Guest simone

EVENT : Buying of tank bra

DATE : 12th MAY 2004 (WED)

TIME : 1100

i decicded to make the meet up place at eunos sbk as it is familiar with most of us n early cos there are not many pple there. from eusnos sbk we will head on down to motoworld together. then after that stop for lunch

downpaymenet of tank bra is $50

installation of booster is $80

do sms me at 90993067 for further clarification

Participants

1. NITI

2. SIMON

3. AZLI

4. HEIKAL

Pending lists.

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by simone@May 10 2004, 01:11 PM

i decicded to make the meet up place at eunos sbk as it is familiar with most of us n early cos there are not many pple there. from eusnos sbk we will head on down to motoworld together. then after that stop for lunch

Participants

1. NITI

2. SIMON

3. AZLI

4. HEIKAL

Pending lists.

This time no problem lah.... I'm on exam leave..... but must be sure of the time and place ok. Pls update for any changes...

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by visual@May 10 2004, 11:14 AM

i need petrol very soon so pref, friday night

this might be my last trip with u guys.. :cry:

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Guest simone

heikal there is no problemo where do u stay we meet up at eunos superbike then go down together to motoworld

so me u n me fren confirmed going wat bout niti.. u in???.. n vara84 if ur free on the 12 please do join us so we can talk.

once again my number is 90993067 do contact me but pls sms me first

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 11 2004, 12:37 AM

this might be my last trip with u guys.. :cry:

... hmmm... somehow.. i actually know why.... your saying that .. and i bet your

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by simone@May 11 2004, 01:59 AM

heikal there is no problemo where do u stay we meet up at eunos superbike then go down together to motoworld

so me u n me fren confirmed going wat bout niti.. u in???.. n vara84 if ur free on the 12 please do join us so we can talk.

once again my number is 90993067 do contact me but pls sms me first

i still have to stay in office event though i've finished my Final Yr Report and been interviewed..

den i wont be free on most wkday nites..

but we'll be going JB this fri..

Event: Drink Drink, Talk Talk, Makan Makan and Pump Petrol

Date: 14th May 2004

Venue: 1st link

Time: 2230 (late comers treat us petrol full tank)

Proposed by Niti:

1. dinner at sg then go jb top up petrol

2. top up at jb then go find a place for supper

3. simply meet and tok2, chat2, drink2

1)Niti

2)Varadero_1984

3)Visual

Last Event Organised by me...pls give full support

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 11 2004, 09:06 AM

Proposed by Niti:

1)Niti

2)Varadero_1984

3)Visual

Last Event Organised by me...pls give full support

ok then, this friday i confirm go. but want to go by 2nd link instead? can ride longer and faster :p by 2mormo i will confirm wat time i can come coz tot of taking leave again. 6ofitall, want to join in? wat bout the rest?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Proposed by Niti:

1)Niti

2)Varadero_1984

3)Visual

4) 6ofitall78 (subject to confirmation)

If u guys wanna meet LTC on Sunday, in spore, ok wif me too, cos haven see his bike, like very nice like dat... visual, can bring along yr rust convertor this friday? I cant seem to find it lah...but still luking for it though...I maybe changing bike this week, the vara still no buyer, so put at bike shop, so must make it lok nice and remove all the rust...

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Originally posted by Niti@May 11 2004, 11:38 AM

ok then, this friday i confirm go. but want to go by 2nd link instead? can ride longer and faster :p by 2mormo i will confirm wat time i can come coz tot of taking leave again. 6ofitall, want to join in? wat bout the rest?

if friday 10.30 then its only 2nd link,

1st link is if you want to go after 1am, else u wait and wait..

so ok lah we go in, toop up petrol, hopefully can find another better place to eat other then the Mcdonalds..

so fri can consider confirm la. bout the sunday, no prob w me if ui guys want to meet up again :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

about the rust converter,

well last i applied it it was a rainy day, so i didint really forllow the instruction

and 1hr after i applied, i started to ride the bike,

well anyways... 3 days later the black oxides fell off and the rust is back..

so is it the case of the product is lousy or i didint apply it properly... donno lah..

so 6ofitall, if you want ill pass u on fri, u give a try, i want to reapply again.,.. soon lah.. now to damm lazy to do anything with my assignments all due soon..

mine was alright..the rust nv come back..brand is PYE

Hi Vara Bros, so any of you will be joining on this wed? I heard that the paint will fell off just yesterday night, I wanted to post but see noone here..... sorry guys...

By the way, if you ware meeting in SG, maybe I still can lah....

Originally posted by simone@May 10 2004, 01:11 PM

Participants

1. NITI

2. SIMON

3. AZLI

4. HEIKAL

Pending lists.

OK guys, I will meet you up at Motoworld tomorrow k. Got an appointment at 10.00am there... see you guys there.. anywaym the installation of the boosters takes around 1½ hours lah... why not you guys come to Motoworld, order the bra, then proceed down to ESB... let me know ok, sms me at 90469931...

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@May 11 2004, 12:26 PM

Proposed by Niti:

1)Niti

2)Varadero_1984

3)Visual

4) 6ofitall78 (subject to confirmation)

If u guys wanna meet LTC on Sunday, in spore, ok wif me too, cos haven see his bike, like very nice like dat... visual, can bring along yr rust convertor this friday? I cant seem to find it lah...but still luking for it though...I maybe changing bike this week, the vara still no buyer, so put at bike shop, so must make it lok nice and remove all the rust...

My vara just normal vara. Except the horn loud only.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 11 2004, 01:35 PM

Vara84, where did you get yours?

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 30 2004, 11:04 PM

me! me! me!

wah, now seems like we got 2 threads to follow. 1 from scramblers and the other from beyond the screen :smile:

i got some ideas planned dis wk'end. check it out at beyong the screen thread!!

Niti, are you joining us tomorrow?? Or any other of you joining us??

Originally posted by Muhd Haeikal@May 11 2004, 06:18 PM

Vara84, where did you get yours?

get from IMM Home-Fix..i still have plenty left..can lend u if u wan

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 11 2004, 11:28 PM

get from IMM Home-Fix..i still have plenty left..can lend u if u wan

can check with you the brand? as maybe I will buy one also lah... now dun have much problem, but will need to apply on the pipe lah.. prevention is better than regret lah... sori a bit ks lah:cheeky:

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 11 2004, 01:35 PM

this shows tat u nv read my post.. :nono:

have to end up quoting my own post..

Guest simone

sorry guys m unable to attend tomorrow outing to motoworld cos i got last minute work commitments sorry to niti n heikal maybe postpone it.. wat bout friday morning are u guys free then?

hey bros, i put on the boosters already. can feel the difference la, the pick up definitely improved. the guys at the shop are frenly too :thumb:

regarding fri, i definitely can make it. now only left who to confirm going, other than visual and vara1984. 6ofitall, ltc, simone and others, u want to join also? the more the merrier!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@May 12 2004, 01:28 PM

hey bros, i put on the boosters already. can feel the difference la, the pick up definitely improved. the guys at the shop are frenly too :thumb:

regarding fri, i definitely can make it. now only left who to confirm going, other than visual and vara1984. 6ofitall, ltc, simone and others, u want to join also? the more the merrier!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Dun think so. Will be tired after a day's work.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by Niti@May 12 2004, 01:28 PM

Hi Niti, how was your vara doing now??? Happy with the boosters? So how much difference is there? Shared it with others k.. Friday cannot make it lah... got to work in the AM and study in the evening lah...