Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Hi greysnail thanks for e reply.

1st scenario

I cant start the bike already now , previously sometimes to start e bike , I need to put to full throttle to get the bike to start but it starts with irregular firing . After that when I release the throttle , engine died. Macam sangkut sangkut..

2ndly scenario

when bike is hot or high temp . After I switch off and on the bike wont start all.

3rd scenario

Fan is not working at times

When to shanfu he checked everything including e regulator also but problem remains. So he say it is the throttle body sensor issue. But this part does not come by itself , we need to get thw whole throttle body .previous ownwer done his bike at shanfu also.so guess shanfu knows wats the problem before.

Another mech from hkl told me its wiring around e fuse compartment so told me to get the wiring done up

Now im confuse.....:confused:

Other than the regulator what could be the issue? Anyone having the same issue before?

I just dowan to spend like my frens busa that I used to, change this that about $1500++ that in rhe end its just a small wiring issue.. :(:(:(

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

And to add on , spoke with an old birdie rider at shanfu (think he from JK bb riders) , he also agree to throttle positioning sensor issue. Thats his opinion , what about you guys....

Anyone saw any scrap/accident BB besides ah chong , ah lai , ah sui, ah beng shops?

Sorry to say Bro but I think you better standby $1500. They might just say it's Ecu or harness. For the 2 problem is also common just change the temp switch on the left of the radiator.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

My advice is repair the cheap one first than follow with the expensive. Like the fan switch. Chk the regulator. Chk the sensor. Is there any FI light? The FI bulb ok? Why no error light shown? Have you made any mod to the side stand?

If the bike shop is experience he should Chk properly if not I'm sorry he just want your money.... All the best Bro... Previous owner or shop really screw you....

Try planet Motor ah chong. Look for Malaysia Chinese skinny guy. Explain your problem see what he said

go to Ah lai, he's the true bb doctor but be prepared to wait long coz he have lots of customer, another mech is Ah chong la

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

  sanasakai11 said:
My advice is repair the cheap one first than follow with the expensive. Like the fan switch. Chk the regulator. Chk the sensor. Is there any FI light? The FI bulb ok? Why no error light shown? Have you made any mod to the side stand?

If the bike shop is experience he should Chk properly if not I'm sorry he just want your money.... All the best Bro... Previous owner or shop really screw you....

Yeah how come no FI light up...thats the most important thing in troubleshooting our berds.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

I oso duno y no blinks....

Just now spoke with ah chong , he said honda civic tps is same as BB sensor .. can his word be trusted?

Older honda civics

Bro, something tells me its ur fuelpump ah, its juz a guess in the dark. Try source a 2nd hand for it

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

I'm getting excited about doing work on the new Bird! (Can I call her Sparrow?)

Here's what I'm looking at doing: Having

- Motoworld mount 60mm Variobars;

- Planet Moto change the old fairing top panels (the plastic part atop the fairing);

- Seng Kwang fabricate a Givi mount so I can use the V35 sport bike side-boxes and a Maxia top case

- First Moto fabricate glove compartments, install 12v and USB outlets in the fairing and move the ERP thingy out of the way;

- Perhaps Eugene Saddlery to re-cushion the seat.

Does that all sound reasonable?

Jebat, Greysnail - have you had any experience reducing engine heat? Would changing the coolant to Engine Ice help? Is it worth having First Moto fabricate something to insulate the crankcase and maybe wrap the exhaust header?

Once everything's all set up, I can start heading to Malaysia So happy ar! :-) Looking forward to joining y'all sometime!

Thank you Reza, for appearing with such an awesome bike for sale!

Laura, wow u really spending a bomb to make sparrow a beauty, kudos to u..

Anyway regarding the heat, u can change the exzos co the stock is heavy and hotter, or u can have some works done on the radiator like installing dual fan. Try registering in the CBRXX forum, they have all the best solution for u

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Oh yeah wrapping of exhaust header helps reduce heat, but if ure in heavy rain and at a stop junction u may experience heavy fog from there....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

  laura5 said:
I'm getting excited about doing work on the new Bird! (Can I call her Sparrow?)

Here's what I'm looking at doing: Having

- Motoworld mount 60mm Variobars;

- Planet Moto change the old fairing top panels (the plastic part atop the fairing);

- Seng Kwang fabricate a Givi mount so I can use the V35 sport bike side-boxes and a Maxia top case

- First Moto fabricate glove compartments, install 12v and USB outlets in the fairing and move the ERP thingy out of the way;

- Perhaps Eugene Saddlery to re-cushion the seat.

Does that all sound reasonable?

Jebat, Greysnail - have you had any experience reducing engine heat? Would changing the coolant to Engine Ice help? Is it worth having First Moto fabricate something to insulate the crankcase and maybe wrap the exhaust header?

Once everything's all set up, I can start heading to Malaysia So happy ar! :-) Looking forward to joining y'all sometime!

Thank you Reza, for appearing with such an awesome bike for sale!

oh my. givi mount rack sounds nice and also glove compartments!

By the way Laura, if u manage to do the so called glove compartment on ur bb, dun mind sharing with us how it look like?.,,, thnx

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hoaxter- go see Ah chong planet, he'll work things out for you

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hi to all, would like to check if for 1998 carb BB, is there usa model or european model? Someone post me this query but I am not sure abt this. Thanks.

Just to share sone issues solutions

Bike issue : when throttle , bike firing uneven or engine died after uneven firing.

Bike unable to start at all after that.

Temperature rise drastically also as fan not working.

Machine : Fi bird

After much checking on the bike it seems that its either wiring harness or throttle position sensor.

Look high low for TPS but to no avail as TPS comes together with throttle body as a set which cost $2500 new and $350-$700 2nd hand ( ah lai shop most ex)

Got a lobang to just get a new local made TPS from an overseas fren which cost usd$87

So decided to order and paid almost $100 . After a week received item and sent to shop. fix up the new TPS today all my issues gone..

My fan worked. temp as usual . Bike now starts with even firing . Throttle is smooth as silk haha...

Thanks to every one in here for helping also to troubleshoot .... but still will monitor a week or 2 ....

So if any of you having an issue u guys might want to take a look at tps or harness too..