Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Thanks for your input, I think the knocking sound is from the plugs, because once in a while I top up with v-power to clean the fuel system, after that the sound was not so bad, only when warming up.

Oh yeah, how long should I wait to warm up the bike until the sound changes or until the rpm settles to just above 1.

When I start the bike, I hope it is normal for the bike sound like I was revving it, is it because the FI is trying to warm up the bike.

That day I drop the bike while reversing ( I very sin chiaw for this type of bike) luckily I manage to control the drop so it was very gentle just got a small scratch on the ferring the bike also got the ferring guard ( looks like a round doorstop) forgot what it was called. now learn the hard way always try to park backside in because bike too heavy to do the flintstones espiacially backwards. :cry:

the high rev u get when warming up is normal if its EFI

as for the knocking sound, i think most here would have it

nothing alarming unless it knocks louder when u ride

http://shovelhead.us/shop/images/BRO_HELMET.jpg

Heh,i still got 1 right endcan(carb),who wants it?FOC 1 :smile:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 4 2005, 08:54 AM

Hi lonewolf..

The knocking sound may come from the plugs..but i got a gut feelin it may be the clutch plate or housing is wearing off. i too have the noisy or rough sound during idle.

why not try to pull the clutch lever and try to hear again is the knocking sound stopped or continuning. If it continue it may be the plug. If it stopped then it is the clutch plate.

Does it occur only during warm up or all the times? the bike is comfortable enuff to travel at any gear and any speed. just need to be self discpline. Well there is always next time to join them at KTM.

Till then keep in contact

and ride safely.

I DUN THINK ITS THE PLUGS........IN MY OPINION ITS THE TENSIONER IN THE ENGINE......CORRECT ME IF IM WRONG.

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 6 2005, 10:52 AM

Thanks for your input, I think the knocking sound is from the plugs, because once in a while I top up with v-power to clean the fuel system, after that the sound was not so bad, only when warming up.

Oh yeah, how long should I wait to warm up the bike until the sound changes or until the rpm settles to just above 1.

When I start the bike, I hope it is normal for the bike sound like I was revving it, is it because the FI is trying to warm up the bike.

That day I drop the bike while reversing ( I very sin chiaw for this type of bike) luckily I manage to control the drop so it was very gentle just got a small scratch on the ferring the bike also got the ferring guard ( looks like a round doorstop) forgot what it was called. now learn the hard way always try to park backside in because bike too heavy to do the flintstones espiacially backwards. :cry:

that high reving is called the auto choke ...should be stopping at around 58-60 oC

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Jan 6 2005, 08:19 PM

I want when can collect?

its @ my bike shop,will b gng down 2moro,cal mi if u can make it :smile:

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jan 7 2005, 01:25 AM

that high reving is called the auto choke ...should be stopping at around 58-60 oC

Ah, sorry but my bike is still analog got no Digital cannot see exact tempreture.

Is it thrue that analog give's less problem then digital meters, the guy at motorsales told me that it was but I a bit sceptical.

I am going to use mobile 1 for my engine oil, will there be any problems.

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 9 2005, 03:23 PM

Ah, sorry but my bike is still analog got no Digital cannot see exact tempreture.

Is it thrue that analog give's less problem then digital meters, the guy at motorsales told me that it was but I a bit sceptical.

I am going to use mobile 1 for my engine oil, will there be any problems.

haha... its ok... just think back.. if there is any problem wif the digital meters.. will honda still produce the same type for the models from 2001 till now? :p

actually there is no difference.. cheers

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 6 2005, 10:52 AM

DaT bLaCk ThiNgy Is CaLLeD 'sLidErs' RiTe GuYs?? WaS tHiNkiNg Of GeTtiNg OuRs DriLLeD RiTe IntO tHe FerRiNg iTseLf BuT dEciDeD aGaiNst It CoZ dAt WiLL LeAvE a HuGe GaPiNg HoLe iN tHe FeRRinG..I CaLL Em' Tits FoR ObViOus ReASons..FrOm D SiDe ThEy Do LoOk LiKe Em..AhaKz..

WhEn WaNt tO 'GoStaN' (ReVeRse Lah!..) i HaD to HeLp PusH d BiKe FrM d FrOnt..DaT GoEs tO sHow daT PiLLioNs aRe iNdeEd GoOd FoR SuMthiNg!! :cheer:

Hey guys... i alrady have a pair of sliders at the side of my farrings but intend to put another set at the bottom of the farring but cant find any at motoworld. can u guys reccomend me where to get and issit ok to put another set of sliders down there ??? :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by silverdream55@Jan 10 2005, 12:12 AM

Hey guys... i alrady have a pair of sliders at the side of my farrings but intend to put another set at the bottom of the farring but cant find any at motoworld. can u guys reccomend me where to get and issit ok to put another set of sliders down there ??? :giddy: :giddy:

can always try at biketech 21 at dunlop st., seranggon rd

Tiada Yg Lebih Indah Dari Selamat Tiba Ke Rumah

Originally posted by silverdream55@Jan 10 2005, 12:12 AM

bottom of the fairing can also put slider ?? unless drill hole in fairing, if not where else can put. ?:confused:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 10 2005, 04:18 PM

bottom of the fairing can also put slider ?? unless drill hole in fairing, if not where else can put. ?:confused:

how the bike now man?? doing good?? u got your bike from motorsales eh?

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 10 2005, 04:18 PM

If drill hole @ farrind i dowant ahh ... sayang man ... :sweat: :sweat:

Guest R1szuan

Here is a message from Au Kiat, President Malacca 2 wheelers.

Dear All,

The Organizers from Melaka comprising of MITC, Ban Zen, Bike Clubs within the Melaka Region are planning for the above function to be held on the 29th January 2005. We are intending to invite all bikers whose bike capacity of 250 cc and above to come to Melaka on this date to set a attendance of 1000 or more into the Malaysian Guinness Records.

Sponsors have committed to a designed T-Shirt commemorating this event for every biker and also with other goodies like badges, bike stickers , bag and Bandana to make this event worth coming for.

All bikers are invited to Best of Melaka Hawker food comprising of Nyoya, Chinese, Mamak, Indian and Malay food and refreshment ..

This will be a Concert / Dinner event and for all Bikers to enjoy the night.

The cost for participating Bikers is RM 10.00 which will be forwarded to the MCRS for the Tsunami Victims.

The sponsors have also pledge a bag of rice for the Tsunami Victims for every bike in attendance.

Come to Historical Melaka to set this new Record , Aid the Tsunami Victims and also enjoy the program we have planned for you Bikers.

Do forward this email to as many clubs and Bikers you know of who are not listed above and keep an eye on the website for this event which is currently under set up..

With Rgds, Au Kait ( Mobile 012 6018969 )

President , Malacca Two Wheelers

PLS call the number above for more details.

thank you

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by speedjpop@Jan 11 2005, 11:48 PM

I'll be blocking out that date to join.

better double check with your ministry of home affairs.

I got another one..anyone want to follow me with this project??

Dear YEP Alumni members and friends

It was a cool, quiet morning after Christmas. Some of us were still sleeping off dinner, the dancing and partying the night before when the world for many people was suddenly without warning, swept away from them and their lives forever changed.

Just barely a week ago, the tsunami that struck our neighbours less than 2000 km away have shaken our own mortality. Many Singaporeans have come forward to help, financially or simply helping a hand in whatever way possible.

YEP will redirect resources and efforts to mount a substantial assistance programme. With your help, we hope to send Tsunami-Rehabilitation Teams (T-Teams) to work on community infrastructure and nutrition programmes starting as early as April 2005. We are recruiting suitable ex-YEP leaders to lead T-Teams. However, if you have not led a YEP Expedition before but have substantial leadership experience, we would like to hear from you also. We will also need trained counsellors, nurses, paramedics and logisticians.

To find out more, please attend a Tsunami Briefing for Leaders.

Tsunami Briefing 1

Date: 15 January 2005, Saturday

Time: 2.30pm to 5.30pm

Or

Tsunami Briefing 2

Date: 19 January 2005, Wednesday

Time: 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Singapore International Foundation, Asia Room

9 Penang Road

#12-01 Parkmall

Singapore 238459

If the response is overwhelming, we will seek your understanding to attend a different briefing. We will hold more briefings if necessary.

Please reply to [email protected] with the following information.

Name and Contact No:

Project Name and ID (if ex-YEP Leader)

I will attend the briefing on:

If you have any enquiry, you can email to Ms Jenny Lim at [email protected].

Thank You.

Best Regards

Youth Expedition Project

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 10 2005, 04:20 PM

how the bike now man?? doing good?? u got your bike from motorsales eh?

Bike is doing fine, topping up with 98 or above was advised 95 not advisable.

Just asking when the light comes on for reserve tank how long more before I start the flintstones.

Yes got the bike from motorsales pls see the "why pay more" forum under motortsales for the con I canna.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 12 2005, 11:07 AM

Bike is doing fine, topping up with 98 or above was advised 95 not advisable.

Just asking when the light comes on for reserve tank how long more before I start the flintstones.

Yes got the bike from motorsales pls see the "why pay more" forum under motortsales for the con I canna.

tell me about it if it is about motorsales.... well guess i hope we take it a learning lesson..

Guest R1szuan

if any birds interested to go for this ride.. Pls pm me or sms. I do hope to see more birds supporting this type of ride. I am targetting at least 10 birds to go for this ride.:smile: :cheer:

i will be only can confirm by next week only:cheeky:

1998-1999 RD125 , SKIPPER

2001-2002 HEXAGON

2002-2003 KR,VESPA

2003-2004 SUPER FOUR , CBR RL 400

2004-2007 CBR11xx

2007-2011 RXZ

2011-2012 Hayabusa 1300

2012- ZX1000R