Guest Medusa
Originally posted by sigg4@Jul 31 2005, 03:28 PM

wah 2 weeks than sell the bike liao ah???? oh my god.... medusa can u verify if this is the factory default a not?

:sweat: the bike come back with quite a good feedback and some haven't running in the properly. That why the bike seem so slow. and he having a big CC bike of sudden downgrade to GTS he will feel the bike seem very useless. those who having GTS, i guess most wanted to get a relax and comfort bike, some more that is a scooter (4e stroke n autobike).:goodluck:

• Replies 4.1k

Guest Medusa
Originally posted by ralliArt@Jul 31 2005, 06:31 AM

nice to meet u too GTSfreak. :cheeky:

something really very unexpected happen just now on the way home..

i stop by 7-11 to buy a pack of ciggies.. got a shock when i came back..:mad:

my bike leaking coolent... i tink... i check engine oil lvl is ok... so i guess its the coolent.

it drip until quite a big pool under my bike...:mad:

check the coolent top-up tank almost empty... i pour 1 full 1l pet bottle of water den tank full..:giddy:

i dun dare to start the engine liaoz...:giddy:

left my bike there... going to call leonard tomoro...

i also check the tubes from radiator connecting to the engine..

they are not leaking... its leaking directly from the bottom of the engine somewhere near the nut for flushing engine oil...:giddy:

i guess the engine gasket gave way...:cry:

haiz.. duno wat leonard and 'M' gonna do about it..

:cry: So Sad to hear that. 2MOLO i will SMS u n you must tell me at had happened!!!!:giddy:

Originally posted by viffer@Jul 31 2005, 07:25 PM

The fault is you rode a fast class 2 bike now or before.

Really cant compare the power wise but think abt the storage & comfort.

your signature is amusing!lol

As for scooters i'm Actually in love with the NEXUS 500 when i saw it yesterday!It gave me the same feeling when i 1st saw the 04R1.If i had seen it earlier i would have bought this scooter already!Even if i dont buy a NExus 500 now..i'll still get a k6 next year or so.So if i get the NEXUS 500..i will probably not tink of changing to a k6.

I've already clarified that the GTS200 isn't a bad bike.It's a 2B bike's performance and it's a taiwanise make.Hence i wont expect malossi or polini to introduce mods to this bike.

Originally posted by Medusa@Jul 31 2005, 10:20 PM

:cry: So Sad to hear that. 2MOLO i will SMS u n you must tell me at had happened!!!!:giddy:

:sweat: who are u btw,a mechanic?they seem to be refering every problem to you. Manuals,Racks..?are u working for some bike shop?... :cheeky:

Guest Medusa
Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 31 2005, 10:30 PM

:sweat: who are u btw,a mechanic?they seem to be refering every problem to you. Manuals,Racks..?are u working for some bike shop?... :cheeky:

:confused: NO!! i'm not working as mechanic n i juz like to share my view for those having scooters. no matter getting a GTS or others brands. N nobody noe who am i!!! i'm only like to make a frienz in tis forum. whatever i can help, i will help to solve in my limited!!!!! :smile:

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 31 2005, 10:26 PM

your signature is amusing!lol

As for scooters i'm Actually in love with the NEXUS 500 when i saw it yesterday!It gave me the same feeling when i 1st saw the 04R1.If i had seen it earlier i would have bought this scooter already!Even if i dont buy a NExus 500 now..i'll still get a k6 next year or so.So if i get the NEXUS 500..i will probably not tink of changing to a k6.

I've already clarified that the GTS200 isn't a bad bike.It's a 2B bike's performance and it's a taiwanise make.Hence i wont expect malossi or polini to introduce mods to this bike.

Haha.. Most of the scooterist bought their bike for comfort transportion & space.

Ya, Nexus is a fast & fun bike to play corner with & think it really suit u lor but the bike compartment suk.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg

Prehaps i want the best of all worlds.Reasonable performance + comfort..i like the idea of a scooter,the siting position,the storage space,the fuel comsumption.And i'm happy with the GTS in terms of those. As for power wise,i'm looking at a bike that can cruise at 120 on highways with ease,not in the redzone(for GTS200 8000 is the begining of the redzone).

applications wise..i'd use a sports bike if i really want pure power.On a scooter.Just some reasonable power will suffice!BTw the GTS200 is adequte if i'm riding alone.But 90% of my time i'm with my GF..and that's when the bike feels really powerless.my WT + GfWT = dzqv53

+- 5%

MEDUSA!i tink i know who u are..lol i was dubious at 1st.But i tink i know who u are now.U're not a mechanic..but u've worked as a mech before for 6 months right?If yes then u're who i tink u are

Originally posted by Medusa@Jul 31 2005, 10:20 PM

no..no.. medusa.. pls call mi on my moblie.. as i will be in camp reservist.

pls call mi first thing in the morning pls, call mi at tis no. as all my phones will be divert to tis one... 97632565. dun sms mi as sms will not b diverted.

if i dun pick up probaly i in briefing , i will call u back once i have time.

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 31 2005, 11:27 PM

Prehaps i want the best of all worlds.Reasonable performance + comfort..i like the idea of a scooter,the siting position,the storage space,the fuel comsumption.And i'm happy with the GTS in terms of those. As for power wise,i'm looking at a bike that can cruise at 120 on highways with ease,not in the redzone(for GTS200 8000 is the begining of the redzone).

applications wise..i'd use a sports bike if i really want pure power.On a scooter.Just some reasonable power will suffice!BTw the GTS200 is adequte if i'm riding alone.But 90% of my time i'm with my GF..and that's when the bike feels really powerless.my WT + GfWT = dzqv53

+- 5%

MEDUSA!i tink i know who u are..lol i was dubious at 1st.But i tink i know who u are now.U're not a mechanic..but u've worked as a mech before for 6 months right?If yes then u're who i tink u are

Wow i am not that heavy lah :giddy: u think i ah bui :cry:

i am a little bit over 80kg only :cheeky:

120km/h ok lah but stressful for the bike i think 110 - 115km/h quite alright (also my norm for my old JR200)

by the way i had my worst nightmare engine oil is leaking from the engine block somewhere between the joint of cylinder and engine gearbox.

It is a very slow leak :cry: hope nothing big is happening :giddy:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Aug 1 2005, 12:48 AM

Who's the other 1 bro?

hey GTSfreak ... so late still not aslp ar?:sleep:

i just pm u abt something.. hope u can experdite..:sweat:

thx a lot.:cheeky:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
Originally posted by dzqv53@Aug 1 2005, 12:52 AM

Wow i am not that heavy lah :giddy: u think i ah bui :cry:

i am a little bit over 80kg only :cheeky:

120km/h ok lah but stressful for the bike i think 110 - 115km/h quite alright (also my norm for my old JR200)

by the way i had my worst nightmare engine oil is leaking from the engine block somewhere between the joint of cylinder and engine gearbox.

It is a very slow leak :cry: hope nothing big is happening :giddy:

Wa..so many guys having problems?i better go check mine also..i'm 47kg~my gf 40kg..that makes 87 ma~also 80+ lol..maybe this will go slower than the JR as it's heavier.Doubt they've made any improvements to the engine for the GTS200 but when i tried 110 once..already 8k liaoz leh.REDZONE no good for bike :giddy:

Sorry Guzzo, but the place that you say is a bit unaccessable.... need a lot of trouble to access that area... :sian:

i know of a better area and for ppl who "REALLY" need to know that space... PM me and i will let you know how to access tat area (tested and it worked)...

ytd tried to full bore the bike. From perling all the way back to GP esso. Left my friends(srad750 and ST13) 5-10 mins earlier. All the way 120km/h (But i some how feel that its actually at 130-140). That only catch up with me when i reach the esso. They were cruising at 100km/h b4 the PG turn then the open throttle too 200+.

But totally agree that the bike is abit slow in response. Take quite some time b4 it actually speed up.maybe have to fix something bout it. And it seems to have certain 'blackspot' where at times the bike feel like there is no petrol flowing in and the bike is thinking to move or not to move. Hate those times when u will feel abit jerky.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

And on Sat, i parked my bike at bugis mos buger. A small grp of 'friends' walk pass and 1 guy took out his wallet and took out a name card and slice in inbetween my seat. All this while i'm arguing with my gf on the fone. Feeling already piss. i walk towards my bike, took the card, gave it a brief look and toss it away infron of the guy. Know that i seems rude at that point of time. But was not feeling great when it happen there and then. If the guy that place the namecard there is here. I sincerely apologize for my rudeness. :sorry:

Anyone got the service warranty card for our GTS? Anybody went to the japy service agent to service? Thinking of wither going there or to southern for the next oil change. Cos if they are the agent, they should be more experence in servicing it? And anyone of u have problems when u on ur bike? My RPM meter sometimes will not 'boot' up when i on the bike. Happen about 10times now..

And why i always post in 1 lump is bcos my com at home is down. And i can only access the net when i'm in sch. And i will try to read the past post and post new things at that period of time.

One of my fried asked him to do for him. He riding super4, easily done.

For our case, if you prefer to have the simple kind of mounting the voltmeter with the casing outside, then i guess you have to bring along an electric drill :giddy:

For me, i would definitely prefer to have the meter mounted somewhere, for example along with the front panel, even at the cost of having the motodiams drilling a big hole to be able to fit the entire meter :sweat:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Ok confirm liao

:cry: :cry: :cry: Engine block casket or kasket spoil need to overhaul :cry: :cry:

Sad man really sad :cry: :cry: 1 to 2 days no bike liao lucky got 1 yr warranty

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by dzqv53@Aug 1 2005, 02:51 PM

Ok confirm liao

:cry: :cry: :cry: Engine block casket or kasket spoil need to overhaul :cry: :cry:

SERIOUS~!? The bike so new need to overhaul liao?? OMG.. I'm starting to lose faith in it.. U sent where to service the bike??

Originally posted by dzqv53@Aug 1 2005, 02:51 PM

Ok confirm liao

Walan, really that bad huh? Like that totally put me off buying this bike liao. :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

:bow: My bike so far so good. No problems :bow: Hope that it will stay this way as long as possible :bow:

Sorry to hear about the bikes of our brothers here. May your problems br solved soon.

No Signature

Wow... is it really so bad??? I got my bike till now not much problems leh...

Only problem i got is the rear left sign light got water went in.... and the bike shop actually change the whole rear light compartment for me...

Maybe we can all meet up some day and look at our bikes in "DETAIL" and find out what are the problems....

The way you all sound really scare me....:cry:

So to summarize:

1) Engine casket spoil, leak oil, and overhaul

2) 2 or more have coolant leaks (one has almost 1L of leak)

3) RPM meter malfunctioning

4) 110km/hr, RPM at redline

5) LCD blank out right after chut chia

6) LED lights blow

And this is a few weeks after the launch of the motorbike in sg.