Okie! I will get the facts right first before committing. I don't want to have any regrets and complaints thereafter haha...

Glad to be of help! Btw, Brandnew is selling off his Vara. Contact him if you are keen to view his bike! :)
  • Replies 24.2k

164cm can bro. I suggest u sit on 1 and try get the feel. Vara 125 is a comfy bike, once u get used to it, sure u enjoy.

~Finrod~

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Even upslope also can? All the ang mo reviews write must be at least 170cm and above leh. duno why

164cm can bro. I suggest u sit on 1 and try get the feel. Vara 125 is a comfy bike, once u get used to it, sure u enjoy.

~Finrod~

how bout this monday night we meet up local?..... cause weekends abit hard for me......

yes can, im ok with it.... brandnew how?? others???

487954_10151340678445222_725031994_n.jpg

31 March 2010 ~ 05 January 2013: Honda Varadero XL 125 V5

05 January 2013 ~ Current: Suzuki Vstrom DL1000 K5

20 July 2013 ~ 16 November 2013: Piaggio Gilera Nexus 500IE

Even upslope also can? All the ang mo reviews write must be at least 170cm and above leh. duno why

im 166. i can, u sure can. Maybe adjust the rear suspension to setting 5 for softer feel. or like wad byma said, cut the seat; narrower at the side for ur legs to touch the ground, but not sacrificing comfort.

I like the bike, research abt it b4 my cls 2B, passed liao then start to go view bikes. but tio "hung" by the size when i finally saw one in the flesh. Tried one before buying(the one i got till now) and never look back.

Its size sure put some of us off for the 1st time, but u will learn to handle it. Dont worry. Im also having my feet flexed up.

Who here rides a 2002 model?.... Wats ure rpm at 80km/hr?

whether '01 or '06, i tink all same; 80km/hr = 8000rpm on 5th gear

Wow that sounds great. Any servicing shop that u all go that specialise the in the Vara? Iwant to enquire how much it cost to lower the suspension.

im 166. i can, u sure can. Maybe adjust the rear suspension to setting 5 for softer feel. or like wad byma said, cut the seat; narrower at the side for ur legs to touch the ground, but not sacrificing comfort.

I like the bike, research abt it b4 my cls 2B, passed liao then start to go view bikes. but tio "hung" by the size when i finally saw one in the flesh. Tried one before buying(the one i got till now) and never look back.

Its size sure put some of us off for the 1st time, but u will learn to handle it. Dont worry. Im also having my feet flexed up.

For servicing Some go to bikewerks at kaki bukit, some go KnT at ubi, the rest I not sure....everywhere else.

I tink cutting the seat to suit ur butt would be a cheaper option to reduce seat height...I understand ur fears....maybe let u try my bike next time.

Brandnew is selling his superb condition vara. But u need to cut lots of it. Other than that it comes wif alot accessories.

For servicing Some go to bikewerks at kaki bukit, some go KnT at ubi, the rest I not sure....everywhere else.

I tink cutting the seat to suit ur butt would be a cheaper option to reduce seat height...I understand ur fears....maybe let u try my bike next time.

Brandnew is selling his superb condition vara. But u need to cut lots of the seat. Other than that it comes wif alot accessories.

Edited by fatt86

Haha. Yeah im selling my bike! But my seat i added extra cushion. Im tall so i prefer taller seat height.

http://i1133.photobucket.com/albums/m599/fadzlyamir/IMG_2098.jpg

http://i1133.photobucket.com/albums/m599/fadzlyamir/BA51112B-2A8C-41E3-9C31-0984B4205775-8691-000004A5E7726E05.jpg

@fatt86 my rpm is 10k at 80km/hr....u know wats the prob?

4th gear???

maybe sprocket size ba. most use 14t/44t, im using 13t/43t....

anyway today still on??? ai lim kopi mai??? any others keen ????

ColdWarCrisis suggest rasa rasa at wdl centre... Wad time????

btw....just to clarify smthg. actually those using the Ermax tall windshield still can handle-lock. mirror need adjustment, no handguard could be install, unless handguard clamps are customised fitted.

After getting side panniers, gg touring ????:cheeky: then we can do some planning

whether '01 or '06, i tink all same; 80km/hr = 8000rpm on 5th gear

BTW, on my bike in 5th gear it's like this:

80km/h at 7200

90km/h at 8000

100km/h at 9000

110km/h at 10000

and like I mentioned a while back, I cannot redline the bike in 5th gear, it just won't go past 10500 or so.

After getting side panniers, gg touring ????:cheeky: then we can do some planning

did i see someone mentioned touring??? count me in! haha ;)

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.