SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Hey bros, I just got a VXR not long ago and currently have 2 questions in mind that I hope you all can help me answer!

1) How often do I need to change the air filter?

2) My VXR is a 2003 model. Whenever I'm riding and I turn off the throttle, there seems to be a kind of "back-fire" noise from the exhaust. Is this normal?

Hope you guys can help me with this! thanks!

1) y not change to a malossi 1? at least can wash a couple of times before u change to a new 1. cost ard 18?

2) u might be running lean, maybe u can ask the mech to tune for u abit richer, maybe up a jetsize or two. there's oso a possibility screwed/spoilt pipe. there's oso another possibility tat previous owner played ard with the carb to haf tat effect. best advice.. pay a visit to ur favourite mech ar.. if u find it irritating ..

• Replies 9.5k

bro,how u find ur FC after fixing the bullet filter??good or not??i using malossi FC bad sia.Not pick-up,Top not so good as stock.anyone can advise me how to make my FC better...

bullet filter is as much the same as any open pod in regards to fuel consumption. best fc is go back to stock and downsize ur jet to original size.. u want pick up, cheapest way , change to lighter rollers and stiffer clutch springs, maybe a stiffer torque spring? but tat will effect ur top and ur fc oso. not much ar.. so u haf to choose 1 lah .. top end or pick up? :thumb:

Any dudes know where i can get my front headlight tinted? riding a VXR 03 model. THANKS IN ADVANCE :D !

paisei mah,dunno who's the owner..... :cheeky:

I teach you la..

no need paiseh.

take a hammer and threaten to smash the bike..

i confirm the owner will appear.

PS. you bear all consequences after the owner appeared.

attempt at your own risk :angel:

Hi guys...

Got a situation here...

I know when coolant and engine oil got mix together, it will become milky white liquid.... and it's happening now to my bike...

but the wierd part is, it came out from my air filter... when i open up and check, the whole filter box is fill with the milky fluid...

it's seems it came out from the carb 1st then to the filter....

Anyone encounter this before and what's the cost to get it fix?

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

wah... long time i never come in and so much have changed.

bro 1seth1 now is into his third bike... steady :thumb:

i now seldom ride coz i upgraded to 4 wheels liao. i still keep my 2 wheels just in case i need to go on a fun ride.

haha.. coming soon lah.. don't worry.. but the question is do you guys wanna leave the country or not. if don't mind going slightly further then i can org something nice lah..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

gd afternoon gentlemens....:angel:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

omg.. its SPY!!!! been ages since he's posted man!!

Hi guys

I'm new to this thread...:cheeky:

i need advice and direction on where i could get graphic image film (what exactly is it called, please?) on my runner.

Location please.

Cost (if you have a clue)

duration?

Thanks in advance, fellow bikers. :thumb:

Spy! going nbw not?

he is there everyday.

Any dudes know where i can get my front headlight tinted? riding a VXR 03 model. THANKS IN ADVANCE !

Hi guys

i need advice and direction on where i could get graphic image film (what exactly is it called, please?) on my runner.

Location please.

duration?

no idea man.. what is it suppose to do.. give the bike invisible capabilities?

Hi guys

Location please.

duration?

i tink its somekind of wallpaper for the bodykit cover.

my 1 cent tots! hehe

http://3.music.bigpond-images.com/images/AlbumCoverArt/45/XXL/Rarities2.jpg

no idea man.. can anyone enlighten?