Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Nov 4 2005, 07:21 PM

use ur 6th... :)

best speed hmm... 140-180km/h .. best petrol comp....

u wan to follow speed limit at 110km/h also can .. :)

thks, whats the going rate for malaysian TP "coffee money "

Originally posted by alexchong21@Nov 5 2005, 02:05 AM

keep a lookout for me should there be any 2nd hand front cowl...stil cant find mine yet.

check you pm :smile:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by paul mai@Oct 31 2005, 11:12 AM

really ah? shoot.

can you share a little bit more about the "2nd generation" coil? How different is it from the original? thanks! :smile:

Hi bro,

i found out from my kakis, tat Honda is aware about the cbr1000 coil issue..

Apparently there are not doing a recall for that issue,

however as it is cover under warranty, all my kakis have got it replaced for free..

The earliest who encoutered the coil burnt was

when he hit abt 10,000km on his new bike...

the rest much slightly later... but varies... all under one year ...

Hopefully e groundings tat i have set up on my bike helps....

Anyway i encountered smthing odd yesterday while riding,

When i signal to my right, my high beam wld also be switched on,

though my high beam switch button is off.

I need to switch my highbeam on, and then off,

to off/cancel my high beam.

Apparently it happened 3 times yesterday.

didn't happen anymore for the rest of yesterday and today.

so far, didn;t affect my perfomance n riding what so ever..

onli tat other motorist wld be distracted by my high beam light onli .. :cheeky:

gg to motortiam tml to just chk my bike...

However, such issues still wont deter me or disheartened me,

as i love honda bikes,

esp. the smootheness and the sound of the engine :lovestruck:

Im just sharing my experience,

where hopefully someone here is also aware abt such issues,

and probably could provide some advise abt this momentarily issue...

A logical and detailed explanation is most welcome.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by din37@Nov 6 2005, 01:47 PM

Hi bro,

i found out from my kakis, tat Honda is aware about the cbr1000 coil issue..

Apparently there are not doing a recall for that issue,

however as it is cover under warranty, all my kakis have got it replaced for free..

The earliest who encoutered the coil burnt was

when he hit abt 10,000km on his new bike...

the rest much slightly later... but varies... all under one year ...

Hopefully e groundings tat i have set up on my bike helps....

Anyway i encountered smthing odd yesterday while riding,

When i signal to my right, my high beam wld also be switched on,

though my high beam switch button is off.

I need to switch my highbeam on, and then off,

to off/cancel my high beam.

Apparently it happened 3 times yesterday.

didn't happen anymore for the rest of yesterday and today.

so far, didn;t affect my perfomance n riding what so ever..

onli tat other motorist wld be distracted by my high beam light onli .. :cheeky:

gg to motortiam tml to just chk my bike...

However, such issues still wont deter me or disheartened me,

as i love honda bikes,

esp. the smootheness and the sound of the engine :lovestruck:

Im just sharing my experience,

where hopefully someone here is also aware abt such issues,

and probably could provide some advise abt this momentarily issue...

A logical and detailed explanation is most welcome.

likely it is yr switch contact problem or the wiring short, maybe due to heat or leaking.

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 8 2005, 02:31 PM

Not meaning that pro la..... mean Professional na.... Ganna sai.. Help me check see who wants a blue bra leh..... Obiang on my bb......need to change to black one.. HELP ANY1 .. help!!!!!! Does gary want? Hehehhehe

Blackbird with Blue bra fierce mah.... Why wanna change? :cheeky:

Originally posted by lightspeed@Nov 6 2005, 03:13 PM

likely it is yr switch contact problem or the wiring short, maybe due to heat or leaking.

Thks for the advice man :thumb:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Nov 6 2005, 04:31 PM

Designer is human and human make mistakes. Usually early batches has problems which is common to all manufacturer. Sad to say bikes unlike cars which has longer or more mileage assured.

I love Hondas that has a unqiue signature in their engineering ... like you said ... smoothness.

Hondas in cars or bikes, they always build their machines little more advance in some ways or the other. Some like some don't like. Pay and learn once agent deny the their responsibility. In this coil incident, they are trying to chicken out ! :nono:

Warranty too short for bikes, we rush into buying it ... blame ourselves. :popcorn:

All the best to you, hope you recified the problems once and for all. :p

Thanks for the support , encouragement and advice man.. :thunb:

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 8 2005, 04:38 PM

Wats up.... wat sup...... lightspeed & it wasnt me.. did Gary told u my suggestion? WHat say you?

what suggestion? is it about the tank bra?

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 9 2005, 02:58 AM

oh bout installing side box... which one would you all recomment ah? e21 or e360 ah? hmmmm

e41... :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Nov 9 2005, 08:18 AM

e41... :p

Nice :thumb:

Just ordered a set from Chiap Lee :cheeky:

Adventure

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 8 2005, 03:22 PM

Thanks for the idea....... kaoz...... .HELP AH HELP AH....

how abt this....

u buy me a black 1....u exchange the blue 1 with me...then i pass the blue 1 to garry

everybody gets a tankbra....he le er bu wei :lol:

http://shovelhead.us/shop/images/BRO_HELMET.jpg
Originally posted by alexchong21@Nov 9 2005, 11:34 AM

how much is it?

With the wingrack and fitting kit all in, close to 1k :sweat:

Adventure