror scraping conner" module) :angel:

har.....it is not as difficult as you may think because Factory rider did not say when the mirrors are mounted :angel:

Mutton Soup TCSS tonight 2130H at Bedok Corner. the hawker opp bedok guards camp. see u there if ur free. :)

http://map3.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/mappage/map_tiles/buscp.php?row=36&col=82&level=5

SH*T HAPPENS!

Dey Macha ... where have you been? We all forgot how you look like already ... :cheeky:

aiseyman....serious ah forget i look like....hahaha anyway i got in an accident, suffering from spine injury...doctors advise to give up riding :( 2 months i suffer cannot walk n stand properly....now im slowly recovering...back to werk...

Edited by Embrace

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

more like what to do when a big black cow stare at you in the middle of the road at 80kph.... :angel:

just smack it on the face with ur panniers...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Let me formally Welcome you to the OutRiders Bro.

Now that you have intentionally or unintentionally found us... good luck! All ur $$$ is gonna be spent on mods on ur precious Vara and all time spent on touring! haha :angel:

niway...yea join us for top up sessions first lah... usually on Sat nites... Will post here if its ON. And dun worry yea.. There will be trips in Aug, Sept, Nov and Dec! Tats wat im here for... :cheeky::cheeky: To join or not to join will be ur choice.

See ya on teh road!

PS: where or whom did u get ur vara from ??

**Reving up to 4K when moving off is pretty normal for me. I hit 5K- 6K sometimes when im in a rush. keke.. Like Al_Simmons said... you cld try changing teh spark plug - also depending on wat sporcket size ur using... But u have to remember tat ur riding a 160kg++ bike on a 125cc engine. Do not expect G-force acceleration my fren... It takes a bit of feel to ride the vara...and once u get it.. the power (or teh lack of) will not be an issue.

have fun with ya new bike. tat is now ur main priority in life! :)

Thanks for the warm welcome dude.

I got the bike from a girl owner, who stays in the east. She might not appreciate me mentioning her name here.

As for mods... it's already got a tank bra, crash bars, hand gaurds, and side bag frames..... but no bag.... hopefully I won't have the itching to spend more $$ on it.... plus i have a financial controller :cheeky:

BTW, what do you guys get up to during top up sessions..??

Al-Simmons;5602668]try to change spark plug first...

what's ur plate number..?

thanks for the tip. Plate number: FUxxxxJ (2001 model i think, but registered in 2002)

Byma, thanks for the reply as well :D

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Niti & Beb>>> I already email you both...please check out your email...there might be a slight change...:cheeky:

Like dun hv onli...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

-powerslide

-1sec wheelie

-endo

-sleepriding

lol what's the duration and cost of the course :D

But wanna learn how to do more than 1 sec wheelie :D

Mutton Soup TCSS tonight 2130H at Bedok Corner. the hawker opp bedok guards camp. see u there if ur free. :)

Thanks for organising this impromptu meet-up.

Although it was just 5 of us, we had good time catching up with each other about career, bikes, family, photography, but most of the time it was just good ole bǐtching.

If any of you guys and gals were feeling abit uncomfortable between 9.36pm to 1.12am, yes, we bǐtched about you. :angel:

To present yourself in such meet-ups will not only minimise yourself as the target of our bǐtching but also get first hand juicy rumours about others.

-1sec wheelie

This one also 1 sec wheelie

[YT]

[/YT]

lol what's the duration and cost of the course :D

But wanna learn how to do more than 1 sec wheelie :D

You still keen ?

Thanks for organising this impromptu meet-up.

Although it was just 5 of us, we had good time catching up with each other about career, bikes, family, photography, but most of the time it was just good ole bǐtching.

If any of you guys and gals were feeling abit uncomfortable between 9.36pm to 1.12am, yes, we bǐtched about you. :angel:

To present yourself in such meet-ups will not only minimise yourself as the target of our bǐtching but also get first hand juicy rumours about others.

haha..yea was a great gathering of *****_ing backstabb_ing criticis_ing mocking Gs_ing KFC_ing muttonSoup_ing gay_ing ! :angel:

Next Self-Preservation cum Enlightenment Session:

Sat 11th July - 2200H - JAI Shell (Aye exit 15A)

This one also 1 sec wheelie

[YT]

[/YT]

You still keen ?

hahahhaha... U providing free publicity huh... kekeke

SH*T HAPPENS!

haha..yea was a great gathering of *****_ing backstabb_ing criticis_ing mocking Gs_ing KFC_ing muttonSoup_ing gay_ing ! :angel:

Next Self-Preservation cum Enlightenment Session:

Sat 11th July - 2200H - JAI Shell (Aye exit 15A)

hahahhaha... U providing free publicity huh... kekeke

That really 1 sec wheelieeeeeeee....btw who is that huh???? :thumb::thumb:

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

That really 1 sec wheelieeeeeeee....btw who is that huh???? :thumb::thumb:

This kind of embarrassing moments, let's keep the rider's identity a secret as long as possible.

It's one of the 22 riders on the LeMarko Ride, and it's not me.

No wonder i felt the itch at the crotch area ... :cry:

hmmm....:rolleyes: tats weird.

I remember vividly that ur comments were directed specifically at the شَرْج، إسْت.

Maybe it was ur new German Fren tat was interested in ur

'die Abzweigung' . :p

He was particularly interested in the Folioe' 800 Gay Socialism. :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3156/2966899732_9fdd3b1f19.jpg?v=0

http://www.kimrichter.com/Blog/uploaded_images/Gay-Pride-Rainbow-Poster-715307.jpg

SH*T HAPPENS!

This kind of embarrassing moments, let's keep the rider's identity a secret as long as possible.

It's one of the 22 riders on the LeMarko Ride, and it's not me.

its not me either. :dot:

u have 19 more dakar racers to eliminate to find teh identity of tat champion! :angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

No wonder i felt the itch at the crotch area ... :cry:

itch only meh ?

Judging by the intensity of bìtching directed at you, I would expect at least a throbbing crotch :angel: