2 pt/3pt Crash Bar, Engine Guard, Sliders, etc...

Originally posted by kuppoh@May 28 2005, 04:53 AM

to what i know theirs is different as the guard is solid one... not like those cheaper ones which is hollow inside...

i also want to save manee for that.... will ask them to powder coat for me black colour.... they told me 250.. =)

Ya it's solid stainless steel. I juz afraid when drop bike, if it's bad enough, the engine guard bec it's so hard, it may not be able to absorb the impact n may thus twist yr bike frame instead... am i rite?

• Replies 331

Originally posted by hilfiger@May 29 2005, 01:43 AM

Ya it's solid stainless steel. I juz afraid when drop bike, if it's bad enough, the engine guard bec it's so hard, it may not be able to absorb the impact n may thus twist yr bike frame instead... am i rite?

tats wat i think also.....

if ur bike drop and instead of the guard bend to cusion and take the shock, the force transfer from the solid guard to ur bike frame........:giddy:

All information is provided here with good intentions and to the best of my knowledge and is not liable for any negative effects that might occur due to this information. Thank You.

Originally posted by calvin@May 30 2005, 10:28 AM

tats wat i think also.....

if ur bike drop and instead of the guard bend to cusion and take the shock, the force transfer from the solid guard to ur bike frame........:giddy:

don't worry...

previously, someone's bike with SK engine guard perform aerial gymnastics. the bike's engine and bike frame good as new (can't say that for the other parts though :cheeky: )

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by anodise57@May 30 2005, 10:58 AM

tat some1's i also know

His guard was 450!!!! the super outstanding guard i've ever seen.... beats Sch's engine guard anytime.... that time if not for his guard... i think his whole left side of his bike gone case liew......

Wa 450!! So exp! Wonder how his engine guard looks like? Very big?? Any pics?

getting my S4 next week, can anyone tell me the location of Seng Kwang so that I can install the suspension protector?

Yamaha RX 100 : 1994

Yamaha RD 125 YPVS : 1995 - 1997

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Dec 2002 - May 2003

Piaggio X9 Amalfi 180 : May 2003 - June 2005

Honda CB400 Spec III : June 2005 - June 2007

Taking a break and I will be back again....

confirm boh?? so cheap ah.. do we hav to fix ourself??

March 2002 - Nov 2002 - Aprillia 125

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 - Honda SP

Nov 2004 - Aug 2006 - Honda Super 4 Ver.S

Aug 2006 till now - Suzuki Hayabusa

Just got my Spec II today

Me also want to get a chrome one

Then $35 me also want to buy

Honda NSR150 SP : Feb 04 - Feb 05

Honda CB400 Spec II : Jun 05 - Jan 08

Nissan Latio : Feb 08 - ???

hahaha $35 bucks of cos u have to fix them urself. but should be very ez to fix if u noe how to . got sometym they oso bluff u abit by not giving u certain small parts so u LL muz buy from them in the end the money spent is the same

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Better not get chrome ones? Mine rusted till so ugly. now dunno whther wanna take out spray or buy new stainless steel one? Anyone knoes which shops buys second hand one?

The greatest mistake is to repeat the same mistake

If i not wrong $35 no installation unless u buy alot of stuff from him lor. n experience b4 fren buy stuff 1 2 DIY he not happy neva give some stuff in the end my fren du lanz buy from another shop.

Life Is Never Fair.

I can tell u la...

wat u buy better call them to fix for u..

otherwise u waste ur time, sweat under the hot sun, and do not have proper equipment to fix. end of the day u LL need to go to bike shop to fix again...

later they claim that u did not buy fr them u LPPL.. :giddy: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00132-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/image009-thumb.jpg http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00308-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dssc00141-thumb.JPG

Buy from motorworld... its $90 stainless steel 3pts crash bar...

Gt mine at $55 from Loois.. they sae not rusty one.. but just 1 week... i see alittle rust liao... haiz...

Verdict is get from motorworld... realli is stainless stell.. if u know how to diff it,,,

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

if u 1 2 paint them not advisable oso cos the surface of the metal is smooth the paint wun stick long. so verdict 1 2 paint it with colors buy cheap ones. chrome ones get the stainless steel ones.~

Life Is Never Fair.

Originally posted by Ah James@Jun 22 2005, 07:03 AM

realli is stainless stell.. if u know how to diff it,,,

chrome plated parts are normally very shining and slightly bluish in colour when you look at a certian angle..... it will rust if the chrome layer is scrach or dented....

pure stainless steel parts are normally less shining and slightly yellowish...... will also rust if its attack by chemicals.... routing cleaning with water will keep it looking new.....

stainless steel do not rust due to a naturally form CrO2 (chromium oxide) layer and this layer is much stronger then chrome plating. but if this layer is chemicaly remove before a new layer of CrO2 can form natrually, the Fe (iron) content in the stainless steel will start to form FeO2 (rust) by reacting with the O2 (oxygen) in the air.....

hope this help..... :smile:

All information is provided here with good intentions and to the best of my knowledge and is not liable for any negative effects that might occur due to this information. Thank You.

Hw much will it cost with installation?

Ah James said it cost $90 from motor world... so exp

Honda NSR150 SP : Feb 04 - Feb 05

Honda CB400 Spec II : Jun 05 - Jan 08

Nissan Latio : Feb 08 - ???