Okay! Did my first servicing at Guan Hoe....

This Uncle (looks like he solo the whole shop. Very friendly and nice to talk to.

He uses Shell fully synthetic oil and Suzuki Oil Filter for me....

Total cost for the first servicing is $128.60....

Service very good ... Got cleans and blow away all the break pad's brake dust and even checks my lights signal lights and horn make sure everything is fine! Upzzz....

Den he tells me my next servicing is at 5000km

But the servicing coupon states 2500km

So which is it dear razi and iz77 :p

*note : no nets so must bring cash ...

1st engine oil change at 150km mineral oil.... I doing Secret running in, on all my vehicle. hehehe.... result Supered....

2nd engine oil change 1000km but have not reached yet. Always raining now a days... Have to wait long long to reached there. hehehe

Btw I check my warranty card is 12month or 10000km. But how come your is only 6 month only?

My hand super itchy to mod the bike.... And love the cornering power of our bike Muah!!!!!

• Replies 844

1st engine oil change at 150km mineral oil.... I doing Secret running in, on all my vehicle. hehehe.... result Supered....

2nd engine oil change 1000km but have not reached yet. Always raining now a days... Have to wait long long to reached there. hehehe

Btw I check my warranty card is 12month or 10000km. But how come your is only 6 month only?

My hand super itchy to mod the bike.... And love the cornering power of our bike Muah!!!!!

Damn...either way I have already exceeded the mileage hahhaha. Will need to find time to mod the TPS. At present is 'modding' brakelight to prevent fine sands to come in.

Hey guys, never buy a brand new bike before, need some advice =)

1. Possible to pay bike in full on the spot and ride away?

2. If not, is the process to pay downpayment first, then the motortiam bid COE for you? After that just wait for COE results?

3. Let's say if the bike is 22K OTR, but if the COE bid higher than expected, need to top-up?

Just wanna find a reliable honest place to buy the bike with no hidden cost.

Hey guys, never buy a brand new bike before, need some advice =)

1. Possible to pay bike in full on the spot and ride away?

2. If not, is the process to pay downpayment first, then the motortiam bid COE for you? After that just wait for COE results?

3. Let's say if the bike is 22K OTR, but if the COE bid higher than expected, need to top-up?

Just wanna find a reliable honest place to buy the bike with no hidden cost.

Hi bro,

I guess for No 1 & 2 are tied together. Anyway It could be possible since COE can be kept for 3 months (if I am not wrong). Some bikeshop do keep extra. The only catch you might need to pay more. Anyway License Plate might need to wait a little more. So No 1 is not possible if you wan it immediately.

As for No 3, depends on the agreement the shop make with you. I do know some do absorb the cost if not too much.

Also, do I just get my own insurance (eg from AXA) or does the motortiam arrange that too?

What would your suggest?

The shop will arrange it for you if it is under hire purchase. Unless paid in full then you can opt for your own way. Correct me if I am wrong guys.

thats a AMAZING looking ride...but a bit expensive for me

Get something within your financial range and dun jump the gun. It will come to haunt you in the future if you do so. And another thing, get what you like and dun care about others. At the end of the day, you are riding it and not them.

Hi bro,

I guess for No 1 & 2 are tied together. Anyway It could be possible since COE can be kept for 3 months (if I am not wrong). Some bikeshop do keep extra. The only catch you might need to pay more. Anyway License Plate might need to wait a little more. So No 1 is not possible if you wan it immediately.

As for No 3, depends on the agreement the shop make with you. I do know some do absorb the cost if not too much.

The shop will arrange it for you if it is under hire purchase. Unless paid in full then you can opt for your own way. Correct me if I am wrong guys.

Get something within your financial range and dun jump the gun. It will come to haunt you in the future if you do so. And another thing, get what you like and dun care about others. At the end of the day, you are riding it and not them.

Thx for the info bro =)

I bought mine full in TSP.. 3days later take bike (providing have the color u want) Quoted $21k plus insurance 24years old (they will source cheapest one for u)....

Go down and check with TSP bro... So far the best deal I survey b4 buying :)

TSP is located at Defu Lane there

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

Actually sat on the bike a few days ago at Looi's. Black. Looks good.

But found the bars quite "forward" ... causing posture to be not that comfortable, compared to a stock Fazer or CB1000 ...

What do your guys think? Any comments?

I bought mine full in TSP.. 3days later take bike (providing have the color u want) Quoted $21k plus insurance 24years old (they will source cheapest one for u)....

Go down and check with TSP bro... So far the best deal I survey b4 buying :)

TSP is located at Defu Lane there

Thx bro. If can get it in 3 days I'll be darn happy. Defu just

Too bad gotta wait till i return back to sg.

I'm 27, hope the insurance can be even lower =)

Also, one more thing, I used to ride phantom donkey years ago with 2B license, remember the seat height was very gd for me.

I'm only ard 1.7m tall, think will need to get used to the higher seat height. How abt u guys?

Sat the FZ8/1 before, remember I had to tip toe all the time.

based from my experience to some bike shops, I believe the GSR 750 is among the cheapest for that class ey..or no??

I was hoping so...But it is actually on par with Fazer 8 in Singapore. Overseas it is one the cheapest to owned in the middleweight naked category.

Actually sat on the bike a few days ago at Looi's. Black. Looks good.

But found the bars quite "forward" ... causing posture to be not that comfortable, compared to a stock Fazer or CB1000 ...

What do your guys think? Any comments?

There is still Triumph speed Triple , Kawasaki ZX750 & Z1000 Ducati Monster 848, MV Augusta new 3 exhaust on the side type etc etc...

All oso very good bikes

It's just working within yr means and feelings....

Like for example u r interested in the CB1000... But aft reading and talking to us abt the GSR and u decided to get and ride the GSR....

Den u stop along side with a CB1000 at a traffic light ... Will u regret ???? U gotta ask yrself.... We can't help u make the decision...

Ohh ya forgot to poison you guys....I juz pasted CF sticker on the exhaust to protect it from scratches of pillion's shoes. Its almost matches the exhaust thus giving an invisible look

IMG_0037.jpgIMG_0040.jpg

Ohh ya forgot to poison you guys....I juz pasted CF sticker on the exhaust to protect it from scratches of pillion's shoes. Its almost matches the exhaust thus giving an invisible look

[ATTACH=CONFIG]225060[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]225061[/ATTACH]

Waa.. Must be pillion many pillion that wear heels... I dun think shoes will scratch them .... *wink*

Does not matter...shoes will actually 'polish' off a certain area...Juz be observant, then you will see certain area more smooth than the rest hahhaha

Ohh ya I still got 3M Black Dry CF can cut to fit your exhaust dimension hehehhe....POISON!!! heheheh

Edited by IvikaRazI

Have decided to buy a belly pan...

The extractor have burn 2 holes on my new canvas

I have decided to buy SW Motech rack....hahahah

Have decided to buy a belly pan...

The extractor have burn 2 holes on my new canvas

Don't u know....You are not suppose to canvas the bike while it is hot. Need to wait awhile for the bike to cool down a bit. Imagine, hot already, then you canvas, hot air trap inside. This will make it more hot hahahha

u guys tried oxford covers?

not 100% burnt proof but can tahan better la.. :)

Japanese Standard "The Big Naked"

14019723412_fffe6b3e9c_n.jpg

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6