Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by R1szuan@Dec 10 2004, 12:37 AM

dont talk crap man.. hey when want to go mersing for a short blast..you me,roy and ktkt...Hey ken now riding a DUCK! :smile:

Yazid on Yammy

You on Suzuki

Me on Honda

Roy on BMW

Ken on Ducati..

what a combo man...!! My hp lost so kinda lost touch. Will call u back once my hp is back online.:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

... where can find your bike type of paintwork. :cheeky:

Omg is yamaha is not YAMMY pls...i ride slow and safe you dun anyhow say i am fierce rider man...My look maybe look fierce butt i am a caring and kind person man...My paintwork get d ideas frm internet loh send me a month to think abt it n spend a month to spray on it..I finally get my PC alrdy k follow you to makan...Butt wait for me ok Health Warning:Slow Rider Live Longer LOL:offtopic: Ken now is riding what bike huh...400 Ducati Monters or 999 or 998 or Whatever :sian: :cheers:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by LadyVamp@Dec 10 2004, 12:51 AM

Hai all...Juz joined here on behalf of my fiance(he's not really IT savvy...) whos riding a Blackbird..Well it should be called a whitebird coz its white anyway..Anywayz..Lookin forward to get to noe more BB riders in singapore...

congratulations on your newly purchased bird...so ride safely and take care. hope to see you ppl around.:cheer: :cheer:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by busakiller@Dec 10 2004, 03:55 PM

Omg is yamaha is not YAMMY pls...i ride slow and safe you dun anyhow say i am fierce rider man...My look maybe look fierce butt i am a caring and kind person man...My paintwork get d ideas frm internet loh send me a month to think abt it n spend a month to spray on it..I finally get my PC alrdy k follow you to makan...Butt wait for me ok Health Warning:Slow Rider Live Longer LOL:offtopic: Ken now is riding what bike huh...400 Ducati Monters or 999 or 998 or Whatever :sian: :cheers:

ken now riding a st2 man.. dont play play hor... got pick up and can corner leh...hehehehehe

will sms you if got any makan session.. onz boh?

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Dec 9 2004, 07:42 PM

I just found out why the plate is a FV because the prevous owner bought the plate number FV 8083 and installed on his older bike so I got the plate number 8083 for free, ( sorry, but only chinese will understand why the number so nice).

so the bike is confirm a efi but with analog meter so which year is it a bit confused.

to answer the other question about GPZ fairing, if I am not wrong only the 500 does not come with a bottom fairing the rest comes with full fairing at least the one I have seen.

xxy model should be a 2000 model.

CBR1100XX-X (1999) Change from carbs to fuel injection(PGM-FI)

Changes to clutch, tail light and the air filter housing and air

ducts.

Fuel tank increase to 24 litres

A PGM-FI decal added to the rear bodywork

CBR1100XX-XY (2000) No significant changes from 1999 model

CBR1100XX-X1 (2001) Cooling fan motor controlled by the ECM

Stock iridium plugs.

3-way cataytic converter fitted

New digital instruments

Rear signal light restyled

CBR1100XX-X2 (2002) No significant changes from 2001 model

hope these clear ur doubts

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Dec 8 2004, 01:23 PM

Just bought my 2001 BB from motorsales at 13k( analog meter), mainly because he was the only motordiam to give me 2k trade in for my 18years old GPZ other motordiam only give less then 1k. so the bike cost 11k also got 3months warrenty.

I test rode the bike wah laow if got wings will fly.

pls : is there anything I should watch out for, like a particular part will give problems, anything.

can any BB rider help.

Beside the coolant & temp, if you have chance to remove the tank & fairing, change the radiator cap oso...after a few years of service, the rubber of the cap die laio, and this will make the reservior tank boiling...Of couse need to screen outstanding summon from sg side & malaysia side.

Hoope you enjoy your newly bird and someday we can meet & have kopi session

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by silverdream55@Dec 7 2004, 09:51 AM

Hii Guys , wana to know something ... when u change your plugs urself do u do it by taking out ur tank or by removing the radiator .. coz i heard it can be done in these two ways ..which is more practical .... :confused:

Hi there,

You don't really need to remove the petrol tank, just left up the tank and support it with a rod (or broom stick saw to the correct lenght or something to hole the tank) remove the air filter and high tension coil then you can access the plug area.

Originally posted by LadyVamp@Dec 10 2004, 12:51 AM

Hai all...Juz joined here on behalf of my fiance(he's not really IT savvy...) whos riding a Blackbird..Well it should be called a whitebird coz its white anyway..Anywayz..Lookin forward to get to noe more BB riders in singapore...

Hi there,

If you join our outing, you shoould be the most outstanding bird among all the other birds....1st time saw the white bird.

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Dec 12 2004, 01:19 PM

Hi there,

If you join our outing, you shoould be the most outstanding bird among all the other birds....1st time saw the white bird.

tink got 3 white birds ard bah,but neber c pink,lime green or other striking colours yet :cheeky:

yo bro ....just came back yesterday...........me went to JB...........whaooo.super jam yesterday nite...i have a problem with me bike..u see...during the jam.i off my engine..totally off....then push the bike in the jam......(singapore side)....near the custon.on engine move offf.......off engine then push again.on again later.to move off.....then off......and push...chop my passport.on engine to move off.cleared M'sian side passport...change money.off bike.move off...to buy ciggies at caltex...have a puff.ready to move.....on bike....push the starter button.CANNOT CRANK.....u know the battery weak sign....ehhhkkk ehkkkk ehhhkk.got to push start me bike.can u imagine FULL tank.heavy sial.then move off...to clear custom.clear S'pore custom(passport) then to the custom side(checking).off me bike cant start again.have to push start again.then ride off to E'WAY....then ride to home(W'dland).dont dare to on my engine first.let to cool down.tomorrow today start morning.(no sign of battery flat).

i suspect it is battery problem.cant be anything else.

have anyone encounter it b4?me have not check the voltage when no on engine,on engine,or revving.will do it tomorrow.dont think the rectifier.cos.i know lah...the symtoms.why ah.pls enlighten me.thanks.:confused:

Originally posted by sibingai@Dec 12 2004, 02:54 PM

yo bro ....just came back yesterday...........me went to JB...........whaooo.super jam yesterday nite...i have a problem with me bike..u see...during the jam.i off my engine..totally off....then push the bike in the jam......(singapore side)....near the custon.on engine move offf.......off engine then push again.on again later.to move off.....then off......and push...chop my passport.on engine to move off.cleared M'sian side passport...change money.off bike.move off...to buy ciggies at caltex...have a puff.ready to move.....on bike....push the starter button.CANNOT CRANK.....u know the battery weak sign....ehhhkkk ehkkkk ehhhkk.got to push start me bike.can u imagine FULL tank.heavy sial.then move off...to clear custom.clear S'pore custom(passport) then to the custom side(checking).off me bike cant start again.have to push start again.then ride off to E'WAY....then ride to home(W'dland).dont dare to on my engine first.let to cool down.tomorrow today start morning.(no sign of battery flat).

have anyone encounter it b4?me have not check the voltage when no on engine,on engine,or revving.will do it tomorrow.dont think the rectifier.cos.i know lah...the symtoms.why ah.pls enlighten me.thanks.:confused:

keke... would suggest check ur rectifier wif a multimeter and i suspect its ur batt... how long have the batt been used?

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Dec 12 2004, 01:19 PM

Hi there,

Harlo!!!

From what my frenz tell me..There are other whitebirds in S'pore but they're not of the original paintwork..Ours is..Well dats wat chiew at A.S phoon said...Newayz we'll try to come down for the gatherings etc..

Alamak bro ... sure sweat like hell huh. My experiance before was while riding fells like no power to the bike then sudenly engine stops while riding. Thought it was my batery flat so i charge my batery and my bike able to start and move off like normal. Then later kena again so suspect its my rectifier gone coz not charging my battery so i bought new rectifier $100+ and fix myself tought problem solved, skali still my batery flat. then decided not to become hero and went to my bike shop and they told me my coil burn/spoil/kapoom. WTF they open and i saw my coil all black in color.Kena 400+.. so i suggest u chk wif someone professional or knowledgable in this kind of things ... :thumb:

Originally posted by LadyVamp@Dec 12 2004, 06:52 PM

Harlo!!!

From what my frenz tell me..There are other whitebirds in S'pore but they're not of the original paintwork..Ours is..Well dats wat chiew at A.S phoon said...Newayz we'll try to come down for the gatherings etc..

woooh.. white bird... :p

seen one from sembawang toward ang mo kio once..

btw i dun rememeber honda have introduce any white bird.. :p

if there is.. ur is going to be the onli one in sgp.. keke

Hi there,

In simple term, the whole battery system consist of charging coil, rectifier & battery, so you have to check the sysstem carefully.

Originally posted by eien@Dec 12 2004, 01:23 PM

tink got 3 white birds ard bah,but neber c pink,lime green or other striking colours yet :cheeky:

I've heard of it , but never saw it on the road b4, I heard of the snowie bird, but never saw b4.

Harlo!!!

Hi there,

As what saintdudu had say, there isn't original white bird to my knowledge, if your's is the original, then congratulate, yours are the first in sg.:goodluck:

hi there ,

i also never see any white bird at all in sg if your is really the original paintwork well congrate you of having a 1st and white BB in sg:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

1998-1999 RD125 , SKIPPER

2001-2002 HEXAGON

2002-2003 KR,VESPA

2003-2004 SUPER FOUR , CBR RL 400

2004-2007 CBR11xx

2007-2011 RXZ

2011-2012 Hayabusa 1300

2012- ZX1000R

Guest R1szuan

Harlo!!!

may i know who is the guy riding the ZX12 in the pics?? Coz that bike look familiar does it have a FUCHS sticker on it??

Guest R1szuan

to: sliverdream,sibingai,ladyvamp and lonewolf would you guys want to meet up for kopi this wednesday 9pm? location yet to confirm.

if you guys are keen pls PM me or email me ok!

hope to meet new bird riders around! :smile:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Dec 13 2004, 10:11 AM

may i know who is the guy riding the ZX12 in the pics?? Coz that bike look familiar does it have a FUCHS sticker on it??

how come it looks like u? :D

original white bird.....must be very new then

http://shovelhead.us/shop/images/BRO_HELMET.jpg
Originally posted by silverdream55@Dec 12 2004, 06:59 PM

Alamak bro ... sure sweat like hell huh. My experiance before was while riding fells like no power to the bike then sudenly engine stops while riding. Thought it was my batery flat so i charge my batery and my bike able to start and move off like normal. Then later kena again so suspect its my rectifier gone coz not charging my battery so i bought new rectifier $100+ and fix myself tought problem solved, skali still my batery flat. then decided not to become hero and went to my bike shop and they told me my coil burn/spoil/kapoom. WTF they open and i saw my coil all black in color.Kena 400+.. so i suggest u chk wif someone professional or knowledgable in this kind of things ... :thumb:

my symtoms not like yours........today and yesterday no prob liao....one time start ok dah.must check......again.dont want to push start again.heheheh:sweat:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Dec 13 2004, 10:24 AM

to: sliverdream,sibingai,ladyvamp and lonewolf would you guys want to meet up for kopi this wednesday 9pm? location yet to confirm.

if you guys are keen pls PM me or email me ok!

hope to meet new bird riders around! :smile:

yo bro.would love to.....but could not commit cos my job ad-hoc times.24hrs standby......might be in singapore today.might be in other country by the next day.i hope u understand........bty.i saw a blue bird tat day.no F? 242 ?.izzit one of the forumers??

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by it wasnt me@Dec 13 2004, 11:37 AM

how come it looks like u? :D

original white bird.....must be very new then