Originally posted by KOPITES@February 12, 2007 04:53 pm

hi i am new to the forum and would like to ask a few questions:

1.where can i install volt meter with reasonable pricing and how much?

2.where can i install alarm 2 way for my ride with reasonable pricing and how much?also the model to look for.....

3.where can i install the vtec indicator with reasonable pricing and how much?

i do hope all the bros can help me with these questions.......cheers.....

can anyone help me?

• Replies 659

KOPITES: Can get analog AutoGauge voltmeter (Taiwan) from LAB/Regina. Regina has digital Autogauge voltmeter too, at a higher price den analog model. E analog AutoGauge voltmeter is one of e cheapest I believe. Try to look for other garage to fix up for u, for a more proper wiring. If u're looking for cheap digital voltmeter, try Carrefour. They've round n rectangular models in e car accessories department. Not sure abt e quality n accuracy though.

As for alarms, there're quite a few 2-way models in e market. Try to do a search in tis forum.

As for Vtec indication, I tink u'll hav to look for s4vtec. Nice guy. =)

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@February 13, 2007 03:00 pm

KOPITES: Can get analog AutoGauge voltmeter (Taiwan) from LAB/Regina. Regina has digital Autogauge voltmeter too, at a higher price den analog model. E analog AutoGauge voltmeter is one of e cheapest I believe. Try to look for other garage to fix up for u, for a more proper wiring. If u're looking for cheap digital voltmeter, try Carrefour. They've round n rectangular models in e car accessories department. Not sure abt e quality n accuracy though.

As for alarms, there're quite a few 2-way models in e market. Try to do a search in tis forum.

As for Vtec indication, I tink u'll hav to look for s4vtec. Nice guy. =)

hi bro,thx for the reply at last...btw just install the voltmeter u mention at $55.is this price ok or i kena chop?as for alarm decided not to install liao and the vtec indicator 1 will look for s4vtec.what is the price and place to install the vtec2 main stand and the rear hugger arrow type other than motoworld...got quoted at $150(main stand) and $120 (black hugger arrow with spray).......please advice.thx a zillion bro.....

guys if gena stopped by TP/ROV with carbon fibre sticker pasted over exhaust pipe will be in trouble anot har..? hehe

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img218/3839/arsenalbo7.png

Originally posted by smiley73@February 08, 2007 12:32 am

anyone can tell me the standard size chain use on S4. ie the width and it length.

does the standard size fit for all spec or diff spec diff size?

525 L114

Originally posted by rch44@February 12, 2007 10:26 pm

How much fork oil should I put in each fork on my spec1? What viscosity is highly recommended if I want a firmer ride? TIA

You servicing your forks yourself???? Its better to let your trusted mechanic to do for you...They will know how much to pour in...With proper freshly fork oil replaced, you will get a firmer forks..

Originally posted by weixiang@February 16, 2007 09:22 am

guys if gena stopped by TP/ROV with carbon fibre sticker pasted over exhaust pipe will be in trouble anot har..? hehe

Don't think so if your exhaust is original....carbon fibre stickers are just cosmetic..what there to fine?

Originally posted by sky_vinz@January 23, 2007 12:11 pm

smiley73: Heard tat u can juz pop by any NPC to update them of ur bike's new paint color. They'll update their system from there.

yup..any police post of police station also can....

KOPITES: No prob. =) Btw which voltmeter did u install? E digital model from AutoGauge? Anyway for alarm, in my own opinions, u shld try get 1 soon. I received call from a frien last nite. Fairings kena stolen. Duhz. Asking me for alarm lobangs. Better b safe den sorry, I guess. Hmm for huggers, I've no idea. Gotta ask other forumers. For main stand, I would recommend original Honda main stand. Heard from mechanics tat those compatible main stands might fail after certain period of usage. I'm using e original Honda main stand for my bike, certainly a gd investment. Cheers!

weixiang: I tink if u've not mod ur pipe in any illegal ways, it shldnt b a prob. Juz cosmetics. Seniors pls advise.

sky_vinz

Originally posted by unique1039@February 16, 2007 09:55 am

Don't think so if your exhaust is original....carbon fibre stickers are just cosmetic..what there to fine?

hahaha...yah mine's stock pipe...maybe getting at ah boy there...will be passing by..but carbon fibre stickers quite ex..hehe

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img218/3839/arsenalbo7.png

hi all.. i jus change to own a spec 3 super 4 so..

wat shld i do when i reach 1000km..??

wat i shld service??

-lik wat to service

-where to serive

-good place to recommend for servicing

How do i kno wat i shld service???

i reli DUNNO WAT I SHLD SERVICE..

HELP ME PLS........

can anyone let me know where can i do tuning for my bike my bike shop need a day to do it but will borrow me bike to use. for $65

so can any one recommend me some place to do tuning faster n wats the price

Originally posted by ahsnow@February 21, 2007 03:25 pm

can anyone let me know where can i do tuning for my bike my bike shop need a day to do it but will borrow me bike to use. for $65

so can any one recommend me some place to do tuning faster n wats the price

take ur shop's offer, its better they take their time & do it than rush it cause tunning really needs sometime to get the right measure

Originally posted by redname@February 21, 2007 03:41 pm

take ur shop's offer, its better they take their time & do it than rush it cause tunning really needs sometime to get the right measure

oic thanks bro

what is the best tyre size for s4?

im using 160 (rear) and 120 (frt) at the moment.

are there any other possible combinations and what are their effects on the road?

any advise will be greatly appreciated. thanks.

Originally posted by arsonist@March 01, 2007 09:43 am

what is the best tyre size for s4?

im using 160 (rear) and 120 (frt) at the moment.

are there any other possible combinations and what are their effects on the road?

any advise will be greatly appreciated. thanks.

the best is still wat the factory recommends as it takes the bike's balance geometry into consideration

hey guys... been riding s4 for 5mth liao.. but i have not service coolent n carb...

so trying to ask when should i serv carb??

for the coolent, i nv top up or flush.. cause i nv seen the "temp"light lighting up even in traffic jam... so can anyone pls enlighten me?? thanks

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

hey every1 im a newbie and jus brought a s4... i notice tat the rear brake fluid is below the "lower" point liao... so my question is shld i go buy a whole bottle to top up the fluid or i can go shop ask them make so tat i wont waste money buy a whole bottle just to use some only...

hi guys..

wanna ask about the spoclet size for spec3 from and back..

btw what is the difference between stock spocket and AFAM brand spocket??

my bike usually use for transport from tampines to boon lay..

travelling speed usually less than 120km/hr.

heard from my mech even o-ring also got different type ..is that true??

will i need to use "heavy duty" chain??? thanks :smile:

Originally posted by jokerz44@March 08, 2007 02:41 pm

hey every1 im a newbie and jus brought a s4... i notice tat the rear brake fluid is below the "lower" point liao... so my question is shld i go buy a whole bottle to top up the fluid or i can go shop ask them make so tat i wont waste money buy a whole bottle just to use some only...

i dun tink u have to buy whole bottle..up 2 u..bt if wanna save money,i suggest u go bike shop..some might charge u.dun wori..jz a few buckz..n oso try checkin ur brake pad tOo..

2005-2007- YAMAHA 125Z (FZ****L)

2006-2008- HONDA VTEC (FT****L)

2007-2007- YAMAHA RXZ (FS****U)

2007-2008- YAMAHA RXZ (FR****J)

2008-2008- HONDA VERSION S (FP****H)

2008-2010- HONDA WAVE (FBB****X)

2009-????- SUZUKI GSXR1000 (FZ****C)

2010-????- YAMAHA SPARK Z (FY***T)

Originally posted by AnTioNo@March 14, 2007 01:45 pm

i dun tink u have to buy whole bottle..up 2 u..bt if wanna save money,i suggest u go bike shop..some might charge u.dun wori..jz a few buckz..n oso try checkin ur brake pad tOo..

when u see front or rear brake fluid become low, u got to check ur brake pad, its going to worn out and need to replace, and after change to a new brake set, ur brake fluid will auto increase again

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
Originally posted by jokerz44@March 08, 2007 02:41 pm

save up some $$ and change to steelbraided hoses.. inclusive of changing of brakefluid!!.. may wanna check your o-ring seals also..