Originally posted by darkyzz@March 18, 2007 02:06 pm

i believe not just drivers are reckless. i've seen lots of reckless riders before. as a rider, you should know you are at a disadvantage weaving through cars, and staying beside them is as good as asking for death..

i saw delivery riders riding VERY recklessly, to the extent if i see them being knocked down, i will help the driver be witness. suicidal. theres a reason why riders are kept in the last lane..

That is, if the rider is obviously at fault, right? Wouldn't want anyone here to get the idea you are "anti-delivery riders". :smile:

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

• Replies 133

Guest aiya4

i think all vehicles, bikes speed cut at 50km/h best.

and/or

install device, must signal before can turn steering wheel... good or not?

after signal, vehicle will automatically reduce speed, after speed is reduced, then can turn steering wheel. how?

everything in place better.

Originally posted by aiya4@March 18, 2007 04:30 pm

after signal, vehicle will automatically reduce speed, after speed is reduced, then can turn steering wheel. how?

i think it will cause more accidents then ever if ever this is implemented

2005 July - 2006 July Tzm150

2006 August - 2007 October SpecIII

2007 October - 2009 June R1

Guest aiya4
Originally posted by Dixion@March 20, 2007 07:07 am

i think it will cause more accidents then ever if ever this is implemented

else what kinda ideas you think maybe good and safe for both parties?

Originally posted by aiya4@March 18, 2007 04:30 pm

i think all vehicles, bikes speed cut at 50km/h best.

and/or

Cut at 50 go Malaysia how? Got button to switch on and off? Then all will switch off liao. Must signal and slow down then can turn, accident u gonna hit head on already, u know your sides clear, you're the only one on the road or next lane clear, you want to swerve cannot swerve how? Speed cut at 50? Bicycle cut at 50 more practical. Cutting vehicle speed will not reduce reckless road behavior, it will only reduce the impact and consequences. The root problem is reckless road behavior, and a lack of safety consciousness, and not being considerate to others. I mean... A taxi with speed limit 50 still can do quite a bit of damage, no?

Through education campaigns, and even ourselves influencing our friends, we can play a small part in spreading the safety msg. It doesn't have to be something big. We only need to have the thought of wanting to advocate safety, the rest will fall into place. Start with the thought.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Originally posted by darkyzz@March 18, 2007 02:06 pm

i believe not just drivers are reckless. i've seen lots of reckless riders before. as a rider, you should know you are at a disadvantage weaving through cars, and staying beside them is as good as asking for death..

i saw delivery riders riding VERY recklessly, to the extent if i see them being knocked down, i will help the driver be witness. suicidal. theres a reason why riders are kept in the last lane..

Since when where riders kept in the last lane? Who ever ever put that idea in your head?

Riders have the right to go on any lane they choose as long as they do not hog the lane. They are like any other road user(less truck and heavy vehicle drivers - they have more strict rules on the usage of lanes and speed)

I think take both at d same time like me better.. haha.. i took 4 tp for bike but only 1 time to pass car.. actually its true.. take 2b first.. coz it makes u very very confident while driving.. it helps a lot.. try it.. if u wan pass clas 3 faster, get 2b first or atleast enrol at d same time ;p

Guest aiya4

Vehicle too fast ppl say too dangerous, vehicle too slow people complain too boring, "HOW?"

haiz.. people too difficult to please. I'll say just run over them all.

Guest Nick_li

not everyone has enough $$ to take 2 license... if u are good, class3 will cost u 1.6k... for slower ppl take abt 2-3k... class 2b cost abt 4-600 bucks...

if both add up... any 2.5-3.6k... and this is juz to get their license... for ppl who are still schooling and want to own a cheap RXK also got problem liao... let alone 3k for license... so i dun think is practical...

Ya la... Sibei siong ah. I enrol both around the same time at SSDC. Then later pass car 2 weeks later pass bike. Both pass liao regret car never learn private, cause want ot bike then wallet light light :giddy:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Originally posted by aiya4@March 22, 2007 09:59 am

Vehicle too fast ppl say too dangerous, vehicle too slow people complain too boring, "HOW?"

haiz.. people too difficult to please. I'll say just run over them all.

Originally posted by Nick_li@March 22, 2007 11:15 pm

not everyone has enough $$ to take 2 license... if u are good, class3 will cost u 1.6k... for slower ppl take abt 2-3k... class 2b cost abt 4-600 bucks...

if both add up... any 2.5-3.6k... and this is juz to get their license... for ppl who are still schooling and want to own a cheap RXK also got problem liao... let alone 3k for license... so i dun think is practical...

Wahaha... exactly my case! Student and riding RXK now, but never enrol both at the same time lah. Passed my Class 3 first den enrol for bike. Didn't know riding was so much fun before!

My suggestion is maybe let Class 3 learners have some theory or practical lessons on predicting motorcyclists' behaviour or how to position your vehicle when you have a bike near you so as to reduce the chances of impact or misunderstandings.

Ride Safe!

Guest Nick_li

honestly, i think the current system works juz fine... or maybe the govt wanna revise the class 2B/2A/2 system... personally think 2 license will do... maybe have 2B then 2... where class 2 u go thru more lessons then 2A(8 instead of 3). ride a 600cc bike for lessons and be as stringent as 2B TP...

i'm also at 2A now. even when i was at 2B, i complained abt the amount of license and years it would take for me to go to class 2... but i think its for the benefit of the ppl... ur life is more important...

actually our country is not the only one to adopt the diff classification of license... taiwan also uses the same system... anyone can clarify this??

Originally posted by Nick_li@March 24, 2007 01:48 pm

honestly, i think the current system works juz fine... or maybe the govt wanna revise the class 2B/2A/2 system... personally think 2 license will do... maybe have 2B then 2... where class 2 u go thru more lessons then 2A(8 instead of 3). ride a 600cc bike for lessons and be as stringent as 2B TP...

i'm also at 2A now. even when i was at 2B, i complained abt the amount of license and years it would take for me to go to class 2... but i think its for the benefit of the ppl... ur life is more important...

actually our country is not the only one to adopt the diff classification of license... taiwan also uses the same system... anyone can clarify this??

I think all this talk about having to take class 2B first then class 3 or together is a little childish. As a biker, the biking world and all things bike from the friends, to the knowledge, to safety to the bikes may be very important to me. Like you, i agree having multiple licenses aids your understanding of road behavior of different users. But we have to recognise a segment of Singaporeans have no interest whatsoever to biking, and will never take it up for their own individual reasons. Such childish rules infringes on their individual rights. Besides, where do we draw the line? How about class 4 before class 3 then class 2B? Or that a road newbie must now learn all classes of vehicles before being a P plate? I can't help but laugh at the thread starter. Prove me wrong.

On hindsight, the thread starter is correct in pointing out that someone who has both class 2b and 3 is a more complete road user. It is true that this allows the road user a more complete understanding of vehicle characteristics. One example could be that car users are not used to bikes squeezing between them, many end up taking unnecessary evasive or defensive measures when all we need is fro them to hold steady and mind their own business.

However, the root cause of accidents is not a lack of understanding of other vehicles' characteristics. Irresposible road behaviour, reckless and inconsiderate driving is the main causes. Like car drivers, some bikers can be dangerous to themselves and others on the road. How does multiple licenses change such peoples' behaviour?

Road understanding does not require multiple licenses. I believe that only through punishment for errant behaviour such as drink driving and dangerous driving, as well as educational campaigns to inculate good behaviour will better Singaporean drivers be nurtured. There's a World Safety Week coming up in Vivo city in April i think. Do keep a lookout.

i agree on getting both at the same time.. for me too bad.. i took bike first.. now den take car.. ha..

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

I personally have both classes Somehow agree with the threat starter...

But the concept of taking a class 2b Before class 3 is some how Hard to achieve...

Most can obtain a class 3 easier then a class 2b

Motor must balance... push and what so ever

car no need mah

Worst How many girls will wanna take a MotoR lience.. i am not saying ALL i am saying in MOST cases

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

i dunno l0r, most people like take class 3, den got class 3 lia0 howlian but they got no car

yeah lor.. if want take must make sure gt car for u to drive alr.. den more shiok.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

yah lah, if not got licence no car also lppl den just tap the class 3 license on the ez link of sbs bus l0r....

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider