Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Dec 2 2004, 11:18 AM

one of the motordiams is offering me a BB FV plate for 13.5k, I was wondering if this is a good deal.

pls any comments.

I suppose that it a "03 BB, if that the case , then it a good buy, bbbbbbut....please check everything properly, any outstanding fine in sg or malaysia, condition of bike, ect ect ect.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Hi Spectrum,

You have done a great job for puting up this photo. You're such a good photographer.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by nc29rrl@Dec 2 2004, 12:07 PM

Made contact with the rider.

I trust from his tone and sincerity that he did not took my item.

I apologize for any misunderstanding caused.

Hi nc29rrl,

great that u clear the issue. but am sorry that u lost smthing. there are always low-life creatures out there messing up yr life, dun take it too hard.

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Hi Silverdream,

its much better if u change the plugs by removing the petrol tank. its because u wld nd to remove the air filter in order to have access to the injector/carb. and u will not nd to remove the side or front fairings.

As our petrol tank runs by fuel pump and not vacuum valve, the petrol will flow out from the cable once u pull the it off. so its advisable to have someone standing by to assist. its also a very good idea to drain off all the fuel to a 'holding' tank, this way even if u mis-killed or were slow in removing the tank, not much petrol is wasted. Do tilt the tank facing up when u place it on the floor, petrol will not fall out then.

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Just bought my 2001 BB from motorsales at 13k( analog meter), mainly because he was the only motordiam to give me 2k trade in for my 18years old GPZ other motordiam only give less then 1k. so the bike cost 11k also got 3months warrenty.

I test rode the bike wah laow if got wings will fly.

pls : is there anything I should watch out for, like a particular part will give problems, anything.

can any BB rider help.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Lonewolf@Dec 8 2004, 01:23 PM

Just bought my 2001 BB from motorsales at 13k( analog meter), mainly because he was the only motordiam to give me 2k trade in for my 18years old GPZ other motordiam only give less then 1k. so the bike cost 11k also got 3months warrenty.

I test rode the bike wah laow if got wings will fly.

pls : is there anything I should watch out for, like a particular part will give problems, anything.

can any BB rider help.

check your coolant and your temp.

GPZ 750 or 500?

Originally posted by R1szuan@Dec 8 2004, 01:54 PM

check your coolant and your temp.

GPZ 750 or 500?

thks for the info.

GPZ 750 with dyno jet,yosh pipes, and splitfire mods but consumption and maintenace was too much every 2 month go back to shop, 10km per litre pwr almost the same around the 3rd -4th gear. but BB feels like I'm riding a cloud sooo smooth like a womens breast with pwr to match.

pls correct me if I am wrong but issint a FV plate suppose to be digital not anolog, although the mech told me that analog less problems, He also told me it is a 2001 model that means it is a fi model correct?:help:

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Dec 8 2004, 02:48 PM

thks for the info.

GPZ 750 with dyno jet,yosh pipes, and splitfire mods but consumption and maintenace was too much every 2 month go back to shop, 10km per litre pwr almost the same around the 3rd -4th gear. but BB feels like I'm riding a cloud sooo smooth like a womens breast with pwr to match.

pls correct me if I am wrong but issint a FV plate suppose to be digital not anolog, although the mech told me that analog less problems, He also told me it is a 2001 model that means it is a fi model correct?:help:

ok.. heres wat u should do...

first.. the "supposed to be 2001 model" is EFI model and it should have digital meter.

second.. if its a bird wif anolog meter and EFI .. then its confirm not a 2001 model.

third.. open up the back seat.. there will be indication on its rear frame..

cbr1100xx1 = 2001 model

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

smooth like a womens breast

really! later i go down ride.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Dec 8 2004, 06:30 PM

first.. the "supposed to be 2001 model" is EFI model and it should have digital meter.

second.. if its a bird wif anolog meter and EFI .. then its confirm not a 2001 model.

cbr1100xx1 = 2001 model

its stated on a sticker as CBR1100XXY so is it a 2001 or 2000.

Guest R1szuan

thks for the info.

The GPZ is great bike anyway. Was this bike full fairing or half fairing? Confused with the GPZ11,GPZ500 and GPZ 750.

The digital meter is the 02 model. It has a more stable efi and also it uses a iridium plugs as stock.

Have fun with your birds.. hope to see you around! :smile:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Dec 9 2004, 02:52 PM

The GPZ is great bike anyway. Was this bike full fairing or half fairing? Confused with the GPZ11,GPZ500 and GPZ 750.

The digital meter is the 02 model. It has a more stable efi and also it uses a iridium plugs as stock.

Have fun with your birds.. hope to see you around! :smile:

haha,this cuming sat are you going to sepang race.Is a 1/4 Drag Race got motor a car....interested boy :thumb: :cheer: :hungry:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by busakiller@Dec 9 2004, 04:36 PM

haha,this cuming sat are you going to sepang race.Is a 1/4 Drag Race got motor a car....interested boy :thumb: :cheer: :hungry:

2 far... u want to pillion me? :cheeky:

Originally posted by busakiller@Dec 9 2004, 04:36 PM

sorry got work and mums birthday cannot go, anyway new bike have not got used to the pwr or handling so far only 4th gear already going at 110kmh.

ps where do you guys usually hang out and when. :smile:

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Dec 8 2004, 06:30 PM

cbr1100xx1 = 2001 model

I just found out why the plate is a FV because the prevous owner bought the plate number FV 8083 and installed on his older bike so I got the plate number 8083 for free, ( sorry, but only chinese will understand why the number so nice).

so the bike is confirm a efi but with analog meter so which year is it a bit confused.

to answer the other question about GPZ fairing, if I am not wrong only the 500 does not come with a bottom fairing the rest comes with full fairing at least the one I have seen.

Originally posted by R1szuan@Dec 9 2004, 04:41 PM

2 far... u want to pillion me? :cheeky:

ok loh,lobang you loh what to do you are my boss man?How going anot? :box: I am Hungry when are you going to chio me to makan:hungry:

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Dec 9 2004, 07:32 PM

sorry got work and mums birthday cannot go, anyway new bike have not got used to the pwr or handling so far only 4th gear already going at 110kmh.

Huh?Do we know each other more infor man:confused: :bow: :faint:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by busakiller@Dec 9 2004, 10:38 PM

ok loh,lobang you loh what to do you are my boss man?How going anot? :box: I am Hungry when are you going to chio me to makan:hungry:

dont talk crap man.. hey when want to go mersing for a short blast..you me,roy and ktkt...Hey ken now riding a DUCK! :smile:

Yazid on Yammy

You on Suzuki

Me on Honda

Roy on BMW

Ken on Ducati..

what a combo man...!! My hp lost so kinda lost touch. Will call u back once my hp is back online.:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

anyway u fierce rider man... where can find your bike type of paintwork. :cheeky:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Lonewolf@Dec 9 2004, 07:32 PM

hi lonewolf

busakiller sent the msg to me...not to you. Hope you dont get confused. have fun with your bike and maybe one day we can meet up for tea.

Hai all...Juz joined here on behalf of my fiance(he's not really IT savvy...) whos riding a Blackbird..Well it should be called a whitebird coz its white anyway..Anywayz..Lookin forward to get to noe more BB riders in singapore...

We got d bike out about 3 days ago frm ASP..By the way dats d latest pic of our white blackbird...A friend of ours helped to spray d bottom part of the ferring..Looks kinda nice eh???