Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Jun 9 2004, 11:10 PM

normally the idling should be at 1000 rpm lah but if not good will go like 800 rpm to 1500 rpm. varies very fast.

idling problem... i got this problem once... varies so hard that it went off during high heat... went to change the batt n rectifier( they called it) myself.. $110. not yuasa batt.. n it becomes ok... maybe tuning does a part too.. must try then i know...

Don't DIed WIth RegreTS...

• Replies 659

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Sep 15 2004, 07:05 PM

check your pumping litre... last time i also like that because i thought i pump to the top but you are wrong. we pump onli 12-15 litres only pump to the top and you can see that the KM increase

a idea for u guys riding s4.. mine is a tec 1. once the meter starts rotating.. u can start counting 60km before ur bike comes to a total stop.. i tried 2 times liao!!!! argh!!! great advice? so i always pump at least 16 litres to my tank... but now think cant sit on the bike while pumping.. so i went JB to top up. vpower!!! 1.58RM!! plus shopping for gums, tobaccos n dvds... not bad....

Don't DIed WIth RegreTS...

Originally posted by garycoin@Mar 29 2005, 05:55 PM

great work my frend!! i have been looking for when is the time to change perishable parts since riding s4 for 3 years.. now trying to get into JB for bike servicing.. heard its a lot cheaper to service or purchase parts over there..

nvr go JB to svc bigger bikes than 2B, they dnt have the parts there & aren't veri familiar with bigger bikes cause m'sia have small bikes mainly

need advice from anyone out there,

rear tyre kana sharp object for 3 time the pass 2 month

all holes has been patch and well without leak

today got another hole again. sian

question to ask, if too many patch hole, will it affect the performance of the bike even if all the patch do not leak. thanks

Originally posted by Jeffrey82@Mar 28 2005, 11:54 PM

ver s is s4 with vtec engine... then spec 1,2,3 is with vtec engine and will be better...

I think you mean without VTEC engine?

hey, seen some of the s4 put the rear hugger for cosmetic purposes... looks very chio on the bike eh...

jus wonderin if it is legal anot??? :confused: :confused:

den wil it cause any handling prob?

Originally posted by n3w^k|d@Mar 30 2005, 02:33 PM

hey, seen some of the s4 put the rear hugger for cosmetic purposes... looks very chio on the bike eh...

jus wonderin if it is legal anot??? :confused: :confused:

den wil it cause any handling prob?

Anything that is not original its Illegal....

I'm riding a FT Vtec 1

I just flushed my coolant both from radiator and in reservoir. However, there are 3 questions:

1. Do I top up th coolant from the reservoir only?

2. Or I have to top up coolant in the radiator?

3. If I have to top up the coolant in the radiator, where is the radiator cap? (never seen before leh)

tanx

Originally posted by ayw@Mar 29 2005, 11:11 PM

need advice from anyone out there,

rear tyre kana sharp object for 3 time the pass 2 month

all holes has been patch and well without leak

today got another hole again. sian

question to ask, if too many patch hole, will it affect the performance of the bike even if all the patch do not leak. thanks

u can only patch a maximum of 2 patches per tyre...if 3 or more...well...ur seriously compromising your own life pal

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Originally posted by sonofagu@Apr 7 2005, 11:57 PM

I'm riding a FT Vtec 1

I just flushed my coolant both from radiator and in reservoir. However, there are 3 questions:

1. Do I top up th coolant from the reservoir only?

2. Or I have to top up coolant in the radiator?

3. If I have to top up the coolant in the radiator, where is the radiator cap? (never seen before leh)

tanx

Qn 1 & 2 : Both the radiator & the reservoir need to be top up.

Qn 3 : :confused: :confused: :confused:

Then in the 1st place how u flush yr radiator????? Didn't u remove yr tank??? Didn't u unscrew the radiator cap n nut below before u flush???

hey guy, where is the air filter of S4 Version S? How to remove it ya? :help:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Hi there.........Some Question Here regarding the engine oil for S4 Vtec2

In the Engine, there is written in Japanese (it think) about the engine oil.

like 3.8L, 3.2L & 3.0L.

Just want to know, what is this engine oil capacity mean?

3.8L (for what)

3.2L (for what)

3.0L (for what)

Can Someone explain me on this...........

Originally posted by xtrm71@Apr 28 2005, 11:26 AM

Hi there.........Some Question Here regarding the engine oil for S4 Vtec2

In the Engine, there is written in Japanese (it think) about the engine oil.

like 3.8L, 3.2L & 3.0L.

Just want to know, what is this engine oil capacity mean?

3.8L (for what)

3.2L (for what)

3.0L (for what)

Can Someone explain me on this...........

3.8 is the max capacity of oil for the engine. 3.2 is the amount u need to pour in if change oil filter & oil, 3.0 is the amount u need to pour in if only change oil

When will you need to put 3.8L engine oil?

Mean if 3.8L max, You can put more than 3.2L engine oil when you change oil & oil filter?

What is the effect in the engine if you put more than 3.2L oil when you change it?

Thanks.....

Originally posted by xtrm71@Apr 28 2005, 02:18 PM

Mean if 3.8L max, You can put more than 3.2L engine oil when you change oil & oil filter?

What is the effect in the engine if you put more than 3.2L oil when you change it?

Thanks.....

you throw in 3.8litres of EO in when u strip your engine apart.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by xtrm71@Apr 28 2005, 02:18 PM

Thanks.....

decrease your mileage and also can feel is slower to pick up Plus easily became hot. Immagine this, a bottle can hold 4 litres of water and there you put in 3.8 litres of water liao then have 2 litres of air in it so to easy the flow of the water. Now you add in 2 more litres of water is it more difficult to move or easy to move think about this... hope this clear your thinking..

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Hi do u guys know the thing the mechanic use to make our bike stand..its just like main stand..but put from the bike tire..Anybody know where got sell this thing,how much! :help:

Originally posted by Kutrax@Jun 4 2005, 09:50 PM

Hi do u guys know the thing the mechanic use to make our bike stand..its just like main stand..but put from the bike tire..Anybody know where got sell this thing,how much! :help:

contact [email protected] wld hv wat u're looking 4.Beri nice!Werkz!

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Jun 9 2004, 10:56 PM

What do u mean by idiling speed go up and down quickly ??

Idiling got speedo to check for speed meh ???

if that happen wat shld we do?change wat?