SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

  Brembo said:
Spy bro...

in local context, this would be the 2008 version of the Runner ;)

so this machine will be coming in after all??

I had been trying to find more pics on it but not very lucky...pls do update us if u hav any :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 9.5k

thanks for all the info...finally got a thread to show all the different models of runners...and i thought mine was the 07 model...so it was a 06 model...heehee...the 07 model's extra fairing nice only...the rest ---->omg

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

i maintain bcos running in...haiz...whats the top speed for vxr200 ? who clock already can let me know ?

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

  ahboy535 said:
i maintain bcos running in...haiz...whats the top speed for vxr200 ? who clock already can let me know ?

corrected speed on stock machine shld be estimated 120-130km/h...but shown on meter might be 140km/h or abit more.

Till now I guess the only way to know your true speed is to use a GPS n track it while cruising constantly.

i think the 2008 runner looks awesome... but more things on top of this 'mean' machine can only add weight to the runner, slower? heavier?

Anyway, a bit OFF topic...

I LOVE THE AWESOME LOOKING STALKER!!!!:thumb:

Any idea whether this baby is coming?

http://www.it.gilera.com/media/8s.jpg

  danz said:
i think the 2008 runner looks awesome... but more things on top of this 'mean' machine can only add weight to the runner, slower? heavier?

http://www.it.gilera.com/media/8s.jpg

Doubt it will ever make it here.. the stalker overseas is a 50CC scoot.

The closest u will get to it is a typhoon, strip it down till it looks like that

  ahboy535 said:

spy622 said:
corrected speed on stock machine shld be estimated 120-130km/h...but shown on meter might be 140km/h or abit more.

Till now I guess the only way to know your true speed is to use a GPS n track it while cruising constantly.

meter show 140 today but quite long way to reach after 120.

estimated speed 130+++ cause still slow...

spy is really good a first time i see spy at workshop that day never think that is spy the person who help me alot in tiss forum... that day i ask alot thing question also include the carb position but still dun know that is spy ..just realize at wwhen seth ride a spy bike at KKFC only ..... i own u 1 kopi ok

Metallic orange Gilera DNA 180 in superb condition

Hi there Looking to sell my beloved DNA scooter. Wanna get a vespa ... anyway, my bike is well maintained, in one year , i changed speed clutch and bell 380, hella horns45, change Eo every 2000 km, new gazi shockz200, cone filter110, new bike alarm 120, new seat 40, new paint job 280, new brake pads 30, rectifier 35, flushing of both brakes 70, new fuel gauge 50, new water pump 180, new belt with rollers and u clips 170, box and rack 140, stickers stock original 100, new grips14, carbon type round sporty mirrors 35, new seat cover 45. i armor all my plastic every fortnightly looks so my plastic is in good condition. as when i bought it, parked in sheltered area, come with a gpr exhaust 500, syn leather cover for IU 20, side stand from piaggio, switch for headlights- help save battery, voltmeter40 and LED brake lights35. FUEL TANK IS ACTUALLY A COMPARTMENT FOR A HELMET, CAN FIT FULL FACE, Hmm.... think thats all. rode it for one year, Daniel’s mileage was 40 000, now its 57000. Looking at 3500. the bike has no probs, not in a rush to sell it. Road tax 80 and inspection 50 fees already paid for the whole year. call Michelle 9144 2162. thanks. cash only.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=43239&d=1193726357

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=43240&d=1193726378

Metallic orange Gilera DNA 180 in superb condition

Hi there Looking to sell my beloved DNA scooter. Wanna get a vespa ... anyway, my bike is well maintained, in one year , i changed speed clutch and bell 380, hella horns45, change Eo every 2000 km, new gazi shockz200, cone filter110, new bike alarm 120, new seat 40, new paint job 280, new brake pads 30, rectifier 35, flushing of both brakes 70, new fuel gauge 50, new water pump 180, new belt with rollers and u clips 170, box and rack 140, stickers stock original 100, new grips14, carbon type round sporty mirrors 35, new seat cover 45. i armor all my plastic every fortnightly looks so my plastic is in good condition. as when i bought it, parked in sheltered area, come with a gpr exhaust 500, syn leather cover for IU 20, side stand from piaggio, switch for headlights- help save battery, voltmeter40 and LED brake lights35. FUEL TANK IS ACTUALLY A COMPARTMENT FOR A HELMET, CAN FIT FULL FACE, Hmm.... think thats all. rode it for one year, Daniel’s mileage was 40 000, now its 57000. Looking at 3500. the bike has no probs, not in a rush to sell it. Road tax 80 and inspection 50 fees already paid for the whole year. call Michelle 9144 2162. thanks. cash only.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=43239&d=1193726357

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=43240&d=1193726378

top speed i try on my stock is 120 and crawling super slowly after tat. today jus full service my bike and change to sliding rollers at 11g. whole bike was like very light when moving but rpm reach 7k very fast though very slow speed. but remain at around 7k at higher speed 90+. any expert can tell mi is it normal?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

  evilboi said:
top speed i try on my stock is 120 and crawling super slowly after tat. today jus full service my bike and change to sliding rollers at 11g. whole bike was like very light when moving but rpm reach 7k very fast though very slow speed. but remain at around 7k at higher speed 90+. any expert can tell mi is it normal?

you r over revving by using too light rollers..ur bike's rev is screaming but it doesnt speed up...juz like u dragging 1st gear on a manual bike

  john_jenin5 said:

spy is really good a first time i see spy at workshop that day never think that is spy the person who help me alot in tiss forum... that day i ask alot thing question also include the carb position but still dun know that is spy ..just realize at wwhen seth ride a spy bike at KKFC only ..... i own u 1 kopi ok

no need to buy me kopi lah....hope ur batt is ok :angel:

  ahboy535 said:
:btw: spy633...which website u got all these infos & pics from ?

the basic description r all in my head..these pics r easily found over the internet to match...

if you want detail bike specs go to the Gilera website to read..but wat is found is based on the lastest vxr200 rst from 2006 onward.

the detail specs of the old 2strokes n vxr200 before 2005 can be found in the forum http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=120645 page1..it had been there for years juz that nobody take time to read it

If you wanna know about the detail tech specs of your vxr 06, then download the brochure in pdf format from this link or read your owner's manual

http://www.uk.gilera.com/_vti_g2_mod.asp?brand=GILERA&country=GB&language=EN&mod=VGP-RUNNER

  danz said:

as according to Brembo's above post it shld be coming.

N after reading the tech spec it is suppose to weight the same as the current vxr06

  spy622 said:
go n feel if the green colour liquid is coolant or 2T...touch it smell it.

If it is leaking from the left hand side of the side stand at the bottom n it is coolant, ur water pump seals r gone..u will need to replace the water pump bearings, shaft n seals.

Please c attachment pic if u r talking about this location where leaking is spotted

spy, its not near there.. from ur picture, its like somewer near the red open pod area.. mayb that kopi outing wld b a great idea.. mechanics know alot of technical stuff, but only riders with different experiences will now these kinda things.. n btw abt my open pod question? anyone know?

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

use 14g the best.. save fuel.. haha

Moderate freestyles, please exercise & practice "Pastrana-Togetherness"

  evilboi said:
over rev? but i jus throttle abit onli and 11g light? den wat weight sld use?

how much is ur open abit??...did u mark your throttle out??....throttle opening controls ur carb whereby fuel will be feeded in to ur engine.

"rpm reach 7k very fast though very slow speed"...ur bike revs to 7k rpm very fast but u dun feel the speed..

"remain at around 7k at higher speed 90+"...at 7k+ rpm u r travelling only at 90++km/h..

Do u think it is normal???

Roller weight differs from bike to bike as it depends on the setup n power of dat particular bike n also the weight of the bike as well as the weight of the bike's load (inclusive of rider) to choose as accordingly...there is no 1 perfect weight that y u can c so many different roller weights to choose from..

setting rollers requires time n constant trying of different weights to perfect.

u have been equip with a rpm n speedo meter to match n tell the difference so make full use of it

1st go n get some feedbacks from STOCK vxr06 riders at 7k rpm usually what speed r they doing.

  ark.ver2 said:
use 14g the best.. save fuel.. haha

ur 90km/h at 9k+ rpm mention above also sound abit wrong... I m not too sure IF a vxr can rev up till 9k rpm n above..can some expert 4T riders advice??...

  wavilera said:
NvR when buying. update me aite.. haha

roger:cheeky:

  hors3m3n said:
spy, its not near there.. from ur picture, its like somewer near the red open pod area.. mayb that kopi outing wld b a great idea.. mechanics know alot of technical stuff, but only riders with different experiences will now these kinda things.. n btw abt my open pod question? anyone know?

I have answer ur open pod question in the previous few posts...kindly read carefully..u may like to use the same pic do some editing n show where was the leakage found. Just to confirm again the actual position I am trying to show u is at the end of the red line.

N if u nv find out if the green liquid is coolant, 2T or petrol yourself no1 can help u except getting ready to spend some $$ to get rid of some unknown leakage by some unknown methods