Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by lightspeed@Nov 24 2005, 07:54 PM

me me... i want to go... but no transport. anybody can numpang? else i take cab go there... he he. so see you all there. wanna meet at 8 or 9pm? anything will do. wanna have dinner tehre or not?

wear polo t... XX one hah?

I pillion u ai mai? But 125cc only leh, ok with u? :sweat:

Maybe we go earlier at 8 pm and makan dinner lor ...

XX shirt :thumb:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by lightspeed@Nov 24 2005, 08:14 PM

tQ tQ... me at the office. is it ok with you. 8pm would be fine.... dinner on me...

Roger. Pick you up at 8 pm at your office then :cheer:

Adventure

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 25 2005, 11:25 AM

Confirm is 8 ah? hmmmmm

Me and lightspeed will meet at 8 then go down to ktm ... probably reach there around 8.30 pm ... the rest dunno ... accordingly to "the other side", the meeting time suppose to be between 8-9 pm :cheer:

Adventure

anyone replaced their timing chain, timing chain guide, and the necessary gaskets recently, how much did that add up, just for the parts.

its my uncle's bike he just bought it for 6.5 K. 2 problems, overheating which has been taken care off and this ticking, sounds come from the RHS of the bike. he suspect its the tensioner over pushing the chain guide and that causes it to tick when it comes into contact with the timing chain. any of u guys experience this prom

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

i will be down at abt 2030hrs. c u guys there.

ashyamahar6,

i changed mine b4. later 2nite i check my receipts then let u know.

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Nov 25 2005, 05:44 PM

he suspect its the tensioner over pushing the chain guide and that causes it to tick when it comes into contact with the timing chain. any of u guys experience this prom

more likely the tensioner is "underpush". spring compression will detoriate over time, and it wont getting stronger as original. and teh travel distance maybe reach it limit, unable to push the chain anymore... so tick tick come....

Originally posted by lightspeed@Nov 25 2005, 07:25 PM

more likely the tensioner is "underpush". spring compression will detoriate over time, and it wont getting stronger as original. and teh travel distance maybe reach it limit, unable to push the chain anymore... so tick tick come....

this ticking sound, does it affect the bike's performance in any way?

Originally posted by speedjpop@Nov 25 2005, 07:17 PM

i will be down at abt 2030hrs. c u guys there.

ashyamahar6,

i changed mine b4. later 2nite i check my receipts then let u know.

i'll like to know the price as well...thks

hi guys...need yr help.. saw the BB at loois. 17k machine price for FX plate. Worth it? So wat do u all say?

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Nov 26 2005, 07:12 PM

8pm go where ... ? I want to go leh ... Why you always left me out ? :p

ha ha, he didnt invite you hah... anyway, you are welcome too. next round then...

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Nov 26 2005, 07:17 PM

Ticking sound comes from tappets. What lightspeed said is true.

Sometimes you use thin engine oil will make your bike tick a lot when cool start. :p

:sorry: I Kapo ... !

wat r the better engine oil then? any suggestions?

any bb riders organising a overseas trip to malaysia? :smile:

Rs125 Replica, Nsr150sp , Skipper 125, Bandit400, Honda CBRXX , XR4 , Wave 125R , Honda ST11 PE

Kia Picanto - coming soon!!

yoZ.. guys.. i got a carb model bb for sale... any1 got friends want to buy.. pls contact me.. thanks... :smile:

Rs125 Replica, Nsr150sp , Skipper 125, Bandit400, Honda CBRXX , XR4 , Wave 125R , Honda ST11 PE

Kia Picanto - coming soon!!

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 28 2005, 10:21 AM

Got it..... from wat i know. .they meetup every last Fri of the month lor... Other than tat.... i donno le... hehehhehe

Year coming to an end liao.. so sian.... hahahahah

Any outings this weekend? SAT?

got Jeo me....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 29 2005, 01:58 PM

Sat? They always Fri de leh.... Hows bout Fri go rounding to Dam? Like simon said..... majiam no have rounding b4 de.... lets go! heheheh

Fri huh??? cannot leh....next time then.....

let me know when Zinc contact you for the mesh....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 29 2005, 08:12 PM

I really nvr seen a big band of BIRDs riding together wor.... only S4s, wave, phantoms and harleys ....nvr really seen BBs ... come come lets do it... hehehe... even pa you tius also good ah... heheheh

think the biggest group we rode in sgp is abt 16-18 birds... we escorting one of our birdie bridegroom.. :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl