Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 12 2005, 11:07 AM

Bike is doing fine, topping up with 98 or above was advised 95 not advisable.

Just asking when the light comes on for reserve tank how long more before I start the flintstones.

Yes got the bike from motorsales pls see the "why pay more" forum under motortsales for the con I canna.

Hi there,

For as long as EFI concern, low octan petrol does not affect the performance that much that it noticable. The EFI can handle RON 92 & above .

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 6 2005, 10:52 AM

Thanks for your input, I think the knocking sound is from the plugs, because once in a while I top up with v-power to clean the fuel system, after that the sound was not so bad, only when warming up.

Most likely your knocking sound is from your CCT (Cam Chain Tensioner).

hey guys got a problem from my bike when i clutch in i could heard a metal sound rubbing only in gear 1-3 after gear 4 the sound not that much but only some time have some time not but in gear 1 it is even worse wonder is it due to my clutch plate gone and it is rubbing the plate inself pls advise?

1998-1999 RD125 , SKIPPER

2001-2002 HEXAGON

2002-2003 KR,VESPA

2003-2004 SUPER FOUR , CBR RL 400

2004-2007 CBR11xx

2007-2011 RXZ

2011-2012 Hayabusa 1300

2012- ZX1000R

can someone reccomend me a reliable moto tiam to fix the following problem.

riding on eway then suddenly bike die on me.

macham like no petrol go in like that.

sometimes can get the bike started by 'push starting' while the bike is still in motion.

otherwise stop and start again.

sometimes start liao idle will just die off also. sometime engage 1st gear will die also.

i been to sanfu and at first i wash air filter and clean the injectors and change 4 plugs

still the same problem but less frequent

then they suggested that its the fuel pump spoil. hence no pressure on the fuel tank to pump fuel to the injectors.

better than before but problem still there.

any help guys ? sometimes i scared go in jb for petrol liao. skali can go in cannot come out. die

any ideas or shops to reccomend me that CONFIRM knows how to do blackbird ?

slipper bird. over and out

Originally posted by josean@Jan 12 2005, 09:15 PM

sometimes can get the bike started by 'push starting' while the bike is still in motion.

sometimes start liao idle will just die off also. sometime engage 1st gear will die also.

i been to sanfu and at first i wash air filter and clean the injectors and change 4 plugs

then they suggested that its the fuel pump spoil. hence no pressure on the fuel tank to pump fuel to the injectors.

any help guys ? sometimes i scared go in jb for petrol liao. skali can go in cannot come out. die

hmm.. when ur bike "die" ... ur meter still active? or dead also? keke.. i suspect it ur ECU... :p pray hard it not... check ur power supply... cos is EFI..

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jan 12 2005, 11:41 PM

hmm.. when ur bike "die" ... ur meter still active? or dead also? keke.. i suspect it ur ECU... :p pray hard it not... check ur power supply... cos is EFI..

speedo active.

rpm straight to zero

power supply okay.

coz i changed new batt liao and tested with multimeter.

rectifier okay.

ecu... dun think so. coz when ecu die wont even get to start leh

Guest R1szuan

u are still going that shop?? seriously you should reconsidered going there...that shop confirm dunno how to fix up a bird. Simple repair can but not major.

Those who are pros at fixing birds is loois,ah lai and the one at kallang there..dunno what the shop name.

but then again if you like that shop you can always trust them rite? remember we cant have a chink in the chain..:cheeky: :cheeky: :smile:

Hee...Hee...need help ah......:lovestruck: ....If fuel pump die, you can't even push start the bike....no petrol being feed to the injector, how to start the bike.

I think most likely your fuel filter are bedly plugged, maybe it needs to replace laio, our fuel filter are together with the fuel pump, if you purchase the fuel pump set, it come with it. Check with FJT see whether they sell the fuel filter alone or not, if they sell, then you don't have to replace the whole set of fuel pump, if possible, replace the fuel filter first (cheaper mah) if still can't solve the problem, remove the fuel pump & test it on the bench, this is only my assumption, maybe there are some other fault......using Malaysia petrol, fuel filter will be very dirty.....Hope you can solve this without bursting your pocket....:goodluck:

i always go to gerry looi (behind tampines safra next to hotwheel shop i tink) for repairs. good and experience pple there. one ex motor world mech is there too. i heard that problem fr one of their customer, forgot wat it is. can always go there n ask wat their opinion, best to ask the shorter mechnic. (if got chance, see how the short mechnic push the bike out, awesome)

Tiada Yg Lebih Indah Dari Selamat Tiba Ke Rumah

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 13 2005, 08:38 AM

u are still going that shop?? seriously you should reconsidered going there...that shop confirm dunno how to fix up a bird. Simple repair can but not major.

Those who are pros at fixing birds is loois,ah lai and the one at kallang there..dunno what the shop name.

but then again if you like that shop you can always trust them rite? remember we cant have a chink in the chain..:cheeky: :cheeky: :smile:

hey, the melaka trip how many days, got to plan my leaves

Tiada Yg Lebih Indah Dari Selamat Tiba Ke Rumah

anyone can help me solve my problem for me as the sound is getting louder and louder and when i want to kick into gear it is quite hard to kick :help: :help: :help:

1998-1999 RD125 , SKIPPER

2001-2002 HEXAGON

2002-2003 KR,VESPA

2003-2004 SUPER FOUR , CBR RL 400

2004-2007 CBR11xx

2007-2011 RXZ

2011-2012 Hayabusa 1300

2012- ZX1000R

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by zainuddin@Jan 13 2005, 06:08 PM

hey, the melaka trip how many days, got to plan my leaves

29/1 1 day trip... pm me for details..

Originally posted by eddieastro79@Jan 14 2005, 09:03 AM

anyone can help me solve my problem for me as the sound is getting louder and louder and when i want to kick into gear it is quite hard to kick :help: :help: :help:

The only way to help you is to help yourself....go the your trusted mototiam and get them to check the clutch system for you....whatever we (most of us) posted here are all "argaration" solution, all are base on our own experience....this is also my own opinion :cheer: :cheer:

i decided to go buy the haynes manual to troubleshoot myself next time.

would rather trust myself than the mech.

after the last incident, i learnt that once there is an error, the FI will pinpoint to the location of the fault. hence. u can just go FJT buy the part needed and replace it urslf if it aint that complicated.

anyway for eddy,i dun think a 2001 blackbird( or newer ) the clutch plate will wear out so fast. do u hear the sound at all RPMs on the 1-4th gear ?

Originally posted by josean@Jan 16 2005, 12:51 PM

i decided to go buy the haynes manual to troubleshoot myself next time.

would rather trust myself than the mech.

after the last incident, i learnt that once there is an error, the FI will pinpoint to the location of the fault. hence. u can just go FJT buy the part needed and replace it urslf if it aint that complicated.

anyway for eddy,i dun think a 2001 blackbird( or newer ) the clutch plate will wear out so fast. do u hear the sound at all RPMs on the 1-4th gear ?

current manual that everybody share around are good enough i think. i think not the manual problem, but rather place and tools needed to do the job. That y rather to troubleshoot or ask advice from pro as the shop mostly tikam tikam one, and ask you to change things that expensive and not necessary.

For FI bike, most important tools you must have is..... MULTIMETER and manual...

Originally posted by lightspeed@Jan 16 2005, 12:55 PM

current manual that everybody share around are good enough i think. i think not the manual problem, but rather place and tools needed to do the job. That y rather to troubleshoot or ask advice from pro as the shop mostly tikam tikam one, and ask you to change things that expensive and not necessary.

For FI bike, most important tools you must have is..... MULTIMETER and manual...

share around ? no one share with me anything beforeleh.

anyway im reffering to the shop manual with pix on which sensor represents which point of the bike. how to replace with pix.

not the owner manual.

its called 1999-2002 HONDA Service Manual model: 61MAT53

its something like factory manual.... the things you looking for also inside, every location of sensors also... if you have some basic mechanical and electrical background, you'll find this book quite interesting.

if you think that not enough, it also show you how to dismantle your engine to every single piece to service, ha ha.. this i not recommend lah.... unless you are so free...

very good for DIY person. anyway very thick, double pages and the thickness is around 1.25 inch.

I have the soft copy of the 1999-2002 HONDA Service Manual. Its 142mb. PM me if u 1 it.

In hard copy, its abt 500+ pages. I didn't even think of printing it.

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Originally posted by josean@Jan 16 2005, 02:59 PM

nippon i book the pads first

boleh tak ?

ok... when u collect and pay ah?ot some people start calling me already. be quick or be sorry

heheheh

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/en/picture/product/BLACKBIRD_CBR1100XX/Main/prd_main_Banner.jpg

Katsumoto Moritsugui オスマン

Originally posted by josean@Jan 17 2005, 10:33 AM

is that the same as the haynes manual for blackbird?

haynes? dunno, never see haynes manual... if that also a haynes manual i also dun no ha ha....

so i think the answer is NO

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Jan 17 2005, 11:18 AM

ok... when u collect and pay ah?ot some people start calling me already. be quick or be sorry

heheheh

paiseh

giving it a miss liao.

found other lobang cheaper than urs.