hi guys ,

just wonder any one know anything that can spry on the exhaust pipe ?

cos it got rusty The 4 ring going to my exhaust pipe ,anyway i riding a Vtec .

just hope u guys help me out and what is the price if want to change the whole exhaust pipe system . is it very $$$?

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

• Replies 659

hey... i'm riding a version S...

ever since i wack it till the max speed...

the engine started to have extra tick tick sounds...

is it the piston ring?

or spark plug spoiled?

or out of tuned?

or time for a full sevicing?

and btw.. how much is a full sevicing cost??:confused:

Sept 2002 to Nov 2003 ===> RX-Z

Nov 2003 to Present ===> Super 4 Version S

Not Too FaSt, But Be FuRiOuS...

Originally posted by cliff95066@Aug 6 2004, 01:27 PM

1. I am riding a FY plate Spec 3. Been having some problems on the fuel consumption part.

2. I have been riding it for 2 months leow. Full tank is 18 litres. When I just bought the consumption was around 18 litres can last 340 km. Now 18 litres can last only up to 250 litres! A difference of 90 km!!! My riding was normal, no ramming of engine.

3. Please advise what I should do. I will be sending my bike for checkup. But b4 I go, I need to know what is the situation or else go motor shop kana tok , must change this change that...

check your pumping litre... last time i also like that because i thought i pump to the top but you are wrong. we pump onli 12-15 litres only pump to the top and you can see that the KM increase

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by hondavtec666@Aug 10 2004, 12:52 AM

hi guys ,

just wonder any one know anything that can spry on the exhaust pipe ?

cos it got rusty The 4 ring going to my exhaust pipe ,anyway i riding a Vtec .

just hope u guys help me out and what is the price if want to change the whole exhaust pipe system . is it very $$$?

ok you can DIY IT or you send to motorshop to do $40 onli

if you want can use search you will find the result on how to spray etc...

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

may i noe wat is the plate for the first batch of Ver s??

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Guest SUPER BENG

where to get the undertray neon light ?

any problems after installing it ?

May I know where is LAB? I just got a Version S and full tank (i forgot how many litres) can go till 250km only. Is it normal? If not, what must I check?

Also, my bike got a squek sound when I kana hump, even though I ride slowly. Can u guyz advise? It's coming from the front, I think. Sorry for all these silly questions, cos I'm new to the biking world.

Definately not normal, Ver-S can go up to 320-340 before reserve. full tank 18l can go till ard 360-380.

oh.. can go so much huh?? thx for the info.. learn sumthing new again today... ermm.. can someone tell me the recommend type pressure for ver s??

tyre pressure, i do 200 for front, 250 rear.

greekgod, check for leaky forks, or a common thingy, cables at the front rubbing on each other. How long did u got ya Vers? 250 on a full tank is funny, is ur idling up and down? experience slugglish acceleration?

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

so for Ver S ... issit once the fuel meter touches red.. then have to turn the fuel switch to reserve?? or can jus put it at ON?

up to ownself. u can read the mileage, or wait till bike feels no power then that's when u turn to reserve. Normally, once the meter touches red, u still can go abt 20 - 40 km, then reserve.

So till then sweet lady

Originally posted by BD@Sep 23 2004, 04:53 PM

tyre pressure, i do 200 for front, 250 rear.

greekgod, check for leaky forks, or a common thingy, cables at the front rubbing on each other. How long did u got ya Vers? 250 on a full tank is funny, is ur idling up and down? experience slugglish acceleration?

BD, just got my VerS 1 week ago. So, what must I do to incease the mileage?

my idling is always below 1 leh...never go up and down and acceleration also ok.

SIGH...

btw, where is LAB? Is ithat place reliable? WHich shop to avoid for fake stuff?

Are u throttle-happy person? Just got bike from bikeshop? Common practice, they always say do everything swee swee for u, but nothing in the end. If u experience loss of power, slugglish, Change ya Air filter, Oil filter too. Engine oil? did u see the mech changing for u? Maybe u can service ya Carbs. VerS, an ageing bike, Watch ya Recti and Batt...and oso carbon starter which happens mostly on old bikes.

LAB, alamak brudder...next time use the Search button. Lim Ah Boy is at Kelantan Lane. Reliable? haa, is your bargain skills good? U can get almost wateva thingy there....Chiong and Original.

So till then sweet lady

yo BD, my verS also go till 270km be4 hit reserve leh.sumtime heng can till 300km but only ride like SY.haha...

greekgod, wat BD say is rite, u have 2 go change. that is wat i did but i there is also other factor tat will do. r u very big size like me (i really very big size or so call fatboy)? the heavier u r the more petrol it take up juz like when u carry things tat r more heavier 2 walk, u need even more strength rite. same theroy lor. this is one of the factor.also your tyres do some of the trick too. still got more but i not pro so dunno all...:cheeky:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

Originally posted by hgl81@Oct 1 2004, 09:48 AM

yo BD, my verS also go till 270km be4 hit reserve leh.sumtime heng can till 300km but only ride like SY.haha...

greekgod, wat BD say is rite, u have 2 go change. that is wat i did but i there is also other factor tat will do. r u very big size like me (i really very big size or so call fatboy)? the heavier u r the more petrol it take up juz like when u carry things tat r more heavier 2 walk, u need even more strength rite. same theroy lor. this is one of the factor.also your tyres do some of the trick too. still got more but i not pro so dunno all...:cheeky:

wat petrol u use? cause i know different brand matters for ur mileage, shell burns quite fast

Originally posted by redname@Oct 1 2004, 04:36 PM

wat petrol u use? cause i know different brand matters for ur mileage, shell burns quite fast

yup.

me using shell 98

but i go jb pump i use caltex.can last longer than shell

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

Hi, i just bought a 2nd hand Super 4 spec 2. But the problem is there is no handle bar for the pillon at the back (the one where is installed by default on the spec 3 model). Does anyone know which shop can i go to install that thing? thank you very much ! I saw some Vtec1 and Spec2s got that thing installed.

I'm considering changing to a Super 4 once I get my 2A.

I'm interested in knowing where I can buy the bike?

Differences between the different models(spec .. vtec... Version...)?

I even have dumber questions like :"is the bike kick or electric start?"

If u guys have any good websites to introduce for read up, pls let me know!

thanks....

Originally posted by kebeen@Oct 8 2004, 02:36 PM

I'm considering changing to a Super 4 once I get my 2A.

I'm interested in knowing where I can buy the bike?

Differences between the different models(spec .. vtec... Version...)?

I even have dumber questions like :"is the bike kick or electric start?"

If u guys have any good websites to introduce for read up, pls let me know!

thanks....

where can u buy a S4?

either u can buy first hand from motordiam (usually a spec 3 which cost around 13K otr) or u can buy those older version of a S4 oso from motordiam (dat means 2nd hand or more liao) or buy from the SBF classified...

before telling u da difference, i tell u wat version r available... first is the Project Big 1 (aka PB1), ver R, ver S, vtec, vtec spec 2, vtec spec 3...

for PB1 to vtec spec 2 pics, u can try the classified sections and for spec 3, surf honda.co.jp...

the physical difference r quite a lot especially from ver s to the vtec series, too much dat i can't really state all out...

and all S4 r e-start, or push start oso can.. no kick start lever..

hope i answer some of ur questions...

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@May 9 2004, 07:23 PM

Hi this is a information for all new CB400 riders.

First of all we welcome you to join us. :cheer: and also bought a good bike.

regardless of what model you have bought you sure to have questions to ask.

Below are some FAQ...

1) Where to get stuffs like engine guard, spark plug, etc....?

Here is a list where people have been to and compile together click here

2) Where to get stickers?

Stickers is available from many many shops like LAB, auntie shop, motorX, malaysia, etc.....

Custom made one also available from motorX and malaysia.

3) Where are the shop located?

There is a shop directory in the forum to search for the motor shop

or can click here - shop directory.

4) Install of alarm?

Yap Super 4 can install cheetah alarm with remote control and it has water proof version. Where to buy? Sim lim tower around $ 50 without installation. MotorX with installation around $50- $60. Simple circuit lah self install can liao. Ask your friend to let you see can liao.

5) What is hugger and belly pan?Must buy yourself one.

Hugger is the one on top of your rear wheel.

belly pan is the one below your exhaust header.

6) How many litres of engine oil needed when changing them?

Without changing oil filter change oil filter

Project big (wait)

Version S (wait)

Spec 1 3 llitres 3.2 litres

Spec 2 3 litres 3.2 litres

Spec 3 (wait)

7) When your idling speed goes up and down quickly.

It time for you to re-tune your bike. Which cost around $70

8) KNN air filter?

Yes there is too. Cost around $60 -$70

9) What is HISS?

Honda ignition Security System

What does it do?

There is a micro-chip install in the key that must be program to the device inside your bike.

What happened if i don't have the Program Key?

Then sorry, change the whole system.

How much to duplicate a new key?

$80 - $90 by Boon Siew(Parallel Import)

What happened if i don't have any more battery power?

Then you can't start bike, if you push start still can start.

Does it waste any battery?

Yes, it consume battery but of cos abit only as long as you start your bike daily.

Why does the HISS light goes off after about 24 hours?

It is because to save battery energy.

Does it works after the light goes off?

Yes, it still need the program key to start the bike.

Stop here also liao tired >>>>> TOO BE CONTINUE..............

HI..... WHERE RE-TUNE SUPER 4 IS THE BEST?

NEW TO SUPER 4