SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

well...it's definitely a X9...before the cte there's a traffic light and i was just beside it....but he shoots past me like as if my bike was stalling....matrix like effect.

Anyway about that i don't the bike can push to 145km/h...i told you before i tried with Honda sp the other day i manage to clocked it at 127km/h only. i dunno why that night i got 145km/h and wobbled....sh*t...my balls was like in my throat! Panicked!

never gonna do that sh*t again....

About the meter...dunno whether accurate or not lah...but the fuel meter in digital is scary...every time i look at the fuel gauge i need to top up petrol already....

Eh! Anyway what engine oil you guys using? what brand is recommended..?

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by Mishizan@Jun 9 2006, 02:53 PM

well...it's definitely a X9...before the cte there's a traffic light and i was just beside it....but he shoots past me like as if my bike was stalling....matrix like effect.

Anyway about that i don't the bike can push to 145km/h...i told you before i tried with Honda sp the other day i manage to clocked it at 127km/h only. i dunno why that night i got 145km/h and wobbled....sh*t...my balls was like in my throat! Panicked!

About the meter...dunno whether accurate or not lah...but the fuel meter in digital is scary...every time i look at the fuel gauge i need to top up petrol already....

Juz a little advise frm me,hope u dun mind...hehe...:smile:

i think is better nt to try a 4-stroke runner wit most of the 2 stroke bike.2 stroke pickup is much more better than a 4-stroke...:cheeky:

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG
Originally posted by Mishizan@Jun 7 2006, 07:07 AM

Hey guys! I tried to push my new runner to its limits the other day.... just finish it's running it....hehe:thumb:

GUess what the max i go was 127km/h. I was running with this SP rider...damn fast sia....I nearly get my head blown off for that particular race.....:p

Anyway last nite something weird happen.....As i was entering CTE Woodlands. I was kinda got a slight pump up because there was a X9 who sped off beside me..so i decided to give chase lah...

But sad to say the x9 was by far a powerful bike....he sped off until the gilera can't even follow it's tail man..

Then a weird thing happen....As i was pushing it.....I notice the bike moving like snake....that is with one hand on the accelerator....so it was shaking and i decide to grab the the right handlebar to stop the shake....but the bike was like shaking all over the place....like as if the thing will any moment just crash....so i slowed down....

I glance my meter and guess what...i was running at 145km/h!!!!!

sh*t! :faint: I dunno whether there's a prob on the new gilera....

So guys...becareful on pushing the bike...it's gets a weird shake after 135km/h.....don't push it....i think the wind is like making the runner unstable for it to go at high speeds....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

wah 145km/h :giddy:

u sure or not...stock bike rite... :giddy:

Faster than x9250 liao..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by astone@Jun 9 2006, 06:57 PM

wah 145km/h :giddy:

u sure or not...stock bike rite... :giddy:

Faster than x9250 liao..... :cheeky:

uncorrected speed on the meter lah...but anyway the vxr being 200 wont lose out alot to the x9 250 by having a better power to weight ratio

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

the meter not accurate one isit??? is this true??

i tried riding beside my frens new r6.. i see his meter and my meter...

when travelling about 70km/h.. the r6 shows 73km/h however mine show 77km/h.. :confused:

nsr182's current & past rides.. thnx fr th mmrs!!!

1999-2002 = RXS 100cc [fc*****]; RXZ 135cc [fq*****]; CBR400RRN [fn****u]

2002-2007 = CBR929RRY [fu****g]; FAZER 1000 '05 [fz****s]; VXR200 '06 [fba****x]

2007-2012 = SPARK T135SE [fw**r]; SM610R [fw**r]; 2009-???? = CERATO FORTE [sjq****e];

2010 [stolen] = XRV750Y [fs****k]

whatever you want to be.. be a good one..

Originally posted by nsr182@Jun 10 2006, 02:31 AM

the meter not accurate one isit??? is this true??

i tried riding beside my frens new r6.. i see his meter and my meter...

when travelling about 70km/h.. the r6 shows 73km/h however mine show 77km/h.. :confused:

i think so bcoz when i ride at 75-80km/h, it seems that those lorry gangsters n buses are faster or same speed as me.seems like hard to overtake when actualie they r suppose to be moving at 60km/h.Or mebbe they are speeding..............

the old runners hav a meter error of ard 10km/h positive as compare to cars n bigger bikes which gets a bigger positive when ur at higher speed and its even worst when compare to a corrected speed...so itz not surprise at all when the new 1 also hav such positive errors...but anyway itz not much of a big effect juz keep to the safe limit n ride on carefully :cheer:

Originally posted by Mishizan@Jun 9 2006, 02:53 PM

grab both handle bars tightly when ur travelling fast on ur scoot, sit n lean forward to move weight more to the front n use ur bodyweight to press the front dwn n close ur legs...

This is a scooter...most of the weight is distributed at the rear

10km positive is a very serious problem. If it is true, will have to go back to Piaggio to make sure it is accurate. Do you guys know if caught for speeding, 1 km mean alot.

If you are caught exceeding 10km is ok, but 11km/hr is an offence and point will be deducted. I believe at any one time we will tends to speed not because we want to, might be emergency or whatever reasons.

So if there is an error on the speedometer, it should be retify soon. Perhap should show Piaggio what was written in this forum.

Thanks for sharing guys

Originally posted by Swann@Jun 6 2006, 11:09 PM

Has anyone of your frens or ur galfrens complain about the bike suspension being too hard?? my galfren has been complaining since day 1 about the ride being too bumpy due to the suspension did not absorb the shock and she end up bounce up and down at the seat until got migraine. Will call Mr Yap tomoro to enquire, but wud like to know from bros out there of any such similar experience

I'm also feeling the bumpy rides on this bike.

On my old phantom, i can still ride at modest speed over those speed regulating stripes wittout feeling too much effect.

On the Runner, i had to slow to a crawl to stop my jaws from jiggling...

I kept thinking its the smaller size of the wheels thats causing it. Now i had to watch out for potholes & uneven road surfaces all the time

When the mouth is opened, the fly goes in.

When the fly is opened, the mouth goes in

By the way, are any bros noticing that the brake discs are getting rusty? The inner surfaces of those holes in the disc & the rims of the disc as well.

My bike is barely 3 weeks old & only experienced rain less than 5 times & parked under shelter...

Think I need to speak to the bike shop about the lousy nutz they used for my box & the lousy mounting plate for the IU...both also rusting.

But for the brake discs to be rusting so soon...Paggio have to address it

When the mouth is opened, the fly goes in.

When the fly is opened, the mouth goes in

Originally posted by speedcam@Jun 10 2006, 03:37 PM

10km positive is a very serious problem. If it is true, will have to go back to Piaggio to make sure it is accurate. Do you guys know if caught for speeding, 1 km mean alot.

If you are caught exceeding 10km is ok, but 11km/hr is an offence and point will be deducted. I believe at any one time we will tends to speed not because we want to, might be emergency or whatever reasons.

So if there is an error on the speedometer, it should be retify soon. Perhap should show Piaggio what was written in this forum.

Thanks for sharing guys

i dun tink piaggio can rectify tt kinda prob..coz most bikes arent accurate to the core..even the biggies..sum 1 wanted it to be totally accurate n put on a bicycle meter n in the end he's totally shock tt he's actually travelling at such a low speed!but even bicycle speedo arent as accurate..anyways,do u notice tt the meter dun rest at 0 when ur at stop?n if u move backwards fast enuff,the meter will rise also.. :smile:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Jun 10 2006, 07:10 PM

i dun tink piaggio can rectify tt kinda prob..coz most bikes arent accurate to the core..even the biggies..sum 1 wanted it to be totally accurate n put on a bicycle meter n in the end he's totally shock tt he's actually travelling at such a low speed!but even bicycle speedo arent as accurate..anyways,do u notice tt the meter dun rest at 0 when ur at stop?n if u move backwards fast enuff,the meter will rise also.. :smile:

eh I tink the new runner uses a digital speedo :sweat:

anyway being positive means ur meter shows more than ur actual speed thus when u cross a candid camera at 90km/h ur actually doing ard 80km/h or slightly more so it pretty safe :D

I just placed an order for the 06 Runner. I saw a matt black finish in one of the mags and told the guy I wanted a matt black one. He said there's only gloss black in Singapore. Is this true?

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Hi all..

Im also new to runners..im actually buyg over a 2nd hand FY plate vxr at abt 5.5k (everythg included)..

Wondering whatz is e mkt price now for e old VXR and whether to get the 06 runner... o_O

:help: :help:

u compare the outlook appearance of the old & new VXR

see which 1 u prefer

performance wise i doubt there is any significant difference

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

wat abt e price? 5.5 for a 2nd hand FY plate..mileage abt 30k

sorry to bother...thanks for replying mi

tink i prefer e old one..but e old one, the seat seems higher then e new one..

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 11 2006, 01:41 AM

wat abt e price? 5.5 for a 2nd hand FY plate..mileage abt 30k

sorry to bother...thanks for replying mi

tink i prefer e old one..but e old one, the seat seems higher then e new one..

seat can cut it lower to suit the rider's height...price wise for the bike worth it anot I dunno but juz make sure itz a gd condition...of coz getting a new runner is much safer also but more expensive..ifur not keeping it for more than 2yrs then maybe not...anyway go to piaggio n ask for a test ride lah c if u like the way it goes anot :cheer:

price wise it depends on how much is ur insurance, transfer fee

machine price depending on what comes with the bike

is there any mod parts & do u get the stock parts as well

but end of the day, as long u r comfortable with the price will do

if u get the bike... try it out for a few weeks 1st b4 deciding to cut the seat. if u dun like it after cutting, u have to fill it back again. time & money put to waste

Originally posted by spy622@Jun 11 2006, 01:54 AM

seat can cut it lower to suit the rider's height...price wise for the bike worth it anot I dunno but juz make sure itz a gd condition...of coz getting a new runner is much safer also but more expensive..ifur not keeping it for more than 2yrs then maybe not...anyway go to piaggio n ask for a test ride lah c if u like the way it goes anot :cheer:

aiya im lazy n dun have e time too....:sweat:

i dun wanna keep e seller waitg also...he came to meet mi once with his bike..but i dare not ride it otr..i got my fren to try it instead..n he finds it ok..

hmm den i tink i shld be getting from him..too lazy :cheeky:

anyway, thanks for replyg =)

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 11 2006, 01:59 AM

price wise it depends on how much is ur insurance, transfer fee

machine price depending on what comes with the bike

is there any mod parts & do u get the stock parts as well

but end of the day, as long u r comfortable with the price will do

if u get the bike... try it out for a few weeks 1st b4 deciding to cut the seat. if u dun like it after cutting, u have to fill it back again. time & money put to waste

ya lo...e price i called asp to check for mi liao..total plus all e fess and wats not is abt 5.5 for e bike la..juz wonderg if itz alrite..cuz firstly, tiz is my first bike..secondly i dun have frens riding a runner.. thirdly most of my frenz sae itz not worth it..

i dun tink i wanna cut e seat la...troublesome..juz tip toe lo..if not juz get off e seat n have e literally standing position to let both my feet toucch the ground lo..

once again, thanks for replyg =)

personally i've heard that there r potential runner owners who dun really like the 06 design & r hunting for the previous model

i guess that's part of the reason for the price hike lately

but as i've stated b4, interest & passion will overcome all other factors

unless u have the patience to scout ard for a cheaper 1

jux a gentle reminder, good things dun come cheap. but expensive doesn't equals good too

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 11 2006, 02:27 AM

personally i've heard that there r potential runner owners who dun really like the 06 design & r hunting for the previous model

i guess that's part of the reason for the price hike lately

but as i've stated b4, interest & passion will overcome all other factors

unless u have the patience to scout ard for a cheaper 1

jux a gentle reminder, good things dun come cheap. but expensive doesn't equals good too

okie!!

thanks reese!! i will be mitg him at end of this mth to tk e bike..

so excited!

jux make sure it is in good condition

a bike that spends half the time in workshop seves no purpose

goodluck!

do update when u get ur ride

rem that speeding & braking r equivalently relevant

u mux understand how ur bike slows down b4 u decide to let it go fast

ride safely!